Skull Creek Boathouse Reviews

10 | Hilton Head Island, SC
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Skull Creek Boathouse

Recommended by 99%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Skullcreek Boathouse, and Meggie in particular, did an amazing job coordinating and hosting our rehearsal dinner! Everything was seamless, the food was delicious and the staff were incredibly attentive. It was one of the main highlights of our wedding weekend! We plan on having future milestone events at the Boathouse. Thank you again, Boathouse and Meggie, for making our evening so special and memorable!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • M

    Manny · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meggie Thompson at the SCB was very easy to work with and the entire process went very smoothly. She asked all the right questions to understand what we were looking for and then offered suggestions that were on the money. She and her staff were very flexible and helpful with details that we wanted. And then hurricane Matthew hit Hilton Head and when we saw the SCB three days before our event it was questionable that it would take place. The entire staff rose to the occasion however and made it happen. The Boathouse and it's vibe together with our venue exceeded our expectations. Thanks to Meggie, Nick, and all of the staff for the wonderful menu and excellent service. Our guests raved about the evening.

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • User5644465 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream wedding was nestled perfectly between the trees, low country intracoastal and breathtaking sunsets! Meggie was spectacular in helping us plan our dream wedding! Chefs menu was amazing! Our family and friends are still raving about the food! Can't wait to celebrate future anniversaries there!

    Sent on 06/04/2016
  • T

    Tommy · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yes 100per cent. Meggie did a great job. Food was great.

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • A

    Alanna · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Skullcreek Boathouse catered my bridal shower and it was delicious! Their sushi is amazing!! Meggie (the catering manager) was very prompt getting back to us when we were booking and she personally delivered the food that morning. I highly recommend their catering services for any occasion.

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • C

    Casey · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Skull Creek team did an amazing job on our rehearsal lunch at Sunset Landing. It was just the atmosphere we wanted and the food was delicious. They were very accommodating and attentive, and we never felt rushed. Everything was fantastic!

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • G

    GEORGE · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VERY HELPFUL - VERY FLEXIBLE - FOOD WAS ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT- PLENTY OF FRESH FOOD AND NEVER RAN OUT- KEPT REPLENISHING FULL TIME AND EXCELLENT QUALITY

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Skull Creek Boathouse Catering provided full food and beverage service for our daughter's rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. The staff was very helpful with menu development and both receptive and flexible with our many changes. The food was delicious, the presentations were appealing, and the service was prompt and professional. We heard nothing but rave reviews from our guests. We would not hesitate to recommend their services to potential patrons. Their efforts greatly contributed to a memorable wedding weekend.

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • B

    Bill · Married on 04/29/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with the venue, food quality and staff, top notch group.

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • J

    Joey · Married on 04/08/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted a rehearsal dinner at Skull Creek Boathouse and had an excellent experience with Meggie and her staff. Meggie was very hands on - she was even present the entire event to make sure things ran smoothly. Although we were not a huge outing for Skull Creek, everyone treated us like we were their biggest and only customer. The valet parking was a big help as the parking lot can get very crowded on a Friday night. The food was very good and reasonably priced. I was very pleased with the way they charged their hourly bar in that it was calculated only on the number of adults who drink alcohol (we had several in our party that just don't drink alcohol). Most other quotes we got alcohol for every adult, regardless if they would partake. I would not hesitate to use Skull Creek again.

    Sent on 08/24/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review