Skip to main content
Weddings

Solomon Brothers Fine Jewelry Reviews

Solomon Brothers Fine Jewelry

Solomon Brothers Fine Jewelry

Atlanta, GA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 110 Reviews
View more information

110 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 110
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4 User photos

  • W
    Whitney R. Married on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown Away!!!

    My fiance sought out the best jeweler in the area to custom make my engagement ring. I was completely blown away the day he proposed, and he said the process was so fun, and he got to learn a ton along the way.
    Since getting engaged, we have had to get my ring cleaned and inspected, and I really love going up there to see their BRAND NEW SHOW ROOM!!!
    Picking out our wedding bands there together is a memory I'll cherish forever, and they made it picture perfect!!
  • Claudia
    Claudia A. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience!

    We purchased our Wedding bands from Solomon Brothers and couldn’t be happier with our decision! Jonathan was a pleasure to work with and helped guide us through the entire process. Thank you for an awesome experience and we can’t wait to come back to purchase our anniversary gifts!
  • Alexis
    Alexis Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Ultimate Wedding Ring Experience

    From the day we stepped in their doors looking for an engagement ring three years ago to purchasing wedding bands our experience with Solomon Brothers has been outstanding. The quality of what they offer is impeccable and we could not be happier with our rings and the customer service we received. We tell everyone we know to go to Solomon. Customers for life for sure !
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    My fiance had a wonderful experience here. The jewelry professionals helped guide him choose the best ring for my style and his budget.
  • Brittney
    Brittney H. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement ring

    Jaron helped my fiancé with my engagement ring. He listened to everything I wanted and was able to assist my then boyfriend with the ring I desired. Not only was I able to get the ring I wanted but also at an reasonable price. Easy to work with, work fast and they even met my then boyfriend to deliver the ring.

    Solomon Brothers Fine Jewelry's reply:

    Brittney,

    We are so glad you were able to find the ring of your dreams at Solomon Brothers! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience and allowed us to be a part of this very special moment. A big thank you from the entire Solomon Brothers Team!
  • Caylin
    Caylin H. Married on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    I’ll start by saying that we almost ordered my engagement ring and wedding band from an online retailer... and I am so glad we didn’t! Our consultant, Jackie, was absolutely the best! My husband and I shopped for my engagement ring together (the proposal was a surprise, but I didn’t want the ring to be a surprise!) and we had so much fun. At first I thought I wanted a simple round brilliant cut, but Jackie and I decided I would eventually we bored with that style. She showed me some gorgeous Tacori styles, but I ended up falling in love with a Henri Daussi cushion cut halo ring. There was zero sales pressure, the showroom is beautiful, and everything about Solomon Brothers was a tasteful experience. We were so happy to go back a few months later to shop with Jackie for our wedding bands.
  • Haley
    Haley K. Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy with our wedding bands!

    I picked out my husbands wedding band at Solomon Brothers in Atlanta, GA. Such a great experience, and huge selection to choose from! We had his resized and the staff worked with us to find the perfect band. I would recommend!

    Solomon Brothers Fine Jewelry's reply:

    Haley, we are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Solomon Brother's! Thank you for trusting us to help you find the perfect band.
  • Mike & Chi
    Mike Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No Pressure Sales and Very Flexible

    We purchased all 3 rings from Salomon Brothers at their location in Buckhead. We shopped around at multiple other stores but all of them made us feel like we had to make a purchase that day. At Salomon, the focus was to educate us, well me (the groom), on the diamond size, color, etc. I told the sales representative I was still shopping around. She was ok with it and just scheduled a follow call with me a few days later. At the end of it all, I felt like I made an educated, rational decision.
  • B
    Beth Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wanted a non-traditional (not a diamond) engagement ring. I have several friends who recommended them highly, and I connected with them via email to show them what I liked. They sourced the stones that were in the price range and with the look I was going for - and we went in and they helped us see what it might look like and went from there. I LOVE my ring and get so many compliments on it. They have a beautiful selection for everyone, but just wanted to give them a shout out for accommodating my special ring - i thought i was going to have to buy online and that was scary. This is a very high quality local jeweler with all price ranges. We are going today to pick up my wedding band and select my fiance's ring, too!
  • H
    Harrison Married on 10/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire Solomon Brothers team has been wonderful. Quality, service and going the extra mile for you are just part of their daily routine. I could not recommend them more highly!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Both experiences with Solomon Brothers was over the top. The selection is amazing and the customer service is top notch! I couldn't be happier with my beautiful Tacori engagement ring and our wedding bands!
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    To start with Lisa Mattingly Was absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!!! She made my ring search absolutely perfect! from the minute we walked in Lisa made sure to take her time and listen to both me and my fiancés needs! She made my ring dreams a reality! the ring is even more perfect than I could of ever imagine! We were both really worried when going into the store but she gave us no pressure and put us both at ease, she also offered us by far the most competitive rate for the best quality diamond! I will tell you one thing i will be going her for all my future jewelry need! THANK YOU THANK YOU LISA :) and Solomon Brothers
  • Caroline
    Caroline Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé purchased my custom a jaffe engagement ring from Kent at Solomon Brothers. Kent was extremely patient and helpful throughout the process. More importantly he is honest and trustworthy. He even took the initiative to send the ring back before showing it to my fiancé, because he knew it was not perfect. We will be back to purchase our wedding bands from Kent!
  • User2568278 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a great experience with Solomon Brothers from beginning to end. Solomon Brothers had an unbelievable selection and was able to provide any diamond I asked for when I was trying to decide which characteristics mattered most to me. Katlin who helped me was amazing and helped through the entire process even over the phone to find the perfect diamond. She quickly found out what was important to me and what I was looking for and gave me the personal kind of attention I expected when in the store and then gave me even better service once I left. When she was working with me from a distance (Nashville), she would send pictures, give comparisons between diamonds, and send GIA reports so that I was as imformed as possible. I would definitely recommend Katlin to anyone and would want them to go to Solomon Brothers because of the service, selection, and the pricing. Most importantly my now fiancé LOVES the diamond.
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am pretty sure my ring finger would not look nearly as good if my fiancé had not gone to Lisa at Soloman Brothers! He knew an idea of what I like and she completely executed it. Then, when coming in to look at bands she wrote down sizes and types for the ones we both liked so that we didn't have to worry about remembering. What a great place!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely love my rings!!!! My husband and I worked with Ron (ah-mazing) earlier this year for my engagement ring (I showed my now husband the style and designer I liked and he went from there). Then we got both of our wedding bands from Ron as well. They have the largest selection of Tacori rings in Atlanta that I have seen. Definitely well worth the drive to get such excellent customer service.
  • User5780891 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The people who work here helped us through the process in detail, and did not rush us in any way. They did their best to find the best option for our budget.
  • B
    Brandy Married on 07/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Solomon Brothers has a beautiful selection of quality jewelry and excellent sales staff. We never felt pressured shopping in there. We ended up buying a ring the same day we went in.
  • User2153506 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My boyfriend got my engagement ring from here, and he seemed really happy with the process. The ring is beautiful, and we are definitely going back to get our wedding bands.

    Update: Got our wedding bands. The people there were great - didn't try to upsell us and were very patient while we (really just him) tried on many different options.
  • User2063997 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very customer service oriented and great to work with. We are extremely happy with the final product!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 04/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    With a $4,000 budget, we shopped for my engagement ring at Bindi Jewelers and they treated us like it was chump change. We shopped at Shane Company and the sales associate tried to convince me that I couldn't get a quality 1 carat cushion cut diamond for $4,000, that we should instead invest our money in a half carat diamond, set in one of their expensive settings. Problem is I'm 5'9" tall and medium boned. So we made it to Solomon Brothers at Tower Place and start to finish, it was the kind of diamond shopping experience I was used to enjoying in the NYC Diamond District. After security signed us in we rode gold elevators and were buzzed in. Those doors opened on an elegant spacious showroom with so many diamonds I nearly fainted. We were greeted by a friendly saleswoman who did far from cringe at our budget, she welcomed the challenge of finding us the best diamond she could within it. She went on her computer and found a diamond within my size, color and clarity specs and showed it to us. It was spectacular and a quarter carat larger than I'd asked for. Then she directed us to the settings that were within the amount I wanted to allot for a setting. I picked a setting, but lamented that it was in white gold. She assured me that she could have it made for me in rose gold. I left my fiance in her capable hands preferring not to know the details of the actual proposal. Needless to say I was over the moon with the final results. I got my ring at my surprise engagement party and have gotten so many compliments on my 1.25 carat cushion cut on a rose gold filigree floral and diamond band. I'm so proud of my fiance and Solomon Brothers for giving me a princess's engagement ring on a teacher's budget.
  • J
    James Married on 01/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I were in Atlanta during our Winter Holidays. We live in Moscow Russia and found the rings weren't of good quality or Value and then we came to Solomon Brothers and found both!

    Not only was the ring custom made and beautiful they managed to send the ring half way across the world in time for our wedding!

    Kaitlin Dane at Solomon was a pleasure to work with as well.

    Hands down best place to get a ring!
  • Rosalie
    Rosalie Married on 11/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff is great! Me and my husband have three bands total from this jewelry store and will forever be customers because of their great service and great value! Thank you Soloman Brothers for helping make our wedding so special!
  • M
    Margot Married on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love Solomon Brothers! We bought our engagement ring and wedding bands from Solomon Brothers and would recommend them to anyone. They have a great selection with fair pricing and very knowledgeable staff. They are also willing to work with you on specific needs. Go check them out!
  • User2083494 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ellen was and is WONDERFUL to work with. She only showed us stuff within our budget and it was still amazing things! She knew exactly what it is we were looking for with the engagement ring, and wedding bands. She has all the knowledge in the world, a great sense of humor, and is willing to do anything and everything to make sure you are happy with the purchase you make. GREAT to work with! I get compliments on my engagement ring all the time.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message