SnapSeat Photo Booths Reviews

37 | Hartford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for SnapSeat Photo Booths

Recommended by 100%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

SnapSeat Photo Booths 1
SnapSeat Photo Booths 2
SnapSeat Photo Booths 3
SnapSeat Photo Booths 4
SnapSeat Photo Booths 5
SnapSeat Photo Booths 6
SnapSeat Photo Booths 7
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha Carbone · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing PhotoBooth

    Jonathan at Snapseat did such a great job with the photo booth at our recent wedding at the Society Room. He was very helpful prior to the wedding with any questions I had and was quick to respond. Friends and family commented on how fun the photo booth was! I would highly recommend SnapSeat!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • Lori

    Lori V · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than a five star experience!!

    We had a wonderful experience with this company. They responded quickly to all emails and phone calls. On the day of our event, Jonathan was there to make sure everyone had a fun experience!! You will not regret using this company for your event!! I would give more stars, if I could!

    Sent on 01/19/2019
  • xtine

    Christine · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SnapSeat is simply the best--incredibly affordable, excellent quality, and super professional. I've been to many weddings, and this was one of the best photobooth experiences I've ever had. The open booth style encouraged everyone to use the photobooth. The background was exactly what I wanted. The selection of props was perfect--just the right level of ridiculous. The attendant was sweet, helpful, and attentive. AND we got the digital files the next day! The only issue I had was that most of the guests didn't understand was a GIF was, but I can't blame SS for that. :) Absolutely would hire again. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/30/2018
    SnapSeat Photo Booths 8
    SnapSeat Photo Booths 9
    SnapSeat Photo Booths 10
  • H

    Haley · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Snapseat team was very responsive throughout the planning process and had a fair price. The photobooth attendant on the day of was very sweet to the guests and did a great job. And of course the photos turned out great. The only note I have is their props are stick props which I didn't totally realize (other photobooths I've been to had bigger, more ridiculous props). This was fine, although I would've liked to have some more silly props for the bridal party to potentially use for their entrances. That very minor item aside, they were great and all the guests loved the pictures. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 07/14/2018

    SnapSeat Photo Booths's reply:

    Hi Haley, your wedding was so much fun and the photos were awesome. You selected the stick props set for the props - otherwise we would have had even more props! Thank you for the amazing review!
  • V

    Viktoria · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SnapSeat is the best photo booth around! The prices and quality are unbeatable. They have so many options and it was such a fun feature to have at our wedding. The team was so helpful and responsive to all of our questions prior to the wedding. The photo booth was a hit and our guests loved it.

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • C

    Cherie · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aside from marrying Matt, the photo booth was my favorite part of my wedding! I wish I had that camera with me every single day because it made everyone look flawless and amazing. I will definitely recommend you guys to anyone and everyone I know getting married or having a big party. My only regret is not getting in there more to capture even more moments!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
    SnapSeat Photo Booths 11
    SnapSeat Photo Booths 12
    SnapSeat Photo Booths 13
    SnapSeat Photo Booths 14
  • C

    Cortney · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Snapseat for my wedding and everything was perfect. Our guests had an amazing time taking photos at the booth and we loved being able to see them after! The GIFs are totally worth it! Thanks Snapseat for helping us create the perfect event for our guests.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SnapSeat was awesome! We decided to add the Photo Booth last minute a few weeks before our Wedding, and let me tell you we are SO happy we did! Our guests loved it, as did we! It really brought our Wedding to the next level.

    The SnapSeat Photo Booth was classy, fun, and an amazing addition to our special day!

    I highly recommend them :)

    Melissa

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • C

    Cashell · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG, I cannot thank you guys enough! Four days away from my wedding, I realized my selfie station idea just wasn't going to work out as I wanted and decided I needed a photo booth. I was fairly certain there was no way I would be able to find one to rent given such short notice. Let alone one that was of good quality at a reasonable price. I was wrong! After calling a few other companies for quotes, I called SnapSeat Photo Booths. Not only did you have availability, the price was significantly better than your competitors. I knew I was sort of rolling the dice on this one, but I couldn't be happier with the outcome. It was basically the biggest hit at my wedding. EVERYONE LOVED IT! There was a constant line formed for the photo booth throughout the entire reception. Everyone there got in on the action, multiple times, and in some of the oddest pairings. It was amazing. I honestly cannot imagine what my wedding would have been like without you guys there. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Now, we've got some of the best memories captured forever!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • P

    Paige · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been to 4 weddings this year (including my own), all had photo booths. Snapseat was by far the best booth. Highest quality - well lit, beautiful back drop, could accommodate large groups, easily the best props, printed plenty of photos for everyone (the price was also right). Would HIGHLY recommend.

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan and his team at SnapSeat were SO wonderful to work with! Our guests raved about the booth and the design, as well as the two booth attendants who were so friendly and helpful. Being able to have print outs, props and an online / social media element, made it so fun and interactive. It truly was the best addition to our Newport wedding and I would hire SnapSeat again in a second!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was great to work with. They helped us pick our backdrop and custom made a photo strip with us that we liked. The day of the event they did all the set up and brought numerous props with them. The staff members made sure everything ran smoothly and that all guests received a copy of their photo. Another copy of all photos was put into a scrapbook right on the premises for our guests to sign and for us to take home. It was another awesome keepsake.

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Snapseat Photobooths were amazing to work with! My husband and I had an open photo booth at our August 12th wedding at The Lace Factory. Everyone loved the photo booth and we got some amazing photos! Snapseat gave us a printed copy of every photo, placed a copy in scrapbook for us that guests signed and also sent us digit copies of every photo. We couldn't be happier with the service and quality of the photo booth from SnapSeat!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service! Would choose them anytime!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photos! Our wedding guests raved about the great quality of props and ability to post right to social media. Snapseat Photo booth is a must have at any event!

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST PHOTO BOOTH EVER!!!!!! I found this photo booth company at a bridal show I went to in CT. I knew after seeing the booth for myself, this was the one I wanted for my wedding. Jonathan was super easy to work with via email. He also responded in a timely matter. I used an open booth for my wedding, with the white rose background. ALL of my wedding guests LOVED IT!!!!!!!!! It was super elegant and the photo booth attendant was super nice! The photo booth lighting also makes you look PERFECT!!! I enjoyed looking back at all the images. I would recommend this company in a heart beat! It is the BEST photo booth company out there (especially since you can upload directly to social media!!).

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • D

    Douglas · Married on 12/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No Question, hands down a major hit at our wedding! Professional service from start to finish. Amazing image quality.. Highly highly recommend

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • S

    Shaun · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was very helpful and responded immediately to my request. I reached out to him on a Sunday afternoon and had a response within an hour. I sent him the wedding invitation and he came up with a perfect design to match the theme within a few days. The photo booth was an amazing addition to my mothers wedding and it was a huge hit! They had a great selection of props and the best part is having the keepsake album and flash drive to keep the memories going.

    Brock was the attendant and he did a great job. He was very professional, polite and personable.

    I would highly recommend snapseat if you are looking for a photo booth for any event!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • S

    Star · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I definitely recommend Snapseat Photobooth for your wedding. All our guests had a blast using it. The owner was very responsive to emails and both attendants were very friendly, welcoming and helpful to our guests!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Snapseat photo booth. I hadn't heard of them before but they offered a very reasonable price and wonderful service. My guests continue to tell me how much fun it was. I have already recommended them to another bride and will do so with anyone else.

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan from SnapSeat was amazing from start to finish! Very friendly, responsive, and reasonably priced. His service and product was superb! All the guests at our wedding absolutely loved it, what a blast. We also received a flash drive and decorated photo album with all the pictures, amazing! If we ever have another large party, we will definitely hire him again! Thank you!

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • User5313107 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These folks are just great!
    From first contact till last call at the reception they're service was above expectations.
    Pre-planning was smooth and they accommodated a few unique requests without hesitation.
    I can't say speak any higher than these folks are the best!

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend SnapSeat anytime, they did a wonderful job at my daughters wedding.

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • User5343001 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Snapseat was awesome. We had a small space to work with at our venue but they totally had the right equipment and made it work. Our photos came out awesome and everyone loved having their open-air photobooth.

    Jonathan and his team were great. They were genuinely into making it the best it could be - for us and for our guests. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • J

    John · Married on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure having Jonathan from SnapSeat Photo. Designing of both the Banner and photo strip in such a short amount of time definitely had to be a challenge. Everyone couldn't wait to have their pictures taken.He arrived early and was ready well before the cocktail hour and reception had started. Plenty of props to choose from. SnapSeat Photo was a big hit.
    John Collins

    Sent on 12/04/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review