Sonja Revells Photography Reviews

39 | Denver, NC
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Sonja Revells Photography

Recommended by 91%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.3
39 Sonja Revells Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/23/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonja was excellent photographing many different combinations of family and wedding party pictures. She was creative and paid close attention to details.
    We had some challenging situations and she was very patient and had a great sense of humor. I would definitely use her again!

  • T

    Ty · Married on 06/15/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonja was extremely professional and had great suggestions to make sure that my proposal to my now Fiance was perfect. She was very willing to make sure that everything that I wanted was done. Being from Indiana, Sonja provided me with crucial information about ocean photography that helped our pictures to be breath taking. I HIGHLY recommend her to anyone that is wanting to get any type of photography done in the Destin FL area.

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonja stepped in and saved the day when my photographer had a family emergency the day before my wedding. We spoke for the first time the morning of my wedding and immediately hit it off. I felt like we were longtime friends by the end of the night. She made everything so fun and relaxed and truly went above and beyond. The photos were absolutely gorgeous!!! I could not have asked for a better experience!

  • N

    Natalie · event on: 01/17/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is very personable, and definitely makes you feel comfortable. I was very impressed and definitely recommend her.

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/03/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonja knows her business! She's personable, an exceptional listener, and lightening fast at capturing images at your event (I can barely recall seeing her at the wedding, but she got some GORGEOUS shots.....how did you do that??). The best of the best. I'm definitely using her for my next destination wedding!

  • J

    Jim · Married on 09/03/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a real pleasure working with Sonja. She is very professional and takes amazing photos.

  • J

    Jim · Married on 09/03/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonja is a true professional and takes amazing photos. Look no further. You've found your photographer.

  • R

    Robbi · Married on 05/06/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonja was amazing. She just clicked with our bridal party, family and guest. Her pictures are amazing and we consider her part of our family now. We just love her.

  • D

    donna · Married on 02/14/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful having such a gifted photographer at our wedding on the beach. She has such an intuitive ability with light, sunset, capturing special impromptu moments!! love her work SO much that we choose her to do professional photos for our rental home AND several month later -family beach photos. Sonja is awesome. So glad we found her through a friend and now can recommend her to the masses. She's THE BEST!! We will be hiring her for any and all events in the future. Donna

  • User4104531 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonja and her assistant were amazing! My wedding was only 5 days ago, and Sonja has already sent me a preview of a few images. She was so helpful during the entire planning process, which was particularly important since I had a destination wedding. Communication was fantastic, she would answer my questions promptly and thoroughly. Sonja was on time and was fun to have around, and her creativity was contagious. The creative and unique style of photographs that Sonja took will bring my husband and I years of joy ;) Thanks Sonja!

  • L

    Luanne · Married on 07/18/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonja did a very thorough job. She paid great attention to details.

  • Hoda

    Hoda · Married on 07/12/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonja was absolutely amazing. I knew she was AWESOME when I previewed her wedding photos from other clients, but after seeing the photos from my wedding, which I received just a few minutes ago, I was blown away all over again! She arrived early to my hotel room while I was getting ready, and she was so thoughtful and paid attention to so many details. For example, at one point we realized I needed to safety pin part of the hem of my dress, but since it was a destination wedding for me, I had nothing on me! Sonja came to the rescue and had safety pins in her bag and graciously offered them all to us! For the first sight photo shoot, she helped make sure it was executed perfectly, even keeping a watchful eye for people passing by who might've interfered with the shot. I appreciated her directing friends and family (especially the little ones) of where to stand, how to pose...only for the family photos. I loved the candid shots the best, and even though I managed not to cry at my wedding, I cried when I viewed the photos earlier :-) Sonja was great with my stepdaughter and made her feel like the photographer's assistant for part of the day, which helped my husband and I get some private, couple shots. I can't say enough great things about Sonja. I wish I were closer to her so I could have her shoot some more for me. I'm so glad we went with her, and if I had to go back, I'd definitely choose her all over again!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/29/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonja was absolutely wonderful! She captured so much emotion in our photos and so many perfect moments. I wasn't planning on hanging my photos up in my house, but after seeing how beautiful they came out, I've changed my mind! She also made us very comfortable and at ease. I would highly recommend!! Thank you again Sonja!! :)

  • M

    Mara · Married on 08/31/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She also gets 5 stars for creativity. Sonja is a dream to work with, she really helped me come out of my shell as I am not a posing for photos person (Im more of a funny face/silly pose person). She took great photos and also allowed us to be ourselves and take a few silly shots. She was very professional, by taking time to get to know us a little before the wedding, we were living in Germany at the moment, but a 20 minute conversation over the phone gave her all the info she needed to make our wedding photos reflect what our wedding was all about. Sonja has an amazing eye for photography, have a look for yourself.

    It was great to have you at our wedding and a dream to have you as our photographer. Thank you Sonja!

  • User3610889 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonja is an amazing photographer. She helped up choose the location and time of our Florida wedding because she knows the area & the daylight so well! I was very impressed with her ability to direct us & keep things moving. We were very happy with the photos we received.

  • T

    terra · Married on 03/09/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excited to see pictures. Thank you for being apart of our special day.

  • T

    Tavia · Married on 03/07/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband I used Sonja Revells Photography for our destination wedding in Seaside, FL. Sonja was exceptional! She is fun and professional! We had the best time posing for pictures and I know that they will tell the story of our special day and we will treasure them forever. Thank you so much Sonja!
    Wes and Tavia Stevens

  • User1564580 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't rave enough about Sonja! She was amazing to work with. Using Sonja Revells Photography was the absolute best decision that I made for our wedding, and I loved everything about our big day! She went above and beyond. She is very easy to communicate with and was in contact with me through every step of the process. She was patient and kind, silly and fun, everything you could hope for in a photographer and her talent is clearly visible in her photos. Sonja more than accommodated all of my requests and was very helpful when it came to planning the timing and a schedule for the photos on the wedding day. Also she is military friendly which is a huge bonus in my book! I certainly hope to use her services again one day.... perhaps a maternity shoot in the future ;)

  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/01/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Sonja! I had only communicated with her by email before the date of our destination wedding. I instantly felt comfortable with her. She was willing to be flexible and do anything we asked however her skill was to be unmatched. As my pictures are only now starting to be edited and come back to me, I am blown away at these once in a lifetime shots she captured. She definitley loves what she does and it shows! Everyone at our wedding commented on how enthusiastic and fun she was! She even went so far as to allow my teenage daughter to assist her knowing my daughter had an interest in photography. Truly a class act and the very BEST there is!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/29/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My name is Amanda LeRoy. I got married in Santa Rosa Beach, FL on April 29, 2011. I married my best friend and the person I can not live my life without. It was pertinent that I find a photographer who could capture this very special day for me. I did my homework extensively while looking for a photographer and had a high level of expectation. Sonja listened to what I wanted and offered her expert opinion. The special way that she suggested a plan for pre-ceremony pictures made me feel relaxed and in control and very much in love. The way in which she directs you and incorporates what she knows with what you want was superb. Her personality is easy to get along with and trustworthy. She has been doing her job for 20 years and has a lot of experience in wedding photography. She knows what makes for good pictures. The way she was creative in using the light and seeing ordinary things in a creative manner was easily showcased in her ability to make a beautiful shot. She has been published in Gulf Coast Bride magazine several times for a reason. Her fine art enhancement photos provide you with special moments captured in a unique way. What she offers for her wedding packages are more than fairly priced and you really get your money’s worth. I am so pleased with her photography and so is my family. I love my photos! She offers a variety of products to meet your wedding photography needs and I give her 5 out of 5 star recommendation to every bride who has a true desire for beautiful, professional photos at a reasonable cost. When I tell you that she knows what she is doing it does not begin to cover how friendly, creative, and professional she was! ...all this from a very satisfied customer.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 03/26/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonja was amazing! I am so glad I found her! She is so easy to talk to, listens to everything you say, and gives great advice! This is someone who knows what they are doing. She suggested doing a bridal portrait session so we would already have most of those shots and didn't have to worry about it on the wedding day-this was the best decision I made! They turned out amazing! She had so many great ideas-very creative and not the same hum drum posed wedding shots that everyone has.

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 01/08/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonja is an excellent photographer; very skilled; very creative. She is very friendly and easy to work with. She is full of creative and fun ideas for getting the perfect picture. If you want great looking pictures of your big day then look no further.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/02/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonja was a wonderful photographer! We loved working with her. She was extremely helpful before the wedding. She was great at helping us decide what all we wanted to have photographed. We were extremely happy with the quality of our pictures! We have had so many compliments on them. I would highly recommend her services!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/05/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision regarding my wedding planning!! Sonja was wonderful! She traveled to Cullman, Al to shoot my wedding, and I'm so thankful she was flexible enough to travel. I booked Sonja for our proposal pictures and was so pleased; I booked her for the wedding. She captured to MOST beautiful shots during my bridal session, and during the wedding! She is so artistic! The pictures are amazing. My husband and I decided to see each other before the wedding, to capture the "first look photo," and to complete pictures prior to the wedding. THANK GOD that we done this. It rained at the end of our ceremony. Had we not taken pictures prior to the wedding, I would have not received any photos at my outdoor ceremony venue. I would defiantly refer Sonja, to any bride wanting FABULOUS wedding photos, that captures the large and small details of the most important day of their lives. I'm overly satisfied and amazed at the moments and the beauty of the pictures she captured on my wedding day.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/15/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough good things about Sonja, she literally saved the day! Our photographer bailed 2 days before the wedding and Sonja was able to step in and photograph our beach wedding. She drove out the next day to scout out places for pictures and has such an artistic eye. Super sweet, very professional, and wonderful work. The photographs are beautiful and we could not be happier. I am glad the other photographer couldn't make it! Sonja is a pleasure to work with and we are so very thankful she was able to photograph our wedding. If she is available, grab her! THANK YOU SONJA!!!
    ~Andrea

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review