Skinny Kid Films Reviews

15 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Skinny Kid Films

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15
Order by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Skinny Kid Films for our wedding on October 29th 2016, it is safe so say we were beyond impressed! Hannah and Caleb were professional, down to earth, and made us feel so comfortable the entire day! We knew we were in good hands! We just received our highlight film a few days ago and are blown away! The film captures both of us and our wedding day perfectly. The entire thing is put together with such attention and detail. It is better than we ever could have imagined and allows us to not only relive the best day of our lives over and over again, but share it with all of our friends and family!

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb & Hannah are total gems! They were a pleasure to work with, showed up on time, and produced on heck of an amazing film that we will forever cherish. If you are considering a videographer for your big day, please do yourself a favor and book these guys! Their prices are totally reasonable (you get 2 videographers capturing every moment of the day) and they are super talented! Honestly, we did not even notice them-- they stayed in the background the entire time and our photographers even commented how great they are to work with (TIP: you want to make sure your vendors jive well together. ESPECIALLY your videographer & photographer). They also allowed us to help select the music used in the highlight film which was important to us. We are soooo happy that we selected Skinny Kid Films!!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • M

    mecaila · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I love Skinny Kid Films! This duo was awesome! They worked well together and we were very comfortable with them around. If we can hire them again, we would do it in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Caleb! He captured great footage of our wedding day and was extremely reasonable compared to other videographers we researched.

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • R

    Robert + Aimee · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We kept going back and forth about hiring a wedding videographer for our big day for the sole reason.... money. We thought "we have a photographer, that will be enough" however, my sister got married 2 years prior and told us that a videographer was the one thing she really regretted not purchasing. We took her advise and after seeing "Skinny Kid Films" wedding videos online, we knew instantly that we wanted to hire Caleb. He was so accommodating and allowed us to pay over the course of the year (so we did not have one big payment close to the wedding date).

    Deciding to invest in a wedding video was THE BEST decision we made when planning our wedding. The day after the wedding we both thought "we cannot wait to see the video" because so much goes on during the day that there are many aspects (like the decorations, details of the ceremony, seeing our guests) that you do not get to enjoy fully when in the moment.

    Seeing the video is unexplainable, it allows you to absorb the day fully, brings back so many memories/emotions and you really do relive each moment. Caleb's video he made for us is a masterpiece. All of our guests kept telling us "we did not even know there was a videographer filming" because he works behind the scenes and really captures the day in its natural state. We cannot thank you enough!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I haven't even received our wedding video yet, but I don't even need it in order to write a raving review. Caleb and Mitch from Skinny Kid Films are OUTSTANDING, PROFESSIONAL and AMAZING, among many other encouraging words to describe their business. Everything you will read about them on their website is true. They blend in with the crowd, capturing precious moments as they happen. They work well with the photographer and DJ and the wedding venue and they're extremely easy to do business with. I would recommend them to ANYONE in the Buffalo, NY area, looking for a fair priced, extremely high quality videographer to capture their special day. My husband and I cannot say enough positive things about them. Thank you Caleb for all that you did for us!

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • D

    Dimple · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My (now) husband and I were incredibly selective when it came to 3 things: our videography team, our photography team, and our music. After hours and hours of video review and diligence, we found Skinny Kid. The rest was easy!

    Caleb and Hannah are such an amazing team! They made the whole process seamless, from initial discussions, concepts, venue walkthrough, to the day-of and post production. They're incredibly kind, professional, accommodative, creative and the end result shows it all.

    We're so thrilled to have had them capture our big day and can't express enough how appreciative we were.

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Skinny Kid did an absolutely incredible job. I love all the shots they captured and the quality is just amazing. When we were planning the wedding, like most brides I had a budget, but I knew videography was a priority I wanted to budget for. Skinny Kids are very reasonably priced and so incredibly worth it!! I will treasure both the highlight reel and full film for many years to come. Both videographers who shot our wedding were professional, kind, unobtrusive, and truly thoughtful. I couldn't be happier with my choice!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • User5342913 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Caleb after looking around at some of the other local videographers because of reviews and the recommendation of another videographer.

    Caleb provided a trouble free experience, at no time were there any issues. Each question I had was answered quickly and the overall process was simple.

    Having just received my video all I can say is WOW. The quality was beyond amazing. For the amount of editing involved, I feel like the time it took was reasonable.

    Overall I would highly recommend Skinny Kid Films

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were extremely happy and pleased with the video we received from Skinny Kid Films from our wedding day. Caleb was very easy to get a hold of, always contacted us back the same day and was very nice! We did not even notice Caleb and his camera's at the church, yet he still somehow was able to get incredible shots and views of everything that we wanted. He went above and beyond our expectations and we could not be any more pleased with his work. I would highly suggest using Skinny Kid Films to all of my friends and family in a heartbeat! Thank you Caleb, for capturing the most wonderful day of our lives and allowing us to relive it over and over again as we had remembered!

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These gentlemen are incredibly talented. A library of their short films can be found on vimeo.com. The editing is impeccable, and the background music choices are fantastic!

    The choice to begin and end our video with my husbands and my vows just makes it that much more special. I am continually reminded of how much I love my husband every time I watch our video.

    This is such a wonderful way to capture the beauty and essence of our wedding day, and Skinny Kid Films did a magnificently beautiful job.

    Anyone getting married owes it to themselves to check out Skinny Kid Films for videography. The guys are very well-mannered, professional, accommodating and approachable. Their prices are very reasonable as well.

    My husband and I are truly happy, and the videography could not have been done better.

    Thank you for reading, and check out Skinny Kid Films.

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • User3894088 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb and his assistant did an OUTSTANDING job on our wedding video! Throughout the process from our first meeting to discuss what we were looking for, to the day of our wedding- Caleb was attentive, listened to all of our desires and expectations for the video and even developed an adorable friendship with our 5 year old son! We were so happy with how simple it was to work with him- especially in comparison to the stress many vendors tend to add to the wedding planning process.
    My husband and I were really looking for a quality production with great editing, sound and a video that really captured us on our day, and Caleb was able to do this with FLYING COLORS! Not only is he a talented videographer that's as cool as can be, he is AFFORDABLE which meant so much to our hearts and our pockets!!

    We are so grateful for Caleb and the beautiful video we will cherish forever! If you are getting married or having any other important event and trying to decide on a videographer- look no further- Skinny Kid Films is the best!

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were searching everywhere for a wedding videographer and came across Skinny Kid Films. I cannot express enough how happy we are with our decision to choose him! Skinny Kid seriously went above and beyond what we had hoped for. For starters, we live a few hours away from where he is based out of, but he made it very convenient to meet and discuss any information through Skype. I was able to share any ideas or wishes on our list for our video, and he gave a bunch of awesome ideas. He is very easy to work with and convenient to communicate with. On the day of our wedding, he and an intern were very flexible, organized, and just knew where to be and when. He completed our video and everyone, especially my husband and I, were in awe over the amazing work he had put together. He literally captured everything and more!! My husband and I watch it almost everyday and are overjoyed with the results. I highly recommend Skinny Kid Films!!!

    Sent on 01/20/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb created the most amazing, romantic, and memorable video We could have ever asked for. We will forever be thankful for the time, attentions to detail, and dedication he put into making our wedding video one to cherish and watch for years to come. Thank you, Caleb. I 100%, without a doubt recommend Skinny Kid films to capture all of your special moments. You will not be disappointed! I get the chills when I watch our video and the best part is, he hand picks the music after editing hours of footage and by being around you all day on your wedding, he finds the perfect match; something you will connect with. His communication is amazing as well! He always got back to me within a few hours, sometimes even a few minutes! Thank you again, Skinny Kid films! We will pass your name along so people can experience what we have:)

    Sent on 01/21/2015
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked around at many different videographers before finding Skinny Kid Films. Caleb was great to work with, extremely flexible and spot on with getting the details and most memorable moments on film that I now have to keep forever. I was overwhelmed with my film and the short film is priceless, a fun, upbeat way to recap the key parts to the day. I feel like I am reliving our day when I watch it and that's the best thing I could've ever hoped for. I was on the fence about even hiring a videographer at first and I am so thankful that I did now, it was by far one of our best wedding day investments. Caleb made me feel very comfortable about the day of, he had a schedule and knew where he had to be and when I didn't have to worry about a thing. I honestly can't rave about Skinny Kid Films enough, they were great to work with and I absolutely love the outcome :)

    Sent on 01/20/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review