Skip to main content
Weddings

Shamrock Weddings Reviews

Shamrock Weddings

Shamrock Weddings

Evergreen Park, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

8 User photos

  • V
    Veronica Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Wonderful Day, Captured Perfectly!

    Blair drove all the way to the Wisconsin Dells for us and worked with us all day! The girls began getting ready quite early and Blair was there from morning till night! She took wonderful, heartfelt photos and captured all of the best moments of our wedding! I couldn't have asked for better photos or a nicer, easier going photographer! Thank you so much Blair, you rock!
  • Rachael
    Rachael K. Married on 12/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with, gorgeous images

    Blair is amazing! She knows how to capture the perfect moment and makes you feel comfortable and at ease in the process.
  • K
    Kathy Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome - beautiful Senior Year pics!

    Great pictures, flexible photographer who gave great suggestions for great memorable photos! My daughter is super happy with her Senior Year pics! :)
  • T
    Tamara Married on 09/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful company in every way.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was easy and fun to get them done
  • T
    Tamara Married on 06/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Book them for your wedding! You will be so happy that you did.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful if you are looking for professionalism and quality.
  • M
    Matt Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Incredible flexibility at a very fair price. Would not hesitate to recommend smiling shamrock to anyone!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 09/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blair was amazing! I got a preview of my wedding photos only a few days after, and they were just gorgeous, she is such a great photographer. You won't go wrong in booking her for your wedding!
  • J
    Jen Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Smiling Shamrock Photography did a fantastic job on our wedding. We had our wedding at a vineyard in Michigan and Blair was so easy and great to work with! Very laid back and knew the right shots to take. She was very responsive to any questions we had and was open to hear what we wanted as far as photos. I would highly recommend Blair at Smiling Shamrock Photography!
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blair was the best part of my wedding planning! She handled my young daughters with ease, managed my crazy family with patience and a sense of humor, and was a much needed calming presence in the chaos of my morning. Blair captured some of the most incredible moments of my life, I was blown away when I got them. I got all of the traditional photographs I wanted, I got the genuine snaps of tears, smiles, and surprises, and I got the memories of all the fun after everyone let their hair down and celebrated. She transitioned seemlessly between venues and personalities. Best of all she brought a creativity and genuine investment in my day you won't be able to find in another photographer. Far and away, Blair is the best you'll find in the business!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 05/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Blair. She was amazing and awesome. The only thing i can say that needs work is one of the assistants was pushy in knowing how my dress needed to be bustled and she had no clue so my bustle ended up falling out shortly in to the reception which i was bummed about. But other than that it was awesome and so is blair!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding day was the coldest (and wettest) day of the entire season - forcing us to move our planned outdoor ceremony into a basement reception room... but Blair and Amanda didn't skip a beat and were positive and a joy to work with all day! Our pictures came out fantastic especially considering the gloomy and rainy day! Blair was a joy from meeting to engagement pictures to wedding day to final prints and album (which is gorgeous!)... we could not be happier that we used her!
  • O
    Omega Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blair was great! Our wedding pictures are beautiful and Smiling Shamrock Photography exceeded our expectations.
  • J
    Jeanine Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blair was very flexible when scheduling a meeting. She took the pictures in the style I preferred and was always quick to answer any questions I had.
  • B
    Becki Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She completely captured our personalities!! Looking back at our photos is like reliving our wedding day, she was amazing to work with!!
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love Blair! Since our wedding we have referred couples to her. She is very professional and the photos are great!
  • C
    Cathleen Married on 11/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blair with Smiling Shamrock Photography was a joy to work with, great price for great work, very easy to work with.
  • S
    Stacy Married on 08/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved Blair, she was very professional and easy to work with. She was very flexible and always responded back in a timely manner. I had a large bridal party and she had no issues working with us. I would recommend her to future brides and grooms!
  • N
    Nora Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blair was great to work with! Our wedding pictures turned out beautiful and she took a good variety of shots. Very flexible with what types of pictures we wanted taken. On the wedding day, she was patient and very helpful with suggesting places to take pictures. She had keen eye and provided us with great backdrops. Included in the wedding package, we got a photo book and jump drive. Great pictures and service at a great price!
  • C
    Christine Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Blair for our wedding on 7/3/15 and she was outstanding throughout our engagement photos and on the day of the wedding. You really cannot beat her prices. She assures quality photos that are affordable and beautiful. We had about 330 people at our wedding with a large wedding party and she was very patient and kind to my husband and I's family and friends. If you want beautiful photos to remember your special day for a lifetime, then Blair is your photographer. Thank you very much Blair for capturing our wedding in such a beautiful way.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 05/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blair was so creative and great to work with! She was professional and incorporated so many different ideas in her photos. She listened to our ideas and helped us incorporate so many guests in our photos. She already posted some pictures on her blog and they look amazing. I will definitely use Blair again!!!!!
  • D
    Diana Married on 08/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We use Smiling Shamrock Photography for our family photos. It's always a great experience and the pictures come out great every time.
  • User3516454 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blair was amazing. Returned all my phone calls. Always answered all my questions. Was professional and on time. The pictures came out wonderful. Smiling Shamrock is the best!!!!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 06/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blair is an amazing photographer. There's no one else I would use, or recommend, for capturing special events.