Smooth Entertainment Reviews

48 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Smooth Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Smooth Entertainment 1
Smooth Entertainment 2
Smooth Entertainment 3
Smooth Entertainment 4
Smooth Entertainment 5
Smooth Entertainment 6
Smooth Entertainment 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • Tyler

    Tyler Santoro · Getting married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best entertainment you can get!

    The first thing we made sure we did when we started planning for our wedding was book Austin and it ended up being the best decision we made. Austin and Mike helped make our Wedding day extra special. All of our guests danced all night and we had multiple people come up to us and rave about our DJ.

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • Kami

    Kami · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talk about a good time!

    We can’t thank Smooth Entertainment enough for the amazing time they created at our wedding. Mike was attentive to all our needs and made sure everyone was up and out of their seats dancing. 2 weeks later and people are still talking about how awesome the DJ was! Thank you Smooth Entertainment for being a part of our day and making our wedding a blast!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • A

    Alyson Cosgrove · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson and Kevin wedding

    We got married 9/20/2019 and Austin and mike were amazing!!! They made sure everyone had an amazing time! The music was on point and we had a blast! I highly recommend them they are amazing people to work with!!! They made our day as special as I knew it was going to be!!!

    Alyson

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • N

    Nicole Alosi · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ - brought the party to life

    My husband and I had went to school with Austin and knew we wanted him to DJ our wedding! He was the first vendor we booked!! Austin and Mike were so helpful in making entrance decisions and were so accommodating!! They blew every expectation out of the water, they were fantastic! So many people told us throughout the night and afterwards that our DJs were awesome!! The dance floor was packed the entire night!! We can’t thank them enough for making our night amazing!!!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • Riley

    Riley · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever

    Austin and Mike were absolutely AMAZING. Austin made everything so easy and relaxing. The whole process of wedding planning was made easier because of how flexible and easy-going he was. He was the best DJ and people have continued to ask us who our dj was and where we found him. 12/10 would recommend Smooth Entertainment- the dance floor was filled the entire night and he truly made our wedding night amazing.

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • Aubrey

    Aubrey Penecale · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Wow! Can not thank Austin and Mike enough. The dance floor was packed and the music was bumping all night long. Austin's choices were fun and upbeat! Mike took great direction of our large bridal party. If you are considering a DJ for your wedding you can NOT go wrong with smooth entertainment. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • Matthew

    Matthew Lockard · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ - highly recommend

    Austin was great to work with, he was very responsive, open to suggestions and ideas. He kept the party moving and played songs that went with the flow of the wedding. Overall we had a great experience and definitely would work with him and Smooth Entertainment again.

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Donzuso · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    We used Smooth Entertainment for our wedding. Communication leading up to the event was perfect-with emails and phone calls to work out all of the details for our day. Austin and Eric were so easy to work with and made us feel comfortable immediately after meeting them. We did not have to worry about a thing from the ceremony to cocktail hour to the reception. The guys both checked in on us throughout the evening and kept us updated on the timeline from the kitchen as well as different parts throughout the night. We had an amazing wedding and we’re so happy Austin and Eric could be a part of our day!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • M

    Mandy Nagy · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Words cannot explain how amazing Mike and Austin were for our wedding in June! We trusted them through the process as they walked us through the timeline of our special day, giving us recommendations to make it flow as smoothly as possible. They took the time to answer our questions, take special requests, and make sure our day was one to remember. They made sure all guests were dancing all night including a memorable moment of our poppop leading the love train, which no one missed out on. Simply Fantastic! I can easily say they are more than just a DJ and you will not be disappointed! We highly recommend Smooth Entertainment.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • M

    Madisyn · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Madisyn and Stephen

    Absolutely amazing! Austin and Mike know exactly what they’re doing. They had everyone up on the dance floor, were super personable, and extremely flexible! Would recommend them 10 out of 10 times. These are the guys you want on your special day!

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Service!

    We used Smooth Entertainment for our wedding in June 2019, and it was amazing! People were dancing all night long which is exactly what we wanted. We had a call with Austin and Mike the week leading up to the wedding and they talked us through the entire day and went over all of our special requests and questions. They did a great job hyping up the crowd and kept the party going, incorporating a wide range a music that was loved by everyone. It was awesome, and the day would NOT have been as great if they weren't a part of it. I HIGHLY recommend booking them!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Murtagh · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Wedding

    Mike made our day extra special. He personalized it with small touches. He got even the shyest people in the family to get up and dance. Mike will ensure your day is tailored perfectly to you!

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • Madison

    Madison · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dancing BEFORE dinner!

    I can not say enough good things about this company. The DJs at our wedding on Saturday got everyone off their feet before dinner was even served!! Great music..awesome MC... would highly recommend this company for any event!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • Matt

    Matt Pirolli · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best overall experience

    Amazing service and experience! My wife and I had people telling us this was the only wedding they’ve seen people dancing before dinner. Could not have asked for better DJ and MC. HIGHLY recommend

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha Hunt · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Awesome

    Smooth entertainment was amazing. Mike did an awesome job at making sure everything was perfect for our wedding. He responded well to all my questions and needs. I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • Sean

    Sean · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Immaculate Reception

    Austin and Mike were incredible from start to finish. Exceptional communication, which is key to the wedding planning process as we all know. They handled both EmCee/DJ duties and worked very well alongside our the staff at the venue throughout entire reception. The dance floor was packed all night long, and I heard from many people it was one of the best weddings they had ever attended! So glad we decided to work with them, thank you Austin/Mike/Smooth entertainment!

    Sent on 05/21/2019
    Smooth Entertainment 8
  • J

    Jack O’Connell · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greatest. Wedding. Ever

    May 4. All is quiet in the land of Philadelphia. We are preparing to tie the knot at the Academy of Natural Sciences. Things are going well, but little did we know what we had in store for us. Sure, saying yes to your loved one forever is great, but the tracks that Smooth Entertainment dropped were honestly better. Music so good and tasty even the skeletons and exhibits started dancing. Mike made our wedding that much more special, which is hard to do when you get married under dinosaurs. He was professional, on time, and always quick on the mic. I can’t recommend him and his company enough. If I ever have to get married again, I know who to call.

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome & so much fun!

    Austin & Bret were amazing to work with! They were very helpful any time we reached out with questions and always available. They were so much fun and all of our guests loved them as well! Some of our guests said it was one of the best wedding receptions they have ever attended and we cannot thank Austin & Bret enough! I would highly recommend them for any wedding/event!!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • D

    Dominique Peters · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome! They were super easy to work with and did a great job!

    Austin and Mike did my wedding and they were awesome!! They were so easy to work with and I received so many compliments about them! 100% recommend them!!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • Bill

    Bill Veltre · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    3-23-19 was Smooth!

    We could not have asked for a better duo to host and play the sickest beats. We loved everything from the mood setting music to the classics, pop, hip hop, rap, throwbacks and mixes. Mike and Austin are the real deal and truly brought the club to our wedding. They also helped to execute a performance for Derrick Barry- the world famous Britney Spears impersonator from Vegas, America’s Got Talent and Rupaul’s Drag Race in the middle of the wedding! It was a magic night and we owe a ton to Smooth Entertainment! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 03/25/2019
    Smooth Entertainment 9
    Smooth Entertainment 10
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Fisher · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie Fisher

    Our photographer suggested Smooth Entertainment to DJ our wedding, after she had worked several weddings with him, and I am so glad we took her advice. We met with Austin initially to get a feel for his style, and we immediately knew we wanted to move forward with booking him. We loved his vibe, and his professionalism. Austin made sure every detail of our wedding was accounted for, and made it easy for us to manage all of our song request from his online portal. Our guest varied in age, and Austin made sure the dance floor was never emptied and kept the party going. I highly suggest booking Smooth Entertainment for your event.

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • K

    kristen · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So fun!

    Austin and Mike were soooo personable and easy to work with. Not only were they personable but they are amazing at what they do. Our guests were dancing from before dinner until the very last song. During AND after the wedding we had so many guests tell us that the music was so fun and great. We could not have had a better time!!! Thank you thank you thank you!!!!

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • K

    Konrad Johnson · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best vendor we worked with!!

    Austin and Mike are great guys, and they did an incredible job. Of all our vendors, Smooth entertainment was the easiest to coordinate and the most impressive. Thank you both for keeping things simple, and being so good at what you do.

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience with smooth ent.

    Austin and Mike were wonderful! I enjoyed every minute of working with them. They were flexible and accommodating. They made sure everyone was having fun and dancing! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • Chris

    Chris Wilson · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    The best. Smooth Entertainment stepped up for our wedding day. They had the dance floor shaking the whole night and we've received numerous compliments already! Will definitely recommend Smooth Entertainment for my friends and family!

    Thanks again!!!

    Sent on 11/22/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review