Skip to main content
Weddings

Snyder Events Reviews

Snyder Events

Snyder Events

North Charleston, SC
4.7 out of 5 rating, 98 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
98 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

98
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • HaleyandAndrew
    Haley Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rentals made easy

    Renting from Snyders was easy. We had a 96 person wedding an rented our table-wear, linens, ceremony chairs, and other catering items. Working with Perla was super easy and she was very responsive. Once you book, it was easy to make changes up until 2 days prior to our wedding.
  • User6596719 Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 11.12.22

    Communication was fantastic! Perla was helpful, polite, & professional. Would definitely work with again.
  • Michael
    Michael B. Sent on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greedy, Rude, Unflexible

    Great service, recommend them highly
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Melanie & Joe
    Joe Sent on 07/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Value & Service

    We loved working with Snyder! They were responsive, punctual and a great value for the amount we paid! Would highly recommend!
  • M
    Monica Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great people with good options

    They are really pleasant people and gave great options
  • J
    Jennifer B. Sent on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Rentals

    We use Snyder for majority of our rentals, including our lounge furniture on the recommendation of our wedding planner. Everything they provided was of wonderful quality and I couldn't recommend them enough!
  • A
    Alex Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Snyder has everything you need!

    William was our point of contact for our rentals and he invited us to their showroom so we could get a clear idea of what we wanted our tables to look like. We had so much fun playing dress up with the tables to get our perfect display. I changed our inventory countless times and William was incredibly helpful to ensure it was perfect and didn’t flinch once when I made yet another change to our items. Snyder was great to work with from start to finish!
  • Nourdjan
    Nourdjan H. Sent on 11/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with

    Snyder was easy to work with even though it was over a holiday weekend and they were going to be closed. They made renting a breeze!
  • Katie
    Katie S. Sent on 03/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    Desiree at Snyder Events was extremely helpful! I had no idea where to start when picking out rentals for our wedding and she helped relieve some of my stress. When I told her where we were having the wedding, she knew the type of chairs that would be best for the venue, as to not scratch the floors and she spent a good amount of time helping me pick out the colors for our table cloths (which I ended up switching a few around the week before the wedding, but she was able to deliver what I wanted!). Our wedding was beautiful and we had the perfect amount of chairs and tables for everything. The delivery guys setup the chairs according to my Planner's layout and made sure everything was set before they left. If I ever have to plan another event, I'll definitely be going to Desiree at Snyder for help!
  • Naomi
    Naomi S. Sent on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Company

    Great company! Helped me figure out everything I needed for the linens for my wedding. Colors were beautiful, price was affordable, pick-up/drop-off was easy! Can't ask for much more!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 02/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further...work with this company!

    Will with Snyder Event Rentals defines southern hospitality and professionalism. The entire wedding rental process was a lot less complicated than I had anticipated, and their inventory allows for so many options and different styles! Day of, Snyder was one of the first vendors on the grounds ready to set up for our day! Will was available to answer any of questions and quickly addressed any concerns. Everything was PERFECT! I am so glad that we listened to others' advice and along with Snyder's long-standing reputation with Charleston events, we highly recommend working with them for weddings!
  • K
    King S. Sent on 05/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful partners!

    Working with Jennifer + the team at Snyder is always a pleasure. They accommodate our venues’ many rental + tenting needs.

    Jennifer is professional + knowledgeable, offering helpful guidance on rental items, styles + sizes. She is also so patient with our many order adjustments + last minute requests.

    In addition to an impressive inventory of rental items, they also offer tenting options customized to our properties to ensure a wonderful event, rain or shine!

    We are so thankful for their partnership + ongoing support!
  • J
    Joann M. Sent on 10/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free Rehearsal Dinner

    Snyder Events and their sister company Spike handled the bar set up and services at our rehearsal dinner. They were easy to deal with from my first email to my last phone call. I would recommend them.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 11/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great rental companies with good prices!

    We used snyder for most of our rentals for wedding, as well as our tent. They have a very large inventory and were very easy to work with and have a great selection of chairs, tables, flatware. Would recommend them to anyone needing rentals in the Charleston area.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 06/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great rental company with reasonable prices

    I used Snyder to rent tables and chairs for my wedding. Eden Ellis was wonderful to work with! She made multiple modifications to my order during the planning process based on my guest count. She was very responsive and organized. I provided her with diagrams for the ceremony and reception areas and they were both set up exactly as I had envisioned. I highly recommend Snyder and working with Eden!
  • Julia
    Julia P. Sent on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun to pick rentals!

    I really liked using Snyder because we didn't have to purchase almost anything for our wedding. The prices were reasonable, even for upscale rentals like chairs and upgraded table cloths which really made a difference when it was all put together. I didn't have to worry about setting up or tearing down which made for a stress free wedding day!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra Sent on 11/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful farm tables!

    We rented farm tables from Snyder for our head table...they were absolutely beautiful! We pushed 2 long ones together so we could have all 18 people of our wedding party seating together with us! It was gorgeous and they were very easy to work with!
  • S
    Shantelle Sent on 05/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were able to accommodate a small gathering and offered by-the-chair pricing. Because of the small number of chairs we needed, we opted to pick them up since the delivery fee would have been more than the chairs. They weren't allowed to deliver on the beach anyway. Pick up was easy and drop off was quick. Plus their showroom offered many ideas of what they had in stock and gave me ideas for other upcoming parties.
  • H
    Heather Sent on 07/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful experience working with Snyder Events for our wedding day rentals! Snyder provided us with the most beautiful tent and dance floor for our reception. In addition, we had an unexpected rain storm on the day of the wedding. With one day advance notice, they were able to pull together additional tents to cover each of our outdoor areas - providing tents and pole covers - which kept our guests dry and the venue still as stunning as ever. Their quick response with rain cover helped ensure our big day was a big success!!
  • Mike and Lindy
    Mike A. Sent on 03/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVED Working with Snyder

    I knew aspects of planning a destination wedding would be stressful, but working with Snyder events easily took that stress away by allowing us to rent all essentials for our big day. During one of our visits to Charleston in the months leading up to the wedding, we had a great meeting to pick out all the specifics. During that meeting we came to know Jennifer who was beyond helpful in keeping our vision and budget in mind. Like so many of our vendors, Jennifer was a warm supportive sounding board for our many questions. We truly wouldn't have had the beautiful wedding we did without Snyder and Jennifer. Don't look any further, go with Snyder!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 04/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reasonable price- no hidden fees! When comparing, I originally was going to go with a "cheaper" rental company, but they had a ton of hidden fees tagged on with their final quote. I used Snyder and never again will I recommend looking for a cheaper option in this department. They were super efficient, communicative, and friendly.
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 01/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All of the rentals were beautiful and there was a wide variety of items to choose from. The silverware, linens and chairs were beautiful. They were easy to work with and very flexible with changes we made last minute.
  • A
    Amber Sent on 07/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Edson and I chose Snyder Rentals for our rental items (tables, chairs, napkins, plates, etc) for our wedding this past Sunday at the Carriage House in Magnolia Plantation and Gardens in Charleston, SC. They were so easy to deal with and super simple to rent from! As our guest count was changing, they were so nice and accommodating! They are so reasonable in price for the rental items and they are worth every penny! Thank you for helping make our wedding day perfect! :) I'd recommend them to anyone in the Charleston area!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented a tent, tables, chairs, linens, and dishes from Snyder's. We also used Spike, their bar service. I was extremely happy with both. I interacted with William at Snyder's, and he was AMAZING! Very responsive to all my questions, met with us for an extensive meeting, and very helpful leading up to the day of. Both Snyders and Spike were extremely prompt, professional, and thorough. Would definitely recommend.
  • S
    Sy Sent on 04/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Friendly and accommodating staff! Great quality and quantity of rentals, including tables, chairs, linens, dinnerware, barware, etc.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message