SNi Photography Reviews

58 | Winter Park, FL
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for SNi Photography

Recommended by 97%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Kortney · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about Nick. He was amazing from the beginning. From our engagement pictures to our wedding photos, he was nothing short of amazing. He made our engagement session fun and kept us laughing the entire time. He’s very attentive to detail and stops at nothing less to make sure every shot and photo is perfect.

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • User7041214 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make sure that your photographer makes you comfortable!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • A

    ashley · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick. What is there to say about Nick (SNI photography)? Fantastic. EXCEPTIONAL. Nick always answered the phone and was available when need be. He was on time and everything was perfect for our engagement photos. Nick was very flexible and was a pleasure to work with. My fiancé was nervous about having a male photographer- but there was not one concern once we all met. Nick had tons of personality and kept us laughing. I didnt want those photos that looked like everyone elses' fake laughs. We had such a great time having our photos done. We had 100% confidence about having our wedding photos with Nick. Our guests ranted and raved about how excellent he was and were all amazed. He brought a sidekick to videograph on our wedding when the one we were depending on fell through. Nick was such a rock and really helped in any area he could. My now husband is THRILLED we had Nick on our special day. He was so fabulous. My husband said, "Nick deserves a grade A 5 star." THANK YOU!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick and his staff were amazing. From the 1st session (engagement shoot), i knew we had made a great choice. Nick was very personable, funny, and he went above and beyond to get some amazing photos. At our wedding he rode out a hurricane on a barrier island while the one road back to the mainland was being washed away. He also got in the water with some of Florida's most aggressive reptiles all for the perfect engagement photo. I loved his adventurous nature and that nothing would hold him back from getting a good photo or 100. Not only did he capture amazing photos but he made sure we were satisfied and got everything we wanted for both our engangement and wedding photo shoots. I would 100% recommend him to capture your special day or moment!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be more happy with how the pictures turned out for our special day. Originally when we picked our venue there was a list of certain vendors we could only choose from. The photographers they had were either a little cheesy or didn't have that depth that I've seen in other photos. My mother and I did our research and came across SNI Photography and honestly could not be more pleased. You can tell Nick has the eye for this. The emotion of the day is completely amplified through the photos. A wedding is a huge day for the couple and for their family, the only thing you have to remember it by is the photos. I am so glad that I trusted Nick. We will be looking at these photos and lovingly remembering this day for the rest of our years!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • S

    Sammy · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is simply amazing! So talented and professional!!!! We were so pleased with everything!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • A

    Ana · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was amazing to work with. He did everything to accommodate us incluidong traveling to us to photograph and recorded our wedding. His amazing personality made us feel super comfortable he's the best !

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • D

    Donna · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick produced GREAT engagement photos for my daughter and future son-in-law! They both live in Windermere, FL, and the wedding is next year in Cincinnati so we wanted to get photos taken quickly and, thus, in Florida. First off, Nick's price was very, very reasonable (another photographer wanted the same fee JUST for taking the photos, he wanted another 120% for the printing rights to those photos!!!). Nick sought out a location close to my daughter's home (others only want you to come close to them). He took the time to get all the photos we wanted -- in all the shoot lasted over two hours (oh, and that photographer that I mentioned first that charged the same rate just for shooting photos -- that was for one hour only, the shooting rate increased after the first hour!!). My daughter wanted her chihuahua in some of the photos, as she is her furbaby, and Nick was very good with those photos as well.

    Nick always responded to any questions or communications quickly, from the beginning to the end. If we were having the wedding in Florida, Nick would be our first choice! We will definitely recommend him to anyone we know that is looking for a great photographer -- one with a great personality and great at the work at hand ... providing LOTS of GREAT photos.

    Sent on 04/06/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning Nick made us feel completely comfortable. We had no idea what we were doing we just wanted great photos and he gave us direction and guidance the entire time while making it fun. We just got our photos back and absolutely are amazed with them. Nick did an amazing job and I highly recommend him to anyone for engagement or wedding photos.

    Thanks
    Brittany

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cant say enough great things about Nick! From start to finish he was great to work with. Responded quickly to emails and phone calls. Nick also worked professionally with local government risk management. He was always on time, which for a bride on her wedding day is huge! He was super easy to work with and get along with. What made us choose him as our wedding photographer was as we looked at his photos of couples and wedding parties was the people looked genuinely happy! Nick made sure we had a great time during all of our photos. From our freezing on the beach engagement photos to getting the perfect shot on a run down pier. We had our "teaser photos " the evening after the wedding before we left on our honeymoon! Thank you so much Nick for making our wedding day perfect!!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two of my brother's got married within 6 months after I did (12/3/16) and my family still talks about how much better my photographer was than either of the ones my new sister in laws used. Nick was everywhere, yet I never noticed him anywhere! The end results are fantastic and I was very surprised with the ideas he had and created on a whim. Top-notch!

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is absolutely incredible. Not just accommodating but a real pleasure to do pictures with. He was also very creative and genuinely did everything he could for the best photos!

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • A

    Ada E · Married on 11/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely choose Nick for your wedding pictures! He is a total professional. We have only seen some teaser pictures this far but have been blown away with them. He captures the magic of the day and brings it all back to you like it was playing out in front of you. He asked lots of questions as to what we wanted, would like and might like, and offered lots of suggestions to get the best pictures ever. He is artistic and has a great eye for detail. He came early and stayed late, has a fun personality and definitely added to our day. We are so glad we choose him, and was exceptional value for money. Don t even think about it- talk to him today about your event. We can t wait to see the rest of our pictures! SO excited! Thanks Nick, your the best!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • D

    Derrick · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Nick and SNI Photography. From the very beginning, we felt like he was listening to us and wanting to fully understand exactly what type of photos we wanted for our special day. He made us feel as if we were his only client.
    Nick was completely professional...but also personable. I instantly felt like we were old friends from the moment we met.
    Our wedding was early AM- at sunrise. Nick was on site when we arrived, already set up and ready to go. He knew we were on a tight schedule to ensure we made our flight later that morning and he constantly kept us on track during the photo shoot, and made us feel as if we could just enjoy our day...and not worry about the little details or the schedule.
    A few days after our wedding - while on our honeymoon - I received a text from Nick with a few "teaser" shots because he knew I was anxious to see some of the finished product.
    I highly recommend Nick and SNI and can't wait to book our next event with him!

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • G

    Ginelle · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was such a fun photographer to work with. He shot our engagement and wedding photos, and really captured everything I could ever want. He made my awkward husband feel at ease with taking "lovey" pictures. He's not afraid to get down and dirty if need be to get the perfect shot. All the time I spent looking on Pinterest, trying to find the different pics I wanted to take was for nothing since he seemed to read my mind. Not only did we have a blast with Nick during our wedding, but he met us out after for a few drinks and helped us continue the party.

    Sent on 10/10/2016

    SNi Photography's reply:

    Thanks Ginelle! The wedding after party was good times! How was your hurricane honeymoon?!
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is the real deal! You will be impressed with his professionalism, his attention to detail, the questionnaire you fill out so he can get the details, insecurities & wishes filed away before the day-of. During the wedding Nick was cracking jokes with my family, corralling sassy relatives, and 'herding cats' with a smile getting the entire family into an outdoor shot minutes before the skies opened up with a summer thunderstorm.

    Our plans shifted, in that the weather got nasty so we were unable to do pictures on the grounds of the botanical garden we'd selected as our venue. He rallied and got BEAUTIFUL rain-slicked shots under a streetlight (yes, that's us on his website). We've received the teaser pictures and I couldn't be more pleased with the beginning - I have no doubt the others will be gorgeous as well.

    If you want a photographer who makes jokes and gets along with everyone and simultaneously is 'invisible' while you are interacting with your loved ones - this is your guy! He even knew what sort of stays my dress had. He couldn't have been more professional, funny or enjoyable to work with. Thank you Nick! Book Nick, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 09/09/2016

    SNi Photography's reply:

    You say the sweetest things :)
    Thanks to you two and your guests for putting up with my last minute photos after your reception had already ended!
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 07/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for anyone better. He was one of my favorite vendors. He was much more than a photographer. The teasers that I have seen so far are incredible. I can't wait to see the rest of the photos!!

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much time and planning goes into a wedding and one of the most important parts for me besides the dessert was my photographer. I spoke to more photographers and looked at more portfolios than I can remember. I chose Nick as my photographer because his portfolio offered more personal touches than I saw in many others and there were many reviews of happy clients.
    I am now one of those happy clients and I can’t say enough about Nick and his team at SNi Photography. There were photos that I thought maybe wouldn't look that great; however, I was wrong! He took an average ballroom and made it look like one of the most romantic rooms I've ever seen. He has an eye for photo ops that I couldn't see at the time.
    Nick's interaction with my family and guest was amazing but most importantly his interaction with my children. We are a blended family and like any parents we always want our children to behave perfectly with no fits. A wedding day being extremely long it can be difficult to get a nap or some rest for the young ones. Half way through the day my son was exhausted but Nick and his team kept him going with attention and praise for his mastery dance skills or picture perfect poses. These are the small details photos can’t capture to show how happy I am with the service they provided.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • M

    Marlise · Married on 05/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick from SNI Photography is an exceptional photographer he goes above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied with your photos on your special day!!!
    We were married on May 16, 2016 on Daytona Beach and Nick also did our engagement photos in January of 2016. He was amazing, professional and lots of fun. He not only made us comfortable but had all our guests laughing. He is on time and responded to all my emails and text messages promptly. He went above and beyond to the extreme of helping my bridal party do up my corset wedding dress as none of my girls could figure it out. We would recommend him to everyone. His prices are more than fair for his expertise. If anyone would like more information on how he made our special day memorable please feel free to contact me at marlise_s@hotmail.com
    You will not be disappointed in any way in hiring him for your special event. Thank you Nick again for everything you did for us and making our day so Magical. You are AWESOME :)

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot tell you how amazing Nick is. He made our wedding! All of our guests raved about how wonderful he was and haven't stopped talking about him since. He even helped with hair and makeup! This man's professionalism oozed from him the moment he walked in the door and he continued to wow me the entire night. (Not to mention Joe's killer line dancing skills!!!) Thank you both for making our wedding an event to remember! I can't wait to see the pictures :)

    I absolutely recommend him to anyone and everyone. As a matter of fact, our friends are getting married soon but have already booked a photographer, After witnessing the awesomeness that is Nick, they are seriously considering biting the bullet and hiring him in their place.

    "Oie"

    Sent on 05/15/2016

    SNi Photography's reply:

    OY! You are funny Jessica! It was such a pleasure for Joe and I to spend the day with you and your family. I look forward to seeing what adventures you all get up to. I'll have your teaser pictures up in the morning!
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer! I am not the easiest person to please, but he was awesome. I had some very aggressive church personnel, but he was on my side and was professional yet firm. This was a great combination, and if it weren't for him, I may have been a bawling mess when it was time for me to walk down the aisle.
    He is funny and a great person to have mingling with the guests- everyo0ne loved him! As for the photos? Beautiful!! I haven't seen the full portfolio yet, but the sneak peek I got was just wonderful. I am in love with them already! Very creative shots, that captured the class, beauty, and love that I was hoping for, all on camera. It will be something that we can treasure forever. Don't hesitate, he is the one! You will not be disappointed, I promise. He will capture that moment in time where you are princess for a day, marrying your prince charming, and give you something to treasure that moment, that feeling, forever. Absolutely priceless.

    Sent on 05/02/2016

    SNi Photography's reply:

    I'm glad we were all able to navigate our way through that :)
    The rest of the pictures are looking good!
  • J

    Jen · Married on 03/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This guy is amazing and I have not seen my photos yet. Nick shows up on time, pleasant, professional and funny. We were in constant communication till my wedding. He made my wedding planning so simple. Nick was super charming despite my challenging guest. Thank goodness for his easy personality, my guest loved him. We would definitely hire Nick again for a wedding reshoot without the guest. hahaha. Kudos Nick!

    Sent on 03/27/2016
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 02/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was phenomenal! Right from the first time we met him he made us feel at ease, listened to our ideas and offered his own suggestions. On the day I couldn't have asked for anyone better. He's great at giving directions, made jokes with our guests and has an incredible eye for capturing the perfect shot - our pictures are stunning.
    Nick is an absolute superstar who goes above and beyond to get the shot and I would recommend him to anyone.
    Thank you Nick for making our day unforgettable and giving us such beautiful images we will admire for a lifetime.

    Sent on 03/04/2016
  • User6451654 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick did a great job! He was on time and very professional. He was a helpful photographer and knew what he was doing. He had a good sense of humor also.

    Sent on 03/05/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first met with Nick while looking for a photographer, we knew almost instantly that he would be a fantastic fit for our wedding. We weren't wrong. Nick is fun, funny, and has a talented eye for capturing both the images that you want and those that you might not have even thought to include (we especially love the photos that he took of the T-Rex about to eat our cake and our test tube hot cocoa favor in another dinosaur's teeth). His wife, Jessie, was our second shooter for part of the night and was so sweet and kind as well. She even helped bustle my dress before the reception! As promised, Nick provided us with five (actually, seven!) photos for social media within 24 hours. Our entire set of photos were completed and sent to us digitally in less than a month and we received our USB in the mail a few days after that; perfect timing. Photography was especially important to me (anyone who's gone anywhere, especially on a big trip, with me knows that I'll end up taking at least 500 photos) for our wedding, so I was glad that we chose Nick. He captured so many beautiful moments, had fun and laughed with us, and truly created a memorable keepsake for us to cherish for years to come. Thank you again, Nick!

    Sent on 05/20/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review