Sloan lee Music Reviews

49 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Sloan lee Music

Recommended by 99%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Leigh Ann · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST DJ for a party of a lifetime!

    This is an experience like you won’t find anywhere else. OMG WOW. The music was amazing & she kept everything moving so there was never a dull moment. Not one! She won’t sell you short it give you anything less than spectacular or what you deserve for your big day. Totally understated that we had the time of our lives and I can’t imagine any DJ taking care of us any better. We were so lucky to find & book her and couldn’t be happier!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • N

    Nichole Roth · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST Choice we made!

    Sloan came up with the most brilliant mix for our wedding. We sent her some songs and she filled in the rest , and just made it so special - and original! She really put her own twist on it so it wasn’t like every other wedding in the least. She’s super detailed and makes everything so fun- we could NOT stop dancing. SO HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • N

    Nichael Greene · Married on 08/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy!!

    We were so excited to find a female DJ and someone who could play music for our very culturally diverse crowd. We wanted what seemed like a difficult mix of Spanish/Latin Persian , European, American because of our backgrounds and families - and Sloan pulled it all off flawlessly! Everyone danced and felt included and honestly no one could say enough about how great and original the music was, and how skilled Sloan was. We had the night of our lives and owe most of that to her because the way she handled the music and vibe. Thank you - you are the best!!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • J

    Jess Mcguire · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Game Changer for your wedding

    Sloan is a specialist not a generalist like most DJs. Rather than playing the same wedding songs she does totally different mixes for each couple and made us feel super special because she absolutely got us. She is all about original for each couple and it shows because no one ever got bored and we got SO many compliments. Thank you for all your hard work Sloan you made our day better than we ever imagined!!! Jess

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • A

    Ashley Michaels · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She really got us

    Sloan was super easy to communicate with and shared so much knowledge throughout the days leading up to our wedding. When we were shopping around for DJs we felt no one really got us as a couple and our tastes until we spoke with Sloan. On the night of our wedding we could not have asked for more. Our guests danced all night and raved about the music vibe. Hire Sloan and know you are in great hands.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • W

    We are · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJs like a rockstar But cares way more about what you and your people want to dance to and hear and creating the best overall experience possible. THIS is who to book. We hired her for ceremony + reception +lighting + additional sound. Everything was beautiful and the sound was off the chain! After submitting some songs and her asking us several questions about our likes & our crowd she put together the most amazing and perfect mix to keep people happy. Thank you!!! You are the best!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sloan ROCKED our wedding. She played amazing music from the beginning to the end. She took the music we we wanted and in return gave us something even better than we could have imagined. She really got our musical tastes! We got a lot of compliments during and after the wedding about how fun the vibe was she created. I can’t thank Sloan enough for making our wedding so unique and even though we don't remember everything that night haha the music and experience is something we will remember forever ! - Victoria H. Sept

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • T

    The · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sloan was amazing! Super professional and detailed and knew when to change It up at just the right times for maximum dance floor impact. Everyone at our party danced the night away and we didn't want it to be over! Such a beautiful experience and the wedding of our dreams! Thank you Sloan Xox the Ryans

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • T

    The · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With both families combined it was a pretty big group (a little under 300). So, we knew - and Slone knew- we needed a lot of different kinds of music to please everyone from different backgrounds. Slone really played to all of our different segments. After pricing and speakingto a few DJs I highly recommend having a quick phone convo at least - but not making our decision solely on price. I will definitively say there's no one quite like her and You get WAY more than you pay for compared to similarly priced experienced DJs in the Atl. area. After attending about a bazillion weddings IMO the DJ would be first then the venue/climate control is what made or meh'd those parties. THANK YOU! I can't wait to recommend you to my friends !!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • S

    Stein · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    my husband and I had expected things to be great since we heard so many good things about Sloan- but we weren't prepared for how much we were going to dance! Just when I thought I'd take a break Sloan would throw on something else that I couldn't resist! We got many manycompliments and still grinning from all that fun! Best / most fun dancing I've ever had hands down! Sloan also nailed our ceremony and cocktail hr. The best vibe ever at our wedding! I think She’s Easily one of The best anywhere.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • J

    J · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    MAGICMAGICMAGIC! After checking out Sloan's site , reviews and her insta, videos etc we pretty much knew she was the one we wanted to book.
    Sloan really honors and caters to your exact tastes, and can match any vibe. We weren't looking for a typical basic wedding DJ and needed someone who could manage our 250 ish person guest list and keep the party moving - which she totally succeeded in. We had a killer mix of indie, dance, hip hop, pop, classics etc all reworked with a modern edge that suited us to a t and our guests kept and keep talking about the music! We are still glowing with how amazing and magical our night was! Thank you so much for seriously rocking our wedding Sloan! -the Vines

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • D

    Danna · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SOOOO NOT UR EVERYDAY DJ! Sloan Lee brings the party!!! We love you Sloan!
    we really weren't looking for your typical wedding DJ - but someone who was really good at weddings and rocking a party. Sloan doesn't have to be on the mic ad libbing over music like a lot of wedding DJs do to keep the party up- so gross and cheesey. She was AMAZING!! She was so good at keeping the tunes pumping and people dancing and keeping things interesting and super fun. I get choked up just writing this thinking about how amazing it all was and we basically owe it all to her. To say she exceeded our expectations is a huge understatement !

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • J

    Jen · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I heard about Sloan through a friend coworker who attended a wedding she DJd He said it was the best wedding he'd ever attended because of the music and party vibe so I could not wait to talk to her! Weddings can be weird so we didn't mind spending just a little bit more to getsomething special, in fact I feel like we got an incredible deal with Sloan and you can't put a price on an experience like this! She filled the dancefloor even with the most fickle of dancers! our grandparents and older folks were even shaking it! Beyond an amazing experience and the absolute time of our lives!! All I can say is wow and we were so so lucky to have found her!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • kai

    kai · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sloan is a awesome DJ. She had my whole family on the dance floor all night. Even Nana got in on the action, hehe. She actually mixes so there are no awkward pauses. She picked fantastic music, totally suited to our taste, not your typical wedding music. Your music makes or breaks your event and Sloan will 100% deliver. She is a total ROCKSTAR!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the reviews here are true . This DJ is a serious party rocking pro that gets all the formal stuff exactly right too. Sloan Lee is an expert at what she does. She 100% customized our music and put so much time in getting the finer details right- it will made a GINORMOUS difference in our wedding! We got so much feedback about how it was the best time dancing and best music at any wedding our guests had attended. IF that's not reason enough to go with Sloan Lee Music I don't know what is! SO SO GOOD!!!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • S

    sarah · Married on 03/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got back from our honeymoon, and one of the biggest pieces of feedback we've been hearing from our wedding guests since we've been back is how great our music was for our ceremony and reception, and how much better it was than most other weddings that they've attended in the past. Such awesome feedback! Original and upbeat, Sloan Lee knew exactly how to keep the party going. She was very responsive in our planning process, making sure we were all on the same page beforehand, and was completely dialed into our musical tastes. The final result was PERFECT! We've listened to songs from our playlist many times throughout our honeymoon reminiscing about how perfect our day was. Thank you Sloan Lee!

    Sent on 04/02/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly cannot say enough about how amazing Sloan's service is. From the day we decided to book her through the night of the wedding. She provides a level of professionalism and talent that is beyond anything I've ever heard of elsewhere.

    When we booked, she made sure to talk to my wife and I about our music tastes, the tastes of our family and guests, and how that would fit into the flow of the wedding. Leading up to the day of, she was incredibly helpful in making sure we provided all the information she needed and helping us determine the music/cues for the entire night. On the night of, she was quick, flexible, astute.

    We are still getting compliments and comments about how great the music was four months later. To be frank, people danced their butts off. Sloan was one of the biggest factors to making our wedding the most memorable night in our life.

    Sent on 02/06/2016
  • S

    stace · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down Seriously THE BEST DJ and best music I've EVER heard at a wedding- and so glad it was mine! I can't remember the last time I danced from start until end- it's like we couldn't stop! Sloan was just so good- book her before she becomes a superstar (really).

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • A

    alli · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to book Sloan for our engagement party but she was already booked, and we almost missed out for our wedding so if ur thinking of booking her don't drag your feet! We were super excited to get her because we heard such good things from friends of ours who saw her DJ at another wedding. We hired her for ceremony and reception and she pulled out all the stops for us and gave us a great dance party! Many of our friends said it was the best DJ they had heard at any party or wedding they'd been to! we want to have another party just so we can have her again, can't say enough good things!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • User5288200 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was really nice working with Sloan and getting a different perspective on what you are "supposed"to do it at weddings. We had some more conservative family members on my side, but we already knew we wanted something outside the norm, and she helped us narrow down what that was by getting to know us a better and then making suggestions based on that. She did a really nice job with our lighting and she is really ahead of the game in picking and putting together music - I guess that's why she's a 'music curator' . Sloan- you made our celebration so special and so cool!

    Sent on 07/24/2015
  • User5283510 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we were concerned about budget but sloan worked w us to meet our needs w payment options and finding the right package for us. we thought the value of what she offered was tremendous and she spent a lot of time prepping before our day getting everything right, it really showed. a different experience that what you mostly find out there, it was very personalized to us. top notch pro I highly recommend- she's excellent!

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • E

    erica · Married on 07/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelley and I wanted to book Sloan for our wedding because she was great at my friend's wedding. She did a perfect job with the music and crowd control, and we had some rowdy , very drunk people! Sloan is actually skilled at mixing music live vs just playing songs back to back and that takes concentration. Maybe everyone was having too good of a time because we didn't want the night to end, Thanks for putting up with us Sloan and giving us a night to remember forever!!

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • User5264924 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    me and my partner were very happy with our experience. we liked sloan's style- for example getting on the mike when she needed to without being too pushy or over the top. She really made the event about us and it felt very special , and LOVED the music she played, it flowed non-stop!

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • S

    shannon · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we hit it off with Sloan from our very first conversation - she really got us and what we were going for. there's bigger Dj companies, and there's small ones. we didn't want to be just another number or 'paired with a Dj' so we chose sloan to get a more personal experience. she's very real and was very transparent, and gave us exactly what we were looking for which was something unique and tailored us specifically. thanks sloan for everything!

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • User5283313 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired sloan for our ceremony &reception, and even though we had little complicated of a set up it went extremely well, we are really glad we chose her because he's so accommodating. Things did get a little hazier for me about half way into the reseptiion(you know we had been drinking awhile) but I do remember the music being great and everyone having lots of fun. Even our older guests were getting down and Sloan played music everyone could get into. I'd say we had a very successful event , Thank you Thank you!!!!!

    Sent on 07/22/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review