Skip to main content
Weddings

Solaris Photography Reviews

Solaris Photography View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

13 User photos

  • Cynthia
    Cynthia C. Married on 03/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!!!

    We love working with Lupita at Solaris Photography. She was very friendly and professional. She captured all the great moments of our special day. We love all the pictures and slide show. The pictures came out amazing!! She is truly a great photographer. We 100% recommend Solaris Photography!

    Solaris Photography's reply:

    Thank you very much, Cynthia! It was an honor to cover your event. Thanks for trusting us with your memories and we hope to be able to work with you again.
  • M
    Madison L. Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photographer

    Solaris was professional, punctual, attentive, flexible, and fun!! We had such a great time working with them on our wedding day, and we cannot wait to see the final product!!
  • M
    Minette P. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Solaris did an amazing job at our wedding

    Lupita photographed our wedding October last year. She was very professional. We didn't have a list of photo ideas that we wanted but she was still able to catch every moment that night. We absolutely love our photos. Lupita being bilingual was definitely a plus for my side of the family.

    Solaris Photography's reply:

    Thanks sooo much Minette for your nice comments about our work and for trusting us with your memories!
  • K
    Kira M. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular shots that will last a lifetime

    Solaris photography was the best choice because truly you get what you pay for. We got married at Alcantara vineyards right after their fall harvest so the background was already stunning, but having professionals who know what they are doing made everything so easy. We had a few snags that could have easily turned sour but with Lupita we just laughed and captured unforgettable moments. Thank you so much for being a part of our special day!
  • C
    Chris H. Married on 11/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Solaris is simply amazing

    Solaris photography is the way to go. They do amazing work, they’re super friendly you can tell they’re experts in their field. My wedding photos turned out amazing and I couldn’t be happier with the work they did. I would 10/10 recommend anyone to use Solaris. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience than what I received with Solaris.

    Solaris Photography's reply:

    Chris!
    Thank you so much for your nice comments about our work. We really appreciate you trusting us with your memories.
    Best wishes!
  • Matt
    Matt T. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Experience Ever!!

    Our photographer backed out two hours before our engagement photos. Samantha saved us! She was a blast to work with and we are so excited to see my photos. she’s great with candid shots and we have a lot of fun doing them. Highly recommended!
  • T
    Tina Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    Loved working with Lupita!! So sweet & friendly!! Super professional and focused! She will make sure she gets everything you are looking for!

    Solaris Photography's reply:

    Thanks soooo much for taking the time to review us! It really means a lot to us! Happy holidays to you and loved ones!
  • L
    Lindy Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very happy!!

    Best investment!! Working with Lupita and Gerald was an absolute pleasure! Very professional and quality breathtaking photos!! Couldn’t be happier!!

    Solaris Photography's reply:

    Lindy! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. It really means a lot to us! I really appreciate your nice comments about our work. Happy holidays to you and your loved ones!
  • K
    Kendra M. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of a Kind Photography Experience

    I was so thankful to have Solaris Photography capture the lifetime moments at my wedding. Since our initial meeting everything was professional and all about US. The packages and offers provided to us were reasonable and worth every penny since our pictures turned out amazing.

    Our family and friends really enjoy their creativity and we liked how everything was very natural and not forced or "staged". Lupita captured some really great moments from our wedding that we will cherish forever. A true professional that I would greatly recommend to anyone seeking top quality photography services.

    Much Blessings,
    Mr. & Mrs. Gonzales
  • M
    Michelle M. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Had a great experience!!

    Did a amazing video to summarize my event perfectly!
  • D
    Denise Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Flexible, Experienced Photographer

    Solaris was with us from start to finish. She was extremely accommodating to our schedules and was flexible with the taking feedback and including us in the process. After seeing both sets of photos (engagement & wedding) - both sets came out amazing. She did a great job incorporating the Arizona sunset and landscape. Here photos really does Tucson & Arizona justice.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 02/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give more than 5 stars I defintely would! This team was such a delight to work with, they took so many wonderful pictures that it's hard to choose which ones we love most! They are also very patient and did everything we wanted and more. They were also very good at answering any questions we had prior to the wedding and would respond right away. I highly recommend their services because I could look at our pictures all day and stilk be in awe as if were the first time I saw them. Best decision we made for our wedding!!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lupita and her husband were a delight to work with and a very talented. The shots were truly breathtaking. While the wedding day takes a toll on your wallet and you want to skimp out on pictures, I highly recommend you don't. These images are all you have after the party. I love reliving the day with all these amazing shots. Highly recommend Solaris for wedding pictures!

    Solaris Photography's reply:

    Thanks soooo much for your nice comments about our work! It was truly and honor having the opportunity to capture this special day for you guys!!
  • A
    Angela Married on 11/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I completely agree with everyone giving high praises to this husband and wife duo! I had not read the reviews when choosing them but now that I am here posting I am so glad my husband and I got so lucky! They felt like a part of the family and made us feel so special on our wedding day. Could not thank them enough for making everything so memorable!!!!!!
  • J
    Janae Married on 05/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Solaris Photography did an amazing job! They captured every important moment. Our wedding photos are beautiful. Several people commented on how gorgeous the sunset photos are!
  • V
    Veronica Married on 09/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lupita and Gerardo are amazing. They are a husband and wife team who love each other dearly and It makes you even more excited to use them. The were very hospitable and welcoming when I first met them. We took engagement pictures with them and they came out very nice. A week and a half before the wedding, I asked if she could get some of our engagement pictures printed out small enough to fit in coasters for our guests. She did it so willingly and promptly. The day of the wedding, they met me at the salon where I was getting my hair done. I needed to run to kinkos to get a last minute seating chart and they did it for me which was a huge relief. I did choose the large package and it was very much worth it all. They are fun, caring and very professional. I highly recommend them to everyone I can.
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 05/28/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Solaris Photography is a great couple to work with! Lupita and Gerardo are excellent photograhpers!!! They know exactly what they are doing and how to capture it beautifully. I would pick them ten times over and over again. I couldn't be happier with their service. They also make you feel so important and special! They work so well together and know exactly what moments to capture on your special day to make sure you have memories that will last forever! They do a great job of listening to what you want as well and allowing your input and reading into the situation to see what you love and what can make the pictures great! I am so happy I chose them and couldn't say how thankful I am that they did such a professional and amazing job on our wedding day! I also would like to mention a very important aspect that I was so happy they emphasized to me beforehand. They mentioned that we wouldn't notice them when they were walking around and taking pictures and they would be very quiet and to themselves and just be there capturing the moment. They did exactly that. I barely noticed them unless they specifically came up and asked us to pose for a certain picture but when they did the candid shots I didn't even know they were there and this allowed my husband and I to enjoy our wedding day even more because we didn't feel as though we constantly had cameras shoved in our faces! I would pick Solaris Photography over and over again, they are awesome!
  • C
    Catherine B. Married on 10/09/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photographer

    Gerardo and Lupita were a pleasure to work with. Their work was top quality and they made us feel very comfortable. They helped us pick a picture package that was within our budget and every penny spent was absolutely worth it!!!

    Solaris Photography's reply:

    Thanks sooo much for your kind words Catherine! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this for us. Sincerely, Gerardo and Lupita.
  • D
    Danica Married on 08/06/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lupita and Gerardo made this day complete! Lupita has so much passion for what she does and when she showed up at the venue on my wedding day she literally melted away any stressed I had. She LOVES what she does and for that her work reflects that! Her and her husband Gerardo work together and so you get many, many different shots all throughout the day (including the men getting ready and the ladies getting ready). They were so flexible with the shots that we wanted and were willing to do ANYTHING to make us happy! I just can't stress the fact that Lupita is such a great photographer not only because of her AMAZING photos but because of what a GREAT person she is!

    Solaris Photography's reply:

    Danica! Thanks so much for your comments. You totally made my day!
  • B
    Amy Married on 05/29/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Lupita and her husband was a fantastic experience. She was very helpful and answered all my questions, and listened to what I wanted as well. Her work is very professional, and my family and friends have commented on the high quality and uniqueness of our wedding pictures. We would HIGHLY recommend Solaris Photography to anyone planning a wedding or special event!
  • D
    Denise Married on 09/17/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW! Where can we begin, Solaris Photography was the absolute best choice for our wedding photography and video. Lupita definitely captured our wedding day memories through her photos. Our wedding photos and album came out absolutely beautiful!!!!
    Each photo takes us back to our special day, we cannot thank her enough for the images captured and the work that was created for a lifetime of memories we will cherish.

    She and Gerardo provided a stress free and fun environment, they were non-obtrusive and very professional. They definitely make you and your guests feel comfortable and at ease.

    We definitely recommend Solaris. They are the very best!!!!

    Paul and Denise Gordillo
    September 17,2009
  • F
    Yanette Married on 06/20/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent Photographer, highly recommed Solaris! My wedding pictures/album came out amazing!
  • H
    Heather Married on 05/23/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Solaris Photography is by far the best photographer anyone could get for a memorable event like a wedding. Everyone that has seen Heather and Danny's pictures are amazed. As the mother of the bride I took their book to work to show friends and co-workers at American Airlines. I have had strangers stop and tell me how incredible their album is. Lupita is wonderful to work with and extreamly personable and professional. I guarantee she is the best!!
  • S
    Seth Married on 04/25/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Solaris Photography was incredible. Lupita helped make our special day run so smooth. She truly had a gift when it came to capturing incredible images on our Wedding Day. I can not thank her enough for the photos of our wedding, these amazing pictures will be a constant reminder of the day that goes by so quickly. We will cherish these photos of our friends and family, but most importantly she captured my brides glowing beauty on that day! I highly recommend Solaris Photography for Weddings and any special event that you desire a lasting memory.
  • K
    Kassie Married on 12/28/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lupita and her husband were the most wonderful photographer and videographer I could have asked for! I had a destination wedding and had to choose photography from over the Internet and could not have made a better choice! Everything was SO fun and relaxed, and prices were amazing!

    Solaris Photography's reply:

    You guys were just great too! We did have a great afternoon with you and your family. Thanks to both of you!