Skip to main content
Weddings

Skyline Country Club Reviews

Skyline Country Club View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
28 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

9 User photos

  • Jessica
    Jessica V. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    beautiful!

    Skyline has one of the best views in Tucson and being able to see the whole city in the background of the ceremony and then city lights from the reception room was an amazing experience. Anne at Skyline was very responsive, professional, and a pleasure to work with and made sure everything ran smoothly.
  • R
    Raymond B. Sent on 05/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First class all the way!!!

    Skyline Country Club is the perfect place to have a wedding. Anne was amazing and so was everyone else that we worked with! They made us feel at home and went above and beyond to make everything perfect! The rehearsal and pre wedding ceremony events were hectic and I’m sure they are glad it’s over LOL but once the ceremony started, everything was perfect and we did not have to do a thing but enjoy our wedding day. We have received a ton of compliments on everything and have even been told it has been the best wedding people have been to!!! Thanks Anne and everyone at skyline country club for everything!!! We couldn’t imagine our special day without you or the beautiful venue
  • M
    Marisa Sent on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    outstanding service

    Skyline not only has the best romantic views but the staff is also amazing. Dee and her staff are completely accommodating to your dreams! Our daughter had the weeding of her dreams thanks to them.
    The food choices were exquisite not only for the tasting but the actual reception too!
    Thank you for wonderful memories and a delightful experience!

    Skyline Country Club's reply:

    Congratulations to Eric & Isabella. Thank you to the Borane and Manarino families for allowing Skyline to be apart of your special day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 11/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Skyline Country Club is such an incredible venue for a wedding, and we knew the moment we walked in and saw the gorgeous view that we had to have our wedding here! Working with Michelle was a dream. She is super responsive and helped answer all of our questions before the wedding, during the wedding planning process, and even on the wedding day. I cannot thank her enough for her help with the day of coordination. She was SO IMPRESSIVE and amazing to work with! Throughout the entire night she would make sure that my now husband and I had everything we could possibly need (food, drink, you name it) and I felt so taken care of! She also decorated around the cake last minute with extra decor items that she either had or purchased at no charge to us, just to help ensure everything looked amazing. Michelle truly went above and beyond and the level of service from both her and the rest of the Skyline staff was excellent. Our guests all said the food was incredible, the views were incredible, and they thought it was one of the best weddings they had been to. THANK YOU to Michelle and the team at Skyline for making our wedding fabulous. And if you are looking for a venue that delivers not only spectacular views and food, but an amazing coordinator and service team, Michelle & Skyline are the way to go!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 03/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I are so happy that we chose skyline country club as our venue. Everything was better than we could have imagined and Michelle was wonderful!!!! Her attention to detail is outstanding. The service and the food was unbelievable. They took very very good care of us during the wedding planning process and on the day of the wedding. Michelle recommended great vendors and was so so so helpful throughout our entire wedding planning process. The venue itself is gorgeous. I got a beautiful photo walking down the grand staircase. The ceremony was beautiful and took place on the lawn overlooking the city and the mountains. The ballroom is beautiful -looking over the city lights when the sun went down was breathtaking. The fireworks were such a special addition and our guests loved it. We couldn't be happier.
  • E
    Emma Sent on 03/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I visited several venues in Tucson and we are so happy we found Skyline! The views are absolutely breathtaking and Michelle was great! We definitely recommend Skyline Country Club.
  • User2971131 Sent on 02/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is an absolutely beautiful venue. You will be hard pressed to find a location with a more magnificent view than Skyline Country Club. The staff is also incredible. Michelle, the wedding coordinator, was great and helped us so much throughout the whole process! They were flexible and able to accommodate for the unpredictable weather. We're so glad that we were able to have the ceremony outside though. It was rare that we felt out of the loop or overwhelmed since Michelle was assisting us every step of the way. We can't say enough good things about this place!
  • M
    Maili Sent on 05/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I are still on cloud nine after our wedding at Skyline Country Club. We started researching venues online from our home in NYC and Skyline was immediately a front runner. From the rave reviews of the service and the food to the competitive pricing and the gorgeous photos of the property, it seemed like the easy choice. When I flew to Tucson go look at venues, meeting with Michelle, their wedding specialist, sealed the deal. She was professional and had an impressive resume. She was also bubbly, sweet, and welcoming and stayed late to answer all of my questions and go over all of the details about a Skyline wedding. Michelle was beside me every step of the way throughout the wedding planning process. Despite her busy schedule, she was always easily accessible and made me feel like our wedding was her only priority. The day before the wedding, Michelle oversaw the setup of our ballroom and worked with my team of vendors to make everything perfect. The day ran smoothly and seamlessly thanks to Michelle's hard work. The ballroom was absolutely gorgeous and exceeded even my expectations. The food was among the best my husband and I have ever had and the service was flawless. Our guests from the east coast particularly enjoyed the breathtaking mountain and city views from Skyline's wrap-around balcony. Weeks after the wedding, my husband and I are still getting notes and messages from our family and friends thanking is for including them in one of the most beautiful weddings they have ever attended. Thank you Michelle and the entire team at Skyline for making our special day so magical!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 11/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about our wedding at Skyline. The views of the city, the food and cake, the staff, the employees working in the catering office...it was all amazing! The best part is Skyline is all inclusive-they do everything so you don't have to worry about finding someone to make your cake, bartenders, bringing in alcohol, etc. Also another amazing plus-they do FIREWORKS! We had guests from southern California and they said the fireworks at our wedding were better than the ones they see at Disneyland! So happy we went with fireworks-it was a great surprise for our guests and the fireworks themselves were amazing!
  • User1834786 Sent on 09/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had my daughter's wedding & reception there. Great views, great food & great service. We had right over 200 guests. Had cocktails and drinks downstairs after the wedding, then moved upstairs for a sit down dinner. The staffing was great--everyone loved their dinners and the service. It was a great place and reasonable priced. Ryan was great to work with and kept things flowing smooth thru the night.
  • User1635112 Sent on 05/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was one of the most beautiful in tucson, affordable, and just amazing. Ryan is the coordinator and he took care of everything so I did not need to stress! All of my guests raved about the food, view, and how well everything went. I loved it and nothing went wrong on their end. Highly recommend them to anyone!!!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 12/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There is no place in Tucson with a better view than Skyline Country Club. Stunning!
  • Dawn
    Dawn Sent on 10/27/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Skyline was amazing. Their service is exceptional, they were very flexible to our needs, and very professional as well. They went out of their way to accommodate us, even decorated everything for us, too. Their food was wonderful, and their waitstaff was friendly and attentive. The cost of using this for our wedding & reception venue could not be beat! I highly recommend Jim and his staff, and would use their venue again if I were to have another large function!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 05/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Skyline is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen in Tucson. The country club easily blends with personal details and Lonnie is more than accommodating. Lonnie responded to every question and request with knowledge. The filet and appetizers were delicious and very affordable. I highly recommend Skyline.
  • M
    Molly Sent on 12/02/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't imagine our wedding anywhere else! Skyline is a gorgeous venue and is wonderful because it offers two outdoor locations as well as several indoor locations. We did our ceremony on the lawn overlooking the city, a cocktail hour on the patio, and the reception in an indoor room, with floor to ceiling windows overlooking Tucson. Aside from the beautiful setting itself, working with Skyline was such a stress free experience! Lonnie was always available for us and no matter how many questions I had he was able to answer them promptly. He and his staff were so very accommodating and all the little details we requested in order to make this wedding our own, we handled easily. I can't imagine that our wedding would have been the same anywhere else! Working with Lonnie was almost like having our own wedding planner, and he walked us through every step of the planning process. Very highly recommended!
  • R
    Rachelle Sent on 12/28/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Skyling Country Club...AMAZING~! Lonnie and his staff were great from the time we booked the venue a year before the wedding. He has wedding planning down to a T will keep you calm throughout the process and the day of. My husband was deployed throughout most of the planning and Lonnie was most accomodating when it came to working with my husbands schedule overseas and when he came back. The food, location, and wedding cake were all top notch. Best view of the city is at this location. They were also able to make the grooms cake into a "block O" since my husband went to THE Ohio State Univ. Lonnie and his staff are very professional and truly aim to please you! I highly recommend this venue to you, I hope you find this location just as wonderful!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 07/24/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The skyline country club is not only a beautiful place to have your wedding reception, but the staff is amazing!! The head chef there is so talented. The food was absolutely amazing. The waitresses were so proffesional, and very efficient. They were very friendly, and very fast. Everything went so smoothly. I can't even tell you just how pleased I was with everything they have done for us on our wedding day. It was absolutely perfect!!!!
  • Connie
    Connie Sent on 04/06/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    IF I HAD IT TO ALL OVER AGAIN I WOULD PICK THIS PLACE 1000 TIMES OVER
  • P
    Peter Sent on 12/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Lanesboro Volunteer Fire Department held its annual Christmas Party at the Skyline. 78 people attended on Saturday December 13, 2014. Jim Midas( the owner/operator) took good care of us. We had three dinner choices: Prime Rib, Baked Chicken or Baked Stuffed Shrimp. Prices were very reasonable and the food was fantastic. We have already booked our Christmas Party for 2015 at the Skyline Country Club.
  • F
    Brittany Sent on 03/10/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place was absolutely gorgeous!
  • A
    Al Sent on 10/14/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a beautiful venue!
    Ryan and his team did a fantastic job making sure that our wedding was a huge success. The food was great, the cake was gorgeous (and tasty) and the service was top notch.
    Compared to similar venues in Tucson this place was a great deal. We set a reasonable price point and Ryan delivered. We would highly recommend Skyline Country Club to anyone!
    PS - All our guests loved the Bartender!
  • S
    Sara A. Sent on 07/17/2012
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend this venue. The coordinator is helpful and easy to work with, the food is great, the wedding cakes are delicious and beautiful and most importantly, the pricing is competitive.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 05/21/2013
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Skyline Country Club was a great place for our wedding. The food and cake were both amazing. The view at night was breathtaking. All the staff was very nice and helpful. Would recommend.
  • D
    Darcy Sent on 07/31/2008
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    the wedding was beautiful and all the guests were happy. food was great
  • T
    Tricia Sent on 10/28/2007
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was amazing. Beautiful city views. Beautiful place. Lots of room, but not so big it felt like a cold ballroom!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message