Skip to main content
Weddings

Simply Elegant Hawaii LLC Reviews

Simply Elegant Hawaii LLC

Simply Elegant Hawaii LLC

Kapolei, HI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

18 User photos

  • E
    Emily H. Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Boho Wedding Floral


    I would recommend Simply Elegant Hawaii to anyone looking for the perfect wedding floral arrangements! They were able to do everything I requested and completely went above my expectations by creating the perfect arrangements for our boho inspired beach wedding.

    From the very beginning when I first reached out about wedding floral, they were quick to respond, very attentive, offered suggestions and more importantly, they were extremely friendly and thoughtful with each response.

    Out of all the vendors I had the pleasure working with for my wedding, Simply Elegant Hawaii was by far my favorite!

    If you’re looking for an enjoyable and stress free experience, then I highly recommend giving them a try!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 01/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Mother And Daughter Team

    Loved working with Kristin and Violet. They did such an amazing job with my wedding. They listened to my ideas and also gave great advice and input into what I imagined my florals and decor to be. I definitely recommend them!

    What’s amazing is that I had asked if they knew anyone who could make a custom hexagon arch as well as table Arbors. And they definitely delivered!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I are thrilled we hired Simply Elegant for our wedding at Turtle Bay Resort.
    They provided our beautiful tropical flower décor and bouquets from a few inspiration images I provided and nailed it! They also provided our photobooth which was such a hit! They brought great props and everyone really enjoyed snapping pics all night. Working with Kristin was easy during the coordination process. Their quotes are turned around quickly and beautifully and revisions were accommodated with ease. They were a pleasure to work with, I highly recommended them for both floral and photobooth.
    Thanks a million Simply Elegant Hawaiian!!
    -Bryan and Rachel
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 07/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristen is so sweet and such a great person to work with. She made the process simple and always responded to my emails quickly. Will be recommending her to everyone.
  • S
    Shawntae Married on 07/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the beginning Kristin was so very easy to work with. I was a DIY bride that ran into some last minute challenges (broken large vase that was to be used at my arbor) and also had a whole bunch of additional decor that i was unsure of how or where it should be incorporated. Kristin pulled thru and made it not only work but made it work so elegantly. Everything was more than i even hoped for. You can trust this team to handle and deliver on your wedding day or any other event. They will take your vision and execute to perfection. Thank you Simply Elegant Hawaii. I highly recommend!
  • P
    Pamela Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We utilized Simply Elegant's floral, decor, and photo booth services for our August wedding at Paliku Gardens at Kualoa Ranch and were very pleased with both the process and the end result. As I currently live on the mainland, all of our wedding planning (other than Venue and food), including all interactions with Simply Elegant, was done remotely.

    From the first outreach, Kristin was responsive, professional, and extremely easy to work with. I had been struggling to find a vendor who could execute our florals/decor in the simple, minimalist way I was envisioning as I didn't want fussy centerpieces detracting from the natural outdoor beauty of Kualoa. Unlike other vendors who were more interested in pushing larger/more expensive products, Kristin truly understood that simplicity was a priority for me and embraced supporting my vision.

    Simply Elegant has an extremely easy to use billing system - everything is itemized clearly in an online quote,and they accept credit card (!), which is a huge bonus, particularly when planning a wedding remotely. We went back and forth a few times with some changes I made to the florals and to the timing of the photobooth, and Kristin was very quick and accommodating in updating the digital quote accordingly. Simply Elegant's pricing was reasonable, fair, and most importantly, transparent, which I really appreciated.

    I highly recommend Simply Elegant - they were undoubtedly one of the easier vendors to work with (and as anyone planning a wedding/event knows, there are many!) and the quality, value and flexibility they provide is truly unmatched. Thanks again for helping make our wedding day special!
  • C
    Cellinda Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I am so grateful to have come across and work with Kristin. I'm from California and all of the planning was basically through email. She listened to everything I wanted and requested. At first she informed that peonies weren't available because of the season but low and behold she came through and the day of the wedding I was surprised with peonies in my bouquet. I was so happy and loved it! She was very friendly and patient. She made everything less stressful for me. Originally I hired her to decorate my reception only and 2 weeks before the wedding the person who was suppose to decorate the ceremony backed out and Kristin came to the rescue with that short amount of notice. She is super awesome!! Her work is exceptional and everything turned out exactly how I pictured it would be. My wedding was beautiful and it was all because of her work. She had no problem incorporating some materials and items I wanted to provide and use. She also has photo booth services which we also took advantage of which made everything so convenient. You get to pick ur backdrop and design and color of the printouts. I would highly recommend simply elegant for any of your events. You will not be disappointed.
  • F
    Fauve Married on 06/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so grateful for the mother-daughter duo behind Simply Elegant Hawaii. We worked together to make my vision for my wedding come to life. I had three months to plan and the process was easy, efficient and stress-free.

    We met about 8 weeks before the event to review my vision and what services I needed for my wedding. I was in need of all florals, chargers and tables decorating. I was able to provide inspiration photos for my gold/green with white accents tropical wedding which took place at Turtle Bay's Kuilima Point 6/25/17. I purchased all of the decorations myself and only needed a few items that Kristin and Violet were able to procure. They were timely in providing me with an itemized quote for the flowers, chargers, vases, chiffon sashes, and labor expenses.

    Over the next few weeks, I was able to deliver the decorations I purchased and 1-2 weeks prior to the event Violet and I met to review flower options, as there were a few weather related supply hiccups. We were able to easily work together to smooth all worries away.

    The day of the event, Kristin and Violet arrived and went to work. The bouquets and hairpiece were flawless! Hand held artwork! They also delivered Maile leis for the fathers and groomsmen and leis for the mothers.

    The ceremony and reception site were perfect. Exactly what I had envisioned down to the last detail. My "Simply Elegant" tropical Hawaii wedding was stunning. The archway and aisle were decorated beautifully and the centerpieces and welcome tables lovely. Our bride and groom chairs were darling. I heard nothing but complements on their design work and style.

    My extreme gratitude to the ladies of Simply Elegant Hawaii. Working with them was exactly as you would expect from a hardworking, dedicated, and very talented team. I have no reservations in recommending them highly for your next event!
  • J
    Jaime Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was such a pleasure to work with this company for my wedding reception! They did my photobooth, and all my floral & linens.

    Linens and Florals - I told them my color schemes, what types of flowers I wanted, and they made my vision a reality! Very easy to work with, communication was excellent!

    Photobooth - They gave me a custom layout & even incorporated a graphic my friend made for me! I loved it!!!!

    I was so happy with how everything turned out - this company really made every effort to make each detail of my wedding perfection. Customer service was great, creative professionalism on point :)