Skip to main content
Weddings

Simply Cakes Reviews

Simply Cakes View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
199 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

199
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • Hannah
    Hannah Sent on 10/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So many compliments on the cake

    The cake and cupcakes were all amazing. Everyone raved over every flavor of cake we had. Highly recommend.
  • Emily
    Emily D. Sent on 02/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best cake!

    Bianca did a beautiful job with our wedding cake!! Really stunning! I got so many complements on how delicious our cake was!
  • W
    Winona Sent on 11/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Delicious Cake

    Our cake from Simply Cakes was amazing, the cake was beautiful and matched our vision perfectly. We were able to choose three different flavors, all of which were delicious. Sabrina and Bianca were great to work with throughout the wedding planning process and were always able to answer any questions we had. We got so many compliments on the cake and would absolutely work with Simply Cakes again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie Sent on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious

    We got to choose two different cake flavors, both were delicious. Sabrina was very easy to work with. I sent her a picture of what I wanted the cake to look like and she delivered. It came out exactly as I had hoped.
  • Kayla
    Kayla Sent on 07/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Cake, Can't wait to eat it again in a year!

    Sabrina with Simply Cakes was very responsive from the first time we reached out regarding our wedding cake. We met with her twice to try cake flavors and pick exactly what we wanted. We had an idea in mind of what we wanted our cake to look like and she was able to make our idea come to life. She delivered our cake with no issues the day of our wedding and we were able to rent a beautiful cake stand from her as well. The cake she baked was delicious, and we received multiple compliments from our guest on the cake! We didn’t even have to save the top layer of our cake because she will baking us a smaller version on our first anniversary. We are looking forward to tasting our almond cake with raspberry filling again in a year!
  • Mary Beth
    Mary B. Sent on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly Captured our Vision!

    Sabrina, at Simply Cakes was a joy to work with. She understood our modern vision for our wedding cake perfectly. It was more beautiful than we had imagined. She is so talented! My mother in-law also ordered a Notre Dame themed grooms cake for our rehearsal dinner from Sabrina a couple of weeks prior and she did a spectacular job achieving the vision. My husband and I are not big cake people, but we found that the cake itself was delicious and our guests raved about it!
  • Briana
    Briana A. Sent on 01/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great price, beautiful work!

    Sabrina is amazing. Her cakes taste DELICIOUS and her work is beautiful. She is kind, great price, and does a great job. Please check out her website and hire her!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 05/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    Simply Cakes created the most beautiful and delicious, yet simple, cake for our wedding! We wanted something small to cut, as we gave out mini cupcakes for dessert. Our 8", one-layer cake was BEAUTIFUL and SO DAMN DELICIOUS! We got the sweet potato cake with buttercream frosting. I am SO SO glad that we have a lot saved in our freezer, cause we devoured about 1/4 of the cake the day after the wedding. Couldn't recommend them any more!!
  • M
    Melissa P. Sent on 03/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, tasty cake and easy planning process

    Sabrina was so nice to work with. The initial tasting was yummy, and we got to try so many flavors. She had great suggestions for the design, and the end result was exactly what we wanted!
  • ryann
    Ryann Sent on 12/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A little cake for a lot of people

    We truly underestimated how delicious our cake would be. My now husband and I go to weddings and usually avoid the cake like the plague. We assumed everyone thought the same way we did so we got a modest 2 layer "naked" cake. Well right after we cut the cake and had our traditional bite we turned around the that cake was completely gone and people were asking for 2nds! Thank you Simply Cakes for blowing our guests away!
  • L
    Lynn Sent on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DELICIOUS and beautiful cake, can't wait for our anniversary cake to eat it again

    We are big foodies and our #1 priority with our cake was the taste, then appearance. Simply cakes was amazing!! Wonderful selection and combos of cake and fillings. The cake is not sickeningly sweet and had perfect texture. We knew we wanted a fondant cake with buttercream filling for the best of both worlds (fondant holds up better in the South and beneath wedding cake spotlights). I went to several wedding cake vendors and specifically asked to try samples of their fondant. GOOD QUALITY fondant IS delicious, if you’ve had it. It should be a cross between a marshmallow and chewy vanilla tootsie roll taste and texture and never chalky. Sabrina was very easy to work with and she provides a small cake for your anniversary, so no need to freeze the top layer! How fun. We had cake leftovers the next day before our honeymoon and it was just as delicious. No problems with delivery and cake flowers were arranged beautifully. Thank you!
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 10/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding cake blew everyone’s mind! They say it’s whats on the inside that counts, but with Simply Cakes, EVERYTHING WAS PERFECTION. we did a 4 tier cake (1 strawberry, 1 raspberry, 1 chocolate, 1 sweet potato) and all (ALL) of our guests raved about the flavors, and also about the incredible design. Our cake “took the cake” on our day and we can’t wait to get our anniversary cake next year!!
  • Christina
    Christina Sent on 11/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Sabrina and her team at Simply Cakes made us the most beautiful and delicious cake I have ever had! I wanted a semi-naked cake and she not only perfectly captured my vision, but the final product was flawless. After two tastings, we decided on strawberry shortcake and almond cake with amaretto frosting and they were AMAZING! Our guests raved that it was one of the best cakes they had ever eaten. No other cakes we tasted even compared in terms of flavor and price. Can't recommend them enough!
  • Blair
    Blair Sent on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not a crumb left in sight!

    We used Simply Cakes for our wedding reception and it was wonderful. From the tasting to the actual cake- they met and exceeded our expectations. We did a small two tiered semi-naked cake in sweet potato (think fall!) and lemon which we served to our bridal party and family and then the rest of the guests had cupcakes. Some guests loved the cupcakes so much they had more than one and there wasn't a single one left at the end of the night! The cake and cupcakes looked great on our hanging dessert table we rented from Greenhouse Pickers Sisters. The cake prices were reasonable and she worked within our budget and made sure we covered those guests who had gluten restrictions. A great choice!
  • Tonia
    Tonia Sent on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I designed my own wedding cake and they executed it perfectly!

    Simply Cakes were not only VERY professional but the all of our guests loved the design and taste of our wedding cake. You will not be disappointed with the Simply Cakes.
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 12/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Experience

    Sabrina at Simply Cakes is simply amazing.
    We had a two-tier cutting cake and four flavors of cupcakes for our wedding. The tasting and design consultation really helped us to decide what we wanted. Sabrina is very easy to work with and her cake/cupcakes were beyond our expectation. Not only was everything beautifully done, but also the cake tastes incredible! We still get compliments about our cake months after our wedding. We will definitely be back!
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding cake

    Simply cakes made a wedding cake for us that looked and tasted great! They answered all of our questions at the tasting and helped us select a cake that my wife and I were really happy with. The approach of a hurricane forced us to change our reception venue at the last minute and they accommodated this last-minute switch with ease.
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 10/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sabrina at Simply Cakes created two absolutely stunning cakes for our wedding! The wedding cake was beautiful, exactly what I'd imagined, and so delicious! Sabrina also created a perfect groom's cake for my husband who is a huge Pittsburgh sports fans. I surprised him with the cake and he was blown away - our guests couldn't stop talking about the groom's cake! She took the example pictures I brought and turned them into cake magic! We were thrilled with the look AND taste of these cakes, and couldn't recommend Simply Cakes more highly!
  • B
    Beth Sent on 04/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sabrina is so easy to work with and her cakes are simply AMAZING! Sooooo yummy we had a hard time choosing the flavors! We loved them so much we used them a second time for the next wedding1
  • V
    Virginia Sent on 01/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My cake was so beautiful- looked like it came straight off of my instagram feed. I also LOVE cake, so taste was really important to me and Sabrina did not disappoint. It was truly perfect- the flavor, the texture, the aesthetic. 10 out of 10 for sure. The cake was also much more affordable than other options we explored. It couldn't have been any more perfect.
  • K
    Kara Sent on 01/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding cake was delicious! The guests all raved! Thank you so much for adding additional sweetness to our day! They also delivered during our flip which was really helpful for us! Thanks, ladies! Merci!
  • Jill
    Jill Sent on 12/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very happy with our wedding cake. The look was classic and beautiful and the flavors were delicious. I had my florist provide flowers and Simply Cakes arranged them on the cake. We would recommend Simply Cakes to anyone getting married.
  • S
    S Sent on 11/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sabrina with Simply Cakes was a pleasure to work with! We went for a tasting and loved the cake so much that we booked immediately. We were able to select multiple flavors to fill the layers of our wedding cake, which was great. They are very reasonably priced and don’t nickel and dime you for every little thing (which is refreshing with wedding planning!) and the cake was beautiful and delicious! I highly recommend Simply Cakes for anyone needing cake!
  • K
    Kerry Sent on 12/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sabrina was such a treat to work with. You provided my groom with a terrific tasting, and were easy to work with to create a special cake for our special day! The 3-tiers of sweet potato (a crowd favorite), vanilla, and apple bourbon caramel were absolutely delicious! And the frosting work of "half-naked" style was perfect and looked elegant. Also, the thought to put the cake on a tree cake-stand was a great idea! The cake looked so "outdoorsy" and attractive. Finally it was so sweet of you to accommodate the lactose-intolerant groom with a dairy-free vegan cupcake!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Simply Cakes was so easy. I went into the tasting completely unsure of what I wanted for my wedding cake, and came out feeling really good about it. All the flavors of cakes we tasted were so delicious and had a hard time choosing, so we went with cake and cupcakes too! I do not have a sweet tooth at all, but this is some of the best cake I have ever eaten. All the guests I have talked to after the wedding, have mentioned how great the cake was as well! I wanted a simplistic but elegant design and they made me just that! I was even able to use fresh flowers from my decorations on the cake for a nice touch. I literally loved everything about the cake! I would definitely recommend Simply Cakes to anyone and everyone!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message