Weddings

OUE Skyspace Reviews

OUE Skyspace View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.4 out of 5

Awards

  • 9

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Lisa N. Getting married on 07/12/2030
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A seamless experience!

    I planned our company's holiday party (looking for a venue for 400 was tough!) and was impressed from start to finish by the service provided to us by Morgan and her team. She was completely responsive and detailed oriented and went above and beyond to answer every question and accommodate our company's ever changing whims for our event. From date options to contract to menu selections, she was 100% on top of it at all times, and made our event a fantastic experience from both the planning side, and the guest experience side.
  • D
    Don W. Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond perfect

    What a amazing and unreal moment this professional team created for us. No doubt the view is like you only find in movies. But if you propose to your lady up there it's just like the thousands of butterflies in your stomach makes you float even higher. We had the half Hollywood terrace package and when it all happened there were ppl from the other side of the terrace cheering and clapping for us. Even when we left the building some other ones who saw it all happen came to us and congratulated us. My fiance still can't believe what happened up there. Only a true special woman deserves a special proposal like this. Special thanks to Stephanie Estes!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra G. Married on 07/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Corporate Seminar and Reception

    First of all this venue is gorgeous! Everything is very clean and organized, the views and food are great, and the event staff are extremely helpful and professional. It's the perfect spot for a reception or happy hour event if you're looking for a venue with a stunning view.

    The only issue we experienced was with the sound system which kept going out during our seminar. If your event requires AV needs I'd reach out and inquire about the sound equipment to make sure that they've addressed this issue. Other than that, everything was exceptional!

    OUE Skyspace's reply:

    Good Afternoon Cassandra ::

    Thank you kindly for submitting an excellent review! I’ve been told by our IT team that our mic issues are being resolved this week (August 5, 2019), we are relocating the transmitter and getting new mics. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the near future.

    Sincerely ::
    Stephanie Estes
    Special Events Manager
  • Alexis
    Alexis T. Married on 12/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing space!

    We had our company holiday party here and it was EPIC!!! Everyone is still talking about it. The views, the service the amazing staff are hard to beat in Los Angeles. We even reserved the slide and terrace for our guests. Stephanie and Morgan took care of every detail and were very accommodating to us. If you're looking for ambience, excitement, special, fun, unique and breathtaking...have your next event at OUE Skyspace.
  • M
    Marvin Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with!

    I"ve worked with OUE Skyspace for years to send clients to for special events and they have loved it. It's gorgeous up there and Stephanie is great to work with! Super responsive!
  • J
    Jeff P. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    A Wonderful Rehearsal Dinner

    We held our Rehearsal Dinner at Skyspace and we had a blast along with our guests (around 55 people). They worked extensively with us to get it at a budget that worked for us; adding and removing options, switching things around, left, right and center, working hard to make it work. It paid off; with a fantastic event that our guests loved and was definitely one to remember. Thanks to them for all their work with us helping us put on this special event.
  • N
    Nayoung Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Unique LA Wedding/Breathtaking views

    After seeing almost all venues in Los Angeles we decided for OUE Skyspace. This place was a little tight for our 120+ guest count. But we couldn't get over the views. After seeing dozens more we decided to cut out guest count. We don't regret it all. Every single guest told us how unique and great wedding venue this place was (and how much they loved the slide). This is not a traditional wedding venue place and since they just started catering it could be a little challeging but totally worth it.
    Our photographer told us that in his 15 years of experience as a wedding photographer, this place was on his top of the list.
    The venue was very responsive and replied to all out questions really promptly.

    OUE Skyspace's reply:

    We really appreciate you taking time to review your experience on WeddingWire. We are always looking for ways to make improvements and wanted to see how we could have been more flexible to have earned an Excellent rating?
  • J
    Joanna R. Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 3.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Stunning and unusual venue

    Skyspace was a unique and stunning wedding venue. On a clear day the view is incredible however, it ended up being overcast on the day of my daughter's wedding. The challenges of this space were that there is nowhere to store anything - you have to bring everything in and get everything out right before and right after the wedding. No room for the bride or groom to get dressed. We had created a cute slide show for the two screens provided at the venue but their A/V person didn't operate it correctly so we were disappointed with that. Nevertheless, it was a beautiful and memorable wedding.

    OUE Skyspace's reply:

    Good Day Joanna - We appreciate your business and the time you took to write a review. Unfortunately, the storage at our facility is limited but it's not non-existent. There are a couple nooks, a cabinet, and some space in our closet to store things. If there was something you needed to store, our venue coordinator would have be able to find a place for your things. Storage is something we talk about with our clients during the many site visits that take place. Our load-in and load-out parameters are also outlined when the contact is signed as well as during the site visit before you book. Having things removed from the facility is a standard ask of the majority of premium venues in the City of Los Angeles, unless you are paying for next day load-out. The lack of dressing space for the couple is something we also discuss before you book, we offer solutions such as the 6 hotels that are within walking distance to our venue, you have to remember that we are not a "typical" venue such as a hotel or country club. We have partnered with the Biltmore (which is across the street) and the NoMad Hotel, they offer room block discounts with a minimum number of rooms. We very sorry about the A/V mishap, that should have never happened since we do test content prior to the doors opening. This will be addressed with the team immediately. Nevertheless, we are thrilled the wedding was beautiful and memorable and wish you lifelong happiness and health.