Weddings

Sister Strings Reviews

Sister Strings View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 47
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
Sort by:
  • Joye
    Joye H. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 4.24.21

    We had a wonderful, professional experience from start to finish. Absolutely wonderful musicians!
  • K
    Kelly D. Married on 01/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Decker Johnson Wedding

    We hired Sister Strings for our rehearsal/wedding and were absolutely blown away. They were spectacular! Everyone kept coming up and talking about how great the violin and cello were after our wedding. We couldn’t have been more pleased! I highly recommend!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Married on 07/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent excellent excellent!

    Oh my gosh, I cannot say enough good things about the Sister Strings!! From making our selection of songs so easy, to being so flexible with rescheduling, due to COVID.. they were so easy to work with! Every song selection we wanted, they were able to play because they are so talented and are able to play literally any song you request. I will definitely recommend them to all of my friends getting married over the next years to come! They made our wedding dreams come true!
  • Cameron
    Cameron H. Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great and flexible even within a pandemic

    Jewel and her partner did an amazing job making our small, intimate ceremony special. Despite the craziness with Coronavirus, Sister Strings was able to adapt to our new plans and bring our ceremony together with beautiful music. I am so thankful they were able to make it happen.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie D. Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved Sister Strings!!!

    They gave us everything we wanted during our ceremony!! Highly recommend!
  • Celeste
    Celeste L. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Ceremony

    Extremely punctual responses through email, music was fabulous, all of wedding guests loved the prelude and recessional music. Would hire again!!!!
  • M
    Matthew D. Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience with sister strings

    We had sister strings play at our Valentine’s Day party and they were fantastic. Their music is great and they really added a special touch to our party. We look forward to having them play at future events & gatherings.
  • K
    Kathy B. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved the music/performance

    Sister Strings was a wonderful addition to my wedding and truly appreciate them!
  • S
    Sandi L. Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely satisfied

    We would highly recommend Sister Strings for your music needs at a wedding. They were a delight to work with in choosing the music.
  • T
    Tammy Married on 09/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect! Excellent!

    absolutely beautiful. will use again as I have 3 daughters and 2 more weddings in the future!!
  • K
    Kenya D. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!

    Thank you both for playing beautifully at our wedding on 7-20-2019. Practice was amazing. I still watch the video. And thank you for enduring the heat with is as well. We will definitely be contacting you again for another engagement we are having! Thanks for everything!
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome! 10/10!

    SIster Strings were an amazing asset to our wedding! They were so easy to work with played beautifully! We are still receiving compliments on how nice they were and what a great addition they were to our special day! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sister Strings to anyone!
  • M
    Margaret Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing women, very talent and easy to work with!

    Sister Strings were AMAZING! It was so great meeting with them months prior to the wedding to discuss logistics, song choices and payments. Everything was easy and reassuring. I appreciate their talent and traveling to the beach for our wedding. It was absolutely beautiful and we highly recommend!
  • T
    Trinity C. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding ceremony

    Sister strings were great! Very responsive and the guests complimented the music! I would definitely recommend them.
  • N
    Nikki Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing job!

    Sister Strings were absolutely amazing!!! The music for my wedding was perfect! They were always very prompt with communication, and were very helpful with my song choices!! I would highly recommend!!!
  • C
    Carolina C. Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just what we wanted

    Extremely easy to work with. Very professional. Didn’t have to worry about anything on the day of the wedding.
  • C
    Christian B. Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Winter Wedding

    Words cannot describe how thankful we were for the String Sisters. Their amount of professionalism and attention to detail were impeccable. Their communication from the start immediately told me how reliable they were and when the big day came I knew we had nothing to worry about. They showed early just as they said they would, they played every song perfectly and they did not miss a note. I would highly recommend their services to anyone and they were a pleasure to work with! Thank you again Jewel to you and your sister it was a pleasure working with you and if I did it all over again I would pick you all every time! Thank you!
  • G
    Glenn H. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sister Strings 11 out of 10 stars

    Sister Strings were amazing! Great communication from Jewel. Our guest were very impressed. Would highly recommend!
  • S
    Savannah Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    They made our day even more perfect! The music was beautiful, and they were extremely easy to work with.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made the walk down the isle a dream

    Thank you sister strings for your beautiful playing during our wedding! It was a beautiful day and your help was so appreciated! Our guests said you ladies did a fantastic job and we couldn't be happier!
  • K
    Kari Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Played at my wedding

    Sister Strings did an amazing job playing for our wedding ceremony. The music was absolutely beautiful. Jewel is great to work with, very flexible and responsive. I recommend them to anyone looking for this service!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sister Strings was amazing to work with! They sound amazing! I have had so many comments regarding our ceremony music, everyone loved them!

    Sister Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much! W enjoyed playing for your wedding :)
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved having Sister Strings play at our wedding. They were quick with responses in communication, flexible to work with and had a ‘yes, can do’ response for any small detailed requests I had. They truly have passion for playing and helped tie together a beautiful ceremony. Pricing was affordable and their music quality was worth the spend. I would absolutely recommend them to be part of your big day.

    Sister Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to play for your special day!
  • T
    Tara Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sister Strings were fantastic to work with in our wedding. They were prompt with responding to emails, flexible and willing to play particular songs we wanted for our ceremony and cocktail hour, and sounded beautifully. They helped in creating the romantic feel of our outdoor June wedding we hoped for! I definitely recommend in using them!