Smokey's Longhorn Catering Reviews

7 | Stoneham, MA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Smokey's Longhorn Catering

Recommended by 97%

7

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User5537185 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Smokey's Longhorn Catering was good from beginning to end...from the first planning conversations with Jason to the day of the festive wedding ceremony, the staff was professional, courteous, responsive and flexible...the set up was quickly and strategically accomplished...the service was discrete, friendly, and experienced...and the food was yummy, perfectly chosen for the occasion and consumed delightedly by all who attended.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • User4544766 · event on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to deal with, great menue choices, food is excellent, service wonderful and made the event fun.

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • User4561994 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the absolute BEST caterer for our wedding! So very easy to work with through the entire planning process with budget adjustments and guest number changes. We really felt lucky to have found Smokeys'! The food on our wedding day was incredible- everyone kept saying how delicious everything was and we couldn't have agreed more. We wish we could go back in time and enjoy it all over again. The staff was professional and courteous and had everything set up on time and taken down seamlessly. It left us with nothing to do ourselves the next day which was great because we were so exhausted from all the fun. I HIGHLY recommend working with Jeff and the crew at Smokey's- I really hope we can do another event with them at some point in the future :) THANKS A MILLION for making our day extraordinary!

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smokey's drop off service was just the ticket for a rehearsal dinner at home. The barbeque was delicious and the mac and cheese and portobello mushrooms were gone in the blink of an eye! Smokey's took care of tables, chairs, chaffing dishes and plastic table clothes. All we had to do was focus on being together. Loved it!

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • User4004539 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was absolutely delicious! No complaint there. Our guests raved about it. The only problem we had was with the table and chairs and tent that they outsource. They were all pretty dirty and grubby. We did our best to clean them ourselves. The tent had many small holes in the top and there was a chance of rain all night so panick set in. When we called to discuss this, the vendor could not come out for 2 days, which would be late night before the wedding, so we declined. We needed time to decorate considering the wedding reception took place in our back yard. It was suggested we test the tent by spraying a hose on the top of it and seeing if the pitch was steep enough taht the water rolled of, which it did. We were felling better then. Also, we paid for lighting in the tent and 4 of the lights were smashed inside the globe so we had to replace them and the others were not working. We had to unscrew the gloves and tighten the bulbs ourselves which wasn't a big deal, just more annoying then anything. Again FOOD WAS GREST, just not completely satisfied with the outsourced vendors. I wanted all in one shopping that's what brought me to them. I think next time I will use them for food and find a different company for the rest.

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • User5503994 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was amazing, he kept in touch and answered all my questions. The food was delicious and my guests were very happy. The servers were great and greeted all guests. They BBQ right on site and it smelt amazing all afternoon!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • P

    Pam · Married on 06/28/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Very professional. Willing to work with different menus.

    Sent on 11/10/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review