Skip to main content
Weddings

So Cal DJ Pros Reviews

So Cal DJ Pros View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
113 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

113
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Bianca
    Bianca G. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing service

    Mike made our ceremony custom and memorable, something me and my husband will remember forever.he heard every deatil we wanted and had several meetings that made it so much easier on the day of.
  • A
    Alma Sent on 02/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Officiant Mike

    Mike was amazing from the beginning of the experience. He personalized our ceremony to our relationship and our blended family. Every detail counted and scripts were done to our liking. He was very easy to work with and very quickly responded to questions. I received many compliments on our wedding day about how beautiful my ceremony is. It was perfect!
  • Anna
    Anna B. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mind blowing

    From the moment Mike slid into my DMs he was fantastic. He stepped in last min as our officiant and DJ and blew it out of the water. He made a very stressful situation easy as can be. It’s safe to say that we will be recommending him to all our friends. Mike is more than just our wedding DJ he is now very much so our friend! Thanks Mike for everything!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • I
    Isely H. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mike the Officiant

    Mike was our wedding officiant and we had a wonderful experience!! He was extremely professional with his overall service. He’s flexible and really listens to your wants for your special day! Thank you again Mike, we highly recommend you !!
  • Michelle
    Michelle C. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best man for the job!

    Mike is one of the nicest people I know. He worked with us countless hours to get everything perfect for our big day! Everything was perfect to say the least. He will work with you on any style or any budget and he will make all of your wedding dreams come true! He really does more than just Dj and officiant. He becomes family! Don’t know what we would have done without him!
  • G
    Gabriela R. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly fun

    Listened to us of what we wanted and gave us a ton of ideas we didnt even think, like fun activites and music options. Best DJ ever
  • I
    Ivy V. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Greatest Officiant and amazing friend

    We met mike by fate and as soon as we started talking we knew he was the one. His personality and professionalism instantly made us say yes to mike! And he in turn made our journey easier and a lot less stressful, even when just hearing us vent lol. I was stressing out about the ceremony planning, I didn't know what to expect and of course some plans fell through. But having someone that not only knows the business but also genuinely wants to help and offers support in any way possible really made it easier. we all know that ceremonies can be long and boring but not with Mike, he pretty much held our hands through out the ride and made us feel comfortable. Our ceremony was not too long by choice and he made our family and friends laugh with the custom story he made for us. We personally love that he told our story, it made it that more special and truly our moment. Thank you so much Mike! For everything and thanks for the ring pops our friend!!
  • B
    Billy B. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!


    On a stormy morning on August 20, 2023 the day of our wedding, the early weather forecast was so bad that we were all apprehensive and nervous that everything will go wrong. Our families and friends collectively stormed the gates of heaven with fervent prayers for a favorable condition short of miracle so that the wedding ceremony and the reception later will push through.

    At almost exactly 5:00pm the scheduled time of the wedding ceremony, lo and behold: heaven heard our prayers and the skies cleared up as I walked to the altar where Billie was waiting together with the whole entourage.

    Thus the Reverend Mike Jay Mireles started the solemn ceremony with aplomb to say it mildly considering what everybody: the bride and groom and their families, the guests, the planners, the venue and their wedding staff, etc., had gone through during the incessant rains and the bad weather in general that everyone felt before.

    He officiated the wedding professionally with grace and wit as if everything was just a “normal” day in the office such that all the anxieties and uncertainties that was prevalent a moment before never seemed to have happened in the first place!

    After the wedding ceremony, everybody went to the banquet hall and enjoyed the sumptuous dinner and party, all the early uncertainties and apprehensions totally forgotten in large part due to Reverend Mike’s professional and calm handling of the otherwise chaotic situation.

    Thank you Reverend Mike, more power to you and may your tribe increase. God bless!


  • R
    Robert M. Sent on 06/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ordained minister

    Awesome, very helpful, walks you through the process, there when you need him
  • E
    Eduardo S. Sent on 08/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Madison and Eduardo Sanchez wedding

    I really like the communication we had during the wedding, keeping us updated when the next this was going to happen. I’m really happy we had So Cal DJ pros at our wedding.
  • C
    Candice R. Sent on 06/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Non stop dancing!

    Mike went above and beyond our DJ/MC expectations! We really didn’t know what to expect, but from the beginning Mike gave us 5 star service! Answered any and all questions, was readily available and when it came to the day of, he blew us away. Our guests loved the songs played from the beginning to end, no one wanted the night to end! Thank you Mike,
    for making our wedding night so memorable!
  • G
    Gabby S. Sent on 06/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do Yourself a Favor!!

    From our first virtual meeting we felt so excited and confident in our choice to work with Mike. He was easy to communicate with and he took plenty of time to get to know us and he helped curate the wedding day of our dreams. We used Mike as our officiant, DJ and MC. The music at the reception was on point, we danced all night. He was able to perfectly mix our eclectic music tastes into an amazing set that had the wedding guests glued to the dance floor. We would definitely recommend working with Mike if you want an amazing wedding like ours 🥰
  • N
    Nhu N. Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever.

    I can’t recommend Mike enough. Mike has been attentive and responsive from the beginning. There were no stress with planning and coordinating. Mike made everything go so smoothly and we couldn’t be happier. Mike kept the party going til LATE. We definitely will be using Mike for other events!
  • J
    Jander C. Sent on 05/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing experience!

    If we could give Mike more than 5 stars, we would!

    From our first time meeting with Mike via Zoom, we hit it off. We hired SoCal DJ Pros as DJ, MC and Officiant for our wedding, and we’re so happy with our wedding day experience. During our scheduled meetings, Mike was always organized and attentive to our needs. As officiant, he included personalized touches which he took inspiration from individual meetings to encapsulate our love story. As MC, he worked synchronously with our coordinator and made sure everything ran smoothly. And of course, as DJ, he played our favorite music and even gave us the chance to surprise our guests as DJs for a couple songs! We’re very thankful for Mike for making our day special and we know he would do the same for anyone who chooses to work with him.
  • M
    Matthew P. Sent on 04/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Mike kept the dance floor bumpin'

    DJ Mike came highly recommended by our wedding venue and he definitely delivered on our wedding day! Not only is Mike a pro at what he does, but he makes the whole planning process a breeze and a very personal experience. Leading up to the wedding, Mike was very detailed and spent the time to understand our needs. He was willing to put in the time to get things just right for us. On the wedding day itself Mike really got our guests pumped up and the dance floor was never empty. Mike covered all our must plays and read the room perfectly to keep the mood lively and excited. Don't bother looking around elsewhere - book DJ Mike for a memorable wedding!
  • M
    Marissa N. Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A DJ who will play YOUR music and have fun!

    Mike is so kind, fun, and personable! He helped us with our wedding process and made choosing our music for the big day fun and easy! His wedding games were a hit amongst our guests and he made sure to play all the songs we wanted to hear on our special day. Thanks DJ Mike!
  • A
    Adrian M. Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very pleased with DJ Mike!

    DJ Mike went out of his way to answer any concerns we had, was very thorough in his questioning and making sure he gave us the vibe we wanted
  • N
    Natalie M. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj mike = amazing!

    DJ Mike was amazing! He was with us from the moment we locked in our contract until the very end! Our dance floor was full the entire night! He was super communicative and always responsive! We appreciate everything he did to make our dream wedding come true! THANK YOU MIKE!!!
  • Andie
    Andie V. Sent on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding dance floor was PACKED!!!

    Mike was amazing and so much fun to work with! All of our guests told us how much fun they had! We all danced so much our legs were swollen the next day. From the moment open dance started to literally the end of our closing song, people were dancing! Mike anticipated the crowds desires while also keeping in mind the songs us as the couple wanted. It was the perfect balance.
  • Kacy
    Kacy T. Sent on 11/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Solid DJ to Make Your Reception A Breeze

    Mike was incredible from start to finish. From our first meeting my wife and I could see that he truly cared about making sure our reception went smoothly. Mike was extremely responsive to any question we had and really worked hard to get in the mindset we were in to create the best playlist for us. He used his experiences in weddings to assist us in finding games for the reception to make the entire event kept up in energy and avoided any dry spells. 10/10 would hire for all weddings.
  • Alexis
    Alexis R. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great night with Dj Mike!

    When wedding planning, my husband and I knew what type of music we wanted to hear but also picking songs that our guest would enjoy. Dj Mike gave us the opportunity for us to pick our music from the beginning of the pre ceremony all the way to the end of our very last song of the night! To us it was meaningful to have music that we listened to together for the past 7 years. We also had the photo booth added to our package, Mike let me design the graphic for the print of the photos. Our family and friends had a great time using it all night! I love the customization that we were able to make with Dj Mike.
    Thanks for a great night!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Communication & experience overall!

    Mike was my officiant, DJ, MC, and photo booth. He is amazing with communication and a great listener. He is also such a funny guy to work with! His presence is so lively that he will not bore you one bit. Mike will work really well with you and will give you the many opportunities to discuss your upcoming event which I loved! Me and my now husband have created a friendship with him that will last a lifetime. Hire him! You will not regret it!
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline M. Sent on 02/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5/5 stars for reverend Mike

    Reverend Mike is definitely one of our best choices during our wedding. He is a professional and positive presence at your ceremony. He collected all of our details of our relationship for the love story ceremony we chose. As a person he was great as a Officiant he was great. We highly recommend you consider hiring Reverend Mike for your wedding. You will not regret it.
  • M
    Marlene N. Sent on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dj

    Dj Mike was very helpful! We had a great time dancing the night away!
  • D
    Denise M. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience. Very helpful.

    Mike was our officiant and he was so helpful. So attentive and made sure our wedding ceremony ran so smoothly. I don’t think the ceremony would have came out as flawless as it did without his guidance. Would totally recommend, he really helped make this experience even better.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message