Skip to main content
Weddings

Simply Sweet Cupcakes Reviews

Simply Sweet Cupcakes

Simply Sweet Cupcakes

Egg Harbor City, NJ
4.9 out of 5 rating, 28 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
28 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
85% Recommended by couples

Awards

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Megan
    Megan S. Sent on 01/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Sweet Was Great!

    We had a great experience using Simply Sweet cupcakes for our 9/17/22 Linwood CC Wedding! From start to finish, Connie made the whole process super simple, stress-free, and FUN. We knew we had our decision from the second we walked into our tasting – so many flavors to sample, books/pictures to look through for inspiration, and expert guidance from Connie! She was able to help us choose our flavors, make suggestions, and even worked with me to pull off a surprise Star Wars cake for my husband. We went with a two-tiered cake (we wanted to display our personalized cake topper and also have something to cut) and an assortment of cupcakes. Everything was delicious, well-crafted, and there was plenty to go around. Highly recommend this bakery for your special event! Thanks again! Photo cred: Magdalena Studios
  • Kelley
    Kelley G. Sent on 06/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Deliciously Sweet

    Everyone at my wedding raved about the cupcakes and how great they tasted. Simply Sweet was able to accommodate my wedding last minute as our venue had switched bakeries. They baked 6 different flavors for me as well as a cake topper. I can't thank them enough for making my wedding so sweet.
  • Jp9400
    Jessica Sent on 01/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them!

    Went to Simply Sweet after a horrible experience with A Sweet Memory cake shop in Barnegat. The girls at Simply Sweet immediately met us with not only amazing sample flavors, but a true understanding of what we were looking for. Loved my cake and it tasted amazing!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bethany S. Sent on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible tasting art

    There are no words. The cake was stunning and tasted so effing good. Our guests loved it and wanted to take some home!! We took most of it home and ate it when we got back from the honeymoon. So so good, worth every penny.
  • L
    Lauren B. Sent on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Wedding Cake

    Our experience from making the appointment to do a tasting and enjoying our wedding cake at the wedding was fabulous. There were so many delicious flavors to choose from. We had a 3 tiered cake and each tier was a different flavor. We received many compliments about our cake from our guests.
  • L
    Liz Sent on 09/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at Blue Heron Pines Country Club on September 2nd and a wedding cake was included in our package. We decided to go with a cupcake tower instead of a cake. We went for our tasting and the ladies at Simply Sweet were SO sweet!! They let us try so many cupcakes and let us take some home. All the cupcakes were SO delicious!! The peanut butter chocolate fudge cupcakes were literally the best we have ever had. I even called a few weeks before and made some changes and they were so accommodating! All of our guests raved about the cupcakes. We brought them home and even ate them for breakfast the next day!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My cake was beautiful! It was exactly how I envisioned it and delicious too!!
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 06/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake was delicious and absolutely beautiful!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 10/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot say enough amazing things about Simply Sweet Cupcakes!!! Everyone at our wedding RAVED about how delicious and how beautiful they were! We highly recommend!!
  • C
    Celeste Sent on 11/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently had my wedding at Blue Heron Pines Golf Club and a wedding cake was included in our package with the venue. We are so happy that their baker of choice was Simply Sweet Cupcakes. We were able to pick up cupcakes dressed for our tasting and take them home which was super convenient! All of the girls there were able to make a beautiful and delicious cake that was a mix of the 3 photos we gave them for inspiration! Thank you again it was delicious and beautiful!
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a three tier wedding cake made for our June 11,2017 wedding and it was amazing! Everyone that had a slice kept raving about the taste, freshness, and the filling in the middle! The people that helped us with the tastings were amazing and patient in our indecision of picking the perfect flavors! We could not have picked a better bakery to make our dream cake! So happy we will most likely be back for birthday cakes and other events sometime soon! :)
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 09/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Made our cake for our August wedding! Cake was exactly what we asked for and tasted amazing! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kylie Sent on 08/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married at Atlantic City Country Club on 8/11/17, so Simply Sweet Cupcakes was included in our package with them, and we are so thankful that they were!! We couldn't be more impressed with the work that they did!! Ask my husband and he'll say that our cake tasting was probably one of the best days of his life!! Simply sweet was so accommodating and the cake and cupcakes were even better than we expected!! On our wedding night alone I had about 7 people ask where our cupcakes were from. From the look of them, to their size and their flavor, we couldn't have been happier with the turnout. Thank you so much to Simply Sweet Cupcakes and your amazing staff for going above and beyond!!
    -- Mr. & Mrs. Daniel Cappelluti
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 08/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely gorgeous cake and cupcakes and even better tasting !! We were so thrilled to have been able to choose several flavors of cupcakes and to have designed our own wedding cake.

    Everyone was blown away about the flavors and wanted to bring them home! The night was super memorable and we have you all to thank as part of our special day!

    Thanks again!

    Lindsay Ash
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 06/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A cake through Simply Sweet Cupcakes was provided to us through our venue. We went to their shop for our tasting and we were completely blown away. We had so many flavors, etc to choose from and EVERYTHING was fantastic! We ended up going with a tower of cupcakes because we couldn't make up our minds on just one or two flavors! They were completely wonderful to work with. As we got closer to the date, they would reach out to us for the final details, knowing that we had such an understanding and attentive vendor really helped keep us at ease. The final result was gorgeous and everyone kept asking us where the cupcakes came from! We will definitely be back the next time we need a cake! Thanks for everything!
  • P
    Paul Sent on 03/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hands down the best the salted Carmel is a must.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 10/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simply Sweet Cupcakes did an amazing job on our cake for our wedding. The cake was so beautiful and delicious. I cannot thank you all enough for making such a beautiful cake on our wedding day! I tell everyone about you ladies, because everyone could not stop talking about how great our cake was. Thank you ladies for making our day so beautiful.
  • Lisa
    Lisa Sent on 05/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So yummy! Our cake was amazing with each tier a different flavor and looked beautiful. The tasting was delicious and they were completely accommodating in trying various cake, icing, and filling combinations. After the tasting, we took some cupcakes home and after we dropped off the topper, we took some cupcakes home. That's how yummy their cakes are! If you want an awesome, yummy to the tummy cake you need to use Simply Sweet Cupcakes.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 12/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After my original cake melted on its way over to the reception hall. This place saved the day by baking me an overnight wedding cake. It was the same exact cake I had originally made with all of my nautical themed stuff and it tasted amazing.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a cupcake tower for our wedding on 9/12/15. Oh my glorious heaven! It was the most delicious thing we had ever tasted! It helped make our reception perfect! Thanks ladies!
  • K
    Krista Sent on 06/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot share enough gratitude for the fantastic sweets done by Jackie and Gina. They were so fantastic to work with, creating both our wedding cupcake tower and the groom's cake for our rehearsal dinner. The flavor combinations that they put together are unique, and oh so delicious. Our guests raved, not only about the taste, but also how pretty they were! The fan favorite was definitely the french toast cupcake with maple frosting topped with bacon! My personal favorite was the salted caramel. They also created a fantastic Ghostbuster's cake for our rehearsal dinner. Another great options we had was that we were able to select as many flavors of cupcakes as we wished. From start to finish we were so incredibly happy with the service and products provided. I would recommend them without hesitation.
  • C
    Christine Sent on 06/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding cake was absolutely beautiful AND delicious! These girls are awesome!
  • R
    Rebecca P. Sent on 08/30/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing taste and amazing work!

    Simply sweet has a contract with our wedding venue and did the cupcakes and mini cake for our July 31st wedding. When we went to our tasting we were really impressed by the flavors we choose and couldn't wait to have them again. Our guests are still raving about how amazing they were and we are still amazed out how beautiful our mini cake turned out. It looked just like if not BETTER the inspiration image we sent them. They are truly one of the best in the business and we would recommend them to anyone looking for a treat whether it be a special occasion or just because. Thank you so much for the beautiful work you did for us
  • J
    Jeannette Sent on 08/06/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Wedding Cake

    Working with Simply Sweet Cupcakes was nothing short of delicious. They are partnered with our venue and so the process of arranging a cake was fairly straightforward, though made slightly difficult due to COVID restrictions in NJ in the spring of 2020.
    The cake was delicious and beautiful. Choosing our flavors was easy and as a bakery they were incredibly flexible. We got rave reviews from our guests.
  • It's going to be
    Kristin Sent on 10/12/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One word: AMAZING! When we went for our cake testing well over a year out from our wedding, I knew Simply Sweet Cupcakes would be our bakery for our wedding. The cake testing experiece was out of this world. We were given 10 {huge} cupcakes to try and all were of different flavors. Working with Jackie was easy and convenient. She made all our ideas come to life. The cupcake tower was extrodinary and the groom's cake could not have looked better. All our guests were in awe of how delicious and decorative the cupcakes were. Thank you Simply Sweet Cupcakes for being the cherry on top for our wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message