Sommerfield Designs Reviews

47 | Collegeville, PA
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Sommerfield Designs

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

47

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • Michele Morabito

    Michele M. · Married on 06/18/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Queen of style and design and a spectacular human!

    Being a local wedding planner who happens to be planning her own wedding means you pick from the best of the best and that's why we chose Jessa. My journey in this business started as a florist, more than a few years ago. Seeing Jessa's work over the years, I knew she was my floral designer of choice when I got married. She easily pivots when the industry presents challenges (covid, postponements, flower shortages, Columbian farm strikes...seriously could there have been more challenges over the past year???) and still exceeds your expectations. Easy to work with, she captures your vision perfectly by asking pointed questions about likes, dislikes, style, size and puts together a vision board for you. You will never be disappointed when working with Jessa! Put your trust in her!

    Sent on 07/17/2021
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful fall flowers

    Jessa was amazing to work with ! I found her through my venue which was fantastic as Jessa had so many suggestions as to what would look good and what would be too much in the ballroom! My bouquet was beautiful and everything I wanted it to be! The centerpieces were all beautiful! Jessa is super easygoing and willing to work with you to get you everything you want and make it look the way you want it to !

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • Debra

    Debra · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m obsessed with my flowers!

    I couldn’t have imagined my flowers being so beautiful! Jessa made my dreams come true

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessa Sommerfield cannot be beat!

    Stop looking and just book Jessa Sommerfield of Sommerfield Designs. For a wedding of our size - 230 people - other, stuck-up florists quoted us at $5,000 - $10,000. Jessa gave us the wedding of our dreams at half the cost of the others we considered. She decorated for both our ceremony space AND the reception, and she was still half the cost of the others. She is as sweet as can be, and asks you all the right questions to make sure your table decor, ceremony focal points, bouquets and boutonnieres reflect who you and your partner are at heart. She won't give you your grandmother's overly manicured, dimensionless, unmemorable, funereal arrangements. Jessa's will be as vibrant and exuberant as your whole wedding day should be. She even took our wedding cake to the next level by adding bunches of fresh flowers to each of the tiers. When my new husband and I returned to the venue after the wedding to pick up the personal items we had left there, we were told that another couple who was touring the space earlier that morning saw Jessa's arrangements set aside for our pick-up, and were so impressed they asked for her information right away. Stop looking and just set up a meeting with her right now!

    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • Darlene

    Darlene M. · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience and designs!

    Jessa designed the flowers for our wedding back in October of this year, and to say that the flowers were beautiful is a complete understatement. Jessa was an integral part of our special day, and she helped guide us every step of the way. Her attention to detail is impeccable, and her creativity is out of this world.

    We found her through our vendor (Phoenixville Foundry), and we had a planning meeting shortly after we contacted her, where we discussed ideas, shared Pinterest boards and more. She's full of ideas and suggestions, so definitely consider them if you're on the fence about an idea you have. Jessa is great at responding to emails and texts, which definitely set me at ease. She brought our ideas to life and I couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more pleased using Sommerfield Designs for our floral arrangements! Jessa is so talented and has an eye for creating the perfect look. We were very very vague in what we wanted and Jessa totally exceeded expectations. Everything looked even better than we could have imagined!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessa added so much beauty to my wedding day with her gorgeous floral arrangements, and I couldn’t be happier that I chose her to be my florist. Her love for what she does truly shows in her work. Jessa listened to what I wanted and what I didn’t want, was very responsive, and she was able to speak from experience when offering suggestions. She is also willing to work with you on arrangements that work with your budget. My husband and I would absolutely recommend Jessica to anyone getting married in the Philadelphia area!

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessa is such a lovely woman. We had to bring multiple family along to be a part of the flower picking and she was so sweet to talk with us multiple times. Even greater than her sparkly personality was the beauty of our wedding flowers! I gave her a very broad idea of what I wanted with little to no specific flowers in mind. She blew me away! Everything was perfect!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • R

    Robin · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even describe how amazing Jessa and everyone at Sommerfield designs was. I feel like I have been raving about them for weeks, but their work was absolutely amazing. Jessa took what was in my imagination (and with the help of some pinterest pictures) turned it into an even better reality that I dreamed of. There is an unbelievable about of detail in each and every one of their arrangements, I would not have changed a single thing about any of them. They were very supportive and helpful throughout the creative process, and though we changed our proposal and ideas many times, they never had a problem with any of that. They were very responsive by email, and I absolutely loved working with them!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessa was able to read my mind! She met with my husband and I several times to help us decide what we needed and how we wanted it to look. She is so easy to get along with and made the whole process easy for us, especially when it came to fitting in our ideas within a budget. She provided us with so many awesome rentals that made our 'shanty chic' look a possibility. We didn't see the flower arrangements before the big day but they were exactly what we envisioned. I would definitely recommend working with Jessa.

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • User5327726 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jessa was an absolutely wonderful experience and everything from the bouquets to the centerpieces far exceeded my expectations. When I walked into the dining room especially and saw the two version of our centerpieces brought to life they really were even more beautiful than what I had hoped for based on the example pictures I'd shown Jessa and it amazed me how she had taken what I'd shown her and made something that was somehow even more beautiful and that fit the rest of our decor perfectly - it is really a testament to how wonderful she is! In addition to that she is so sweet and flexible to work with! Thank you so much, Jessa!

    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • User6927045 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessa is amazing to work with!!! She is so sweet, flexible, and creative. She made our wedding look amazing from start to finish. She is super talented and easy to work with. Just a real doll. Her arrangements were gorgeous and reasonably priced as well. Our guests were raving about her work. I would highly recommend her!!!

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • User5207192 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was so beautiful because of Jessa and her team. Thank you for the most beautiful bouquet and table arrangements.

    Sent on 04/17/2016
  • User5629363 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a rough start with our original florist....I called Jessa and explained my situation and with a month and a half to my son's wedding, she stepped in and saved the day!!! Jessa is so sweet, knowledgeable and talented. She LISTENED to what my daughter in law wanted and delivered...and then some!! My daughter in law sent me a photo of the flowers when they were delivered to the hotel for the girls because she was so overwhelmed by how beautiful they were! The reception flowers were EXACTLY what we wanted and when the lanterns Jessa had weren't exactly what my DIL wanted, Jessa ordered new ones for her!
    She is just amazing in her talent and customer service!
    We had used Jessa 5 years ago for our daughters wedding and we had people calling us afterwards asking what florist we used!
    You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sommerfield Designs was AMAZING! They made all of my visions and ideas come together perfectly and I couldn't be more grateful for them. From the first meeting with Jessa, we felt comfortable and ready to book with her. She has a lot of experience, ideas and was able to put together all of my ideas into one cohesive design. They were very responsive to questions and thought ahead about my needs in how they could make the day of the wedding go smoothly. They arrived on time with the personal flowers and created a beautiful reception area. I would highly recommend Sommerfield Designs and I have already referred multiple friends who are planning their weddings.

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers from Jessa were BEYOND anything I ever expected. We met with Jessa twice and prior to the wedding and discussed with her our vision for what we wanted for the reception and what I pictured for the bouquets. She was SO great to work with and I really felt like she understood what we wanted. The bridesmaids bouquets were beautiful and EXACTLY what I asked for colored perfectly to match the bridesmaids orange shoes :)! My bridal bouquet was perfect and so fresh, I couldn't stop smelling it! Today, 3 weeks later, the flowers are still holding up almost perfectly too! The centerpieces for the reception tables were GORGEOUS and I could not have asked for more beautiful pieces that were way beyond what I was expecting, I still look at pictures in awe of how beautiful everything was. Jessa worked within our budget which was kind of low so I feel like I got way more than I asked for. I am SO happy we went with her!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessa did an unbelievably amazing job with all the center pieces, bouquets, and displays throughout the ceremony and reception. We did not know much about flowers or wedding décor, so we gave Jessa what little vision we had and she took it and made it better than I ever could have imagined! Her center pieces really brought the whole look of our wedding together. It was beautiful!

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessa was so great to work with!! I used her just for personal flowers. I met with her several times to review what I wanted and provided her with pictures that I had found. The flowers looked better than I even pictured them to look and they were reasonable sizes (I didn't want our flowers to be too big or heavy)! I could not have been happier with my decision to use Sommerfield Designs.

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • User4210435 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessa and her team were awesome to work with! My flowers were amazing, they were better than anything I could have dreamed of. All of my guests came up to me and commented about how beautiful the centerpieces were. They definitely competed the room and pulled everything together. Jessa is so kind and easy to work with, I knew colors I wanted but other than that I didn't know much about flowers. She took all of my ideas and pictures and created something perfect! She is so talented and creative, I would definitely recommend Sommerfield designs!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Jessa and her team from Sommerfield Designs for our wedding on 4/26/14 at the Phoenixville Foundry. Jessa was incredibly sweet and easy to work with. I don't know much about flowers and had very little idea of what I wanted for the wedding, and I could not have been happier with what she came up with. She also did a great job handling little extra details, like flowers for the top of our cake and long stem flowers to give to our mothers during the ceremony. Would definitely recommend Sommerfield Designs! They were fantastic!

    Sent on 06/19/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessa was so great to work with and the flowers for our wedding were gorgeous! She really took the time to understand what I wanted and everything at the wedding exceeded my expectations. The cost was also lower than that of other florists I had met with, which was an added bonus since she was my top choice. She also had experience working with our venue and our caterer so everything ran so smoothly the day of the wedding. Our bouquets were ready for us in the bridal suite at the venue when we got there and all the centerpieces and other flowers were set up already, as well. I would highly recommend Jessa to other brides since she was such a pleasure to work with and she was very professional and organized.

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • J

    Juliann · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jessa from Sommerfield Designs was absolutely delightful. Jessa is a very talented woman with beautiful visions & creations for the weddings she works on. She totally understood my vision for my wedding and created such beautiful flower arrangements I was nearly speechless when I saw all of her hard work the day of my wedding. Jessa went above and beyond. Every single flower and arrangement was gorgeous. Our guests, my bridesmaids, and I could not get over how incredible all of the flowers were. I literally can't say enough about Jessa and her work. My wedding was beautiful and perfect and a HUGE reason for that is all of the hard work & talent Jessa and her team put into my wedding.

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jessa Sommerfield to design my floral arrangements was one of the easiest parts of planning my wedding! She is so creative and offered great suggestions based on my budget. One of the things that jumped out at me from the reviews I read before booking with Jessa was that everyone said she really seemed to "get their vision", and this was definitely the case for me. I went to my first meeting with a ton of pictures and a general idea for what I wanted to do. Jessa was able to help me narrow down what I actually wanted and transform my vision into a completed look. I felt like Jessa put a personal touch on my wedding that I'm not used to seeing. I would highly recommend working with her!

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • User2661349 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessa was such a pleasure to work with. We had two meetings, and during both she listened to my ideas and really seemed to understand me and my vision. She also wasn't afraid to tell me if something I hoped for wouldn't work - whether because the flower was out of season, or if her experience just told her so, etc; she helped me create something feasible, affordable, and truly beautiful. Flowers were important to me, so I was willing to spend a little extra, and I am so glad I did. On my wedding day, everything was delivered as promised, and everything was set up beautifully. I was blown away and absolutely loved everything! I would recommend Sommerfiled Designs to any bride who is looking for amazing flowers!

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • P

    P · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessa does an incredible job with flowers. They were amazing. My daughter asked for a certain flower in her bouquet and Jessa was able to get it. When we arrived at the Foundry the flowers were there and gorgeous! The colors were amazing. We used 3 different centerpieces for the tables and each one was unique.

    Sent on 06/01/2013