Skip to main content
Weddings

Simply Charming Cakes Reviews

Simply Charming Cakes

Simply Charming Cakes

Schertz, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 78 Reviews
View more information

78 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 78
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

18 User photos

  • W
    Whitney B. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations!

    Working with Cheryl was amazing. She is beyond talented and is just as sweet as her delicious cakes! She made my wedding cake and my husband’s groom cake and we were absolutely in heaven. All of my guests enjoyed both cakes, there was no leftovers of the groom’s cake it was such a hit! I would definitely recommend her for all of your cake needs.

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words and I hope you enjoy this new cake coming up just as much! It is a pleasure to have worked with you now and in the future!
  • Lexi
    Lexi H. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Award winning cake

    The sweetest cake lady in the hill country. We had the carrot cake, red velvet and chocolate chocolate chip and they were all amazing! We had the hardest time even choosing flavors because they were all so good! Not to mention, she helped ease my stress, since we reside 1200 miles from where we got married!

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    So appreciate the wonderful review. And so glad I was able to help! Thanks for looking to order again. Always makes me happy!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rebecca G. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very delicious and beautiful cakes! This vendor is your best choice for cakes!

    We highly recommend Simply Charming Cakes! The cake was beautiful - exactly what we asked for. The cakes and cupcakes were sooooo delicious! We got so many compliments on how great it tasted, and most of it was gone despite quite a few people leaving before we cut the cake. One friend said that she does not like wedding cakes at all usually but these were so good, she had some of each one - wedding cake, cupcake, and groom's cake. I've already given her number to several people. Cheryl was so easy to work with too. Her prices were much more reasonable than many other places, and the results were perfectly delicious and beautiful.

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    I do appreciate your wonderful review and so glad you were pleased! I was concerned about placing your topper differently but glad you were happy!
  • Brooke
    Brooke Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smallwood Wedding

    This was the most beautiful cake I have ever seen and it was absolutely delicious

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much and I am so glad you enjoyed! Remember I do other occasions, not just weddings! Hope to work with you again!
  • A
    Andrea M. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Beautiful!

    My sister had her wedding in 2017, and she hired Cheryl. I was very impressed with her work. Her cake was stunning and delicious. The groomsmen cake had the art of his favorite soccer team. Super cool! I knew I had to book her for my wedding.
    For our wedding, my cake was elegant and delightful. Cheryl did an excellent job with the my husband’s cake. The cake had the emblem of the basketball team my husband works for. Also, prices are very reasonable!
    I highly recommend the venue. Sincerely, Andrea

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    Lovely review and I do appreciate all the kind words! I am always pleased when my brides are happy. That is the goal!!!!!
  • L
    Loretta L. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Almost too beautiful to eat.

    Cheryl created a masterpiece for our daughter's wedding cake. She was a pleasure to work with and truly listened to what my daughter wanted. All of the guests commented on how gorgeous and delicious the cake was. Very unique and different. We will absolutely recommend this vendor to others. Thanks again Cheryl!

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    What wonderful comments! I do so appreciate them. I love making that cake and even though I have done it several times ...each time it has its own personality! Love making the shells from chocolate instead of gum paste. That way they not only look gook be take wonderful! Thank you again!
  • J
    Julia W. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    Cheryl, makes beautiful cakes! Our wedding cake was no exception - see pics! She was easy to work with and very professional. Her work is detailed to perfection. Our cake was delicious - one of our guests even had 6 pieces! Thank you for making our wedding night so special!

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so glad your guests enjoyed. After all that is what it is all about!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious!!!

    My first baker backed out less than 2 months before the wedding... Cheryl was aboutely amazing and the cakes were breathtaking and beyond delicious! She made my cake dreams come true!!!

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    I am so thrilled that your were pleased! You were certainly easy to work with. The roses you brought to me to work with were beyond beautiful.
    Thank you again!
  • Lydia
    Lydia Married on 02/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    The cake was very good. We planned our wedding from out of town so we didn’t even have a cake tasting but everything turned out great. She was very friendly.

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    It can be difficult to plan as you did but I am glad I was able to help! It was funny because all the times I have been to your venue I didn't know there was a second building!
    Thank you!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 01/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Cake Everyone is Talking About!

    Cheryl never disappoints with her delicious, one of a kind, hand designed, homemade cakes! I have had the privelege of enjoying her cakes for a number of occasions and my husband and I were thrilled to have her as our baker for our wedding! We chose the white velvet cake with raspberry filling for our wedding cake and the chocolate Guiness cake with Irish cream frosting for the groom’s cake. We received so many compliments from seasoned cake connoisseurs! Cheryl was always prompt in responding to my questions and addressing my concerns as I planned our wedding from ALASKA! You will not be disapointed!!

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    Again I thank you for your compliments and reviews. I appreciate the opportunity to do for you and your family for many occasions through the years. Hope to do more in the future!
  • M
    Matthew G. Married on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Cake

    Cheryl did the wedding cake for our wedding and it was beautiful. It tasted great and everyone really enjoyed it!
  • A
    Amber R. Married on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true!

    Cheryl’s very experienced with and a wealth of knowledge. She was able to take my thoughts and design my dream cake. Tasted over 20 plus cakes which were all so good. My cake was stunning, fast response and excellent follow through. My cake was not only beauty but tasted amazing with so many compliments. Thank you Cheryl for making my wedding night a dream come true!

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    Amber than you so much! You were such a pleasure to work with!
    So glad that you were pleased with everything.
  • K
    Karen Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Over many years we have appreciated and enjoyed delicious cakes for numerous occasions by Cheryl of Simply Charming Cakes. At a recent retirement event my son-in-law raved about the cake; in fact he kept saying he "knew" that cake and thought it awesome. In fact he did know the cake as it was the same as his wedding cake 24 years earlier. Cheryl has never disappointed us.

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    Karen,
    Thank you for the lovely review and note you sent! No I know who this review is from. You mistakenly put the wrong date and I didn't know. Again I thank you for the many years you and Gary have been customers and also friends!.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Have an open mind and give her room to be creative. It's so worth it! Both our bride and groomscakes were SO beautiful and deliciously amazing. Our wedding guests raved about them! They were more than perfect!

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review. I am so glad you were pleased! The photos were beautiful!
  • B
    Bridgette Married on 07/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely beautiful and went above and beyond our expectations. Highly recommend for great tasting beautiful cakes.
  • M
    Marion Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cakes that Cheryl made for my son and daughter-in-law's post-wedding reception/dinner were beautiful! The chocolate fudge groom's cake and the butter/with pineapple filling bride's cake were very moist and delicious! We received many compliments on both cakes. The chocolate cake was completely consumed, but luckily, as I had hoped, we had some of the butter cake leftover to enjoy the next day. Thanks, Cheryl for the beautiful and delicious cakes!

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful words! I had a bit of a problem in transport with the grooms but I worked on it on site. That is why the bottom tier was designed a bit different than expected. So glad you were still happy with it. Thank you again!
  • S
    Steve N. Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a short lead time for planning and Cheryl had a busy schedule, yet she did an outstanding job! Our cake was the centerpiece of our wedding table and our guests were all amazed at how wonderful it looked and tasted. Cheryl was and important part in making our wedding a huge success!

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    It was a pleasure and honor to be able to do the cake for you!
  • C
    Cherise Married on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cheryl, Has done many cakes for my family ranging from birthday to wedding cakes, and she has always done a great job! It has gotten to the point that everyone ask did you call Cheryl to see if she is available? I have been spoiled by how delicious her cakes are and her sugar flowers are so beautiful. She is simply the best!
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful very good tasting cakes. I highly recommend Simply Charming Cakes!
  • B
    Bridget Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cheryl was amazing with the help of designing our cake and helping us estimate how much cake we need for our wedding. The cakes are delicious! I always wanted a nice, pretty cake for my wedding but I also wanted it to taste delicious. Our cakes were a home run! Every one loved it and not to mentioned it was super moist. Simply Charming cakes has many flavors to choose from which is probably the hardest part choosing a flavor when all flavors are amazing. The price is great as well. Our family will be buying cakes from this vendor for all events.

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    A Super thank you. First photo ever sent!
    I look forward to doing other occasions for you and your family!!!!
  • S
    Sue Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cheryl did a great job! Beautiful and delicious!
    Recommend highly!

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Sue! I am so glad everything worked as planned.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The BEST cake I've ever had! So many different options on cake flavors as well as fillings. It was super moist even after a week it still taste fresh. Highly recommend!

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Ashley!! That is an endorsement to be proud of! I am so happy that you were pleased. Again, many thanks!
  • Katlyn
    Katlyn Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This cake was the best cake I've had. Ms. Cherryl is so understaning and kind with everything I asked. Planning everything on my own was difficult but Ms. Cherryl made life so much easier.

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so Much! I am glad I was able to help you.
    Now that is over I can tell you that your flowers didn't come in, and I did a mad dash to find the right ones. I was very fortunate that I found the burgundy sprays!!! It all ended well....
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cakes were delicious! It was so easy to order and everything was perfect on my wedding day. Thank you!!

    Simply Charming Cakes's reply:

    Thank you! It was my pleasure to be a part of your special day
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message