Skip to main content
Weddings

Simply Entertaining Reviews

Simply Entertaining

Simply Entertaining

Tallahassee, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 56 Reviews
View more information

56 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 56
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

18 User photos

  • Olivia
    Olivia M. Getting married on 08/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Goodwin Wedding 2.20.21

    I wasn't familiar with Simply Entertaining until I started working for a retail company Coton Colors whose store front is adjoining to SE. We tried their food for the first time during quarantine and let me tell you what their brisket was the highlight of our week that week! It was so FUN just meeting with Robin for our first consult visit we had to have her at our special day. She made us feel so confident that she understood our vision and her main priority would be to make sure we had the best day ever no matter what that took! Right after the ceremony Robin found us and made sure we had hors d'oeuvres from the cocktail hour and a glass of champagne before (more) photos! All in all Robin, Eric and the whole SE team are there to make sure your having a blast and eating amazing food what more could we ask for? Thank you, thank you!!!

    And if you were wondering, yes, we had brisket at the wedding!

    Simply Entertaining's reply:

    Just reading this made me smile 😊 and filled with gratitude. Your wedding was beautiful and we were super honored to be part of it! Stop in for brisket anytime!!😊
  • McLain
    Mclain G. Getting married on 08/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service and amazing food!

    Simply Entertaining is the best catering in and around Tallahassee, FL! Robin and her team knocked it out of the park. We had them for our catering and bar service for our wedding last weekend and we couldn't have been happier with the food, drink, and service. Multiple family members mentioned how friendly and fun she and the staff were. She also helped us create our menu and cocktail hour beverage. Robin and SE are the best!

    Simply Entertaining's reply:

    Such a fun and beautiful evening with so many talented vendors...loved this wedding and this couple!!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 05/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful event!

    Simply Entertaining did a fantastic job! Robin and her staff went above and beyond my
    expectations! Everyone kept complimenting on how delicious the food and appetizers were. Just as important, Robin made sure that everything went smoothly as promised. I highly recommend them for a successful weding reception or other event.
  • M
    Madi T. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stop looking and choose Simply Entertaining!

    The absolute best service I could ask for. Robin went above and beyond helping me plan the perfect day. Our venue didn’t even have a kitchen (not something I knew to look for when booking) yet the food was still amazing and hot when served. The whole staff is superb!
  • Annabeth
    Annabeth P. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The DREAM Wedding Team!

    Simply Entertaining made our August 2020 wedding an enormous success. Robin ensured that every detail of our wedding was attended to and was a tremendous resource during planning. When our ceremony and reception had to move indoors last minute due to inclement weather, Robin didn't skip a beat and transformed the new venue into an absolute fairytale. The food was spectacular, the service was spot on, and we could not have asked for a better team to execute our special day. I cannot say enough good things about Simply Entertaining!

    Simply Entertaining's reply:

    Thank you Annabeth!! Your wedding was our absolute favorite!! Many many years of happiness to you and Walker!!
  • K
    Kathy B. Married on 08/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing professional amazing

    Simply entertaining did my daughters wedding this December and I was so happy with them. The food was incredible and all of the staff was so helpful and great to work with. Robin is a wonderful person to work with . She really knows how to make your wedding day the day of your dreams. Her staff is very professional and I would hire this company all over again.
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They are incredible

    Robin Lewis and her staff are simply amazing. I will never be able to express how thankful I am for all of them. I originally contacted Simply Entertaining because I was in need of a caterer. It was not long after that I knew I wanted Robin in charge of the entire wedding. Robin instantly made me feel like her family. She was so open to all of my ideas and had plenty of them to share with me. She went above and beyond to make my wedding day absolutely perfect. The food was OUT OF THIS WORLD good (smoked brisket, smoked chicken, macaroni and cheese, green beans, and broccoli). The flowers were stunning and the decor was perfect. I do not know how she did it, but she captured my vision perfectly. My wedding day was a dream and it is all thanks to Mrs. Robin Lewis and the rest of her staff at Simply Entertaining.

    Simply Entertaining's reply:

    You were a beautiful bride Courtney and I am sooo thankful for your trusting me. Many happy years with your honey bun:)
  • K
    Keri M. Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and Amazing Service

    Robina and her team at Simply Entertaining were so easy to work with. there was no stress leading up to the event she was confident in what she can do and she did it well. food was delicious and appetizers were a hit. wine selection was also top notch. would love to work with Simply Entertaining again :) For our wedding of 200 the staff was on point and working the room to make sure everyone had what they needed.
  • Zach
    Zach S. Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing everything!!

    I recently decided to throw a surprise 10-year anniversary party for my wife. I contacted several local caterers & event planners. Quickly, it became apparent that Robin & Simply Entertaining were by far the best choice.

    Every step of the way Robin & Chef Eric went above & beyond my wildest expectations. To the last detail, Robin planned everything including menu, decorations, bar, staff, apps, oysters, everything. Eric executed that menu to a tee. The decorations were so much better than the vague description I provided. Even the napkins in our college colors were perfect.

    I cannot recommend Simply entertaining enough. I will not use any other caterer or event planner. Thank you so much for everything Robin & Eric. It was a blast.
  • Ginna
    Ginna Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream come true!

    The team did an incredible job on our New Year’s Eve wedding!! We had the most delicious taco bar (that my guests raved about!) and Robin planned a gorgeous design for 150 people at The Garden Club. I didn’t have to do anything except tell her my vision! She took my ideas and executed them in the most beautiful, classy way. It was a absolutely a dream come true. People keep telling me it was one of the best weddings they’ve ever been to!
  • C
    Cearra Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly highly highly recommend!!

    To say Robin and her team are amazing is a complete understatement. They made our wedding the fairytale of my dreams! I appreciate everything they pulled together and can not imagine anyone else coordinating or catering my wedding! She is a one stop shop and did everything from the linens to catering and bartending. She ever surprised me with an amazing photo booth!! It was so much fun! 😁😁😁
  • T
    Tracey Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Robin and her team at Simply Entertaining...the best! I shared with Robin our colors and our desire for a simple, elegant affair and oh my goodness she delivered. I trusted Robin as the expert and she gave us excellent food and a ceremony space and reception space that were everything i wanted and more beautiful than i imagined. I held back tears when i saw our reception space. In that moment i felt Robin put a little of herself in the space she created for us. I once again felt her passion (very obvious in talking and meeting with her that she loves what she does) and i felt what i previously shared with Robin and her team via email--i felt like Robin was not just another vendor, she is a friend and part of our family. You won't be disappointed with Robin and Simply Entertaining. She is wonderful at what she does and it seems she treats events like they are her events--it is her business but it is also personal. Simply Entertaining gave us memories and an experience we will treasure for life. Guests raved about the sausage skewers and the mini assorted quiche and loaded mashed potatoes and the pulled pork! The sangria was awesome, the set up for the sangria bar was so pretty. Robin enhanced everything and made it better--she set up our official wedding towels so elegantly and perfectly, everything fit so well together! Robin supported me from the 1st inquiry about prices and services. Her response was always quick. Robin didn't just provide a service, she celebrated with us! I am thankful Simply Entertaining was part of our wedding event and i will never be able to thank Robin enough so i will recommend Simply Entertaining every chance i get and we are hoping we can order and purchase mini assorted quiche from time to time and get Robin to share that sangria recipe!
  • J
    Judy Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have put together my small wedding without Robin and her staff. She helped me in ways that i never expected and everything turned out beautifully. The food was beyond delicious.
    Judy Pickett Field

    Simply Entertaining's reply:

    Thank you Judy. Wishes for a long happy marriage. Stay young:)
    Cheers,
    Robin
  • S
    Sara Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Robin and her team went above and beyond and made our little NYE wedding look like a top tier event! The food was amazing, traditional New Years fare with all our favorites. We also had a cheese table, oysters, and shrimp courtesy of Robin’s team. So many compliments from the guests, the food is what they truly remember, and we know they will!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding on July 29, 2017, was simply fantastic due to Simply Entertaining!! We could not have had such a wonderful wedding without Robin and her staff as well as her subcontractors. So professionally organized and arranged. The food was absolutely out of this world, wedding cake and cupcakes so delicious, and the gorgeous flowers. Great music supplied by Nate from Amplify Entertainment and photos by Terry Smith. Couldn't have asked for a better wedding!
  • A
    Allie Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    “Robyn and her team were great to work with. She always had ideas and suggestions for us, but never pushed her opinions on us. We put a lot of trust into her and she exceeded our expectations. I have been to plenty of weddings where the bride and groom are so busy trying to coordinate the details that they don't have the time or ability to relax. Our wedding day went off without a hitch and we were able to enjoy every moment of it because we knew that we had a great team taking care of everything.”
  • A
    Ali Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Robin was AH-MAZING!!! From the food, decor and all the way down to her staff, her whole crew and way of doing things is top-notch! She did everything from beginning to end and I didn't have to worry about a thing! Not only is she incredible in what she does, she is caring and listens to each and every want you voice as the bride. She made my and my husbands special day the most magical day EVER! I would use her again and again when the opportunity arrives!!!
  • User2380241 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Robin and her staff were outstanding!! From the beginning I had it set in my mind that she would do everything and decorate the way she wanted. It turned out way beyond my imagination and made my day completely perfect! From the little details to the overall ambiance she completely knocked it out of the park! The food was to die for. Our friends and family are still raving about the filets. I'm so thankful Robin and her team orchestrated my wedding. I would highly recommend her!! I cannot say enough how much I loved everything.
  • User2367568 Event on: 10/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simply Entertaining is a complete catering service. Robin and her crew helped plan the event, organized all the decorations, food and entertainment. It was a complete turnkey service.

    The night of our event it rained and we had to scramble to change things around. Her crew worked tirelessly without complaining as we moved dinner for 40 from the pool deck to inside the house.
  • D
    Dustin Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Robin and her staff were amazing!!! She came highly recommended and did not disappoint! It was such a relief to know that we had someone with the expertise, professionalism, vision and flexibility to make this whole experience great!!! The day was perfect in large part due to Robin and her staff! Through this process Robin transitioned from not only being our "event planner" but to our friend. We are very grateful she was there to experience such a special moment in our lives.

    Simply Entertaining's reply:

    I am truly grateful for the trust in me that Dustin and Lindsey had. We definitely created a friendship and I wish them nothing but a lifetime of bliss!!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 03/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I saw our venue completely decorated my first question to Robin (after I gave her a HUGE hug) was, "How did you get into my head?"
    To say that she understood and executed my vision is an understatement. After a few meetings and a handful of Pinterest photos, I turned things over to Robin. My family and friends were shocked because usually I am the one doing the party and event planning but I trusted Robin and her team completely. They are beyond talented, creative and detailed. My advise to any bride would be to allow them to do what they do best; don't micromanage and just let them amaze you. As a result, I was not only blown away by the food and the decor, I was easily the most relaxed person in the building....which is what every bride should be on her wedding day!
    Thank you again, Robin. You and your team are now intricately woven into the memories of one of my best days ever.
  • K
    Kasey Married on 03/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't even know where to begin with thanking Robin and her team at Simply Entertaining. She coordinated my reception including rentals, decor and food and did a tremendous job. My wedding was so incredibly beautiful and exactly what I envisioned...actually, it was better than I envisioned. The food was great and everyone was coming up to me telling me how beautiful everything was. While Robin and I planned things out, I left a lot of decisions up to her and I highly recommend it. I totally trusted her and was able to not worry about the little details of the reception because I knew Robin would do a great job and she totally did! If I need a caterer in the future, she will be the only person that I will call. Seriously, if you are looking for your dream wedding at a reasonable price, call Simply Entertaining. You won't be disappointed!
  • M
    Molly Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Simply Entertaining for everything at our wedding! Food, full bar, wait staff, decor, coordinating and planning. I went into this experience with a vision that clicked with owner Robin Lewis. We automatically connected and our ideas bounced off each other's. We booked and started to plan with tons of time which left plenty of time for my mind to wander. There was never a time where Robin wouldn't take my call or schedule a time to meet. I felt 100% connected the day of and confident it would be amazing.
    Just as I thought the food and decor was perfect! The event was everything I had wanted and more.
    If I did it all over again I wouldn't change a thing! Especially Simply Entertaining!

    The Hader's
    Venue: The Space At Feather Oaks
  • K
    Kristin Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Robin and her team at Simply Entertaining are Simply AMAZING! I met Robin after we had already selected the venue for our wedding (Capital City Country Club) and I really didn't think I needed an event planner. As panic was starting to set in, a coworker who also found, and loved, Robin suggested that I see if she was available even though we couldn't use their catering services (this time). I am so very grateful that she was available, because she took care of EVERYTHING. We came up with a general style and color scheme and she took it from there, including building a Chuppah! When I arrived at CCCC the day of the wedding, I was completely blown away with how beautiful everything was - the tables, the flowers, the Chuppah, everything! It may be difficult for some brides to understand how I could have delegated so much and it was a leap of faith. I had that much trust in her to deliver what she said she could and she did, and then some. Robin helped to make my one, and only, wedding day very special, I can't thank her enough, and I HIGHLY recommend her and her team for any event.
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Robin and the whole Simply Entertaining team were amazing to work with! Chef Billy did such a wonderful job on the food. We received multiple compliments from guests on the food. The gourmet mac and cheese was a HUGE hit!

    My wedding exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend Simply Entertaining for any event you are planning. They were so professional and personable.

    Simply Entertaining's reply:

    Thanks so much Katie. We wish you and Luke the very best for years to come. Stay in touch.
    Robin