SixFourteen Photography Reviews

23 | Plano, TX
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for SixFourteen Photography

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
23 SixFourteen Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be happier with the quality of photos and level of service we received from Colton and Jessica at SixFourteen Photography. Not only are the photos AMAZING, but we had a great time taking them. Colton and Jessica make it super fun and relaxing. Colton has an incredible eye for photography, and Jessica knows how to rally the troops so we stayed on schedule! We selected the package with both engagement photos and the wedding package. You should absolutely get both!! The engagements turned out so well (we went all around Deep Ellum) and the wedding photos could not be better. Thanks again, you two!!!!

  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colton is a fun, talented photographer who is able to capture the moments & the moments inbetween. These in between moments show the emotion of the moment. He is easy going, making him great to meld with an already-established group of friends. He focuses on the client and is flexible with requests and needs (within reason of course ;) ) He is a calm force of reason that you want by your side on your big day. His talent shows on his website, and its his personality that makes him stand out above the rest.

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colton is wonderful, as is his sweet wife Jessica. They are so fun and easy to work with and the photos we've gotten back so far have been breathtaking. He was the first call I made after the ring hit my finger and I've never looked back since.

  • User2500611 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best choice we made! Colton was AMAZING to work with. He is easy going but professional. He made our wedding day so special! His wife is his assistant and I was like we were just having fun with friends!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colton was by far our favorite vendor to work with. I felt really nervous about our engagement photos and again with my bridals because I’m pretty uncomfortable in front of the camera. He is so fun to work with, though, and so great at his job that I had a great time on both.

    He was great on the wedding day and made sure that we kept things moving along and got photos of everything we wanted. He did an amazing job of getting photos of everything without being in the way. Honestly, when I look at our ceremony photos I’m like “when was he over there??”. Hahha.

    He got our wedding photos edited and back to us in just a couple of weeks and they are over the top amazing. Way more than we ever could’ve hoped. Photography was the biggest splurge in our budget but completely worth every penny and more.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to tell you how pleased and happy we were with Colton Bradshaw as our choice of photographer for our wedding! From start to finish, Colton and his wife Jessica (who is AMAZING as well!) were so much fun to work with, so creative, and made us feel like friends to them more than just clients. They did our engagements and my bridals as well which turned out to be awesome! We had a destination wedding in Florida, and Colton and Jessica were able to travel with us for the weekend, and we are so so glad they did. They were able to get to know our family and friends who loved them, and everyone could not stop commenting on how great they were. Our wedding pictures turned out better than I could have ever imagined :). Colton will go above and beyond your expectations and will make sure to provide you with the most gorgeous pictures from your big day so you can always happily remember! If you're looking for a photographer who not only is great with the camera, but also caring, energetic, friendly, and tons of fun, Colton from SixFourteen Photography is who you need to book now for your event!

  • B

    Bryan · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Colton for our engagement, bridal, and ceremony photos. He is an excellent photographer, his high energy keeps you smiling, and he has a great artistic eye to get amazing shots. You can definitely tell that Colton loves what he does, and he will be able to capture many memorable moments with the ones you love.

  • A

    Aqua · Married on 10/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning Colton put us at ease with his friendly demeanor and honest presentation. The photographs in his gallery outdid every other photographer we interviewed and his prices were actually budgetable compared to many others in the DFW area. Colton and Jessica made time to get to know us and our six children and you can see the result of that relationship in our relaxed and fun photos. The best compliment I recieved on them was a friend who said that she almost cried again just from viewing the photos and reliving the wedding. Colton did just want we wanted, he captured the love and life of our wedding for all of us to remember and enjoy forever. He is now our lifelong photographer and I just hope he is doing business in this area when our six children marry. Thank you Colton and Jessica for all the incredible memories!!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colton is AMAZING at what he does! He and his wife Jessica are so sweet and make you feel so confortable when on a shoot with them. Colton is so creative and will make you look GOOD! The price for what you get is outstanding! You also receive your pictures in a timely manner :) Colton is the best and I highly recommend him!

  • M

    michelle · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colton and his wife are fabulous. From our engagements to our wedding they always worked with us. His work is top notch. Very sweet the both of them and eager to make your moment memorable.

  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could rate Colton higher I would. He did our engagement pictures and now our wedding. I will also be using him for my “Trash the Dress” pictures. He is so great to work with and his work is amazing. People always ask who our photographer was.

    He is always on time, takes the time to work with you. During the chaos of the wedding he knew exactly what to do and what to shoot and took time with everyone while keeping in mind the schedule of the big day. LOVE HIM!!

  • E

    Lindsi · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were impressed right away with Colton's professionalism, friendly and warm nature and his ability to make us feel so comfortable! We were SO impressed with our engagement photos, and then with my bridals and now that we have our wedding photos, we are CERTAIN that there could not have been a better photographer for us. Colton is so creative and caught so many shots that will be hanging in our home for years to come. Colton and his beautiful wife Jessica feel like friends and it was so wonderful to have them both there with us! My family and friends loved how natural and comfortable Colton made it. Every time I look at the photos from our reveal, ceremony and reception, I feel like I am doing it all over again! Colton has a lot of great tips that make the most of your time on your special day. My husband and I did the BIG REVEAL before the ceremony. It made the rest of the day more relaxed and some of my favorite photos are from that time. It was so sweet to see my groom when I had the chance to hug him and tell him how much I couldn't wait to marry him! If we had it to do over, we would pick Colton & Jess every time. We are HUGE fans of SixFourteen Photography.

  • C

    Christmas · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colton with SixFourteen Photography truly has a gifting when it comes to photography. He came out and took pictures for my wedding in October and did and amazing job!! We really enjoyed having him and his adorable assistant/wife take our pictures before the wedding. They are so sweet and funny and just a blast to be around. Then when the ceremony started I saw them no more. When I think back to my wedding, I don't remember seeing him at all during the ceremony and very little in the reception yet he captured all of our most memorable moments and did a great job of really showing how special and fun our wedding was. He's simply amazing guys! Just check out his website...the photos alone speak about how wonderful Colton is! By the way, be books up pretty quickly. You don't want to wait to give them a call.
    ~C Davis

  • M

    Sabrina · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This photographer is so awesome. I would recommend him to anyone and already have quite a few times. Very easy to work with and is quick to respond to you with any questions. He has such a great eye for beutiful and unique photographs. Thank you Colton!!! :D

  • L

    Leisha · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colton and his lovely assistant were fabulous in every way. The pictures from my daughter's wedding are wonderful. We are so thankful we found SixFourteen Photography! I know Colton will succeed in this business if quality of work and work ethic are the keys to success. And, we love being able to produce as many pictures as we want off of our DVDs. I HIGHLY recommend them. Thank you, Colton.

  • O

    Barbara · Married on 09/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love the pictures that were taken of my wedding. The quality is wonderful. I feel I got my money's worth. This was not the first wedding for either of us, and we decided to try and find a photographer almost last minute. We were extremely lucky to find Colton. Our wedding was a bit unusual, and Colton was wonderful under the most trying circumstances.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colton and Jessica were the absolute best choice. Colton has the ability to do both the creative artsy pictures as well as the classics. They are laid back and fun to be around. They have great vision and will do what it takes to capture it. I had them for bridals, engagements, and my wedding and got exactly what I wanted. Definitely the way to go!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 07/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colton with SixFourteen Photography is AWESOME! He did a wonderful job.

  • J

    jennifer · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colton was the best choice we could have made for our wedding photographer! He was casual and laid back, a perfect match for my husband and I, and he captured every shot that we hoped he would! He seemed to be in four places at once at times!!!! His assistant, wife:), was amazing as well. She even helped me with that impossible dress! She was very helpful and came up with many creative ideas for different shots. Together they make an incredible team, and you cannot beat their prices! My husband and I will definitely come to Sixfourteen with any of our photography needs!

  • J

    Jordana · Married on 09/25/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colton did an awesome job with our wedding. We live in Detroit, so planning an out of town wedding was stressful enough but Colton made our decision so easy. He was very flexible in meeting and answering all of our questions. We really wanted a photographer who just captured the moments, not so much the posed wedding pictures and Colton gave us just what we wanted. He was there on time and just blended in to all of the madness perfectly. There were times we didn't even notice Colton but he got some amazing pictures and was able to create a great story of our day. So many people have asked about our photographer and complimented us on the pictures. One of the best decisions we made hands down.

  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 03/28/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I saw Colton's website, I knew we had found our photographer for all of our wedding events. After a cold (okay, a REALLY, REALLY cold) day spent shooting engagement photos, we were positive we'd made the best decision possible. The engagement pictures were amazing, and Colton's talent for catching both of our personalities really shined in every picture. He really captured us, albeit a really pretty, fancy version of us, but still us!

    After the wedding, we realized how lucky we were to have a photography pair that were so easygoing and willing to work with whatever the schedule brought on. My husband and I could not stop smiling when we saw the pictures afterwards - it was like reliving the moment all over again. I will always be thankful for Colton and Jessica for capturing the love I have for my husband in a way I didn't think possible. The pictures are something we will look admire forever, and Colton and Jessica will always be in our hearts for giving us memories to look at for a lifetime!

  • J

    Joy · Married on 07/24/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Colton has very original and creative picture ideas. He also gave us permission to use the photos however we wanted once he put them on a CD for us. Since he did each photo in color and in black/white, and they were all great quality, we have wonderful keepsakes of our special day.

  • S

    Sherry · Married on 09/12/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I ever needed a photographer in the future SixFourteen (Colton Bradshaw) would be my selection. He and his assistant were very professional and nice to work with. Everyone enjoyed the presence of the photographer. To all brides that are considering a photographer at a reasonable price...please choose SixFourteen!

    Sherry Fort Worth, TX

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review