Sobokar Dmytro Photography Reviews

32 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Sobokar Dmytro Photography

Recommended by 100%

32

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

43 User photos

Sobokar Dmytro Photography 1
Sobokar Dmytro Photography 2
Sobokar Dmytro Photography 3
Sobokar Dmytro Photography 4
Sobokar Dmytro Photography 5
Sobokar Dmytro Photography 6
Sobokar Dmytro Photography 7
+ 37
Sort by:
  • amina

    amina · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographer, hands down

    We had an incredible wedding day with Dmytro. His photos are works of art, not just typical photos taken at an event. He is kind, responsive, dedicated, intuitive and w/ a sense of urgency. He will shoot your event with the same care and attention as he would for a family member. We truly believe we were fortunate to have found him and that he kindly agreed to shoot our wedding day. At first it almost seems surreal that we could have wedding photos like the ones on his site (we both do not take photos at all and are camera shy) but we did!!! Our photos our wonderful and we are so glad we get to remember our day this way. We 100% recommend him to anyone, you cannot go wrong

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • E

    Erica · Married on 04/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The very best!

    He is so passionate about what he does, it’s contagious!

    The photos were the most amazing photos ever. We are so honored he was our photographer during our wedding day. He went above and beyond all our expectations.

    Thank you so much. We adore you!

    Sent on 04/24/2019
  • I

    Irina · Married on 02/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding photographer

    Great works! Wonderful photos! After the photoshoot we had positive impressions and the pictures taken with taste! I advise this master, you will not regret!

    Sent on 02/17/2019
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 14
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 15
  • K

    Ksena · Married on 02/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dmytro has captured memories we will cherish forever.

    Dmytro are simply AMAZING! He really is more than photographer. From the beginning through to the end he offered endless support, advice and guidance. On the day itself we felt in safe hands and it was like having a friend there with you! There experience and professionalism shines through, allowing you to relax and have the best day of your lives! We got our first round of photos through today and couldn’t be more happier with the results, he is seriously talented and genuinely love what he do ! If you’re thinking about booking Dmytro for your wedding , DO IT!!! You won’t be disappointed !

    Sent on 02/15/2019
  • Hala

    Hala Leonidou · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wedding

    Dymytro was extremely professional and has an amazing eye for photography. If you want you and your guests to look fanstastic in not a box standard boring way then this is the photographer for you. He sees angles and lighting that you don’t and is constantly working. I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • Iryna

    Iryna Kyselova-Marchenko · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect Photograph for the special day

    The experience with Dmitriy couldn‘t be better. He was very professional and friendly at the same time. The posing itself was very relaxed and natural.
    The pics we have received make us live our wedding day again every time we watch them. They show the mood, the emotions just like they were.
    Dmitriy suggested us to make the wedding shooting with an iphone, and we agreed without hesitations. All in all we had a perfect day, a perfect photographer and perfect wedding pictures.

    Sent on 02/17/2019
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 16
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 17
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 18
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 19
  • M

    Mariana Vygovska · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant job

    Sobokar Dmytro did an amazing job at our wedding. During the day we have been so impressed with a level of professionalism, non-standard vision and reliability. Dmytro was so friendly and relaxed, making us feel very comfortable posing for photos. We absolutely love all of our photos, because Dmytro has an incredible eye for a great shot. I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 02/14/2019
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 20
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 21
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 22
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 23
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 24
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 25
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 26
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 27
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 28
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 29
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 30
  • D

    Despina Manias · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talent and professionalism at its finest

    Planning a destination wedding isn’t easy especially from Australia! However from the moment I met Dmytro and his highly skilled team I was instantly impressed and felt so comfortable. I am honestly blown away at the talent of these artists. They captured every moment that was important to us. The process was so smooth from communication prior to the wedding and after as well. I honestly wish I could do it again and again. My husband and I are forever greatful that we were so lucky to have Dmytro and his team for our wedding. All of our family and friends still talk about how amazing they all were! THANK YOU

    Sent on 02/24/2019
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 31
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 32
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 33
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 34
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 35
  • Ritvars

    Ritvars Embrekts · Married on 07/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Wonderful experience! I would like to recommend Dmytro to anyone whose dream is fantastic wedding photographies! He is such a professional. Did his job with a huge sense of responsibility. A photographer who finds the perfect shots and compositions. It was easy and pleasant to work with him! We felt very comfortable all day long. And the result was priceless, masterpiece!

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • I

    Iurii · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had one of the most memoriable photo set.

    Choose of the year. No. Of my life.
    The best man ever.
    Real paintings in photos.

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • V

    Vladimir Esipov · Married on 05/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very good! super professional photgrapher

    This is the most creative and positive photographer from all of me personally familiar photographers, I admire your professionalism, even on the iPhone Dmytro can make a photosession a masterpiece! You are just Grandmaster. I just love your style!!!

    Sent on 02/14/2019
  • Evgeny

    Evgeny Bazaleev · Married on 12/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PERFECT PHOTOS! I really love them and I will recommend him to friends and partners!

    Extremely professional from start to finish. Great quality, great communication, this guy goes an extra mile to make sure you are satisfied. I look forward to working with Dmytro again and I will recommend him to friends and partners.

    Sent on 02/14/2019
  • Y

    Yana Onopenko · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Splendid photos and amathing emotions

    Dmytro is one of a kind photographers who can find you inner self. He looks in his camera lens but see essence of the person! He is truly professional who makes you feel relaxed during the shooting!

    Sent on 02/14/2019
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 36
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 37
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 38
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 39
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 40
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 41
  • I

    Irina Hubar · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible photographer at our wedding

    This is the most incredible photographer we’ve ever met. It is very easy to work with him. His energy, enthusiasm and ideas create real masterpieces! His every work is unique and amazing.
    We are so lucky that he was our wedding photographer and helped us to capture unforgettable moments of happiness in our family.

    Sent on 02/14/2019
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 42
  • J

    Julia · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just exactly what we needed

    We were so exited to receive photos! They are amazing! Thank you very much! My husband likes black and white photos even more then color!
    Very good, kind and light team! Dmytro is one of the best photographer, who we met before the wedding. And we are more than glad we've booked him. He know for sure what to do and how to act and he helped in every step during the day.
    Thank you one more time and I hope you'll become our family photographer!

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • Nikita

    Nikita Karpinskyi · Married on 06/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, well done!

    It was huge pleasure working with you,
    you point the beauty in even the smallest details!
    Huge thanks, our wedding photos was better than perfect, we have surprised all of our relatives and friends, even when we just upload photos on Instagram, they cause a sea of ​​delight! Well, when we are reviewing our photos we fall in love more and more... Thanks!

    Sent on 02/14/2019
  • Sergey

    Sergey · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Dmytro Sobokar was one of the best I've ever had

    I wanna thank you so much my man Dmytro! He is a big artist with a big artistic soul and incredible vision of angles and geometry. It's so easy to work with him, he guides you through the whole wedding day so easily that you don't notice the time of photosession fly. The result is magically awesome and incredible. We always relive our wedding day when we look again and again on our wedding book. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 02/13/2019
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 43
  • Alex

    Alex L · Married on 03/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Expectations!

    My wife and I already knew we were getting some of the best people to organize our wedding in Dubai back in 2017. I remember Dmytro specifically, since, holy.... this guy was doing incredible stuff! He was all over the venues taking amazing shots, all the while telling us to just relax, act normally, and to forget that he is even there. Three days in a row, non-stop: photoshoots of us and our guests, the party before the wedding, the actual wedding, the day-after on a yacht... he was doing his thing, and we just enjoyed those days where we felt like we were on top of the world. A week later, Dmytro sent some redacted material, as a teaser, i guess - and needless to say they were all truly amazing shots! He would continue to send us more and more in weeks to come, and it felt like we relived the moment every time... Even up to this day we look at our pictures, and remember of just how great of a time it was for us. Really big thanks to Dmytro for capturing this special event for us!!

    Sent on 02/19/2019
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 44
  • Olya

    Olya Platonova · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very talented artist!

    We always knew what style of photography we wanted for our wedding but struggled to find a photographer until we came across Dmytro's portfolio online, that's when we knew we have found the one! Dmytro is a very talented photographer and has a fantastic eye for composition. His modern style and skills were exactly what we were after. Dmytro sent 2 of his finest photographers he had personally trained and they were a pleasure to work with, they made us feel relaxed and comfortable in front of the camera. We were absolutely blown away with the results of our artistically awesome photos. We 100% recommend Dmytro and his team because the level of the photography produced is first class! Thank you x

    Sent on 02/13/2019
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 45
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 46
  • D

    Daryna · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographer!!!

    just wonderful, amazing, talented, professional in this field! photographer with an unusual feeling about photos!
    positive, pleasant , comfortable person!
    His works are remembered for a lifetime!

    Sent on 02/14/2019
  • Maria

    Maria Knysh · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer

    Dmitry is a photographer from God. Only he can make your photo sessions charming and unforgettable. It is very easy to work with. You will feel like a real model. And the photos are extremely beautiful. They will bring joy to you for many years.

    Sent on 02/14/2019
  • R

    Roman Dmytriv · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just perfect

    He is easy to work with. His vision and creativity are just outside of the box! Even routine venues become masterpieces in his pictures!

    Sent on 02/14/2019
  • Veronika

    Veronika Melnykova · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professinal photographer

    Dmytro was our wedding photographer. We spent together 2 days. Dmytro, his work. his behavior, all are excellent. He knows what he do, he has a lot of ideas of photos. We didn't feel like an unknown person with us, the communication was very nice, like with old friend. The result is amazing. To tell the truth, for us, Dmytro is the best photographer we have ever met.

    Sent on 02/27/2019
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 47
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 48
    Sobokar Dmytro Photography 49
  • Z

    Zheka Tolstikov · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, extraordinary, creative, deep and amazing result!

    Hey there,
    My wife and I had an awesome experience with Dmytro as our wedding photographer, both professionally and personally. By now we had a couple of photoset with Dmytro and became friends and stay in contact.

    If you are looking for a very creative, experimental and ready to push the boundaries photographer, Dmytro is the right choice! He is in continues search of something new and something amazing.

    Sent on 02/20/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review