Skip to main content
Weddings

Social Events and Design Reviews

Social Events and Design

Social Events and Design

Greer, SC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

12
  • N
    Natalie M. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% would Hire Again

    After watching my sister plan her wedding without the help of the planner she hired, I knew I wanted a wedding planner/coordinator willing to help and be a part of critical decisions. Jessica went above and beyond with all my requests. She helped me find vendors when I was stumped. She never forced her opinions on me but was always willing to give me her professional advice when I asked. My wedding could not have been as beautiful or flawless without Jessica, and I am forever grateful I hired her! From timelines to small details, Jessica helped manage every detail of my wedding to make it go off without a hitch -- she even made sure we sat down to eat!!
  • G
    Gabby H. Sent on 04/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Social Events was amazing to work with! We had a clear vision of our perfect day, and Jessica helped us bring that vision to life! She had great knowledge of vendors that fit our style and budget. I appreciate how stress free and FUN she made this process for us!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brittany J. Sent on 03/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and Highly Recommend

    We hired Social Events for coordination a little late and honestly we should have hired them from the beginning. We could have used the help finding vendors, especially since our wedding was in Greenville and we live out of town. Social Events assisted with design, rentals, set up and take down and coordinated the vendors, which was very helpful and allows you to enjoy the day of the event. We received so many compliments on the reception that the event ran smoothly and was so beautiful. Jessica with Social Events was such a pleasure and amazing to work with!
  • Danielle
    Danielle G. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Communication!

    Jessica did a great job with helping us plan and execute our special day. It was a seamless experience and I can't recommend her enough! She handled everything from vendors to dress bustling and clean up. 5 out of 5 stars!
  • P
    Patricia B. Sent on 01/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner Ever!!

    Jessica is absolutely amazing! She helped us through so many details of our wedding and truly brought our vision to life. She was available to chat whenever we needed her and she is so organized! She kept us on track with planning but also didn’t make us feel pressured. We had a situation where our band fell through the month before our wedding. She helped us find a replacement and she got everything set up with the new band super quick!! We appreciate all she did for us!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay E. Sent on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five Stars. By far my favorite to work with ⭐

    I've worked with many event planners in my career but Social Events and Design was by far my favorite to work with. Jessica is very accommodating and made sure everything was perfect for everyone involved. She truly cares and it shows. If you're wanting someone to make you a priority and someone that will actually take time and listen to your specific requests, Jessica's your girl. Trust me, I don't recommend many people, but I would definitely recommend going with Jessica for any event planning needs.
  • L
    Lauren C. Sent on 08/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Saying that Jessica at Social is an absolute gem of a find for a wedding planner is an understatement. Honestly, if you are still looking, you should probably stop right now and give her a call. (Take it from the girl who initially was sure she didn't need a planner.) Once we started working together we quickly began noticing that Jessica not only kept up with all of our ideas, but she added her own creative ideas and helpful thoughts at every turn. She is responsive, has incredible attention to detail, is incredibly well connected in the wedding industry community, and was truly "there for us" throughout the entire planning process. We chose a venue where every detail had to be brought in and coordinated. Jessica took all of this in stride, and managed to be there for our every question, and most importantly remind us to have fun with all of it. Our wedding was such a wonderful day, and it would not have been nearly the same without her.
  • M
    Madison G. Sent on 07/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, my day was perfect!

    I was hesitant to get a planner and thought I had everything under control but I was wrong! She helped me with all the details I didn't think about and you could tell she had all the experience and knew what she was doing. I was able to enjoy my wedding and spend time with my family and guests and didn't have to worry about a thing. Getting Social Events was the best decision I could have made. Everything was amazing and I can't thank Jessica enough!
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Sent on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination Wedding in Mexico

    While planning my wedding in Mexico I became very overwhelmed, and needed someone to take control and ease my mind. Jessica was the perfect fit. Not only was she an amazing listener and understood my vision, but she was also fun to work with!

    When having a destination wedding it can be very difficult to envision your big day when picking from a catalog in a different country. Jessica was able to create boards that really showed me all of my options. She also helped me pick our decor items to bring over ourselves. She made my big day absolutely breathtaking.

    Not only did she make it gorgeous, but she saved my sanity the day. My dream was to get married on a beach in Mexico, the entire day of my wedding it’s was pouring rain. I was distraught at first, but Jessica told me to relax and she would take care of everything (she literally took my phone so I couldn’t even look at the weather 😂.) Jessica had the resort set up on the beach and their backup location, due to her doing this I was able to get married on the beach before it started pouring! She made the reception and cocktail hour look amazing, even though it wasn’t in my dream locations. She made my day perfect! I would have been a complete mess without her.
  • A
    April M. Sent on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding planner

    Jessica with Social Events kept me calm and organized leading up to the wedding and swiftly handled the problems that came up day-of without me even knowing about them. It was such a relief to know she was there for us and I also truly enjoyed her company! I can’t imagine having done this with anyone else by my side and am so happy to have worked with Jessica.
  • K
    Katie C. Sent on 06/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helpful, kind and Amazing attention to detail!!

    Jessica with Social Events and Design was an absolute dream to work with, plan and design my wedding.
    She listened to every idea I had and helped me create the wedding of our dreams! Her extensive event planning knowledge and creativity brought my whole "pinterest board" to life, and within my budget!
    I couldn't recommend a better, hard working, or more down to earth wedding planner than Jessica with Social Events and Design!!
Responds within 24 hours