SO What Brothers Reviews

5 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for SO What Brothers

Recommended by 99%

5

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

5 User photos

SO What Brothers 1
SO What Brothers 2
SO What Brothers 3
SO What Brothers 4
SO What Brothers 5
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary Pat · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So What Brothers played at our wedding reception, which, thanks to them, was the single most fun party I have ever attended! They absolutely threw down, playing hit after hit until 1 a.m. Guests asked us throughout the night where we found such a fun band. They learned four new songs for us as a part of our agreed upon, more than fair price for the night, each of which they performed beautifully. They offer diverse selections, allowing us to start the evening with older, slightly more conservative songs that all of our guests, including our parents and their generation loved...with several older guests making a point of coming up to me and thanking me for playing music they knew and enjoyed. The music got rowdier and more current throughout the night, with happy dancers on the floor all the way until the very end. In addition to the music, they were perfect hosts, adjusting the night's planned schedule on the fly when I asked them to adapt to the unexpected and introduce people and events earlier than I had requested ahead of time. Truly can't say enough good things about So What Brothers.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
    SO What Brothers 6
    SO What Brothers 7
    SO What Brothers 8
    SO What Brothers 9
    SO What Brothers 10
  • M

    Marci · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!
    So What Brothers were amazing! They travelled all the way to North Platte, Nebraska (area) to play for an outdoor/barn country wedding and it was simply the best! I have been to many wedding receptions were people don't dance, or stare at the 3 people who are dancing and its always uncomfortable. So What Brothers, had EVERYBODY dancing! including my husbands 95 year old great grand-father! they were irresistible! since my wedding I have had many compliments like; your dress was beautiful and the ceremony was lovely but the most numerous compliment I have received was "that band was amazing, we had so much fun dancing at your reception"
    If you goal is to host a FUN reception where your guest will dance and enjoy themselves and no body will be looking at their phones you need to hire So What Brother. I can not praise them enough! From the initial communication about song choices, entrances and announcements, and details on MC'ing your party they were easy to talk to, and offered great experience in making your party a success. They even sent me a thank you, I feel like I should be sending them a thank you!

    Thank you for playing a variety of song that got everyone up and moving, thank you for being so professional and attentive in the days before and working with us on an itinerary for the night. thank you for your experience and suggestions and a big THANK YOU for helping me celebrate the best day ever!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO much fun!
    We started looking for bands week over a year before our wedding. We found So What Brothers and knew they would be fun! They are professional and put so much heart into their music! All the musicians are fantastic- you can feel the energy they have together. Our guests raved about how awesome they were at our 9/5/15 wedding in Grand Lake. We would hire them again in a heartbeat! Go check them out!!

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • K

    Kessy · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Wow! You have to book this band!! We booked them for our daughter's wedding and 2 years later for our Uncle's 85th birthday party! They had all ages on their feet, so much fun and full of energy! Very talented musicians- everyone loved them.

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/08/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We HIGHLY recommend So What Brothers for your wedding band! We wanted to splurge on a cover band instead of a DJ playing the same old wedding reception songs. So What Brothers nailed it and brought great energy the entire evening! Our guests still can't stop talking about how great the band was and how much fun they had. They were all super nice and professional, and they acted as our emcee for the evening. They were very easy to work with, and even let us utilize their equipment so we could play a song together. We couldn't have asked for a better band. Book them! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 08/28/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review