Skip to main content
Weddings

Something Blue Bridal Boutique Reviews

Something Blue Bridal Boutique

Something Blue Bridal Boutique

Bradenton, FL
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 149 Reviews
View more information

149 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 149
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

13 User photos

  • Kim
    Kim S. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I said yes to my dream dress!

    I honestly only care to look and find my style for the wedding day but ohhhhh myyyy.... I found THE dress! The experience was lovely the young lady was so attentive and professional and seemed to care and was not there to sell me..thought this would stressful but it was so easy and I’m happy I was referred to “something blue.” My mother and I were so surprised by the options and the friendliness of the staff ❤️
  • Amber
    Amber Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved my dress

    Everything was perfect! My dress was absolutely stunning
  • J
    Jennifer G. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Great Experience!

    This boutique is awesome! They were very personal and listened to your likes and dislikes. Dee, my consultant, did not pressure me into buying a dress, and was so helpful in finding me a dress that fit my style and that of my wedding. The owner, Kristie, has an eye for wedding fashion! Every dress I tried on was lovely and was of a great quality. I would recommend this shop to anybody!
  • Kristyn
    Kristyn Married on 02/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I found my dream dress!

    Something blue was the first place I went to looking for a wedding dress. Kristi was amazing. She sure knew what she was doing. I was in and out in less than an hour with my perfect wedding dress. Kristi made the experience painless. Thank you so much!

    Something Blue Bridal Boutique's reply:

    You look amazing!!!! We are so happy to be a part of your day! We can’t wait to see more pictures! Xoxo
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn Married on 02/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch!

    Tracy and Kristi have been nothing but wonderful in our journey to "I Do." Tracy picked out an absolutely stunning gown that looks like it was made for me. Kristi has been a huge help in selecting my MOH and MOB dresses. 10/10 would recommend them to anyone!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 01/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful bridesmaids dress selections

    My girls and I came here to find their dress, and it was such a fun experience at Something Blue.

    The sales associates let us do our own thing and go through everything on the bridesmaids floor - and there was a wide selection available. I had been looking for something similar to a designer dress I found on Pinterest, and within ten minutes we found the one. The dress we went with was a fraction of the cost of the one I saw online, too. It was exactly what I was looking for, and my bridesmaids loved it. Then I found the exact color I needed super quickly thanks to the associates' organized swatch books. We all had a painless and fun experience on the first try!

    Two of the girls couldn't make it, and the shop made it easy for them to call in their sizes and order the dress. Most of my bridesmaids didn't even need to get their dresses altered because the staff at the store measured them so accurately. The dresses were ready to be picked up pretty quickly, and everything was right the first time.
  • Christina
    Christina L. Married on 12/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent! I’m so glad that I went there!! So many choices, really a one stop shop bridal shoppe!! They’re so helpful!

    Everyone there is so amazing to work with. They make it very easy. I got my dress there and the guys got fitted for their tux there as well. My dress fitting is coming up and I’m anxious in a good way for the appt. they really make you feel like a bride! They have a large selection of dresses!!
  • J
    Joshua W. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone at this boutique made this one of the best experiences of my life! They were so helpful and patient with me! They were amazing!

    ABSOLUTELY perfect! They were so helpful and amazing!
  • Eydie
    Eydie M. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service

    I worked with Dee to find my perfect dress. Their way of narrowing down the enormous amount of dresses and styles was impressive. I found my dress on day 1 and everything worked out perfectly. They let me come in multiple times to try the dress on with my shoes prior to my dress arriving. From the selection process to alterations I felt well taken care of and all my questions were answered. Much love for this place!
  • Diane
    Diane Married on 03/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I got the perfect dress!

    From the moment I stepped into Something Blue everyone was so nice and helpful! They had the perfect dress for me and the alterations that were done from their seamstress was top notch! Beautiful dresses and a beautiful store!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridal Emergency Resolved!

    I purchased my dress and veil at Something Blue and couldn’t recommend the service any higher. The assistant helping to style my veil and dress did an exceptional job. But where Something Blue really went above and beyond was 2 days before my wedding. I put my dress, veil, and jewelry on to see how everything looked together, and noticed a hole in my veil. Something Blue sent a replacement veil overnight, which was perfect with no holes. I can’t thank them enough!
  • A
    Alejandra Married on 02/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love love love them!!! The have great service and had my dream dress. I looked everywhere and finally said yes to the dress! Thank you for everything
  • K
    Kaytlin Married on 02/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great service & friendly atmosphere! I'm so happy I found the dress of my dreams at Something Blue! I had the pleasure of working with Alyssa and she is so sweet and kind! They were very patient with me and helped find designs in mind when choosing my dress. Thank you Alyssa & Something Blue Bridal Boutique!
    Kaytlin Testa
  • N
    Nancy Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My niece referred us to Something Blue because she had purchased her wedding dress there. It was the first and only store we went to! My daughter tried on about 8 dresses and knew right away which she wanted. They also made suggestions of dresses that weren't exactly what she was requesting but it was very helpful because of their experience in knowing what would look good on her. The lady that did her alterations was wonderful - we loved her. She really knew what she was doing and was very helpful in keeping us from getting stressed. Lastly, they sell great every day dresses in the front of the boutique that are reasonably priced and very cute. My daughter bought 4 additional dresses and loved them. I highly recommend Something Blue.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 11/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely LOVE Something Blue! My entire experience with them from start to finish was amazing! Cruz was so helpful each of the two times I went in to try on dresses. She made me feel so comfortable and made it such a fun experience! The entire staff was so professional each and every time I came in for a fitting! They took great care of my dress and made sure it was pressed and ready to go 2 days before the big event. We ended up renting suits from them as well and they were incredibly helpful with that whole process as well. I can not say enough great things about Something Blue. They were always a pleasure to work with!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the first place I tried on dresses and definitely provided the best experience. I had a consultant to myself that day and never felt rushed. I ended up coming back and ordering my dress from here and had no issues throughout. we got the dress ordered and it came in quickly. I didn't need much in the way of alterations and was able to pick it up a few days before the wedding steamed and ready to go!
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From start to finish, it was a great experience with Something Blue. From day 1 of wedding dress shopping (when I was nervous and had no idea what I wanted) up to my wedding day, everyone at Something Blue was a pleasure to work with. They helped me find the most beautiful dress for me, and altered it so that it fit me perfectly! I also shopped at The Perfect Dress in Sarasota (who also had beautiful dresses) but went back to Something Blue because the service there was that much better. They not only have a gorgeous selection of wedding dresses, but also of accessories and other clothing. I bought my dress for rehearsal dinner and for my bridal shower from here too. Thank you Something Blue for helping me feel like the most beautiful bride!!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend this boutique to every bride! My consultant was Dee. She was compassionate, sweet, caring, and most importantly she was down to earth. She understood my budget and wasn't pushy. She even gave me encouragement when I liked a dress but my entourage didn't. It was the best experience I could have asked for during my first wedding dress purchase. I wouldn't have changed anything.
  • Jordan
    Jordan Married on 08/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful experience! was able to pick dress stress free! Delivery was perfect!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Something Blue Boutique was a dream come true! I have a curvy shape and was worried about finding my perfect dress. They had many different styles for me to try and after a few dresses I found the most perfect lace dress and a breathtaking veil to go with it. In addition to my gown my bridesmaids found stunning dresses and my husband and groomsmen rented their tuxes here. It was great to use one store for everything. They were also extremely accommodating, one of my bridesmaids lives in France and they did her dress alterations with a 2 day turn around. Their fair prices and helpful staff make them world class. Highly, highly recommend them!
  • E
    Erika Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved my wedding experience with Something Blue. I purchased a sample dress for a great value. They were awesome about working within my modest budget and didn't have any of the snob factor of other salons. I also did my alterations with them and found the price to be reasonable and it was very easy to schedule appointments. Definitely give them a visit if you're in the Tampa Bay area!
  • D
    Danya Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had bought a dress from David's Bridal and later decided I did not like the dress at all so I went to Something Blue in search of a dress on sale. I was so surprised at how friendly they were. Dee helped us and she made trying on dresses so much fun. They make the experience a good one and I'm so happy I found the dress for me!
  • auberginequeen
    Alise Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had such an amazing experience at Something Blue! I was really worried I'd look awful in the dresses, or that I would feel uncomfortable with the attendant but that wasn't the case at all. Everyone there was so nice, friendly and helpful and did everything possible to make me feel comfortable and make sure I had an amazing experience. I wasn't rushed at all, I tried on SO many dresses and she still wanted to put me in more, ha. I ended up with a gorgeous Allure gown that surprisingly came in under my budget! The sample wasn't in the color I wanted, so one of the attendants found a photo of another bride in the dress in that color on her phone to show me to help me make the right decision. I went to one other bridal shop and it wasn't bad but they didn't have half as good of a selection, and the attendant was not nearly as good at making the dresses look like they fit me. At Something Blue, they clipped everything to look like it fit perfectly no matter how much too big or small it was.
  • Lynne
    Lynne Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dee was phenomenal with my mom and I! She made us both feel so comfortable and was honest in a brilliant way. She knew what would look good on me while staying within my budget and within my style of dress. She made it a lot of fun. I would highly recommend Something Blue! Highly recommend working with Dee as
    well. Wonderful experience all around!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 10/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LOVE Something Blue Bridal! The professionalism, enthusiasm, willingness to help, and the over all personalities of the ladies at this boutique are enough to convince you this is where your dress is. I stopped in with my Mom, we just had time and were going by. As a wedding planner at a local resort, I do realize appointments are encouraged and preferred, just so the bride has full attention (this is anywhere when planning a wedding, we like to know you are coming so we can give you our full attention), and i apologize profusely for this, but Dee was so sweet. So accommodating. I was just hoping to look around to get an idea of what i like or don't like, and just after a few dresses, Dee found my dress! She paid attention. She cared. And was equally as excited about the process as i was. I did have an appointment at a David's Bridal....RUN AWAY! If price is why you think you need to hit a big box store, think again, Something Blue has dresses in every range, and will treat you the way you deserve to be treated as a bride. I highly recommend Something Blue to any bride looking, you can't go wrong here! Thank you ladies for having and helping me find my dream dress! I will be sure to share how amazing of an experience i had with all the brides i have the pleasure of meeting on my side of wedding planning! Go to Something Blue, you will truly have a wonderful experience!