Simply The Best Entertainment Reviews

12 | Santa Rosa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Simply The Best Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
12 Simply The Best Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked with Eric on my October wedding, and he pulled my vision together perfectly! When I initially shared the idea that i had for music, it was a bit out of the box, and not something he had heard of before, but he knew he people who could make it happen and made sure the sound was perfect even when we had to relocate to a new venue at the last minute due to the Napa/Sonoma wildfires. I am so grateful to have had his help!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric went above and beyond to make us feel confident and heard at every stage of our planning; he was incredibly responsive to all of our inquiries and coordinated a world-class group of musicians to make our wedding day everything we ever dreamed it would be! Two months later we're still receiving compliments on the musicians' performance!

  • S

    Steve · Married on 11/19/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric does a wonderful job! He is kind, responsive and really knows his music. We were VERY happy with the results of our wedding Music. Eric will absolutely do right by you! Thanks Eric!

  • J

    John · Married on 10/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our family planned a very complicated outdoor reception at the Silverado Resort. the event required 2 separate bands at 2 different outdoor locations. Eric did a fantastic job in recommending both bands and coordinating the music between the cocktail hour, dinner and dance for the reception. Eric spent a tremendous amount of time working with us on the logistics and made tremendous efforts in ensuring that all went well. He has a great sense of the intended musical atmosphere for the particular event. I would highly recommend Simply the Best Entertainment!

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 08/27/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Simply The Best Entertainment to book a wedding band and ceremony music. They simply did not disappoint!

    To start Eric Symons is amazing to work with. As an industry veteran working hundreds of ceremonies with all types of couples, he knows the ropes and was able to guide us through the process with ease and confidence. He is an extremely talented (professional) musician classically trained in jazz and flamenco but can play any style requested. Eric learned a handful of new songs to accommodate us and they sounded spectacular. He set the mood for the ceremony and cocktail hour and really got the night started in the best way possible.

    I'd recommend Simply the Best Entertainment and Eric to any couple looking for a group of true professionals that are easy to work with and can customize the music to fit your wedding. They were top-notch and will not disappoint!!

  • K

    Kip · Married on 08/13/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While planning our wedding, we were referred to Simply the Best Entertainment when we were looking for musicians to play at our ceremony. We wanted a violinist and a guitarist and had a couple specific songs in mind that we wanted to use for the processional and recessional. Everything about our experience was great! We were able to book Eric - the owner who is a fantastic guitarist - and Richard - an accomplished violinist. Eric spent a good amount of time on the phone with us talking about what kinds of music we liked and why we had chosen the songs that we had. Eric did the arrangements himself and did a fantastic job translating the songs for guitar and violin. Our guests - which included more than a few musicians - all raved about the quality of the performance and the selection of music that they played before and after the ceremony.

    We loved their arrangements so much that we ended up hiring Eric and Richard to do a studio recording of the processional and recessional so that we'd have them to forever remind us of the day.

  • P

    Padraic · Married on 07/29/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and Simply the Best were easy, responsive and fun to work with. There are hundreds of decisions you must make on this special day so you want to go with someone who is looking to service exactly what youre looking for. I found that here with Eric! Not only do they have connections with everyone, but the payment process is simple and easy!! Thanks Eric and Simply the Best!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/11/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our wedding we knew that we wanted it to be very music oriented by having all live music. Our wedding planner recommended Eric Symons and Simply The Best Entertainment and we could not be happier! He recommended the musicians based on what we were looking for and they were AMAZING! Our guests were blown away. We had a string quartet, Garden Strings, play during our ceremony and cocktail hour, and we had Hip Service play our reception and they were able to provide a Jazz Trio play during dinner. It was perfect! We loved that their song lists included a mix of contemporary, classic rock and so much more! I really regret not hiring someone to video tape the wedding only because I wish someone had been there to video the live music.

  • User4292479 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the Best Entertainment was an incredible vendor for our ceremony and dinner music. Eric Symons was extremely helpful in choosing an excellent string quartet. He was prompt and very pleasant, I couldn't imagine working with anyone else. Our music was incredible and we received excellent feedback from our guests. I would highly recommend Simply the Best Entertainment.

  • P

    Paul · Married on 03/20/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were recommended to Eric through our wedding planner. We told him what we wanted and booked a trio for our ceremony and cocktail reception. We then spoke with Eric about the music selections and requested his suggestions. We were thrilled with the service, suggestions and the trio we booked. Eric listened to what we wanted and made suggestions that were right on. We are were very happy with our wedding planner and all of her suggestions of vendors, and we would highly recommend Eric and Simply the Best Entertainment.

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 10/17/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Eric Symons and his company, Simply the Best Entertainment, for our ceremony, cocktail reception, and dinner.

    Eric put together a trio of musicians specific to the genre of music that we wanted them to play. And they did a great job of playing a very eclectic mix of music from the 1940's through current musical acts like Adele and Coldplay. I love the melody of Christina Perri's "1,000 Years" and wanted my bridesmaids to walk in to that. Eric was able to have the musicians learn an acoustic version specifically for our wedding.

    I have had several people tell me that the band was the perfect background for the dinner.

    A couple of days before the wedding, we realized we needed a wireless microphone and speakers for the ceremony. Eric was able to procure them for us quickly and easily.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/15/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We definitely recommend Eric at Simply the Best Entertainment, he has an extensive selection of entertainment options to meet almost anyone's needs. Great One-Stop shopping! He even found our Can-Can dancers, and they were a huge hit at our wedding party.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review