Smith Squared Photography Reviews

35 | Cullman, AL
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Smith Squared Photography

Recommended by 100%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly is fantastic and she made stressful wedding pictures so much fun! We had a great time working with her, she knows what she’s doing!!

  • C

    Cydni · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to work with Smith Squared Photography! They are passionate about their work and do a wonderful job! We booked them for engagement photos and for our wedding and could not have been more pleased! They are second to none! I cannot recommend Smith Squared enough!

    Sent on 12/18/2016

    Smith Squared Photography's reply:

    Thank you for such kind words! You guys were a dream to work with!
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh and Shelly were amazing! They were so easy to work with and did an amazing job! If you've got picture details of places and positions they will make it happen but if you are completely clueless (like I was) they will give you great ideas and tell you the best places and time of the day and most flattering positions to photograph!

  • A

    April · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly and Josh were a JOY to work with! They were funny, easy to get in touch with, open to suggestions, and listened to my wishes for the big day. The wedding day went smoothly and a lot of it had to do with them and keeping our flexible timeline "on track". Friends and family loved working with them the day of and I've gotten nothing but the best compliments about our pictures. They captured every aspect of our wedding from the candid shots to enexpexted glimpses of our family and friends having the time of their life! Some of my favorite shots were definitely the outdoor pictures (so dreamy and romantic), the reception (every picture was so fun and full of life) and the shots of details from that day! I can't thank them enough. Highly, highly recommend Smith Squared Photography!

  • T

    Tam · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Josh and Shelly was a true pleasure! Their caring and thoughtful ways and special touches made our daughter's wedding day even more wonderful! Josh and Shelly captured the most enduring and special moments that we will cherish forever! It is clear that they love what they do!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have an incredible turn around time. They make your engagement and wedding pictures enjoyable to take. Would recommend them over and over again.

    Sent on 12/06/2016

    Smith Squared Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Hannah!!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographers are a very sweet and helpful couple. They spent an extra half an hour during my engagement session free of charge. They had a lot of great ideas for photo options but also were excited to capture poses we had in mind. Additionally, Josh and Shelly are a lot of fun to work with and are very affordable.

  • T

    Tailar · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have picked a better couple for my wedding! They're so incredibly sweet and really work with you to make sure your day is taken care of! I would recommend them to anyone. You can really tell how much they care by how they treat you and how much Photogrpahy means to them!

  • D

    Donna · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smith Squared were very professional and we loved our wedding pictures. This was a second wedding for us both.
    It was a great experience and I would highly recommend them.
    We will use them again for family photos in the future.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great people to work with, they went above and beyond for us for our engagement and wedding pictures. Great quality pictures, looking forward to using them in the future!

  • L

    Lacee · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot speak highly enough of these two! Very professional, highly talented, and all around wonderful people. Our pictures were nothing short of amazing!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Shelley and Josh was one of the best experiences that came from my wedding. Not only are they both extremely talented at what they do, but they were also the nicest, most laid back people we could have hoped to work with. My husband and I both felt a little weird and nervous about being photographed at first but, once we met Shelley and Josh, we felt totally comfortable and even forgot that a camera was involved at all! Every session just felt like we were hanging out with friends. This couple is incredibly friendly and relaxed but, simultaneously, extremely organized. From Day 1, they provided us with all the info needed and answered any questions promptly. They were so informative that we hardly had to ask any questions at all! They also really knew how to take charge of situations, especially with large group photos, but they did so without being overly demanding - exactly what is needed on such a crazy day. Not only did our pictures turn out beautifully and exactly how we wanted but we feel like we've gained friends for life and hope to work them in the future. This is the dream team, right here!

  • User3915473 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly and Josh Smith were a pleasure to work with! They captured all of the special moments of our wedding day without being intrusive. They also had the unique ability to make my husband and I feel comfortable, even when our nerves were high. By the end of the night, they were part of the family. My husband and I agree that choosing Smith Squared Photography was one of the best decisions and some of the best money we spent on our wedding.

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smith Squared is the best photographer in Alabama! I love their work and could not have hired a better photographer for my special day! They are very sweet and pay special attention to what you want. I recommend them to everyone!

  • T

    Trevor · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasurable experience to work with Smith Squared Photography! Shelly and Josh were laid back and open to anything. We were very lucky to find this duo for our wedding!

  • A

    Alexis · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly and Josh are absolutely amazing! Shelly captured my senior pictures and when I got engaged I knew I wanted them to capture my wedding. The pictures are gorgeous and their personalities are great! They are very laid back, but know when to step in to get things done. Everything ran smoothly and I got the best pictures of my wedding! There will be no doubt who I ask to photograph any milestones in my family's lives.

  • M

    McKinley & Katie · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly and Josh captured every aspect of our wedding perfectly. I couldn't have asked for anything more or any better people to work with. I will absolutely use them for all my future photos I need!

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly and Josh were awesome to work with! They had a lot of great ideas for posing and they were so sweet and friendly the whole time! Our wedding pictures are beautiful, and we're glad they worked with us to take pictures that we will love forever!

  • User3419500 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly and Josh were OUTSTANDING! I love the vendors who take the stress off you, and Shelly and Josh were definitely those people! Not only did they do a fantastic job with our photography and making that part of the day run smoothly, they are so laid back I believe Josh was even the one to ask the caterer to bring Justin and I some food after our pictures! So far we have only seen 17 of the pictures (which were edited and put on Facebook in LESS than two weeks) but I can already tell I am going to be so overwhelmed with beautiful photos. Justin and I didn't want to see each other before the ceremony, and Shelly and Josh worked to make sure we had ample photos without keeping our reception guests waiting too long. I loved the questionnaires they sent me and the timeline for the day of so we could tell family members exactly what time to come. I could not have made a better decision on my photographers!

    Sent on 04/21/2014

    Smith Squared Photography's reply:

    We can't thank you enough for your kind words! They mean so much to us!
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer! Shelly and her husband made ourselves and our family feel so comfortable and had everything planned so photos went quick but we still got the shots we wanted. They were very patent and listened to what we wanted. We were planning our wedding from a state away and they made everything easy and were always available for questions or concerns. Truly one of the nicest couples and can't wait to use them again in the future!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Shelly Smith to anyone. I absolutely love her and her work!

  • S

    Shelby · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly Smith Photography helped to make our wedding day perfect!!! From our engagement pictures to our wedding photos every picture was absolutely beautiful!!! Shelly guided us every step of the way, I cannot imagine working with another photographer after working with Shelly. She will definitely be the only person we use or recommend from now on! Thanks for everything!

  • K

    Karissa · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly and Josh captured our day perfectly! From the time we first met, my husband and I knew we chose the right people to capture our big day. They are so much fun to work with and want you to be pleased with their work. Highly recommend them to everyone. We will definitely continue to use them to capture our special moments in our lives.

  • S

    sam · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly and her husband did an outstanding job at my wedding! After 5 minutes with her you feel like you have been good friends for years and she really listens to your concerns and suggestions to give you exactly what you want! My husband hates pictures so Shelly tailored our photos to make him more comfortable and they turned out great! They are so nice and professional but laid back and fun all at the same time! She had the best prices in north/central alabama as well. All in all Shelly is not only a great photographer but an incredible person as well, and that is more valuable than anything I think! The experience she gives you makes it like a fairy tale day!

  • User3602836 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly and her husband were wonderful to work with! Even though (due my hectic work schedule) we didn't actually get to meet in person before my wedding, they still did an amazing job. We communicated easily via email and phone calls and I felt like she knew exactly what I wanted at my wedding. Shelly was always easy to get in touch with and answered my many questions very promptly. I had some AMAZING wedding photos that I will treasure for the rest of my life!

    -Christy

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review