So Cal Mobile DJ Reviews

51 | Bellflower, CA
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for So Cal Mobile DJ

Recommended by 99%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
51 So Cal Mobile DJ Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Sonny · Married on 07/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was a tad more magical with our DJ extraordinaire Nick!

    SoCal Mobile DJ is a wonderful event entertainment company and we're so happy that we hired them for our wedding.

    From our first e-mail/in-person meeting interaction with Nick, he was quick and responsive. He promptly answered all of our questions (and there were a lot of them) and was extremely helpful with planning out the reception entertainment.

    The wedding day was filled with the best music in the world - 90's RnB and HipHop. It was our request and DJ Nick pulled off one of the best sets ever. Accompanied by his brother, the team were wonderful hosts and provided the day with an extra layer of fun.

    We're so impressed by the enthusiasm, attention to detail, and compassion displayed by the whole team at SoCal Mobile Events!

    Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the music/entertainment throughout the entire day. There wasn't a single moment that the dance floor wasn't fully occupied by bobbing heads and the running man. Thank you again to DJ Nick and the team for making our wedding day special.

    We'll definitely keep in touch for future parties/events!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is an amazing DJ. You can really tell that he is dedicated to his craft. He loves talking music and his mixes are great. He listened to what I wanted and took requested from my guests. Nick is so friendly and was a great addition to my party. I always recommend him to my friends and now I am recommending him to you.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/23/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You were the best! THANK YOU!!!

  • User6666070 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to describe how immensely grateful we are to have Nick on our team. He is not only a great DJ/MC, but a very personable guy. When we had our first meeting with him via Skype and told him our idea of a Lego themed wedding, he was not only very encouraging about it, but even offered to dress up as a Lego character! We knew immediately that Nick was the man of our Lego dreams! Ha!

    We met with Nick on numerous occasions leading up to our wedding day and the thing that impressed us the most was his open minded attitude about everything we suggested. He even helped us come up with ideas for some games we wanted to play during the reception (which was a big hit with our guests). He kept our guests off their seats and onto the dance floor, which is pretty amazing since our friends and family are not the dancing type.

    All in all, Nick is a great guy, a superb DJ and an excellent MC. He was an important building block to our Lego wedding and we will definitely be keeping him in mind for other events in the future.

  • User6131069 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    My husband found SoCal Mobile DJ on one of the wedding websites and with all the stresses of wedding planning, working with Nick has been the least stressful part. The reception was tasteful where needed but he also got the crowd on their feet and dancing post reception. We also went with SoCal Mobile DJ for our uplighting & slide-shows projection (did a great job synching the one slide show with music on two opposite ends projectors). We immensely appreciate his professionalism--email correspondences were returned quickly, requests for phone and in-person meetings were arranged without any difficulties. Thank you, Nick!

  • R

    Ron · Married on 11/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, Nick was an excellent DJ! He answered all our calls and questions promptly and professionally. We had explored other options, but the cheesy spills ultimately led my wife and I to a DJ who just seemed... genuine. And that's what we wanted for our wedding.

    We were a little worried Nick wouldn't be able to accommodate our need for both English and Spanish music, but thankfully, we were wrong! Nick himself is familiar with Spanish music and also has help for such request. We also had a unique performance for our entrance, which Nick handled perfectly. The wedding planner guide was extremely helpful. The music selection was great. The MCing was spot-on, and the overall experience with Nick was perfect. I'd recommend him, without a doubt!

  • User5475232 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Potential Clients,

    I can't speak highly enough about Nick. He is an extremely down to Earth guy and prioritizes each one of his clients. Have a question? Shoot him an email/text/phone call and you'll have an answer sooner than you think.

    We hired Nick to DJ our wedding after attending a previous wedding he Dj'd. Not only was he extremely easy to get a hold of, he was ORGANIZED. That's hard to find these days when doing anything- so when he put me on the spot, I knew he was the right choice.

    Nick was prompt, specific and ready to go the day of the wedding. He hooked us up at the ceremony and at the reception area (same vicinity, but different areas).

    Nick left us speechless and was incredible to communicate with. We can't praise him enough!!! He's the man if you plan on having a bad ass wedding!!

    Click the link below for proof @ our wedding!!

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z6pw98XFH0Y

  • J

    jennifer · Married on 08/15/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! We hired Nick for our reception August 15, 2015 and he did not disappoint! We told him it was a celebration and we wanted to make it a great dance party, I hate those weddings when guests feel like they need to ask the DJ to play a different song because the playlist stinks, but he made sure everyone was on the floor with an amazing playlist. We even had guests requesting a copy of the playlist after the event. I would absolutely recommend Nick; very easy to work with, responds to calls/ emails in a timely manner if not immediately, and was flexible with all of our changes/ unexpected circumstances.

  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/06/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch. Nick and SoCal Mobile DJ worked with us to make our wedding truly memorable. Having a music background ourselves, getting the music at our wedding right was important to both of us and not an easy task. We have extremely strong opinions about music, but wanted our guests to dance to songs they were familiar with at the same time. Nick worked with us beforehand to develop a soundtrack for our event that both satisfied our discriminating taste and appealed to our parents' friends. Throughout the night, people repeatedly approached my wife and I to ask if they could get a copy of the play list from the evening... Do you have that Nick?

    Nick is knowledgeable, friendly, prompt, easy to talk to, and easy to get a hold of. He reminded us of deadlines as they approached, and he was at the venue before we were the day-of. Nick came up with great ideas for keeping people dancing and kept our event moving smoothly throughout the night.

    I highly recommend SoCal Mobile DJ for any special event.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 03/28/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancee found Nick to be the DJ for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier! He was very responsive throughout the process, worked well with our Day-of coordinator to be sure that every one was on the same page and flowed seamlessly. Nick arrived early, provided the sound equipment for our ceremony, which was being held outdoors, and ran a sound check with our officiant. He provided lighting (uplights and dance floor lights) for our reception as well which were an amazing touch to set the mood for our wedding. The music selection was great, pleased all of our guests and kept the dance floor full at all times! He is very personable, fun, and knowledgeable and I cannot recommend him enough!

  • Jenny

    Jenny · Married on 02/21/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nic was without a doubt, the life of the party. He kept in touch from the beginning and made sure he knew everything that we needed. I changed things a few times after sending him the finalized plan and he was always good with my changes. He kept the party going during the night and the dance floor was not empty once! He played great music and everyone complimented on how great he was!
    Thank you Nic!!!

  • C

    Celina · Married on 01/31/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nic was amazing! He was more then on time, dressed very professional and played the right music for every person in the audience. I couldn't ask for a better night and the music made the night!

  • T

    Tomas · Married on 01/25/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Nic was the best decision I've made for my wedding. The guy who was suppose to direct the wedding drop the ball and was no where to be found , so Nic took charge and handled it and it really saved my wedding. He made everything roll smooth. He was super nice and attentive. Oh not to mention a kick ass DJ! He played great music with seamless transitions and had the party jumping. Seriously I was so impressed with this guy and I highly recommend him for your wedding!

  • J

    jenna · Married on 01/03/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick brought the mood, emotion and energy through sound and song bringing the senses of our celebration to life. We danced hard and everyone had an incredible time letting loose and letting themselves get lost in the moment of this great celebration. Nick read the crowd well, understood our wishes and desires, and found the groove we needed to make our night a fantastic event. We appreciate all his intuition, perception and hard work.

  • User4769450 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was awesome! Such a professional and entertaining DJ. He made our wedding very fun and kept everything going smoothly! Definitely recommend!!

  • G

    Gavin · Married on 10/04/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Nick shortly after meeting him for our wedding reception. As you can see from other reviews he comes highly recommended, and is reasonably priced for the level of professionalism.

    Above the standard DJ responsibilities we relied on Nick heavily to keep us on track throughout the evening. We had a short reception, and a lot to do in the small amount of time. We did not have a wedding coordinator to keep us on track, but we gave Nick our timeline and he kept us moving and on time all evening. That was a huge help and a load off our minds as my wife and I had so much going on.

    Nick played everything we asked him to, filled in the gaps flawlessly and squeezed in some requests from our guests. He worked well with our other vendors and the microphone pa set up for the speeches went off without a hitch.

  • A

    Amie · Married on 08/31/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Nick recently for our wedding on 8/31 on the beach in Long Beach. He did a wonderful job! Nick worked well with the Hawaiian entertainment we also hired. He played the songs we requested but also read the crowd well and played what kept them dancing. He did great with working with me and husband to ensure things went the way they wanted. He did a great job with announcing as well. Super friendly and good at what he does. Would recommend him to anyone needing a DJ.

  • A

    Angelica · Married on 08/10/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick did a fantastic
    Job ! He listened to our request and was super attentive. Nick did a great job helping coordinate a time line for the wedding and kept us on schedule. I would absolutely recommend him!
    Thank you Nick for making our night magical.

  • S

    Shelly · Married on 07/26/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is SO great!! We honestly didn't have a ton of planning communication with him, which was perfect since there's so much you have to worry about as the big day gets closer. We really just sent a few emails, had a phone call, and were good to go! He not only nailed what we wanted, but his personality is so laid back yet professional that you feel like he'd one of your buddies. If you want someone who will listen to what you want, give you any additional suggestions, and bring his A-game to your wedding (or any special event) he's the guy for the job! I would recommend him to anyone :)

  • User3192244 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is an amazing DJ! My wedding coordinator recommended him and I am so happy that I booked him for my wedding. He kept guests dancing all night long and played the best mix of music. Everyone from young to old was up and dancing, and so many guests said it was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding. The uplighting he provided also looked beautiful and added an elegant touch to the room.Thank you Nick!

    Khassaundra and Brian

  • J

    Janell · Married on 04/26/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was not one of the DJs that I initially contacted on Wedding Wire, but one of the DJs I did contact (who was already booked) recommended him. After that recommendation, I did notice the SoCal Mobile DJs Wedding Wire page and Nick’s history of positive reviews. When it came to final selection (it was down to Nick or a national company that was working with us from an office in another state), we settled with Nick because we already knew who the DJ would be, which was important since we locked on the DJ only a few weeks before the wedding, and he had a local phone number. Nick was responsive and we did all of our planning through email and phone calls as we planned long distance. His planning worksheet helped me consider the order of events for the night and also organize the music for the different segments of the evening. Nick had DJ’d at our venue before, so that put me at ease knowing that he knew where to go, and his positive comments about the venue and staff were helpful since I didn’t see the venue until the week of the wedding. When it came to the big night, Nick was laid back and flexible as we modified parts of the event flow. When we finally got to the dancing, Nick’s mixes got practically everyone up on their feet and the dance floor stayed packed until the final song of the night. He did a great job of letting the event run. He spoke up to MC events as needed to ensure things ran smoothly, but he didn’t take over the night. Nick did such a great job working the dance tunes that I was told by some of my relatives that the security guard had to earn his pay keeping passersby out and informing them it was a private party. As people walked by, there were some that looked through the windows and wanted to come in and join the dancing! A number of family members commented that the DJ was great. Nick’s skills definitely set the tone for the party!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/12/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was the easiest Vendor to work with!! We meet him in person a few weeks before the event and right away i knew he HAD to be our DJ!! He was so easy to talk too and helped with everything. I must have emailed him a million times, and a million times more days before the wedding and he responded within a timely manner. I was never frustrated or wondering why he want responding. He even changed a couple of the song choices the night before the wedding. Nick catered too all of our musical needs. Me and my now Husband have very different musical likes and Nick gave us the perfect balance. and it flowed so perfect! if i were to do it all over again, Nick would still be our DJ! I had full trust in him and he went above and beyond all off our expectations.

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 11/01/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nick was fantastic for our wedding and exactly what we hoped for! Very flexible and accommodating!

  • B

    brian · Married on 09/21/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly professional dj wedding and events services! Nick was really thorough with the process and gave us everything we needed to have a great dj/host for our wedding. He went through the details and made sure we felt good about song choices and event timeline before the big day. He also became ordained for the event and performed the ceremony! Not sure if he will be offering that as a service but he should he was amazing! I am so happy he was such a big part of our day!

  • N

    nicole · Married on 09/14/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved So Cal Mobile DJ - Nick was fabulous and our ceremony/reception was exactly how we envisioned!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review