Sophias Art Photography Reviews

40 | Orlando, FL
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Sophias Art Photography

Recommended by 100%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Sophias Art Photography 1
Sophias Art Photography 2
Sophias Art Photography 3
Sophias Art Photography 4
Sophias Art Photography 5
Sophias Art Photography 6
Sophias Art Photography 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • A

    Amber Deiter · Getting married on 10/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Engagement Photo Session

    We loved working with Marjorie and Nick! They were super sweet, friendly, and fun. They provided us with great photos to choose from and were very quick with getting them back to us. Marjorie helped direct us during the session if our hands, etc. were a little awkward but still kept the photos custom to us. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for amazing wedding photos!

    Sent on 02/07/2019
    Sophias Art Photography 8
    Sophias Art Photography 9
    Sophias Art Photography 10
    Sophias Art Photography 11
  • L

    Leonor · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Art You'll Want to Display!

    Marjorie and Nicholas are an outstanding team! We are SO GLAD we chose them and are going to cherish the masterpieces they captured to tell our story of Our Wedding Day! They never missed a beat made sure we had the photos we wanted! They truly care and will do whatever needed to make sure they capture the feeling and importance of your day! We are SO Thankful for their kindness and can do attitude! They made us feel at ease so our photos represent our true and natural selves. We look at the photos of our day and we feel all the great emotions we had that day! We cannot Thank You enough for that! Their energy is a testament to their passion for what they do! We are so PROUD to show their Beautiful ART for years to come! Dont look any further they are the real thing!!! The quality, professionalism, and work is beyond compare! We would recommend them to anyone who wants photos they will cherish! We interviewed about 7 other photographer teams and we KNEW we would be happy with Sophia's Art Photography from the initial meeting...but man did they deliver! Thank you Marjorie and Nicholas!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • K

    Kristy Alonzo · Married on 11/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of Orlando's Best!

    This team in incredible! All of our brides that work with them always has the some of the best quality while delivering that feeling of being there. They know how to capture the perfect shots. Definitely a team worth having!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • Christina

    Christina Bonfanti · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    Nick & Marjorie were amazingly easy to work with from the beginning to end. Their use of technology made is simple to plan, make payments and select the beautiful pictures. Although, there were so many it was hard to choose. Best of all we could tell they really love capturing special moments for once in a life time events. Truly grateful they were a part of our celebration.

    Sent on 12/18/2018
    Sophias Art Photography 12
    Sophias Art Photography 13
  • M

    Maria · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Marjorie and Nicholas were absolutely amazing. So kind and professional and a pleasure to work with. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • Jecca_1215

    Jessica · Married on 12/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED these two, they are such an adorable duo. They made our day so much more happy! Our pictures turned out wonderfully! They are really fun while still being professional. Highly recommend!! Thank you SO much, we really had such a great time!

    Sent on 12/29/2017
    Sophias Art Photography 14
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marjorie and Nick are FANTASTIC! From the moment we had our consultation we felt right at home. They made us feel so comfortable and put everything out on the table for us. On the day of the wedding, through all the craziness, they kept us right on schedule and made sure that we got all the photos that we wanted. You can just see that they love what they do and they make my husband and I feel like we are part of the Sophia's Art Photography family!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • R

    ruth · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    • Wow! We are so pleased that we had Marjorie and Nick from Sophias Art Photography take charge of Ashley and Art’s wedding to capture this very memorable occasion. From the start, we knew we were in good hands, because they spelled out the pre-event commitments, wedding day coverage and post event/post production. These two are a dynamic duo who know how to bring out the best in everyone. Whether it was lighting, positioning, shadowing, coloring, they knew how to capture it all. They also made the experience very fun! Their talent and professionalism are beyond reproach, and we are so fortunate they were recommended to us.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • J

    Janitza · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marjorie and Nick did such a fantastic job during my wedding. Our wedding was 9/8/2017 in Orlando, FL 2 days before Hurricane Irma. The day of the wedding we started to feel a bit of the hurricane effects (ex: rain, winds, etc.) Marjorie and Nick were prepared for any kind of weather and although we could not take as many pictures outside like we had hoped, the pictures indoors came out beautiful. They also made planning my wedding a breeze. After a few conversations with the team they made me a timeline and I distributed that timeline with all other vendors. If you have not worked on your timeline yet let's just say its def a hassle you do not want to deal with while planning your wedding. I absolutely love this team and will recommend them to everyone I know. They were so much to work with.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so glad we chose Marjorie and Nick for our wedding! They did an absolutely phenomenal job and the photos came out gorgeous. They are a wonderful family business that truly care deeply about each and every single one of their clients. They will do everything in their power to make sure you get the shots you want! Marjorie and Nick truly felt like family and we appreciate them greatly for everything they did for us. They have been an absolute joy to work with. I highly recommend them! You will end up with incredible photos that you will end up cherishing for years to come.

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • T

    Taty · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just LOVE Marjorie and Nick!! They make you feel so comfortable, the service is GREAT, and of course the moments they capture in their photos are AMAZING and as well as they look! Love them!!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • S

    Santonio · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marjorie and Nick are just amazing. When we meet them, we knew that they had to be our photographers for our big day. After the consultation, they kept in contact with us right up to the day. On our wedding they ensure that my husband and I were hydrated and kept things a float even though that wasn't what they were being paid to do. Which shows how kind-hearted they are. They made is so much funny being photographed and the connection they had left a lasting impression on us. There love for each other shines through there work, which is great. What better way to say I do than having a great example of a happy couple. We will forever remember that moment. They are not just amazing photographers but humble individuals. Our pictures definitely told our story and they were phenomenal. You can't go wrong choosing Sophias Art for you photography needs.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • E

    emanuela · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married Fri May 12th and Sophia's Art was there from the time myself and my bridesmaids were getting ready to the end of the night with the sparkler exit and they were CHAMPS through the whole thing with my crazy Italian family! Super friendly, super professional, and just such a warm couple that by the end of the night I honestly felt like they were family that was meant to be there with us! They were in contact throughout the whole planning process, trying to get a feel for what our vision was and by seeing some of the sneek peaks, I have no doubt that they got it!! If you need a photographer, this duo is the best in town... when the time comes for any other family pictures, i'll be calling them!

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • D

    Dianellys · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love the way my engagement pictures came out! Marjorie and Nick are truly amazing and make the whole experience comfortable and fun :)! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marjorie and Nick at Sophia's Art were a pleasure to work with! My husband is very shy and when we first met Marjorie and Nick, he knew instantly that he wanted them to photograph our wedding because of how comfortable they made us feel! We had a first consultation at their house where they had many photos, albums and videos to show off their work! You will know upon the first visit just how talented this duo is. In addition to photography services, we also used Sophia's Art for videography as well as printed products.

    During the planning process, both Marjorie and Nick were always available if needed and took all of our ideas and inspirations for our photos into consideration. Another great perk was that they had different options for payment, including a monthly payment plan. Within 24 hours of the wedding, we received a sneak peek photo, and in less than 2 weeks, we were invited back to their home for the photo reveal. They are a great team and truly capture the greatest moments and memories of what is sure to be the best day of your life. I highly recommend working with these two!!

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I attended our first bridal show together we were amazed by the number of vendors that showed up. We immediately knew that choosing the right photographers for our wedding was not going to be easy. We decided to work our way from booth to booth to see if we could narrow down our options and after meeting with a dozen or more photographers we realized we couldn’t pick out one from the next. That was the case until we met Nick and Marjorie. My husband (being an amateur photographer) was immediately grabbed by their style of photography, which he said was “timeless and beautiful and stood out from the rest”. After having our meet and greet with them my husband and I knew we had found the perfect photographers for us. They clearly had a knack for photography and personalities to match.
    Fast forwarding to our engagement session proved that we definitely made the right decision. My “soon-to-be husband” and I were beyond nervous and both Nick and Marjorie knew it. Thankfully, this is where Nick and Marjorie shined the most. Their personalities and occasional jokes broke the tension, calmed us down and made us feel comfortable which made a huge difference in our pictures. This held true to our wedding day. When Marjorie saw that I had the pre-wedding jitters, she took me aside to clear my mind and was also able to capture beautiful bridal shots. I was relaxed and laughing in no time. My husband and I are in love with our photos and our wedding album. As you can see from my testimony, I would highly & proudly recommend Nick and Marjorie for anyone looking for a classic & timeless set of photos, regardless of the occasion.

    Sent on 12/12/2017
    Sophias Art Photography 15
  • G

    Geovanna · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team and extremely professional. Sophias Art Photography literally goes above and beyond to capture the best photos and moments. Thank you for all that you did and we can't wait to see the finished product! ??

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    If you are looking for a wedding photographer, look no further because these are the only people you should consider. Words cannot even begin to describe the amazing, wonderful, loving, stress-free experience we have had with Marjorie and Nick at Sophia's Art Photography. I can truly say they make me and my husband feel like a part of their family when we are with them. Best wedding advice I can say is don't go 'cheap and easy' on your photographer. Marjorie and Nick are worth every penny you pay. They will tell the whole story of your wedding through the most beautiful and breath-taking photos. And trust me future brides, take it from someone who has been through it, your wedding day will be a blur and will go by so fast you won't believe it's over when it's over. But you will be able to relive it every time you look at the pictures that Marjorie and Nick take. I promise you, you will not be disappointed in this decision. If you don't believe me, give them a call and just sit down with them and you'll see what I mean.

    Sent on 02/02/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 01/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further, Sophias Art Photography is the photographers you want to use for your wedding. Having two photographers for the day of was amazing because you receive two points of view and the shots are beautiful and artistic. They really know how to capture the essence of your day and they listen to the type of photos and style of photos you want. They are the nicest people as well. They always made us feel comfortable and answered any questions we had. They are professional yet personal and I am so thankful we chose them to capture our day.

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • R

    Robert · Married on 01/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big shout out to Nic and Marjorie for their unbelievable services and job well done! Most personalized service I've ever received and I've worked in the service industry for over 15 years. Even after a month of honeymoon traveling and post wedding celebrating, the only things people can talk about are the lifelong memories captured by this dynamic duo! I'm still baffled at how they got these candid action shots when they essentially blended right into the party, for myself to get these angles and scenes I would have had to be right up in the face of the subject - the seal team six of photography ;) luv you both and thanks for being apart of our lives forever!
    -Rob & Ali, happily married 1/1/17

    Sent on 01/31/2017
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marjorie and Nick did an outstanding job on our engagement and wedding pictures. I had been skeptical when shopping around due to so many photographers in the market, but after sitting down with Marjorie and Nick we knew these were good hearted people who took great pride in the work they produced. Working with this family was an incredible experience. They were fun, professional, and have a real gift for photography.

    Sent on 01/22/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so friendly and made me and my fiancée feel really comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    There aren't enough words to explain how amazing Marjorie and Nick were and how grateful we are to have found them. From the first meeting, to engagement pics to the wedding day they were the best 'package' deal we've ever gotten. We initially met them at a wedding show and if you've ever been to one they can be a little overwhelming. These two were so calm, polite and welcoming.
    After deciding to move forward, we scheduled a meeting, where they went over everything in detail answering allllll of our questions leaving no surprises for later.
    We decided on a date for our engagement pics and Mother Nature wasn't exactly friendly. Marjorie reassured us that it would be ok and let me just tell you how right she was the pics were AMAZING!!
    Bringing us to wedding day. Although you try for it not to be, it's stressful! Thankfully Nick has an awesome sense of humor and perfect timing to know exactly when and what to say to calm things (the bride) down.
    We were working off of a timeline and with some unforeseen pop ups the two of them seamlessly rearranged, kept going and moved on like nothing ever happened.
    Capturing every detail of the the best day of our lives professionally and perfectly.
    Hope this helps you make one of the best decisions you'll ever make in choosing Sophia's Art Photography!!

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick and Marjorie are the best!! From the moment I met them, I felt like part of the family. They are easy to communicate with and we're helpful every step of the way. Due to unfortunate circumstances, we had to push the wedding back a year. They easily just moved our date with no issues. Our wedding happened the day after Hurricane Matthew came through central Florida and they eased my mind that everything would go well. The day of the wedding, they arrived early and we're there to capture all the shots. They even got some that I didn't know about. They worked so hard the whole time and so patient with all our family. We truly love them and are thankful for all they did.

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't describe how thankful we are for Marjorie and Nick and for the outstanding job they did capturing all the special moments of our wedding. Nick and Marjorie had just as much fun as we did at our wedding and their passion for what they do shined through. Having two photographers to capture our day made such a huge difference since they were able to take pictures of us separately while getting ready as well as pictures from different angles and pictures that otherwise we wouldn't have with just one photographer. If you are having a hard time choosing a wedding photographer, just know that you are in great hands with Sophias Art Photo and that your pictures will be everything you dreamed of and more!

    Sent on 09/29/2016

    Sophias Art Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was truly an honor to capture your wedding day and we indeed had lots of fun!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review