SkyPark Weddings Reviews

9 | Skyforest, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for SkyPark Weddings

Recommended by 99%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

SkyPark Weddings 1
SkyPark Weddings 2
SkyPark Weddings 3
SkyPark Weddings 4
SkyPark Weddings 5
SkyPark Weddings 6
Sort by:
  • Sam

    Sam Chamberlain · Married on 06/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding on 06/10/2019

    After visiting many places this venue by far topped them all. The forested backdrop, location, and all the activities inside and around the park, really hit the spot for us when choosing this location. Stephanie takes you through the entire venue and gives you all the basic need to know information for you to go through prior to locking down a date. Once she finishes her tour with you, she lets you walk through the park and take as many pictures as you would like so you can really get the feel of the place. She is very helpful during the whole process. She answers e-mails all throughout the day and gets back to you quickly with responses to any questions you may have. I enjoyed working with her and her staff. On the actual day of the wedding, she assured me that everything was being taken care of while the bridal party was getting ready. She made sure we had everything we needed and were taken care of throughout the entire day. The venue was very clean and organized which made it very easy in the end when the night was over. Any props that you bring are all packaged nicely by the employees and taken to your car for an easy clean up. We live out of state which was a bit of concern for us however, Skypark makes it an easy process for you from start to finish. We really appreciate the whole staff for making our day exactly what we wanted! We would highly recommend this venue!

    - The Price's!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Y

    yvonne · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know if any day could surpass the day my daughter was born. I will have to say my daughters wedding at Skypark came very close. From the first day we met with Michelle and Taylor, my daughter knew this was her venue. They went above and beyond to listen to her dream and make it a reality. While Michelle calmed her nerves with her attention to detail, Taylor made the whole venue come alive with her gorges flower arrangements. Tammy her wedding coordinator made sure the day ran smooth from the morning we were getting ready until the very last guest left. I honestly think the day was perfect and if there was problem, we certainly never knew about it. The food was incredible. John at Greystone catering was phenomenal. So many guests took the time to compliment us at the wedding. Their staff was accommodating, offering seconds, great smiles and personalities. The food was 5 stars and I don't think that is easy to accomplish with over 200 guests! Thank you to everyone at skylark! The day was magical and everything we expected and more!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married at Skypark last month. I can honestly say with the help of Michelle, Taylor and their team of vendors everything went 100% smoothly from start to finish. I cannot think of a single thing that went wrong from our wedding day. Not one!
    From the second we decided on Skypark they were responsive with emails, flexible with my requests and made the planning process pretty much stress free. As for the venue, I have heard from so many of my guest it was the most beautiful wedding and fun they have ever attended. It is absolutely beautiful, clean and everything is brand new. If you are looking for a forest wedding this is it. Honestly I looked at other venues which were much more expensive and not even close of the beauty of this place.. Thank you Skypark for giving us our dream wedding. It's a day we will remember forever and I cannot imagine getting married at a more beautiful place!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • A

    Anne · Married on 06/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scenic Venue

    My husband and I are avid hikers and choosing a venue in the outdoors was a priority for us. Skypark is a beautiful venue and the little chapel was a great fit for our small ceremony. Since we had a small wedding, they accommodated for our ceremony and dinner afterwards. They were able to customize a small wedding package for us that included the ceremony, cake, and dinner. The food was amazing! The cake was also customized to what we wanted. Michelle, Taylor and Stephanie communicated well. Stephanie took great care of us the day of. I appreciate that Stephanie was able to let us zipline on the day of our wedding. The grounds is the perfect nature background for photos. Overall, we had a smooth stress free wedding and we were well taken care of.

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • J

    jessica · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is straight out of fairytale. It’s so incredibly beautiful and serene, you don’t have to add much in the way of decor or flowers. The staff, Michelle, Taylor, Stephanie were so amazing, they made everything go so smoothly it was absolutely perfect. From start to finish!!

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a lovely and intimate wedding at The Chapel of The Little Shepard Super Bowl weekend! Communication with the staff throughout the whole process was excellent! The price is incredible for the location and the views-it was the best part. They were super accommodating, fulfilling a few of my teeny tiny quirky requests. Once we arrived, we were met with smiling and super helpful faces. From start to finish everything went smoothly. You cannot go wrong with this staff, price, and location! We are so grateful for all of their help. It was a perfect day!

    Sent on 02/10/2018
  • D

    Dennice · Married on 10/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot be any happier with how our wedding went at SkyPark. Michelle and Taylor absolutely gave us the simple wedding we always wanted; they were accommodating, very organized, and gave me the stress-free wedding every bride wishes for! We wanted it to be very intimate and one with nature and it was all that and more. Wish we could do it all over again one more time! :)

    Thanks again for everything Michelle and Taylor, we could have not done this without you!

    Our much deepest appreciation,
    Dennice & Tony Oceguera.

    Sent on 02/12/2018
    SkyPark Weddings 7
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 07/21/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Skypark after visiting once, they had our date available, the price was in our budget and the staff was so friendly and welcoming we felt in our gut it was our place. Skypark is a family business & they take great pride in their work. You can feel the personal connection the coordinators and staff have to making this venue a gem in the forest, to appeal to people of all ages. Since they’ve reopened the park, everything is new and in good condition. Another selling point for us was that because this is a park we are able to go back and visit for years to come, and take our family there again in the future, unlike a banquet hall or venue that is only for events. Some communication things were tricky at times because the event coordinators are only there Wednesday to Sunday (typical for wedding venues), but emails and questions were always answered or followed up with a phone call. The setting was literally picture perfect and so unique, especially for the So. California. Our wedding was about 100 people and the ceremony was still set up in an intimate manner as well as the reception site. With all of the trees and natural wildlife the venue does not need a lot “extras” to make it beautiful, however there is potential for you to create the exact space and feel you are looking for. The bridal suite was beautiful and a nice space for me and my bridesmaids to do our touch ups and hang out before the wedding. We also went with the Premium bar package and it was a hit! There was such a great selection of alcohol and drinks, our friends like to celebrate & were impressed with the spread. Every one of our guests had a great time & we couldn’t have been happier with our choice of venue. The fact it was ceremony and reception in one location, beautifully maintained and a gorgeous setting, made our wedding a perfect day!!!We would definitely recommend Skypark to couples looking for an outdoor wedding, with gorgeous surroundings & whimsical charm.

    Sent on 08/19/2018
    SkyPark Weddings 8
    SkyPark Weddings 9
    SkyPark Weddings 10
    SkyPark Weddings 11
  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/22/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our "BEST DAY EVER" last month at Skypark. The wedding venue is absolutely stunning and the entire day was a wonderful experience. The Skypark team is very professional and always there to accommodate whatever the bride & groom needs. Stephanie is my girrrrrrl and I am so glad we had her energy and expertise with us all weekend!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
    SkyPark Weddings 12

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review