Six Hearts Photography Reviews

29 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Six Hearts Photography

Recommended by 100%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
29 Six Hearts Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • B

    Bethlehem · Married on 08/04/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more happy with our photographs from the wedding! Schellie and her husband William make the perfect, creative team. They have an easy process from start to finish that allows you to be as involved or hands off as you’d like and their positive and laid back energy made the photo shoots fun and relaxed! The decision to work with them was by far one of the easiest to make. Plus, for what they offer in the Atlanta area, we found their prices and packages more than reasonable. We found them based off their incredible reviews and the team they surround themselves with based on the package you choose, Robot Photobooth and DJ Cuttlefish, were also seamless to work with. Aside from their beautiful action images they captured throughout the day of our Ethiopian-American wedding, my favorite unexpected perk was to have a bunch of vendors who were friends. They worked together to create an unforgettable day for our families and we can’t thank them enough!

    Six Hearts Photography 1
    Six Hearts Photography 2
  • Kaity&Franck

    Kaity · Married on 07/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how happy and satisfied I was to have Schellie and William shoot our wedding! They really went above and beyond and far exceeded our expectations! They have such great energy that they put everyone at ease which made taking photos a piece of cake! They also really listened to what we wanted and were very thorough to make sure we did every shot we wanted! I definitely would recommend Far out galaxy to anyone! Don't just stop at six hearts! Hire the entire company for all your wedding! It was seriously the best decision my guests are still talking about our wedding and how great our vendors were! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • D

    DJuan · Married on 05/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin when it comes to Six Hearts Photography. From the planning to the big day, Schellie went well beyond the protocol to ensure that everything was perfect for our big day. From answering calls, texts, emails and all hours of the night (even while she was abroad in China), she and her team are top notch and provide top notch service. Their creative shots are mind boggling and you don't even have to give that much input. Give them your theme and please let their creative juices flow. They love that! Trust me, you will not be disappointed. My husband and I have only received one sneak peak picture and we are already blown away. Thank you Rachael for making our day the best days of our lives!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 01/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    William and Schellie were absolutely beyond amazing for our wedding day. They were on-time, looked professional and incredibly creative yet flexible for our event and pre-event photo session. Truly a dynamic duo that provided us with exceptional service, we'd recommend them to anyone needing photography services for their special day!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I had our engagement photos taken with Schellie back in December and I've never had a more positive experience being photographed. We had a quirky idea to have our photos done in a junk yard since we're into cars and she brought our ideas to life like I'd never expected. I've never been able to trust a single person more with something so important and special to me. If you're looking for a collective of creative individuals working together to make your dreams a reality then you definitely need to choose Six Hearts. I am more than impressed with how everything turned out and my pictures look natural and true rather than posed and forced. Not only did she exceed my expectations, she was also extremely professional, easy to talk to, and flexible with our schedules. I can say I definitely cannot wait to see how they execute our wedding day. Thank you again Schellie!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/28/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was so great to work with. She was professional, and showed up early to scout out the best places for photos. Schellie was great to work with when booking and very quick to get back to me and made it so easy to book. The photos are amazing and they made it so easy to download and get prints! Six Hearts was everything I could have asked for, and at an affordable price!

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/28/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Schellie and Will were so fun and easy to work with! I enjoyed getting to meet with Schellie in person a few times so that I could be sure we were on the same page about what I wanted out of our wedding photos. I love their quirky sense of style. I absolutely ADORE our photos! They are everything we wanted! They are edgy and quirky, absolutely beautiful, and the perfect amount of weird. I could not have been happier with any other photographer.

  • K

    Kristie · Married on 05/07/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Schellie and William! Everything was beautiful, fun, and super easy. I couldn't be happier with how it turned out.

  • T

    Tuyet · Married on 04/24/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Schellie and William were awesome to work with! Since the beginning of the process til the day of our wedding, they have always been responsive, accommodating, and just amazing! They are quick to response, always open to meet up and answer any of our questions. They were prompt/early on the day of the wedding and gave us the guidance that we needed as well as kept us on track of our timeline. Most importantly, they were very patient with our crazy family. We couldn't have asked for better duo!

  • P

    Pamela · Married on 04/17/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There were so many photographers in the Atlanta area when we were planning our wedding. This was one of our more stressful decisions, especially when you realize these photos will be one of the few things you have to remember your wedding. We received quotes from various photographers, but after meeting with Schellie, it was a no-brainer. She was easy to talk to, and honestly, she was the most reasonably priced photographer we spoke with. A lot of the other photographers don't even give you all the pictures that they take and charge you extra if you want them. They also may not cover your whole wedding day unless you pay more for extra hours. This just didn't make sense to us.

    On the other hand, Six Hearts gives you what you pay for. They gave us a ton of pictures (edited and all)! We got a package that covered our engagement shoot with Schellie, and on the wedding day, we got work with Schellie and William for basically the entire day. It was great having Schellie with me and William with my husband while we were getting ready for the big day. We were lucky to have found them! They were amazing to work with, and they captured a ton of great moments. If we ever need photographers in the future, we are definitely going to be using them again. Anyone who hires them will never regret that decision.

  • G

    Gabe · Married on 04/17/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I used William and Schellie for our wedding in April and could not be more pleased with the results. They were with us most of the day and were super-cool to hang out with. They were really friendly, and, after a while, we felt ultra comfortable (like they weren't even there). Definitely recommend.

  • G

    Gracie · Married on 04/14/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael Goodman was truly phenomenal. She did such a great job being everywhere/capturing every moment without ever feeling in the way. I love all of the pictures! Couldn't more highly recommend her!

  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 04/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Schellie and William were a blast! They worked with us to give us everything we wanted! The pictures are so perfect!

  • User5280764 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We haven't even seen our wedding pictures yet, but if they are anything like our engagement shoot, we know they will be fantastic. Here is a couple that knows their craft, and knows it well. They have a style and an eye for things I would never even think of. After our engagement session, we knew were in fantastic hands! They have a great team around them, and are easy to be around. I wish they did more things besides weddings!!! Thank you guys for everything. From videographer, dj and a photo booth- they had us hooked up! Will definitely keep the robot booth and DJ for future events!

  • User6617535 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an autumn wedding in Atlanta around Piedmont Park and they were professional, courteous, friendly and responsive throughout the entire process - not just on the wedding day, but from the day we first contacted them. You will not be disappointed with Six Hearts!

  • User6556453 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    William and Schellie went above and beyond for my wife and I's engagement and wedding pictures. We were absolutely in awe of the beautiful, unique, gorgeous, fun, EPIC pictures that were taken by Willaim and Schellie. We truly were stoked with their work and passion to capture our day and bless us with the most amazing pictures.

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 05/29/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    William and Schellie, what a great pair. My husband and I worked with these two for our engagement and wedding photos, and we had a wonderful time with beautiful pictures. The best part is that they weren't just our photographers, but became our friends. We met with them a few times and had dinner together. They were actually able to get to know us, and that allowed them to be able to take better, more personalized, photos of us. They're so dynamic and so willing to take shots of whatever you want. Six Hearts Photography is also a pretty neat company. Through them, we got our DJ, DJ Cuttlefish. Although we didn't use their other services, they also provide photo booths and cinematography.

  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 05/25/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands some of the best photographer out there! Husband and wife team from heaven! They take care of the couple and focuses on what we wanted, and some of the best people. Every photo came out whimsical and romantic!

  • User5259819 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Six Hearts Photography made our day feel memorable and special from the moment they arrived and began taking photos. My husband and I loved their personalities and their unique and beautiful photography so much we've encouraged all of our friends to use them for their upcoming weddings! :)

  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/28/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Schellie and William are so wonderful! They are amazingly talented and made our day so special! They pay close attention to all details and will make your photos unique to you! And as a team, they make sure to capture all those moments that you would normally miss! They really are amazing and I highly recommend them! They will make you feel so much more beautiful than you already are!

  • P

    Petra · Married on 03/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sixhearts is unique and creative, which is exactly what I wanted, they allowed me to give a lot of detailed instruction of what I wanted for my wedding photos, and they directed everything flawlessly. While keeping the vibe happy, they also made it a point to stay focused and on track during the wedding day.
    I much appreciate their abilities and personalities.

  • User3860553 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about William and Schellie other than they are AWESOME! For my groom to enjoy having his photo taken.. well that says it all. They were prompt, fun, professional and beyond creative.They will forever be my go to photographers.

  • A

    Autumn · Married on 12/14/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the second that my husband and I met Schellie and William we know that this couple was meant to photograph our wedding. They as so easy and fun to work with and have an all around great staff behind them. We also had a photo booth called RobotBooth that William designed. The photo strips from RobotBooth were made into a guest book! This duo is one that you want at your wedding. They were there from the second we got there in the morning until we left at the end. Regardless of how early in the morning on a Sunday we had to arrive and how late our limo was due to traffic. They helped save us from a few melt downs by fixing a few mishapes that had nothing to do with them haha. They are absolutely the best and well worth the money you pay. Everyone loved all of our pictures and of course we will cherish them forever! Thank you both for making the day so wonderful.

  • S

    Sasha · Married on 11/22/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael is an absolute gem. A year after my wedding, I decided to take some anniversary photos in my wedding dress, and I was absolutely thrilled that not only did my wedding dress still fit, but Rachael was also the perfect fit for my photo shoot!
    She made me look and feel like a princess, and went ABOVE and beyond to ensure that I was comfortable and having a good time (since it was in the middle of February)!!!
    Not once did I think "should I reapply my lipstick" or "let me check my hair" because I was too busy having so much fun! This was by FAR the best experience I have ever had with a photographer, and I will treasure those pictures for the rest of my life.
    Years down the road I'm sure my children will stumble upon the photos and ask "mommy, were you a princess" and I'll say "yes, for a brief moment I was."

    Do yourself a favor, get Rachael to to be your fairy godmother for your special day.

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/23/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    William and Shellie seriously went above and beyond anything we could have ever imagined of our wedding photographers! They are such a joy to be around and were a big part of making our wedding day a relaxed one. All of our pictures looked outstanding and came back so quickly! I have yet to see any other wedding pictures look as awesome as theirs. Just take a look at their gallery and see exactly what is so special about Six Hearts! These are the people you want photographing your wedding!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review