Skip to main content
Weddings

Simply Serene Salon and Spa Reviews

Simply Serene Salon and Spa

Simply Serene Salon and Spa

Boerne, TX
4.6 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
92% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Maggie
    Maggie Sent on 11/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very accomodating

    I had a trial run and wedding day hair (half up/down) done by Kayla. The style turned out great and her fake eyelash application was perfect. I really appreciated that the salon would take me in on a Saturday for bride's hair only (I did not bring any bridesmaids.) Everyone at Simply Serene was really nice, and it was a relaxing experience.
  • C
    Colleen Sent on 05/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kudos to the SS team on my wedding day. Not only did they have my wedding to help with but also two other wedding and many prom appointments. It was a busy day at the salon but Bre my stylist did an amazing job on my hair and make up even after a crazy day. After planning a destination wedding and finding a salon I have never been to with a stylist I have never met till the week of, I never felt so beautiful as I did on my wedding day and would highly recommend this team to anyone looking for event hair and makeup.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 08/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simply Serene was the perfect place for my bridal party and I to get ready at. They worked quickly, yet diligently, on hair and makeup for 13 of my friends and family. Everyone was so happy with their look! I love how they listened to exactly what each personal wanted. My hair and makeup turned out exactly what I envisioned for my wedding day and I could not be happier! I loved the relaxed, friendly, and clean environment. Thank you so much Simply Serene!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dawn Sent on 06/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were so professional and helpful. I felt like I looked amazing on such a beautiful day. I would totally have them do my hair and makeup again.
  • User1076583 Sent on 01/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing service and girls and my hair looks awesome!
  • User855103 Sent on 07/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I sent my mother for her 50th birthday to get her hair and makeup done and she came out beautiful. Crystal knows what she is doing.
  • M
    Michele Sent on 06/03/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The ladies here were great and very professional and I was pretty happy with the final look. The salon itself is very small but I actually like that because it just made everything seem that much more personal. The reason I didn't give 5 stars, however, is because 1 week before my wedding, I called to just confirm my appointment. I was then informed that the stylist that I had done a trial appointment and scheduled with would not be coming in on the day of my wedding and they asked if I could push back my appointment. I informed them that the appointment I would already leave very little time before the ceremony so I could not. The lady on the other side of the phone simply agreed and said they would keep my appointment as is. In the end, the stylist did come and everything went as planned, though I am not sure if calls were made to bring her in that day. My only wish is that I had been informed of the potential change in stylists, instead of finding out about possibly having to reschedule when I called to confirm. The question of who I would be working with was just one more thing to worry about.
  • lauren
    Lauren Sent on 04/28/2016
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I only gave Simply Serene at 3 out of 5 stars on responsiveness because when I had originally booked with them - I had prebooked and had an initial hair and makeup trial with one girl (and approved) and was never told that she moved a few weeks before my wedding. Simply Serene informed me of this change. As a bride - I was completely nervous having someone whom I've never met do my hair and makeup on one of the biggest days of my life.

    That being said - Jael is one of the most talented make-up artists I've ever seen. I felt so gorgeous and flawless on my wedding day and my makeup lasted all night (it was an outdoor reception). Simply Serene redeemed themselves because of Jael.

  • L
    Lauren Sent on 12/03/2017
    2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    Simply Serene is a very nice salon and we mostly had a good experience for my wedding day, but I am giving 2.5 stars for the reason below. TL;DR: if you choose Simply Serene, make sure you ask about other appointments scheduled at the salon during your scheduled time. I wanted to give a fair review, but the website wouldn't take all the text, so I attached it to the review as an image.