Smith Event Centers Reviews

118 | Maryville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

118 Reviews for Smith Event Centers

Recommended by 98%

118
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

32 User photos

Smith Event Centers 1
Smith Event Centers 2
Smith Event Centers 3
Smith Event Centers 4
Smith Event Centers 5
Smith Event Centers 6
Smith Event Centers 7
+ 26
Sort by:
  • Malori

    Malori Cloys · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding at a Beautiful Venue

    I got married on 10/12/19 at the Smithview Pavilion and it was everything I had ever dreamed of. The venue is absolutely stunning. We had our ceremony in the small cove near the pavilion and it was so dreamy. From the little creek that runs around the property to the gorgeous altar handmade from trees, this location was a perfect fit for a nature-lover like me. Their wedding coordinator, Lara, went above and beyond for us and made our day so much more special. If you're looking for a reasonably priced venue that will wow your guests, I would highly recommend checking this place out!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
    Smith Event Centers 8
    Smith Event Centers 9

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Very happy to read your 5-star review! From our entire team at Smith Event Centers we congratulate you & Wes. All good wishes to you!!!!
  • A

    Amanda Sumner · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding Venue

    This was an incredible place for our wedding reception! The property is beautiful and the event space WOWed our guest! We were so happy that we picked the Smithview Pavilion for our wedding reception and would pick it all over again! Lara is a fabulous wedding coordinator and helped us tremendously throughout the wedding planning process. Thank you Smithview Pavilion for the best reception!

    Sent on 07/15/2019

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    On behalf of the entire team at Smith Event Centers, we thank you Amanda for the 5-Star review! So glad Lara helped to make sure your big day was a success! All good wishes to you!!!
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular

    We absolutely loved every moment with the venue and with the staff, so helpful and worked with us with every need!

    Sent on 05/19/2019
    Smith Event Centers 10
    Smith Event Centers 11
    Smith Event Centers 12

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Thank you very much for the 5-Star review! We greatly appreciate it. Congratulations and all good wishes to you!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Recently married at Smithview on May 4. It was a great experience from start to finish. All the girls were so helpful and the day off went off smoothly, even with the crazy weather. It is a beautiful venue. If you are looking for a beautiful outdoor venue this is the place!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
    Smith Event Centers 13
    Smith Event Centers 14
    Smith Event Centers 15
    Smith Event Centers 16
    Smith Event Centers 17

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Thanks Ashley for the 5-Star review. It was our honor to be a part of your wedding! All good wishes to you!!
  • Zachariah

    Zachariah Taylor Barker · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place to have your wedding.

    The venue is simply beautiful. Staff is wonderful- Especially Laura who was fantastic. Multiple places to exchange vows all great. Photos just give you an ideal of the size and privacy. Go there and check it out. I highly recommend this facility and staff (especially Laura).

    Sent on 05/05/2019
    Smith Event Centers 18
    Smith Event Centers 19
    Smith Event Centers 20
    Smith Event Centers 21

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Thank you Mr. Barker for the kind words and the 5-Star review! We really appreciate your time writing this review of our services.
  • G

    Grace · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue!!

    Everyone was incredibly accommodating and easily accessible. As the first wedding of this season I was incredibly impressed with all of the updates that they made and the care that they took of the location prior to my wedding. Anything that I needed or wanted help with they were there - including during the wedding. I would recommend this venue to anyone! They also give the best flexibility I have seen among venues by allowing you to choose all of your own vendors.

    Sent on 04/24/2019

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Thank you very much for the review, Grace! We greatly appreciate it. Congratulations and all good wishes to you both!
  • R

    Reagan · Married on 03/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing. Accommodating. Gorgeous.

    They were super accommodating. The wedding coordinator, Laura, was awesome. She helped make sure everything was set up and ready to go. She kept everybody on time which really helped the day go smoother.

    Sent on 05/18/2019

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Thank you very much for the review Reagan! I greatly appreciate it. Congratulations again and all good wishes to you both!
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding and reception

    Wonderful place! I wouldn't have had it any other way!

    Sent on 10/21/2018

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Thank you very much for the 5-Star review!! We greatly appreciate it. Congratulations and all good wishes to you!!
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura did such an awesome job! I would text her all the time (at many hours of the day/night) and she would be very responsive! Our wedding day was perfect thanks to Laura! We didn’t have to worry about anything. My family is still talking about how good everything turned out because of her! We are very grateful to have had her as a planner!

    Sent on 08/19/2018

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Thanks Kaitlyn for the 5-Star review. It was definitely an honor for me to help you with your wedding!! -- Lara
  • Candace

    candace · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Packages-Amazing Location

    When it came down to making a decision Smithview was our top choice, until it became a very large wedding and my fear of rain. Lisa is amazing at her job and will help in anyway she can to make your day amazing! They offer packages that include everything to make it easy on you. The inside room that they had was too small for us, but the out door pavilion is gorgeous I was just terrified it would rain, I would recommend this to any East TN bride! it really is beautiful!!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the employees at Smithview were a delight to work with. They kept me informed during the entire process and were very flexible. Lisa is the absolute best!!

    Sent on 05/10/2018

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    The team here at Smith Event Centers is thrilled to hear such good feedback and we’re proud to have been a part of your big special day Amber - many thanks!
  • N

    Nkem · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smith event center was everything I could ask for and more! The service was amazing. Lara did a great job of keeping open communication with me. They made numerous updates to the grounds from the first time I visited till the day of my wedding that really brought the whole thing together. I was very very happy with the service I received and will continue to recommend them to anyone who is looking to have a wedding in Knoxville. The value is worth every penny and I'm just so happy my wedding day was flawlessly executed with their help.

    Sent on 05/08/2018
    Smith Event Centers 22
    Smith Event Centers 23
    Smith Event Centers 24

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Thank you for the 5 -Star review! On behalf of Lara and myself and our entire team, thank you for allowing us to help make your big day very special.
    -- Lisa
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married March 17, 2018 at Smithview Pavilion, and it was absolutely perfect!! Our ceremony was outdoors, and the setting was gorgeous. The pavilion was perfect for our reception. Due to the beautiful setting, you barely have to do any setup/decorating. There is also a flower company on site, and they did a magnificent job on our flowers!

    I can’t say enough good things about the staff at Smith Event Centers. They are always very responsive, which made planning long distance so easy (we live in Wisconsin). Jessica and Lara (coordinators) were there for anything we needed throughout the rehearsal and wedding day. They worked so hard to cover up all the mistakes made by our disastrous caterer (side note: avoid Great Smoky Mountain Catering Company aka Alvin’s Kitchen!). They went above and beyond to make sure our day was absolutely perfect!!!

    This venue is beautiful, the staff is awesome, and it’s all worth every penny!

    Sent on 03/23/2018
    Smith Event Centers 25
    Smith Event Centers 26
    Smith Event Centers 27

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Thank you Taylor for the 5-Star Review! Making your wedding day the best day of your life is our goal! We wish you & Eric a very happy life together!!
  • A

    Amber · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at the Life Event Center and it was the perfect location for my indoor wedding!! Perfect location in Maryville, and beautiful facilities! Lara Nuchols was amazing help on our day, without her the wedding really wouldn’t have came together as perfectly as it did! She was so helpful, friendly, and made sure everything was taken care of and went above and beyond! Thank you so much to everyone at Smith’s!!

    Sent on 02/11/2018

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Thank you Amber for your kind words! We are super happy to know we helped make your wedding day very special!
  • J

    jessica · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful and everyone was very helpful in the process!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2017

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Thank you Jessica for the 5-Star review!! We greatly appreciate it!
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience having our wedding and reception at Smithview Pavilion. From day one of booking, they made me feel special and went above and beyond to give me the best day ever. Lisa, Jessica, and Lara were such sweet souls and I am so happy I chose Smithview! Thank you!

    Sent on 04/10/2018

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Thank you for the 5-Stars Brittany and your kind words!!
  • R

    Robin · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smithview is a beautiful place to have any get together. We had our reception there and the staff was wonderful. They were very flexible with us and and what we needed them to do on our wedding day. They set everything up for the reception and it was beautiful. We are extremely happy that we decided to have our reception there with them.

    Sent on 10/27/2017

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Thank you Robin for the kind words!
  • A

    Alsiha · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smithview Pavilion was an amazing place to get married and have our reception. They were great to work with and very fast on responding to emails. They also set up all the chairs and tables so we just had to decorate that morning. All of our guests were amazed at how beautiful the place was. It had a wide variety of places to take photos and to have the ceremony. They were very helpful and made our day run smooth. The flowers also turned out amazing. Everything looked just like we talked about and then some! Overall we are extremely happy we chose them for our venue and would recommend them to everyone.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
    Smith Event Centers 28
    Smith Event Centers 29
    Smith Event Centers 30
    Smith Event Centers 31
    Smith Event Centers 32
    Smith Event Centers 33
    Smith Event Centers 34
    Smith Event Centers 35
    Smith Event Centers 36

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    It was definitely our pleasure to work with you! Thanks for the 5-Stars and all good wishes to you!!
  • C

    Christy · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Smithview made our day the BEST! It rained most the morning so we were not able to do the ceremony outside but Lara and Jessica set-up the pavilion beautifully to accommodate both ceremony and reception. Not only do you have my 5-Star review but you have a forever referral in me. Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 09/21/2017

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    So glad to hear your big special day was spectacular! Thanks for your kind words!!
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am beyond happy with our choice of going with Smith Event centers! The Pavilion was beyond expectations and the staff was wonderful. Lisa was there ANY time I had questions or concerns, I received so many calls and emails to keep up with me to make sure I was doing okay and to see if I needed any help with anything, I appreciated that so much. The venue offered so much and was too beautiful to pass up. The staff at the end of the night helped us clean up and were so nice. I am just so happy that we chose them & would recommend to all my friends. Thank you Smith Event Centers!

    Sent on 09/22/2017

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Thank you Shannon...all good wishes to you!!
  • J

    Julia · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with the ladies at Smith Event Centers was wonderful. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. It made my wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 05/23/2017

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Thank you for the 5-Star review - that just makes our day brighter!!
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue. The life event center was clean and updated. We had our wedding ceremony at the bridge and it was perfect! Such a gorgeous setting. It's their hidden gem!!

    Sent on 06/06/2017

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Thank you Kim for the 5 Stars!
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful wedding on the most perfect day at Smithview Pavilion. Lisa, Jessica, and the Smith Event Centers ladies were so accommodating throughout the planning process, calling me to check in from time to time and taking meetings with me on my out-of-town schedule. We had our wedding out under the trees in the cove and our reception under the Pavilion, and that worked perfectly for us. Also, having the kitchen there in the Pavilion was a great help to our caterer. Overall, it was the perfect setting for a beautiful day. Thank you, Smith Event Centers!

    Sent on 05/30/2017

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Super happy to hear that all went well with your experience - that's what we strive for with every wedding at Smithview Pavilion!!
  • G

    Gina · Married on 04/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Some friends and I planed an anniversary party with Smiths event Center. From start to finish Lisa, Jessica and Lara were so accommodating. We couldn't ask for better.The night of the event Cheryl was there as the onsite personnel, she too was top notch. I would recommend this venue to anyone planning a special event. These ladies are the best!

    Regards,
    Gina

    Sent on 04/13/2017

    Smith Event Centers's reply:

    Thanks for the 5-star review! Glad your party was a success!!
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 03/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Be honest with what you want. They will tell you if they can do it and are very flexible. They spent so much time helping me arrange and rearrange tables, chairs, and decorations. No matter how many times we rearranged things, they were always cheerful and happy to assist. Out behind the venue, the grassy area and the bridge are wonderful for pictures. It really made my wedding day special.

    Sent on 05/02/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review