Skip to main content
Weddings

Slay Photography & Film Reviews

Slay Photography & Film

Slay Photography & Film

Sacramento, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
25 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Roma
    Roma F. Sent on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!!!

    We met Slavik through our church, and he happily agreed to photograph our wedding day. We are so happy with the photos that he took, and he made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera!
  • H
    Haylee Sent on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond gorgeous photos

    I cannot thank Slavik enough for his amazing service the day of and weeks before my wedding. With COVID going on our photographer company we originally had paid for backed out and canceled on us a few weeks before our wedding. I went on Wedding wire and found that Slavik was a local photographer here in sacramento and fell in love with his style and vibe of photography. Luckily he was available when I reached out. He was so flexible and was able to create a personalized package for us. I always feel so awkward getting my pictures taken, but he made me feel so comfortable. My photos came out so amazing that when he showed me a few shots he got of me getting ready and I broke down in tears. I never thought a photo of myself would make me cry like that. I sincerely am so appreciative of his hard work and pure talent. He also got all
    Of our photos edited and back to us within just a few weeks. I am so beyond happy with the results. I Will definitely be reaching out to him for any future needs for photography.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Julie Sent on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Slavik was absolutely amazing! We had to postpone our wedding twice- once due to COVID and the second due to the Yosemite wildfires. Slavik was extremely accommodating and helpful, I can't thank him enough. The day of the wedding, Slavik made my husband and I feel so comfortable in front of the camera (we hate taking photos!); we felt like he was already a long time friend even though it was our first time meeting face to face. Even my wedding guests were telling me how much they liked him. His work was stunning; I cried tears of happiness when we got our photos. It was exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend Slavik for any occasion!
  • S
    Sophia K. Sent on 07/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    I’m so glad we chose Slavik to capture our wedding day! He was kind, professional, and went above and beyond to make sure our day was special. My husband and I love our pictures and everything Slavik was able to capture from little wedding details to friends and family and behind the scenes.
  • J
    Jazzlyn Sent on 03/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Photos

    Our Engagement photos with Slavik were amazing ! I’ve always dreamed of taking Engagement photos on the beach , and he made it come true. We live in Sacramento and he was able to travel to San Francisco at no extra cost. Due to traffic we were about 1.5 hours late , but Slavik was very understanding. Me and my fiancé were nervous , because we’ve never had our pictures taken professionally but Slavik made it a fun experience. We hiked up some hills and even took pictures on a rock in the ocean. The turn around was quick and we got sneak peak pictures within 2 days . The quality of the pictures are phenomenal! Every time I look at our engagement photos , I get so happy because Slavik really captured our relationship in such a great light.
  • Patrick
    Patrick Sent on 03/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography

    We had the pleasure of working with Slavik for our September wedding, it was an excellent experience. Our engagement photos along with our wedding photos turned out amazing. Slavik was easy to work with and gave detailed instructions that made the photography on our wedding day a seamless experience. I highly recommend Slavik for your photography needs, you will not be disappointed.
  • V
    Vladimir K. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb Wedding Photos

    Slavik did a fantastic job at our wedding a few years back. We recommend him and his team to any of our friends that are getting married. The photos turned out really good and were exactly what we were looking for! Highly recommend!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Slavik did an amazing job and we enjoyed having him take the pictures. He made it fun and exciting!! Absolutely stunning pictures as well!
  • R
    Richard Sent on 08/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Slavik did an amazing job as our photographer on our engagement and wedding photos. Very professional and skilled at what he does. I reccomend you use his services for your wedding or event, you wont be disappointed.
  • I
    Iriana Sent on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Overall experience was amazing. Slavic showed us great enthusiasm have great ideas and taking pictures I received exactly what I wanted and what I envisioned
  • J
    Jasalynmahal Sent on 09/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All I can say is “wow!” Slavik conquered and delivered our wedding photos. He and his team are very integrated into the whole day and made it such a fun and memorable experience. The best part of our day was definitely photography thanks to slavik!
  • A
    Alena Sent on 06/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Slavik Yasinsky Did a great job! Not once were we stressed out about the creativity and content of our photos. He is the type of photographer that is easy to trust and comes up with his own creative ideas on how to make something look absolutely flawless from all angles. With that said, if there was a specific idea we had in mind, he was able to help ya recreate it without a problem. Slavik took our engagement and wedding pictures, and we couldn’t be happier with the results!
  • S
    Stan Sent on 08/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great photographer, easy to work with, professional, and quick with editing. I'll definitely recommend this photographer to my buddy's that are getting married. All in all it was a job well done!
  • A
    Aleksandra Sent on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Listened well to what we were looking for in our wedding photos! Also offered his own ideas to enrich our experience! Worked in a very professional, efficient and flexible manner! We are a mixed couple- he did an amazing job editing and color grading! We absolutely Loved our photos!
  • K
    Kristina Sent on 09/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This guy is literally so amazing! We were afraid that as newly married it would be awkward to take pictures. But it was so fun, Slavik knew how to make us look flawless, even when I gained a few pounds for our after wedding shots haha. Seriously really easy going to work with, and the quality of the pictures? AMAZING!
  • I
    Inna Sent on 01/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Slavik did an amazing job with our wedding, and not only our wedding, but engagement shoot and second day shoot as well. He is professional and knows what he is doing. I was very pleased with the photos he took and definitely recommend him to anyone that is looking for a professional photographer. I am looking forward to working with him again!
  • L
    Luda Sent on 12/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This Photographer really captures the moment. Exceptionally good at what he does. Real Talent
  • O
    Oksana Sent on 12/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Slavik did a wonderful job. Went above and beyond to capture every moment of our wedding day.
  • D
    David F. Sent on 04/01/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Worth It

    Looking through photographer's portfolios, I was looking for someone who had a clear vision and style for how they capture weddings. Slavik's stood out, particularly in his ability to capture great portraits of his subjects. Throughout the process, Slavik was extremely flexible and communicative about what we were looking for from our wedding, and was able to reflect those sort of candid shots in what he sent to us. I'll echo Benjamin's review in that we could have used a little more clear guidance from him during our engagement shoot, but the photographs still turned out fantastic. His work from our wedding was excellent, and will be a joy to have with us for a lifetime.
  • B
    Brittany E. Sent on 09/09/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography

    Slav did an amazing job with our wedding photos. With so many changes to our wedding every week he was so accommodating through all of it!
    On our wedding day he truly helped me calm down before our ceremony because he would make sure I was breathing while taking photos before the ceremony started. Which was relieving and exactly what I needed to calm my nerves.

    I also have to say our photos turned out absolutely beautiful and I can’t stop looking at them!
  • Peter
    Peter D. Sent on 01/02/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Photographer!

    If you are looking for a photographer for your engagement or wedding, consider Slavik! He shot beautiful engagement and wedding photos for us. We had a Chinese tea ceremony, church ceremony, and large Chinese reception with 300+ guests so there was a lot of ground to cover, but Slavik and his assistant worked diligently throughout the day to capture all that we wanted to cover. He even helped our friends take photos on their phones. Slavik is very skilled, detail-oriented, artistic, patient, humble, personable, and flexible to work with. He made us feel relaxed by reminding us to breathe and showed us which poses to do so we can look our best. We were looking for specific settings/themes (e.g., vineyard) and shots (e.g., individual/couple/large crowd shots, posing/candid) and he did all of that! He delivered the photos in a simple and straightforward manner and had a competitive package deal. We were very satisfied with all the photos and highly recommend him for your special event!
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 08/04/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Slavik did an excellent job for our wedding. He accommodated and tailored according to our needs. Excellent job!
  • A
    April Sent on 11/13/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Slavik did an amazing job!!!! My husband and and I did a lot of hunting around for our wedding photographer and really liked his sample photos and his pricing was reasonable compared to other photographers of similar quality. He did an amazing job with our engagement photos (especially considering my husband and I have never had professional photos taken). And our wedding photos were even better. AND he did a great job without adding any stress to an already crazy day! I would definitely recommend him to any bride and groom!
  • B
    Benjamin Sent on 08/10/2018
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Slavik captured our wedding in a nice and creative way. He is an eager young professional, taking time to talk through your schedule to be ready to capture all the important moments and adapting to your personal wishes (we asked for a lot of candid pictures which we got). When I think about improvements, the only thing which crosses my mind would be to ask him to take over control of organizing family pictures, just so you have it out of your mind and also to give some creative input for poses. Overall, I was very satisfied with him, he was easy to talk to and I can recommend booking him for your wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours