Skip to main content
Weddings

Sixpence Studios Reviews

Sixpence Studios View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
56 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • T
    Tom M. Sent on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sixpence Productions professional and easy yo work with

    Sixpence Productions was the best and easiest to work with, Worked with Joanna over the telephone and everything went perfectly. Video was one of the best I have seen and was returned quickly. I highly recommend Sixpence Productions for any of you video needs.
  • S
    Sidney B. Sent on 07/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! We love our video so much!

    Sixpence Productions was amazing to work with!!! Joanna and her crew were all so easy going and we love our wedding video more than we could ever imagine! We are SO thankful to have had them as part of our special day and will forever be grateful for the amazing memories they captured. :)
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not be more in love with how our wedding film turned out! Sixpence Productions captured our wedding day perfectly. Joanna and Clinton were so fun to work with and truly went above and beyond for us. Rest assured they will capture every detail of your day and provide you with a wedding film of excellent quality! Thank you for all you did for us and for creating the most perfect wedding film!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 01/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding videographer hands down!

    I hired Joanna and her team to film our May 2018 wedding in January the same year, and I could not be more pleased with my choice from the start! Joanna is so easy to talk to, very responsive, and put my worrying mind at ease from our first conversation.

    Two days after our wedding, Joanna had a teaser film ready for us as a surprise. She put together some extra footage from our wedding day and made the most beautiful, minute-long, cinematic film. Our full teaser and feature film arrived right on time, via Mediazilla, approximately 3.5 months after our wedding. Joanna was open to any and all suggestions for edits to the feature film and teaser. She truly wants each of her creations to be unique, not a cookie-cutter wedding film. Shortly after finalizing the edits, we received the physical and digital copies of the film, to include the speeches and dances.

    I cannot begin to describe Joanna's style, because it's truly something you have to experience and see for yourself. She and her team have numerous years of experience in this industry and it shows! Joanna and I still keep in touch, and I will forever say that I feel like I hired one of my best friends to film my wedding day!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 11/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing work! They are so friendly and care so much about their work and the people that they work with.
  • J
    Jo-Anne Sent on 01/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have been more pleased with Sixpence Productions. Top notch quality in filming, editing. The end product was magnificent!! We couldn't be more pleased and are so very thankful that we chose THE BEST!! Thank you Sixpence Productions for making the special day even more special!!!
  • K
    Kylie Sent on 11/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joanna and Rob are AMAZING! Their videos are beautiful and worth every penny! We truly will cherish it for the rest of our lives!
  • W
    Whitley Sent on 07/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely adore Joanna and Rob. They are incredible people who truly strive for perfection--- and they succeed! I cannot say enough about their quality of service, amazing! They are both personable and professional. I HIGHLY reccomend Joanna and Rob (Sixpence Productions) if you want to forever remember your most perfect day!
  • H
    Holly Sent on 04/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joanna & Rob are simply the best. We obviously haven't received our own wedding video yet since it's just been three weeks, but we've seen plenty of their work to know how great they are, including the video of some of our closest friends who were in our wedding. That's how we first found Sixpence, and we respected their work so much that we immediately hired them for our wedding.

    Joanna & Rob somehow manage to capture every moment and detail you could ever want, without ever being in the way. How they manage such a feat is amazing. Honestly, we never even noticed them being there, which says a lot about their abilities.

    They are the best to work with, and worth every penny.

    Holly & Jamie
  • E
    Erin Sent on 02/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't be happier with the turnout of our wedding video! It is our favorite memorabilia! We watch it more than we look at our wedding photos. The video brings to life such a special day and Sixpence Productions could not have done a more fantastic job capturing it! We are blessed to have had them apart of our big day!
  • C
    Cathy Sent on 05/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joanna and Rob were amazing! I'm so happy that I decided on using a videographer for my wedding day. I almost had doubts on hiring one. I would have definitely regretted it. Whenever I made the decision to go ahead and book one, I knew it had to be Sixpence Productions! There was just something about their videos that stood out to me the most. I just hoped they weren't booked yet, lol. I can now watch these moments of my special day over and over again. I would definitely recommend Sixpence Productions for that perfect wedding video!
  • L
    Logan Sent on 10/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing, amazing, amazing. I can't say enough good things about Sixpence Productions. Joanna is so wonderful and easy to work with. She makes you feel very calm & special on your big day. Joanna and her husband captured the moments of our day in a way that I could have never imagined. It has been over a year and I still watch our sneak preview all the time. When we received our actual video, I was blown away. It more than I could have hoped for and I will be forever grateful to them. It was definitely worth the money!! I would urge anyone considering them to look at their website & blog. They post sneak previews and you can get more of a feel for what they do. My mom and I watched every video and then described to Joanna what we liked about our favorites. They took that into consideration when making mine. I would definitely recommend Sixpence Productions.
  • H
    Haley Sent on 04/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Sixpence Productions to anyone who needs a videographer. Joanna and Rob captured our wedding day in the most beautiful way and our video was absolutely perfect. Each time I spoke to Joanna on the phone, she always made so much time for me to answer every question and made sure I was comfortable with the whole process. Their professionalism is incredible and the quality Sixpence offers is superb. They were such a joy to have at our wedding. Not only did we hire Sixpence as a vendor, but we ended up gaining a lifetime friend. If you are looking for an energetic person who genuinely cares about your event and will deliver breathtaking video then you are definitely found your match! After watching our wedding video 5 times in a row, my parents said "Money well spent" Thank you Sixpence Productions for creating a video to cherish forever. You two are truly amazing!

    ~Haley & Ianni
  • C
    Caroline Sent on 07/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I LOVE LOVE LOVE our wedding video!! I was on the fence about getting a videographer at all because I saw it as a great place to cut money and thought I wouldn't ever watch it. Then, my amazing wedding planner (Heather Archdeacon-Williams) said she thought the same thing when she was planning her own wedding. Then somebody mentioned to her that a lot goes on during the wedding that the bride and groom don't get to see and it's nice to be able to see those moments. I had never considered that and changed my mind. I was so happy with Diva Productions! They send a great questionnaire beforehand that helps them know what is important to you (to be sure and shoot) and what songs you like for the video. When we got our full video back my husband was like, "I want the soundtrack!" Little did he know they were basing choices off of music we liked. Also, our short video came out really fast so everybody got a little taste. We have relived our wedding through the video several times laughing and crying with each view. They really captured the joy of the day. Additionally, so many people that couldn't make our wedding have asked to watch the video. It's a great way to let them share in the experience. The packaging is very professional and they even send you a zip drive. I loved working with Diva Productions!
  • A
    Ash Sent on 02/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jo and Rob are absolutely wonderful to work with. They are prompt in their replies, helpful with selecting the best package, and truly capture the beauty and emotions of the big day. They both have warm spirits and make you feel relaxed and at ease during filming.They make a great effort to get to know you and your family and what is important to you during filming.
    During both the sneak peek and the wedding video, I was in tears because it was beautiful. They made our day seem absolutely magical and captured everything we were both feeling. I cant be more excited about the way it turned out. I am so grateful for this incredible treasure! It's simply amazing!!! We both adore it! I would highly recommend them to anyone! (and not to mention all of their shots are extremely flattering too! :)
  • J
    Juliet Sent on 12/05/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great great choice for anyone planning a wedding that they want to remember and relive over and over again!!! Having Joanna and Rob tape our wedding and then create this magical video is the best decision we could have made! I've only seen the trailer for our wedding video and it makes me sooo excited to see the final product! We are so happy to have had them both at our wedding and for their patience in putting up with some of the craziness (people mainly) during it all! Great great decision to hire them for anything you want to have on tape to remember for the rest of your life and relive everyday!
  • Lorin
    Lorin Sent on 03/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    While we had many wonderful vendors help make our wedding completely magical, the one whose work still lives with us on a regular basis is Diva Productions. We could not be happier with their work. From the sneak peek we received on our honeymoon (and watched crying in bed at 6AM in Hong Kong), to the spectacularly packaged final Blu-Ray with the whole weekend documented, Diva truly delivered. Words cannot express how amazing Joanna and Rob were to us and exactly how talented they are. Very responsive, detail oriented and with a final goal of giving you the most wonderful vision of your wedding, we can't recommend them highly enough. For those couples who are on the fence about doing a video, it is among the most important investments you can make. We will always have memories to share now.
  • Y
    Yared Sent on 08/03/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are extremely happy that we chose Diva, they are the sweetest, most professional people we met while looking for videographers. Their work is amazing and we are sure that the final product will be amazing as well!
  • V
    Devere Sent on 02/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diva Productions did a phenomenal job of video taping my daughter's wedding. I wasn't sure what to expect as a finished product, but I knew from the first time I watched the 'trailer' they prepared that the video was going to be something special. And it was! They are true professionals, and I don't know how anyone could do any better.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 09/20/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rob & Joanna are AMAZING! Firstly, they both are so nice, well organized and professional. Secondly- our wedding footage is unbelievable...they truly captured the emotion and details of our special day. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
  • S
    S Sent on 03/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diva productions were great! Joanna and her husband were always so helpful and kind....I never felt like just "another customer". If you have specific requests, just ask and they will accomodate. Videography is a great investment and something I think every bride should have and I'm so glad they were the ones to document our big day!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 04/28/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I watched my video 6 times the first day I got it!! Each time I noticed something new and special. It was like I relived my wedding day and I am so thankful that I will have it as a keepsake for the rest of our lives. It was so nice to be able to see how my groom was the minutes up to the wedding and of course they captured things that night that I never even knew took place!! I would highly recommend Diva to any future brides. It was as if they made a movie out of our special day. You would have thought we were their only clients as detailed and unique our video is!!
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 02/08/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joanna and Rob are two of the loveliest people I have ever met. They are both so warm and so friendly...they are the type of people that you want to hang out with...which is exactly why you want Diva Productions filming one of the biggest days of your life. They are present and there for so many special and private moments and yet unobtrusive during those moments.

    Joanna and Rob take the time to get to know their clients. They want to know exactly who you are as a couple, what music you like, what things are extra special about your wedding (ie, you are carrying your mother's bible, using your parents cake knife to cut your cake, a special piece of jewelry, etc) so they can capture that in your wedding film and make sure those things are honored.

    When my husband and I sat down to watch our wedding video, we were touched by all of the moments that were captured. The sweet moments, the sappy moments, and the hilarious ones. We laughed, we cried, and we enjoyed every moment of reliving our special day.

    I have so many friends that regret not having a video of their wedding, so I knew that was a "must" for my own wedding. I am so glad that I chose Diva Production. Our wedding video is priceless!!
  • G
    Gaye Sent on 04/18/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There isn't enough words to describe how wonderful Diva Productions was to my family concerning the wedding of my daughter. The personal attention they give as well as flexibility is outstanding. Last minute we wanted to have the rehearsal dinner filmed and without hesitation Rob was there. Joanna and Rob both are like inviting family to join your special occasion they are professional and invisiable but got every moment to make the video perfect. I've had more people say they wish they had known to call Diva. We couldn't have asked for a more special video, it's like watching a movie of your daughter's dreams coming to life! I haven't seen another video that compares. You want be disappointed and will be glad to have the memories for a lifetime.
  • Jana
    Jana Sent on 10/18/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diva Productions is FABULOUS!! I am writing this review simply based off the trailer that we have sneek peaked. If I got goose bumps and tears just from that 2 minute clip, then I can't imagine what the whole production is going to do to me :)!!

    They were so professional and above and beyond with their services!! I HIGHLY reccommend them...you won't be disappointed!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message