Sizzling Sounds Entertainment Reviews

10 | Livingston, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Sizzling Sounds Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10

1 User photo

Sizzling Sounds Entertainment 1
Order by:
  • J

    John C · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Wedding DJ

    We used Sizzling Sounds to DJ our wedding. Frank and his staff were wonderful and we highly recommend them. Frank was great to work over the months leading to the wedding, taking a lot of time to discuss with us our desires for the wedding’s program and our song preferences. At the wedding, they did an amazing job keeping the guests engaged and entertained throughout the reception. Frank in particular has a great feel for the crowd in choosing songs and getting guests out on the dance floor. We also opted for the photo booth, which was a huge success. We cannot give Sizzling Sounds a higher recommendation. You won’t be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank and the team at Sizzling Sounds provided our music at our wedding reception and did an amazing job! The dance floor was packed all night long and the next day our feet hurt from dancing so much! Frank really knew how to read the crowd and played music that would appeal to everyone and our guests really appreciated that. The next day people could not stop talking about how much fun they had and the good music! From the day we met Frank until the end of our reception he was always professional, friendly and great to work with. Thank you Frank and team for helping to make our wedding so memorable!
    Tom and Nicole

    Sizzling Sounds Entertainment 2
    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank and the Sizzling Sounds team provided music/emcee and lighting for both our reception and ceremony. There were very few moments where there weren’t at least a few people on the dance floor. He stuck to the music we requested and kept the party bumping. Even my new wife (who I love but isn’t much of a dancer) spent more time on the dance floor since the music and playlist was awesome.

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • B

    Briana · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked with Sizzling Sounds for our wedding on 9/3/16. Frank was so pleasant and accommodating. He played music that ALL of our guests enjoyed and everyone was dancing all night long. My husband and I definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank from Sizzling Sounds Entertainment did our wedding on March 19th, 2016. My husband and I are beyond impressed with Frank's performance at our wedding. We came in with a strange and long list of song requests, ranging from Indie Rock, to Motown Hits, to Sia. Frank found a way to make sure all of our requests were heard by making a custom CD for our cocktail hour, keeping the dance floor packed with greatest hits, and finding time to play other requests during dinner. Half of our 175 person guest list was made up of our family and our parents' friends, and not a single person complained about it being "too loud," while our younger friends were on the dance floor the entire night! We didn't want a DJ that was a huge party guy, but needed someone with enough personality to keep the party lively. Frank was enough of an emcee to make sure people knew what was going on, to get them pumped and out on the dance floor, but to not take over and make our reception feel like his club (which is the impression I got from many other DJs). Him and his crew were professional, timely, responsive to all of my emails, and he even found a photobooth for us that was a huge hit! His prices are more than fair for all of the music and lighting he gave us. I would highly recommend working with Frank and Sizzling Sounds Entertainment for your next event! Thank you, Frank!
    - Allison and Joe

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sizzling Sounds was one of the perfered vendors on our venue's list and we can see why! They are by far the best company for the job. Frank was so easy to talk to and was very accommodating. Having great music was one of our top concerns for our wedding, Frank and the rest of the staff delivered top notch music that had the perfect balance of Italian, Spanish, and the top songs playing today. Everyone raved about the music selections and even our older family members were up and dancing! Emails were always answered promptly and the meetings went so smoothly. Their prices are very reasonable as well as having state of the art equipment. I would definitely recommend Sizzling Sounds to everyone and I plan on making them our family DJ! Thanks Sizzling Sounds for making our wedding a day we would never forget.

    Sent on 08/16/2014
  • Karly

    Karly · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our entire experience with Frank Polito at Sizzling Sounds! I was an out-of-state bride who was planning a New Jersey wedding from California and Frank made everything so easy for us. He was responsive and available by phone and email to help us prepare for our wedding without being able to meet in person! We talked and looked at several DJs and were afraid that some were "too Jersey"...ie we didn't want the whole night to be booming techno music and too loud to talk to anyone at the table. Sizzling Sounds was not only reasonably priced, but got the vibe we wanted at our wedding perfectly!

    On the actual day, he was fantastic and really did a great job of playing music for all ages and genres. Our parents and older family members were on the dance floor before any of our friends and the dancing continued throughout the night by all ages! We had a blast and a week later, all of our friends and family are still talking about how much fun they had at our wedding and we owe a large part of that to Frank and the music he played to make our celebration fun for everyone!

    Sent on 04/21/2013
  • C

    Candice · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Frank from a catering recommendation and we are so glad we did! He was very laid back, informative and professional. My husband and I booked him without further searching. As we were planning a wedding long-distance, Frank was very helpful and responsive, making us feel at total ease. The day of the wedding he was punctual, staff looked great and was friendly with guests and requests. The dance floor was rockin' and we are so happy to have him DJ at our party! I highly recommend Sizzling Sounds for any party or special event.

    -Candice & James Londino

    Sent on 01/19/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After speaking with Frank we knew we would book with him and we are so happy we did. Our wedding was so fun and the dance floor stayed full all night with everyone having so much fun. I am still getting compliments on our wedding being the best people have been to in a while.

    Sent on 02/11/2011
  • B

    Christine · Married on 05/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank was the first person we talked to and we booked him right after the conversation. He was at the right price point and was just what we were looking for. He provided an MC (Dave) and a DJ (Nick) that were great. They fully followed our play list and do not play list, while making sure the guests were all having a great time. Our dance floor was packed for most of the night, with the exception of when dinners were served! They met with us several times before the wedding to ensure everything would go smoothly. We got multiple compliments from guests that the DJs were very professional and didn’t go overboard. We wanted elegant but fun, and they came through 100%.

    Sent on 05/19/2009

    Sizzling Sounds Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the feedback, I am glad we were able to make your day special,

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review