Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery Reviews

82 | Riverside, CA
See photos, pricing and details

82 Reviews for Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery

Recommended by 98%

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

14 User photos

Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 1
Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 2
Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 3
Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 4
Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 5
Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 6
Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • M

    Margaret Kesterson · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best cake ever!

    Married 11-10-18
    Ordered a cake for my Retirement, 50th Birthday & Wedding which we combined into one big event / party. Simply Cakes helped me customized a 4 tier cake that representated each event. Great service & best tasting cake ever!

    Sent on 01/24/2019

    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery's reply:

    Thanks Margaret for allowing us to be a part of not only your wedding day, but your 50th and your retirement. And thanks for continually coming back to our Bakerynfor your cakes and oatmeal cookies!
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to thank you for making my Art Deco wedding cake!! It was exactly how I envisioned my cake to turn out!! Everyone complemented the style of the cake and it was delcisous!! Thank you!!

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding cake and Simply Cakes were so easy to work with. They delievered exactly what we wanted and make our dream cake come to life.

    Sent on 07/08/2018
    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 8

    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery's reply:

    Thanks for allowing us to be a part of your special day, and we are so happy you loved your cake.
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best cake ever!

    First off, I’m not much of a cake person, especially lemon flavor... but this lemon cake was THEE most AMAZING cake I’ve EVER HAD!!!! And not just the lemon! Every flavor we tasted to pick our wedding cake was positively DELICIOUS!!!! And while the deliciousness of the cake was definitely a huge factor in why we chose this bakery, the overall cake tasting experience was truly amazing. The owner did an awesome job, made us feel comfortable, let us try a bunch of samples, and let the cake speak for itself. This was the first place we went to on our wedding cake journey and walking out of the shop we knew right away, that was going to be our wedding cake. We ended up choosing lemon, marble, and red velvet as our three wedding cake tiers and surprisingly enough, LEMON was the flavor I decided to have as the main tier that my husband and I would cut at the reception... and we couldn’t wait to eat the cake!!! Now our 1 year anniversary is coming up and when it came time to think about an anniversary cake, hands down, it HAD to be Simply Cakes Etc Bakery! And I’m not just saying this. I live in Long Beach; the cake shop is in Jurupa Valley (56 miles away!) There are PLENTY of amazing cake shops and bakeries near my house, but no, I drove 56 miles (1 and a half hours with very little traffic) to go to this specific shop to order our 1-year anniversary cake and I couldn’t be happier! We are so excited to take a bite of the lemon cake on our anniversary! And again, I don’t even like cake that much—I’m an ice cream girl—but seriously...BEST CAKE IN THE WORLD!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

    Sent on 05/09/2019
    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 9
    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 10

    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery's reply:

    Hi Amber,
    Thanks for the glowing review of our Bakery, and details of your overall experience with our shop. Again, also thanks for traveling to us for your anniversary cake. We are grateful that you and Russell, chose us to be apart of your special day, and again on your 1 year anniversary. Enjoy your cake again. Thanks
  • D

    Deann · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most memorable

    Simply Cakes did an amazing job for my wedding. I had a 3 tier cake with 3 different flavors. The Raspberry Swirl flavor was a big hit. I even had guests fly back to the east coast looking to for bakers to replicate the flavor to no avail.
    I loved the design of the cake and especially liked how Simply Cakes made my vision come to life. I look forward to becoming a long time customer ☺️.

    Sent on 03/22/2019
    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 11
    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 12

    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery's reply:

    Thanks Deann for your rave review of our Bakery. We are so happy to have been chosen by you both to create your wedding cake, and we are glad it was such a hit with your guests.
    Thanks
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my wedding cake here and it was amazing! Got so many compliments on how delicious the cake was and how pretty it was! I was so pleased with everything I came back and ordered my baby shower cake here and it was just as amazing and delicious! Also the staff here are just so helpful and wonderful!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 13
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake looked absolutely beautiful! It was so moist and delicious (even after it we ate the leftovers days later!) :)

    Sent on 12/23/2017
    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 14

    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery's reply:

    Thanks so much for that great review of our cake. We are glad that you choose us to be a part of your special day, and that the cake was everything you'd hope it would be. Don't forget to call us in a year to make a complimentary 6" anniversary cake for you and Matt to enjoy. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Thanks again
  • J

    Josephine · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding cake was absolutely beautiful and the taste was outstanding. There on time delivery was excellent and they were extremely helpful in helping us pick our flavors and designs for the cake. I would definitely use them again for my next event

    Sent on 09/23/2017

    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery's reply:

    Thanks so much for sharing you review. Also, thanks for allowing us to be part of your daughters special day.
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We attended a bridal expo and simply cakes ect. Was there letting us view and sample their cakes so we knew instantly who were we’re going to book to make our cake. The cake tasting to follow was so easy and everyone there was so helpful and nice to us. We absolutely loved our cake for our wedding not only was it beautiful and simplistic but it was so delicious. Thankyou again simply cakes ect for making our dream wedding cake.

    Sent on 09/11/2018
    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 15
    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 16

    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery's reply:



    Thank you Kimberly, for allowing us to be a part of your special day, and that you loved your cake.
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Cakes Etc... Bakery was the only bake shop I went to. The rating was great for them. I went in and showed a picture of what I was thinking for my wedding cake and they promised me that they could do it. They also were able to make a cute cake topper with the letters for me (one less thing to stress about). We went for a cake testing, which was great, and decided on flavors. They offer a delivery service to locations (another thing to not have to stress about) which was great. My wedding cake was perfect and everything I asked for. Thanks Simply Cakes!

    Sent on 07/14/2017

    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery's reply:

    Thanks Alexa for your review of all our services offered. We truly appreciate you taking the time to post on this site for us. We are grateful that you allowed us to be a part of your special day, and that everything was perfect for your wedding. Thanks again Simply Cakes Bakery
  • B

    Brian · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found this bakery while at a wedding expo at the Mission Inn. They had by far the best tasting cake (and that's saying something because there were other outstanding bakeries there as well). However, we really put them to the test when we described what kind of cake we wanted from them. We had an Alice in Wonderland theme, and this required them to produce a unique "Mad Hatter-ish" cake that would be suitable for a wedding. During our consultation, we described what we were looking for. The baker, Jennifer, drew up a sketch of what she envisioned for our wedding. We loved her ideas, and we were wondering if she could really pull it off.

    After we left the consultation, we didn't have to worry about the cake again until the day of the wedding. Truthfully, in all the hectic details of preparing for a wedding, we had almost forgotten to check back in with the bakery to make sure everything was going well. I can't tell you how much of a relief it is when a vendor is on top of the ball without any additional oversight. Sure enough, they had it covered and the cake showed up on our wedding day on time. Man, I wish I could leave a photo of the cake they made. It was the talk of the wedding. It was absolutely phenomenal, and worth every penny. We both highly recommend Simply Cakes. They will deliver a high quality product that is affordable, creative, tastes delicious and will be a stunning focal point of your reception.

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gregg was very helpful during our tasting experience & worked with us in all details plus advised us to enjoy our topper soon & not at the annual mark. Our guest loved our cake & complimented on its moist & taste! Thanks for everything Gregg ^_^.

    Sent on 07/15/2017

    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery's reply:

    Thanks Diana for your 5 star review of our Bakery and your experience working with us on creating your beautiful wedding cake for your special day. Thanks for allowing us to be a special part of your day too.
    Simply Cakes Bakery
  • B

    Bev · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor was delightful to work with. Definitely do the tasting. It gives you an idea of their talent. They are open to ideas and very flexible. We wanted an airplane for the cake topper so Jennifer suggested some ideas. Then, I realized that my girlfriend from Canada could do this. They encouraged me to have my friend contact Jennifer if she had any questions. Simply Cakes allowed my friend to drop the topper off at the bakery....then Simply Cakes delivered the entire cake to the Mission Inn. The cake was a hit with no left overs.

    Sent on 05/27/2017

    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your amazing day. Glad your cake was a huge hit for you and your guests.
    Thanks again
  • EMILY

    EMILY · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Cakes took our vision for our Wedding Cake and brought it to reality. The moment Cody and I say our cake in the Grand Parisian Ballroom at the Mission Inn, we knew that there was no other cake that could compare to the cake that stood on the stage of the Ballroom. Not only did our cake look gorgeous, but it tasted AMAZING. We were able to do 4 layers, each with a different flavor cake and different filling. We were able to incorporate all our favorite flavors into one creation. Simply Cakes was so professional and very attentive to what we were looking for in our cake. They also answered the phone and emails within a few hours. I would recommend Simply Cakes for any and all occasions. Thank you again!

    Sent on 07/19/2017

    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review Simply Cakes. Thanks also for allowing us to be a part of your special day, and you personalized wedding Thank you card was appreciated.
    Thanks again
  • R

    Rocio · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery made our vision for our wedding come to life. We wanted a romantic five-tiered cake with a touch of rococo/baroque flair and received that and more. We came in with a design of what we had in mind, and they brought it to life. They listened to what we wanted and gave us more than we expected. Not only was our cake gorgeous and impeccably designed, it was delicious. I received many compliments on its beautiful presentation and also on the fact that it tasted amazing.

    These guys don't just do pretty, they actually know how to bake. Even the additional sheet cakes we ordered for the wedding were complimented because they tasted great! In fact, I loved them so much, a year and a half later I came back for our baby shower cake :D and plan on returning to them for all of our special occasions.

    Sent on 05/26/2018
    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 17
    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 18
    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery 19

    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery's reply:

    Thanks Rocio for the great review, and more importantly for allowing us to be a part of your magical day. We are glad you and your guests enjoyed our cake. See you for the babyshower cake!
  • M

    Maria Loubelle · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received a beautiful wedding cake on our wedding day! It was exactly the design I, the bride, wanted! The cake was also delicious!

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a list of vendors to choose from on our vendor approved list and I was very worried about finding the right vendors that not only understood but embraced our vision for our wedding. Simply Cakes exceeded our expectations! We had the perfect cake for our Halloween Wedding and could not have had bigger smiles then when we saw our cake. Thank you Simply Cakes!

    Sent on 10/30/2017

    Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery's reply:

    Thanks you Linda for allowing us to be a part of your very special day. We are so glad you enjoyed your day and your cake!
  • S

    Shaela · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all they have the most delicious cakes out there! Our three layer wedding cake was not only visually beautiful but a culinary experience! It even tasted great decoratively smothered on my nose! :) Each tier was a different flavor, not the boring vanilla or marble or chocolate cakes either - it was pineapple, raspberry, & lemon!
    We highly recommend Simple Cakes!

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We discovered this vendor at a wedding showcase at the Riverside Mission Inn. We were able to taste cake samples and knew this place was great by the taste!

    Sent on 07/30/2016
  • L

    Lissette · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service all around! I love their cake tasting so much that i also ordered my bridal shower cake! My husband and I were extremely happy with our wedding cake and all of our guests enjoyed it. We really appreciated that they went above and beyond on day of delivery. Very professional and friendly staff! Above all their cakes taste so good!! Im hooked on strawberry, raspberry swirl and marble!

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I must say this is the best place I've ever been too! They first did my wedding cake then my daughters birthday cake. It wasn't just beautiful, it tastes amazing! They have the best customer service. Willing to make the impossible happen! Thank you simply cakes for being so great!

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • A

    Angelina · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Cakes did a phenomenal job on my three tiered wedding cake. I had my consultation with Jennifer and she was amazing, she was informative, professional and extremely friendly. She helped me create a custom design that was beautiful and perfect for my guest count. My cake was gorgeous and most importantly is was out of this world delicious, we went with Lemon cake with raspberry filling and chocolate cake with Bavarian filling. Our guests loved it and so did we! They also provided the cutest bride and groom cupcakes as a gift on our sweetheart table, such a sweet gesture. I highly would recommend Simply Cakes, so talented, professional, friendly and reliable. THANK YOU SIMPLY CAKES!!!

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • User6447128 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, and very helpful! We were going to buy a cake topper through Etsy, but the associate suggested we get one made for us by their people because it would take too long to ship. So we did and it turned out great! Same price too. Cake was delicious! They even gave us matching couple cupcakes as a Thank You gift! What customer service they have!

    Sent on 05/19/2016
  • R

    robyn · Married on 03/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXCEPTIONAL !!!!

    As a bride looking for her fabulous cake I came upon this amazing company. From the first phone call Jennifer took the time to thoroughly understand my vision, to make wonderful suggestions and to work with my budget. The cake and fillings are superb ,the warmth and feel of the bakery is second to none and the follow up of all my questions was spot on.
    I could not have been more grateful to find such a bakery with passion for how they handle their customers and their artistry. I appreciate them so and so will you !

    Sent on 02/02/2016
  • M

    Mariella · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Simply Cakes, etc....Bakery for our recent wedding after reading rave reviews on WeddingWire and tasting their cake at the Mission Inn wedding showcase. Everything was absolutely perfect from the initial cake tasting, to the cake design consultation with Gregg, to the delivery of our INCREDIBLE cake. The cake was absolutely delicious and there's a good proportion between cake, icing, and filling. If you are looking for professionalism and great service then I would recommend Simply Cakes, etc...Bakery ANY DAY! It is flawless work! Thank you again.

    Sent on 03/23/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review