Skip to main content
Weddings

Skye D Photography Reviews

Skye D Photography

Skye D Photography

Middletown, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 65 Reviews
View more information

65 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

106 User photos

  • Catherine
    Catherine M. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not be happier!

    My husband and I absolutely loved working with Skye and her team for our wedding. Skye was incredibly professional and I felt so genuinely comfortable having her in my house and with us for the entirety of our wedding day. She was easy to work with in all the planning stages, and answered all of the questions my overthinking mind could come up with. Working with her during the course of the day was so much fun and she had such creative ideas that didn't take away from the traditional elegant vibe I was going for. Her pictures in the end were absolutely stunning. I have had so many compliments on both her professionalism and the quality of her work. I cannot recommend Skye and her team enough.
  • Melanie
    Melanie F. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible wedding photographer and team

    Skye and her team were absolutely incredible to work with. We were so so happy we had her as our photographer throughout the whole journey. She and her team were kind, flexible, thoughtful, and very fun to be around the whole wedding weekend, making everyone feel so comfortable. Our photos captured everything we care about, and are more special to us than we could have predicted. Skye and her team took beautiful shots of us, our beloved dog, our adorable nieces and nephew, our whole family dancing with our 98 year old grandma, our friends having an absolute blast on the dance floor, and our parents watching our ceremony. The photos are gorgeous and are very natural looking, which is exactly why we asked Skye to be our photographer in the beginning and what we asked for throughout. Skye is the best and we'd recommend completely!!
  • Meredith
    Meredith D. Married on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING!! The best!!!

    Skye and her team are the absolute BEST!!!!! We could not have asked for a more professional, accommodating, and FUN group of photographers and videographers to capture our special day!!!!! Their finished products are absolutely stunning. Thank you to Skye and her team!!!! We could not recommend them enough!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie G. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So pleased!

    Skye and her team did an amazing job taking such beautiful photographs and video of the best day of our lives. They captured the day perfectly and it was a pleasure to work with them. Skye was very responsive throughout the whole process. We're so pleased with the results and the lasting memories we now have for the rest of our lives!
  • ThreeDogs
    Ellen R. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing! 10/10

    Skye and her team are fantastic! We worked with Dayna, and her day of team, and they were just amazing! From start to finish, Skye and Dayna were lovely, professional, thoughtful and extremely knowledgeable! We aren't the kind of couple who is used to having our picture taken, but Dayna made us feel completely comfortable, and I think it really showed in our pictures! We really wanted a lot of candid shots of our day and Dayna delivered, and more! We also had a list of some shots we wanted to make sure were taken, along with friend groups we wanted to snag pics of, during the reception and Dayna somehow made EVERY ONE OF THEM happen. Additionally, she somehow did all of this with flexibility and stealth! haha We hardly noticed the cameras, but at the same time never felt like Dayna was far away; we truly felt like we could be completely present, and not worry at all about moments being captured. Booking Skye, and Dayna, was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day! I would book them again in a heartbeat. If they are available for your day, BOOK THEM; you will not be disappointed!
  • O
    Olivia G. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photographer!

    She was an absolute pleasure to work with and made our engagement photos and wedding photos come to life! Her style of photography is exactly what we were looking for and our guests also mentioned how lovely she was to work with as well! I absolutely recommend Skye D. Photography!
  • Winnie
    Winnie R. Married on 03/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! 10/10

    From start to finish, Skye's team was phenomenal! On the day of, we worked with Dayna and she was a dream! She, and her team, were incredibly sweet, supportive and professional. They captured EVERY moment we could have thought of, and more, and somehow we only saw them when they gathered us for photos. We aren't used to having our pictures taken so we were a little nervous, but Dayna made us so comfortable and the pictures turned out better than we could have imagined! I CANNOT recommend Syke and her team anymore! They made our day unforgettable and now we have the most beautiful pictures which will last a lifetime.
  • Christine
    Christine H. Married on 03/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had an amazing memorable experience

    I was working with Skye’s assistant Dayna. She is so flexible and awesome to work with. She makes our photoshoot fun and less stressful. Highly recommend her as your wedding photographer.
  • S
    Stephanie T. Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Skye was so personable, professional, accommodating, and really took the time to know us as a couple!
  • L
    Laura K. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding photographers!

    We were so lucky to be able to book Skye's team for our wedding. Skye wasn't able to be there herself, but she referred us to Dayna, who was an absolute delight to work with during the wedding and beyond. Our photos are so gorgeous that it took us months just to figure out what we wanted prints of! The team was very professional and super fun and made the portrait sessions so much more enjoyable for us. I highly recommend booking Skye for your event!
  • C
    Christina W. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos

    Pleasure to work with and got a ton of great photos
  • A
    Ariella Y. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Very Best

    Skye did such an amazing job capturing every moment with such ease and fun. For a day that flew by, I'm so grateful that I can go back and relive the day through her photos.
  • M
    Marissa Y. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding experience

    Skye and her team were a dream to work with from start to finish! Skye made us feel comfortable and made the experience very enjoyable. She was creative with utilizing our venue for different shots. She was easy to get in contact with and talk to leading up to the wedding. We got our photos back faster than we could have ever imagined!! And they are BEYOND perfect. If you’re looking for an amazing, talented, thoughtful, kind photographer & team - look no further!!! We are so thankful to have these OUTSTANDING photos to look back on for forever & ever. Thank you Skye D Photography
  • N
    Nellie N. Married on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outdoor Wedding

    Skye is an amazing and talented wedding photographer. Our plans changed several times throughout the process but Skye remained supportive, flexible and patient with us along the way. During planning she was always happy to answer our many questions and was prompt with her responses. On our wedding day, we hoped to have as many photos complete before the ceremony and Skye worked fast to help make that happen. She took extra consideration on our bride and groom shots and surprised us with a last-minute drone! She expertly directed our wedding party to ensure everyone looked great in the posed shots and captured beautiful candids during the ceremony. The photos were delivered in a few weeks and were absolutely gorgeous. We requested retouching on a few images to remove some distracting background images and her editing worked like magic. We couldn't be happier with our photos. Thank you, Skye! 
  • Moriah
    Moriah P. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Video

    Skye was phenomenal to work with from start to end and even helped us outside of our wedding video!
    With so much that has happened this year, my husband and I knew we needed as much footage of our special day as possible. It also was perfect to send to the family who could not join us this summer for our intimate gathering. From the moment we spoke on the phone Skye helped us reflect on some of the details we hadn't considered for our wedding and gathered as much information to make the video exactly what we wanted. Then when we finally did meet a few days before, she walked us through some of the ideal spots to help us make the most of our time together and get the dreamiest footage. After our prep-visit, she offered me recommendations for a last minute hair and make up artist in the area. SUCH A LIFE-SAVER as the previous artist I had booked canceled 4 days before the wedding!! Her recommendations for the video and for the salon artist were wonderful. The day of our wedding, she was on time and professional. She captured all of the important moments and was so comfortable to be around. I was worried with such a small crowd (12 people) and spacious atmosphere there would be some awkwardness but all of our guests said afterwards they felt safe and comfortable with the entire situation. The final product was perfect and keeps us smiling to this day. Thank you Skye for ensuring our day is one we will never forget.
  • B
    Beth P. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Skye is awesome

    Skye and her team were amazing on my wedding day! We had them for 6 hour photo and video and they were the absolute friendliest, helped us to feel the most comfortable, and you could really tell they were trying their hardest to take the most beautiful pictures for us! We highly recommend Skye D photography!
  • A
    Alexis Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Skye was fantastic! She was helpful and knowledgeable from the moment she arrived at the venue. She arrived while we were still getting ready and asked to take the dress and did amazing staging with everything and even helped the groomsmen get their boutonnières on. The photos are amazing quality and We couldn’t be happier with our choice! We will absolutely be using Skye again in the future!
  • Nicole
    Nicole G. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Skye's work is beautiful!! She captured beautiful shots on our special day and we were incredibly happy with her. She was punctual, great personality, and was more than happy to accommodate my shot requests. 100% worth the expense to capture your favorite memories of a day that will fly by and have those mementos forever.
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Married on 05/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful team, great communication

    Starting off by saying that during a pandemic, I was never worried about my photographer. Skye was always in contact with us, updating us and asking questions. We always knew what to expect and we can't even begin to say how pleased we are with our pictures and video. We feel our day was captured perfectly. Not just the posed stuff, all the candid and emotions in between. We are so grateful to have worked with Skye. So much was included in our package as well. 100% worth it.
  • S
    Stef M. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Natural and clean

    Skye is a top notch professional who provided us with hundreds of beautiful photos from our wedding day, including before the ceremony and the reception afterwards. She has an easygoing demeanor which puts you at ease, and helps you find the right pose and placement so the photos come out natural and seemingly candid. I’m so glad we chose Skye D Photography to capture the special monents on our big day.
  • M
    Mr. M. Married on 10/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Skye is a very talented photographer! She was wonderful to work with and we highly recommend her. She made our entire family feel comfortable and we really appreciate it. We LOVE our photos, and as we look through them over and over again, one is better than the next! We can’t thank her enough!
  • Jordyne
    Jordyne S. Married on 10/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding Photographer

    I have known Skye for years. She a kind, beautiful soul. She goes above and beyond and makes you feel comfortable and relaxed during each session. She definitely has the eye for photography and treats each couple differently in their own way. I love that everything she does isn’t picture perfect, feels like your living in the moment. I would highly recommend her to anyone. We love her!!
  • Missy
    Missy K. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely great experience!

    We had to cancel our destination wedding due to COVID. We reached out to Skye with hopes of her photographing our small backyard wedding. She was super responsive, professional, and accommodating. The day of the wedding I definitely had the jitters, but she helped make both my husband and my self feel comfortable and confident taking photos. My husband and I were stunned when we received our pictures a few weeks later! She really captured all the special moments throughout the day.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Family photos

    Skye was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and I am in love with every single picture. She is super nice and very responsive! We will definitely being using her again!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Hessinger’s Review

    We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect person to capture our special day. She made us feel comfortable during our engagement shoot and on our wedding day. She took so many photos that we will cherish forever. We have had so many compliments on how natural our photos are which I think is so important. She’s so talented, patient & kind. We have had so many of my other friends use her as well. We can not wait for her to capture us on our next journey.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message