Skip to main content
Weddings

Sky Acres Events Reviews

Sky Acres Events View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
18 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • K
    Kath Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful outdoor venue

    Beautiful and rustic venue! We had an absolutely magical day there. I would recommend if you are getting married here to bring your own toilet paper, that was a surprise to find out during cocktail hour! The venue was so accommodating and it was great to have the flexibility to set up / take things down whenever worked for us. The reception up top of the hill is what makes this venue. Absolutely breath taking.
  • D
    Daniel S. Sent on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars to the Sky Acres Team!

    My wife and I had a great experience working with Cilla, Kate & Adam from Sky Acres. They were extremely accommodating about all our requests & requirements. The venue itself has a breathtaking view and the facility (the reception area) has been maintained well by the team. I would definitely recommend Sky Acres!
  • S
    Sharon G. Sent on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The location is just Stellar!

    Sky acres is just perfect for an intimate wedding ! Atop beautiful mountains, it will make for an occasion you will never forget!

    Sky Acres Events's reply:

    Thanks, Sharon! We totally agree about the view!! So glad you had a chance to see this piece of paradise.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kirsten N. Sent on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable with an amazing view!

    Sky Acres was amazing! The view from the ceremony area is spectacular! The property was super affordable, and everyone was really easy to work with. Kate (caretaker of the property) answered email after email from my fiance and I - and was able to work with us for some unusual requests (beer canoe! Campfire!). They were so flexible and allowed us to set up and tear down whenever was easiest for us. It saved us a ton of money to be able to BYOB, and we ended up having American Flatbread cater, which was also easy to facilitate. I would definitely recommend having your wedding at Sky Acres. The perfect Vermont wedding!
  • C
    Chasity Sent on 07/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vow renewal/wedding

    We had a very positive experience with Cilla. She was professional and responded very promptly when we had questions. When my husband and I had some set backs she was very understanding and worked with us.
    I loved the inside of the pavilion. The tables and chairs were gorgeous!! Ceremony Hill has gorgeous views, the whole experience was wonderful.
    I would highly recommend Sky Acres to anyone having a wedding or any event.

    Sky Acres Events's reply:

    Thanks, Chasity. Happy Marriage!! Come back to visit any time. So glad you had a beautiful day for your ceremony on the hill.
    Cilla & Kate
  • J
    Jaime Sent on 09/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were so happy with our decision to go with sky acres for our wedding this Labor Day weekend. The location is absolutely stunning, the view will blow you and your guests away, and the hall was a great location for our reception. The owner and the caretaker of the property were both very responsive, easy to work with, good communicators, reliable, and most of all extremely flexible. It was literally my dream wedding. A few of my guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to! There are so many selling points this venue - the fireplace, the sliding screen doors in the hall, the view, and the stag on the wall. If you're looking for a do it yourself, VT country, rustic, wedding this is your place! It was absolutely perfect. Very highly recommended, and an incredible, extremely good value.
  • K
    Karen Sent on 06/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cilla, Kate & Adam were absolutely amazing to work with. We visited numerous times throughout the 9 months leading up to our event and they were patient, fun and had some great ideas to share with us. The accommodated our every request, made sure any last minute details were taken care of quickly and helped make our wedding absolutely perfect. I would recommend Sky Acres over and over again!
  • E
    Ellia Sent on 09/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Finding Sky Acres Events was a huge gift wrapped up in glorious epic mountain views, a rustic Vermont style pavilion, and very kind people to work with! We feel beyond fortunate to have found this place and couldn't have imagined a better place to get married. It is a wonderful place for a do it yourself wedding with lots of flexibility for set up and clean up and the basic inferstructure to make it a creative beautiful love filled day. Thank you gorgeous Sky Acres, Cilla and Kate!
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 04/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't wait to hold my wedding ceremony at Sky Acres! What fantastic views there are!
  • User2682212 Sent on 07/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cilla is a lovely host and the location is beautiful. Everyone commented on how wonderful the rustic quality of the wedding. We are both very, very pleased
  • User1967700 Sent on 12/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sky Acres is a spectacular setting for any event, large or intimate. The view from the top of the hill is breath-taking and provides an incredible back-drop for a ceremony.
    The Pavilion is comfortable and inviting and full of rustic charm. It is great to be able to have a fire in the gorgeous stone fire place. Having floor to ceiling glass panels on three sides allows in so much light and the beautiful scenery. There is plenty of room in the kitchen for a caterer. And it's great that the building is handicap accessible.
    Sky Acres has a wonderful mix of country intimacy and scenic views with all the amenities needed for hosting a large group. I would definitely recommend using Sky Acres for a small to moderately-sized wedding, a family reunion, a birthday, graduation party or similar event!
  • M
    Mary Sent on 12/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sky Acres is a gem! Imagine a former Girl Scout camp in the glorious Vermont hills with the most stunning views of the Green Mountains. The views from the dining room -- where there is a series of full-length windows -- are spectacular. And the short walk to the ridge line -- where you can soak up the beauty of the region -- is the perfect place for cocktails, lunch or dinner. We have spent numerous days and evenings in this beautiful spot for dinner and parties, and it is top shelf. We highly recommend it for your next gathering.
  • User1964393 Sent on 12/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sky Acres offers the most amazing setting for all types of events!
    We had a spring family gathering and the beautiful natural setting, with amazing views of the Green mountains, creates the perfect venue for any gathering large or small. Beautiful walks and hikes augment the experience. A real Vermont treasure!
  • User1955725 Sent on 12/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The site at the top of the hill at Sky Acres is breathtakingly spectacular. I remember the first time I saw it, I felt like Julie Andrews in the opening scene of The Sound of Music - exhilarated and awestruck by the sweeping panorama of the Green Mountains! I can't imagine a more awe inspiring spot to exchange vows or for family and friends to bear witness. Being on the top of Sky Acres makes one feel that there really must be a divine power. I can't recommend it more highly! Also, the barn/pavillion with its amazing fireplace and charming, rustic feel is the perfect counterpart to a hilltop ceremony in the sky.
  • M
    Miya Sent on 11/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    “The view from the top was amazing. People loved having the bonfire after the reception."

    "The ceremony location was lovely, and we did a champagne toast after at the top leanto for everyone to see the view.”

    “The wedding celebration will always be remarkable. Everyone that speaks of this event mentions the beauty and wonderful time that they had.”

    "Sky Acres is the place to be!"
  • A
    Amy B. Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking views!

    To say the view from the ceremony site is breathtaking, is an understatement! The venue is out there a ways, but your guests will see why you chose it when they get to the top of the hill. I got so many compliments on picking "the perfect venue."
    The pavillion is rustic with beautiful lights already set up and a working fireplace that my guests really enjoyed.
    The owner was very helpful and always answered my questions very quickly. I was very pleased that we were allowed to set up Friday, have our wedding Saturday, and tear down Sunday. It made for a truly perfect day!

    Sky Acres Events's reply:

    Thank you, Amy! It was a pleasure to work with you, too! Congratulations on your big day! Cheers, Cilla
  • Kerri
    Kerri M. Sent on 07/18/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2022 Wedding

    Sky Acres is a beautiful location within Central Vermont. We chose it for the outdoor ceremony view and rustic feel. Many guests complimented on it’s rural beauty. It’s important to know you are responsible for set up/tear down, organizing/managing and facilitating your event. Also, kitchen is not set up for cooking. Our caterer had been there before and managed accommodations easily. And we had family to help with labor. Owner was easy to work with and provided resources for support. Ask about renting the Airbnb house. You’ll want it for getting ready and sleeping over. Overall, we had a beautiful day and experience.

    Sky Acres Events's reply:

    Thanks, Kerri. I'm so glad you had a beautiful day. I would love to get any photos you can share. Cheers! And happy marriage!
  • C
    Caroline Sent on 12/12/2014
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Sky Acres is up there in the unspoiled hills in a most beautiful corner of VT. The setting makes it a natural backdrop for gorgeous photos of any bride & groom and family gatherings.

    Our time spent at Sky Acres was perfect in every respect – we loved the hosts and their vision for a picturesque Vermont venue to enhance a party or wedding. The hall was a wonderful gathering place for the group – it was charming and simple and met all our desires

    Caroline
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message