Smiling Shamrock Photography Reviews

28 | Evergreen Park, IL
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Smiling Shamrock Photography

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Smiling Shamrock Photography 1
Smiling Shamrock Photography 2
Smiling Shamrock Photography 3
Smiling Shamrock Photography 4
Smiling Shamrock Photography 5
Smiling Shamrock Photography 6
Smiling Shamrock Photography 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wonderful Day, Captured Perfectly!

    Blair drove all the way to the Wisconsin Dells for us and worked with us all day! The girls began getting ready quite early and Blair was there from morning till night! She took wonderful, heartfelt photos and captured all of the best moments of our wedding! I couldn't have asked for better photos or a nicer, easier going photographer! Thank you so much Blair, you rock!

    Sent on 03/16/2019
    Smiling Shamrock Photography 8
    Smiling Shamrock Photography 9
  • Rachael

    Rachael Kay Albers · Married on 12/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, gorgeous images

    Blair is amazing! She knows how to capture the perfect moment and makes you feel comfortable and at ease in the process.

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • K

    Kathy P · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome - beautiful Senior Year pics!

    Great pictures, flexible photographer who gave great suggestions for great memorable photos! My daughter is super happy with her Senior Year pics! :)

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 09/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful company in every way.

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was easy and fun to get them done

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 06/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them for your wedding! You will be so happy that you did.

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful if you are looking for professionalism and quality.

    Sent on 01/28/2018
  • M

    Matt · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible flexibility at a very fair price. Would not hesitate to recommend smiling shamrock to anyone!

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blair was amazing! I got a preview of my wedding photos only a few days after, and they were just gorgeous, she is such a great photographer. You won't go wrong in booking her for your wedding!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smiling Shamrock Photography did a fantastic job on our wedding. We had our wedding at a vineyard in Michigan and Blair was so easy and great to work with! Very laid back and knew the right shots to take. She was very responsive to any questions we had and was open to hear what we wanted as far as photos. I would highly recommend Blair at Smiling Shamrock Photography!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
    Smiling Shamrock Photography 10
    Smiling Shamrock Photography 11
    Smiling Shamrock Photography 12
    Smiling Shamrock Photography 13
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blair was the best part of my wedding planning! She handled my young daughters with ease, managed my crazy family with patience and a sense of humor, and was a much needed calming presence in the chaos of my morning. Blair captured some of the most incredible moments of my life, I was blown away when I got them. I got all of the traditional photographs I wanted, I got the genuine snaps of tears, smiles, and surprises, and I got the memories of all the fun after everyone let their hair down and celebrated. She transitioned seemlessly between venues and personalities. Best of all she brought a creativity and genuine investment in my day you won't be able to find in another photographer. Far and away, Blair is the best you'll find in the business!

    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Blair. She was amazing and awesome. The only thing i can say that needs work is one of the assistants was pushy in knowing how my dress needed to be bustled and she had no clue so my bustle ended up falling out shortly in to the reception which i was bummed about. But other than that it was awesome and so is blair!

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • O

    Omega · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blair was great! Our wedding pictures are beautiful and Smiling Shamrock Photography exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 09/16/2017
  • S

    sarah · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was the coldest (and wettest) day of the entire season - forcing us to move our planned outdoor ceremony into a basement reception room... but Blair and Amanda didn't skip a beat and were positive and a joy to work with all day! Our pictures came out fantastic especially considering the gloomy and rainy day! Blair was a joy from meeting to engagement pictures to wedding day to final prints and album (which is gorgeous!)... we could not be happier that we used her!

    Sent on 06/03/2018
    Smiling Shamrock Photography 14
    Smiling Shamrock Photography 15
  • J

    Jeanine · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blair was very flexible when scheduling a meeting. She took the pictures in the style I preferred and was always quick to answer any questions I had.

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Blair! Since our wedding we have referred couples to her. She is very professional and the photos are great!

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • C

    Cathleen · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blair with Smiling Shamrock Photography was a joy to work with, great price for great work, very easy to work with.

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Blair, she was very professional and easy to work with. She was very flexible and always responded back in a timely manner. I had a large bridal party and she had no issues working with us. I would recommend her to future brides and grooms!

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • N

    Nora · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blair was great to work with! Our wedding pictures turned out beautiful and she took a good variety of shots. Very flexible with what types of pictures we wanted taken. On the wedding day, she was patient and very helpful with suggesting places to take pictures. She had keen eye and provided us with great backdrops. Included in the wedding package, we got a photo book and jump drive. Great pictures and service at a great price!

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Blair for our wedding on 7/3/15 and she was outstanding throughout our engagement photos and on the day of the wedding. You really cannot beat her prices. She assures quality photos that are affordable and beautiful. We had about 330 people at our wedding with a large wedding party and she was very patient and kind to my husband and I's family and friends. If you want beautiful photos to remember your special day for a lifetime, then Blair is your photographer. Thank you very much Blair for capturing our wedding in such a beautiful way.

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blair was so creative and great to work with! She was professional and incorporated so many different ideas in her photos. She listened to our ideas and helped us incorporate so many guests in our photos. She already posted some pictures on her blog and they look amazing. I will definitely use Blair again!!!!!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We use Smiling Shamrock Photography for our family photos. It's always a great experience and the pictures come out great every time.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • User2919872 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blair was amazing. Returned all my phone calls. Always answered all my questions. Was professional and on time. The pictures came out wonderful. Smiling Shamrock is the best!!!!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blair is an amazing photographer. There's no one else I would use, or recommend, for capturing special events.

    Sent on 02/04/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review