Skip to main content
Weddings

Skyline Club Reviews

Skyline Club View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Heather
    Heather V. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food tastes great

    I would recommend this place it is beautiful get view an amazing service
  • L
    Lisa Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kathy Ray was exceptional! Loved the venue. Love the spectacular view. Appetizers amazing. Dinner entrees amazing. Love !!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend the Skyline Club for a wedding ceremony or reception. We planned our wedding reception with Kathy Ray. She was absolutely amazing. She made the whole process easy and enjoyable. She was caring, professional, knowledgable, and organized. Kathy's communication was also top notch. We planned our wedding from Chicago and it was super easy thanks to her. She responded quickly to all emails and was always updating our event order so we could see how much everything was. Skyline Club is affordable and they don't nickel and dime you for everything (e.g., no cake cutting fee and we brought in cake from another bakery). The night of our event went smoothly and perfectly. Kathy was there to keep everything on schedule. The service staff was so great- professional, friendly, and helpful. And the food was phenomenal! This is not your typical wedding food- it is high quality restaurant food. It tasted just as good at our reception as it did at the tasting. The space itself was classy, cozy, and beautiful- floor to ceiling windows will keep your guests occupied with the views! We are so lucky we found the Skyline Club!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • D
    Devin Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish I could give the Skyline Club more stars! Kaitlyn was THE BEST to work with. She was understanding, flexible, supportive, thorough, and quick to answer and questions I had. There are no hidden fees, everything is very upfront. Our guests could not stop talking about the breathtaking view and delicious food! The service was very professional. I couldn't have imagined our day anywhere else! Perfection!
  • Abbie
    Abbie Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Skyline Club was the perfect venue for our wedding! The view is incredible, the food was delicious, and the venue itself is stunning. Our event coordinator Kaitlyn was always very responsive to emails and helped us create our dream wedding. She coordinated with other vendors like the flowers and cake on the day-of and made sure everything was set up correctly. Kaitlyn also made sure the wedding was going smoothly on the day-of, keeping the events running on time. They also use an online tool for seating and dinner selection which was extremely useful. Overall, SO GLAD we chose this venue - our wedding turned out perfectly.
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kaitlyn and the Skyline Club were the BEST. Throughout the entire process - from beginning to end - everything was easy. The venue is beautiful, the staff was wonderful, and everyone loved the entire evening. I would highly recommend them to anyone - for any event - but especially for a couple looking to hold their wedding reception in a lovely venue with outstanding service at an extremely reasonable price.
  • J
    John Married on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The whole experience was perfect from the first meeting thru the reception. They were very responsive, the food service was great, timely and very good. The planners were great to work with both my daughter and I. It is a spectacular view of the city. The staff was a team and they all were very helpful if needed. Thanks for making the night special!! I'd recommend this venue to anyone! Thanks John
  • N
    Nicole Married on 11/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish I could give Skyline Club a higher rating!! So many of my guests commented on how lovely and wonderful the reveptiom venue was. We had a lot of out of town guests and wanted to showcase the city of Indianapolis - what better place than the skyline club. There is no room rental fees (BONUS!) and a very reasonable food and beverage minimum. Kaitlyn did an outstanding job with communication throughout the whole process. She was so prompt and thorough when answering my emails. We had a wonderful evening at the skyline club and encourage other engaged couple in the Indy area to check it out before booking anywhere else!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not be more happy with our experience! Everyone we worked with, especially Kaitlyn, was fabulous. So responsive and helpful. The view is incredible, but Kaitlyn and the rest of the staff did an amazing job setting everything up and making sure that everything ran smoothly. It was perfect and beautiful!
  • B
    Betsy Married on 09/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What an amazing venue! We booked The Skyline Club for our 9.27.14 wedding reception after looking at other downtown venues. The Skyline Club was hands down our favorite! The view is amazing and a perfect place to show off Indianapolis to out-of-town guests. We were always treated so well whenever we visited and the value is exceptional compared to other downtown venues. Their pricing is inclusive and we never felt like we were being nickeled and dimed (we did feel that way when looking at other venues).The food is top-notch and the service outstanding. Our guests are still telling us how delicious their steak was and how wonderful the staff were! Kaitlyn was great to work with and worked really well with my vendor team. We can't thank the staff enough for helping us throw a pretty amazing party!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 05/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Book this venue now!! My wedding was absolutely perfect, beautiful & the staff was so kind and accommodating. I couldn't have asked for anything more!!! Our family & friends raved about our venue. I was so proud to show off Indy at the Skyline Club. My mom raved about the Skyline Club all through the whole process. Everything went off without a hitch...just perfect!!! You won't find a better wedding experience anywhere else!
  • T
    Tracey Married on 08/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have been happier with having my wedding at the Skyline Club. I did many things untraditionally and they helped me every step of the way--I'm sure I don't even realize how much easier the event planning process was. The planners I worked with (Traci and Kelsey) were amazing. Anything I needed they were on it.

    Then the event space was breathtaking. Little decoration is needed because the views are all that are needed. It was the perfect venue because it was a view of Indianapolis that was new for the people that live here, and was such a great introduction to those who have never visited the city before. If you're looking to throw an amazing wedding and blow away your friends and family, the Skyline Club is a must.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 07/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a beautiful venue for a wedding reception!! If you want to take your guests' breath away, this is the place!! It has beautiful views of downtown and amazing food. The staff was so accomodating to our every need, I can't say enough good things about them!!! And what a value!!! No room fee, just a food & drink minimum. If you are looking for a downtown location or a location with a gorgeous view, this is the only place to book!!!
  • J
    Jen Married on 06/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Skyline Club is absolutey amazing!! And incredibly affordable. :-) Our guests marvelled at the gorgeous view, delicious food, and great reception. This venue is a MUST SEE before you book elsewhere! It is one-of-a-kind! The staff is extremely helpful and friendly and will work with you and everything/anything you want/need to make your big day the best day of your life!
  • A
    Aurora Married on 05/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an amazing experience with the Skyline Club. They went above and beyond to help us plan everything for our evening reception, and were so helpful and responsive the day of. A wonderful venue all around!
  • D
    Debra Married on 01/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a beautiful view of the city lights downtown, the staff was wonderful, that took care of EVERYTHING, I only wish I could have sat down and enjoyed it myself, we had a paster bar that everyone raved about and rib roast that was cooked rare just as we wanted, apps to die for. It was a dreamy night that I know my daughter and son in law will always remember.
  • User1031400 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One word: amazing! We were treated wonderfully from the first day that we took a tour of the venue. The staff, the view, the food and the service are excellent. Traci and her staff could not of been more accomodating and they made everything so beautiful for us. People always say how stressful planning a wedding is and this venue actually made it so easy going for us. I cannot count the amount of times staff came up to me thru out the evening and asked if everything was ok or if we needed anything. We got so many compliments from our guests, some even saying that it was the best wedding reception they have ever been to. I will recommend this venue to every person I speak to, it is absoloutely exceptional.
  • User926549 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were so pleasantly surprised with the Skyline Club. We picked it for the city views, location, and intimate setting. We were treated like absolute royalty. The staff was above and beyond helpful! We have received infinite compliments on our venue, the food, and the experience. You get so much more for your money at the Skyline Club than other venues. I cannot say enough about how wonderful they made our event! We definitely recommend this venue!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 07/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked mostly with Traci - she was fabulous. The venue is so beautiful and they work really hard with you to make sure everything runs so smoothly! It was such a pleasure and I really loved everything!
  • User855231 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing venue! The food was delicious and the staff was wonderful! Highly recommended!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/15/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I do not consider myself to be a bridezilla, but my father must be the most enthusiastic "father of the bride" ever. No matter what kind of question or how many Traci and Taylor were so very patient with my father and I both. I really felt like I had nothing to worry about when it came time for the big day.
    Two specific things that I feel need mentioned, first of all the lady that we used for the cake is the person who does all of the bridal cakes for the Skyline Club if you choose to purchase the cake in the package (which we did). I had delivered our topper to her house, when we arrived at the reception there was no topper. We explained to the manager she did not bring the topper, he called her and continued to call every so many minutes and he came and told me that he had his cell phone in his pocket and not to worry because they would find a solution and work something out. He let me know as soon as she called and kept me informed throughout the evening. Being the bride, people try to aviod you just in case there is a meltdown about to happen, and it made me feel so relieved that he took the time to let me know how things were going.
    Secondly, and on a happier note, my photographer wanted to go on the roof of the building to take pictures. He asked around and immediately the staff started making phone calls seeing if it was possible for us to go on the roof. We found out it wasn't very safe on their roof, but they took things a step further and called all the surounding buildings until the found one that would let us on the roof. It was that extra step that they were always taking that made this a wonderful expierience.
  • L
    Lynsie Married on 06/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect Setting over looking the city! Delicious food, and great staff! Very helpful during the planning process any questions were answered immediately. Also very good with helping to stay under budget! A plus we could have our own cake done and own DJ s instead of only able to use theirs like most vendors we looked at.
  • LizPerry915
    Liz Married on 06/01/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Skyline Club could not have been a better venue for our wedding! We had 130 people and the venue was the perfect size. Tracy and her staff were fabulous to work with and you get a lot for your money at the Skyline Club. For example - linens, a champagne toast and cake cutting/serving were included with the Skyline Club; but at most other places I looked these things cost extra. We had great food which our guests are still raving about. We had a DJ and a photo booth and the Club accommodated both very well. We had wine, beer + champagne provided and guests could pay cash for liquor drinks which worked out fine for our guests. The day-of coordinator (Taylor) did such a great job putting together the decor I gave her in addition to making sure our vendors had no trouble with set up. All our vendors said that the Club was easy to work with. And I can guarantee that our guests thought we paid a lot more than we did. Our reception was classy & modern we are so glad that we had our special night at the Skyline Club!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 05/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Traci and Taylor are both really great! We booked our wedding almost 2 years out and they stayed in touch the whole time. The day of the place was PERFECT, they set everything up the way we wanted it and the food...oh my gosh, it was to die for!

    The club also hooked us up with the baker who made our cake. It was very yummy and looked amazing. We opted for buttercream icing...but it totally looked like Fondant. Paige from Sweet Seductions, really did a great job.

    The view of the city, of course, is to die for -- being on the 36th floor of the One America building, off of the circle. Also, all night the staff was asking us (the bride and groom) if we needed anything, if we were ready to do cut the cake, etc. They did a great job and I would 100% recommend them to a friend/family member. They were awesome! HIRE THEM!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 03/17/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband (then fiancé) and I toured about 25 different venues and inquired a number more around Indianapolis of all price ranges before stumbling upon and falling in love with the skyline club! I really wanted a venue that was unique and more than your average, vanilla box of a room but did not want to pay a ridiculously high price. From the second we walked off the elevator, we were in awe of the beauty and classy feel of the space!! They were honest, genuine, and so easy to work with. Through our entire planning process with Traci and Taylor, EVERYthing went smoothly, flawlessly, and easily. There were no add-on fees, we had access to different rooms on the floor through the whole night, and our guests loved the reception! Really, the perfect space for a wedding reception!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message