Simply b Reviews

19 | Newburyport, MA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Simply b

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

19
Order by:
  • A

    Alizabeth · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If your looking for classy, elegant yet cute stationary for your wedding or special event look no further than Simply B Prints! Mary Barnhart is a creative mastermind! She designed and printed all of our invitations, stationary and signage for our 10/6/18 tropical destination wedding. When we first met with Mary she took the time to sit down with us and brainstorm ideas. We gave her a few suggestions at which point she pulled various samples to see what we liked and disliked. Mary offered us creative ideas and helpful suggestions which allowed us to pinpoint exactly what we were looking for. Mary was super easy to communicate with and always responded to our requests and revisions in a timely manor. She is very sweet and really cares about her work. After our initial meeting, Mary provided us with a complete design board which brought our ideas to life. After a few minor revisions we had what we had dreamed of right before our eyes. After ordering our initial wedding suites which were comprised of an invitation, rsvp card, additional info card, itinerary and envelopes we decided to have Simply B create the remainder of our wedding stationary. By the time our wedding arrived Mary had designed and printed our place cards, welcome bag handouts and even acrylic table numbers. Each and every piece matched the next which we loved. Our guests raved how gorgeous our invitations were. We cannot say enough great things about Mary Barnhart and Simply B Prints!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • E

    Elle · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply b made picking the wedding suit the easiest step in our wedding process

    Mary at Simply b was wonderful to work with. She listened to our ideas and created a wedding invitation and suite that was outstanding.

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel so incredibly lucky to have found Mary! She is amazingly talented, sweet and easy to work with! She designed everything for our wedding from save the dates, to the invitation suite, menus, thank you cards, everything! I loved all of it!! I would 100% recommend her!

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SimplyB is one of a kind. My husband and I were a little nervous going into our first meeting with Mary – we knew our wedding invitation would be our guests’ first peek into our wedding day, so we wanted to make it shine. We wanted something classic and elegant, but beyond that, we had no idea where to begin. Luckily for us, Mary at SimplyB had us covered from day one. We were BLOWN AWAY. Everything she showed us was completely on-point and within a vision we didn’t even know we had. We walked out of the consult 100% sure we would work with her to design and order our wedding invitations.
    Mary was so excited to start planning with us which put me right at ease. We planned everything together from start to finish and the end result turned out to be the most gorgeous wedding invitation I have ever seen. She took into account every aspect and detail I wanted to incorporate and allowed me to make many changes to the proof with no delay in response or complaint. She also created our wedding day programs to match the invitations. We received feedback from many of our guests about how gorgeous the invitations were.
    We cannot recommend SimplyB enough for all your stationary needs -- Mary made our vision come to life and she did it with such ease. We loved working with her!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • M

    Margot · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary at Simply b is a pleasure to work with in planning any event! She's able to interpret your visions or help you brainstorm creative ideas!

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • J

    Jill · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary was great. She met with me in person and responded quickly to email communication, and she worked with me through the whole process of preparing my wedding invitations. The final product was nice and professionally prepared. I would only suggest in future that since I did my own envelope labeling it may be advised to offer some additional envelopes for purchase or complimentary to account for any labeling mishaps.

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary was amazing to work with! Always able to meet and responded to emails with in hours if not minutes! She was able to create exactly what we wanted and I can't wait for her to make more stuff for our wedding!

    Sent on 04/29/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Mary! She came highly referred to me by a friend and boy am I glad I listened to my friend. Mary designed a beautiful invitation suite for our upcoming wedding in September and was a pleasure to work with. I was SO impressed that after only a quick phone call when I described the general aesthetic I was going for, Mary was able to come up with a design that was EXACTLY what I had in mind. After an initial phone consultation, we met in Newburyport so I could feel the different paper, look through colors and discuss the overall process. Mary was so helpful when it came to invitation etiquette and made great suggestions for what we should/shouldn't include on our invites in order for the invitations to set the tone of our wedding - which will be an elegant but EPIC party. We used bright colors to play up the party aspect, then formal wording to keep the invitations elegant and classic.

    Mary's responsiveness and professionalism was punctuated by dozens of other vendors I'm working with who aren't nearly as helpful or responsive as Mary. She treats each and every client's project as if it were her own so with that comes such a high attention to detail, down to the way she packaged the final product in beautiful boxes tied with ribbon and a notecard.

    Do yourself a favor and work with Mary, she's the best!

    Sent on 04/29/2016
  • M

    Meg · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary designed my wedding timelines and water bottle labels for my welcome bags and was so easy to work with. I emailed her my ideas and she created exactly what I imagined. Even after a few last minute revisions Mary was very understandable and put a rush order in so I would have what I needed in time. I highly recommend Simply B Designs for everyone's wedding needs.

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • C

    Casey · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about Mary or her business. Mary worked with me to make sure that I ended up with save the dates and invitations that came out more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. One guest remarked, "this is the most beautiful piece of mail I have ever opened, I feel like I just got invited to a fancy ball." Mary is super flexible and always responded quickly to many numerous emails. She has so many great ideas and is patient, kind and willing to make as many changes as necessary to make sure you get exactly what you want. Mary made what could have been a very stressful task into something easy and fun, you have nothing to worry about with Mary on your team :)

    Sent on 07/24/2016
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply b designed the most beautiful invitations for our upcoming wedding! She applied her expertise throughout the design process; creating a beautiful Maine themed invitation. Looking forward to using Simply b in the future!

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Mary on a somewhat last minute request for my sister's wedding shower invites. Besides her amazing personality, quick turn around, and originally beautiful product, I have to say that I was most impressed by how quickly she understood and created what my "vision" was for the invites. My initial email to her was not more than a 3 sentence description of what I was hoping for and she produced the perfect invite on her first stab at it! Amazingly impressive. Wish I could rewind time and have met Mary sooner as I would have used her for my own wedding suite!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Mary B of Simply B to any couple getting married and looking for a wonderful experience. Often times the stress of the "to do list" can be overwhelming. I thoroughly enjoyed doing my invitations with Simply B. From meeting with Mary at a local coffee shop to review designs to collaborating on colors and paper styles, I can honestly say it was fun experience with 0 stress. Simply B also designed my save the dates, wedding shower invites, table numbers, church booklets, guest arrival bags with fun itinerary cards, and thank you cards. Talk about 1 stop shop!! She delivers her work on time with the best quality around. Picking out invitations should be a wonderful experience and if you go with Simply B, you will not be disappointed! Colleen R. Newburyport, MA

    Sent on 05/13/2016
  • User5464530 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary did my save the dates and wedding invitations and did a fabulous job!
    She executed exactly what I wanted and was pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Mary to create our wedding invitations! She works with you and brings fresh ideas to the table that you may not have thought of before. She is so, so easy to get along with and work with. With all that goes along with planning a wedding, picking and putting together the invitations was a breeze thanks to Mary! I recommend Simply B to all our friends and family when they're looking for invitations or other prints.

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • User2811073 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary was so fun & easy to work with and knew just what to do with the little bits of information I was giving her. I love my invitations!!

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 07/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Mary Barnhart of Simply b invitations! She designed both our wedding invitations and our ceremony programs. Several guests told us that our invitation was one of the nicest they had ever received. Mary was so nice and down-to-earth- a pleasure to work with! She asked us just a few questions and was able to capture our vision perfectly. She is very organized, very talented, and pays a lot of attention to detail. She took so much of the stress out of designing and wording invitations. Her services are a bit expensive, but well worth it. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/03/2017
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 07/02/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary is excellent in her work. Her suggestions are good; very easy to work with!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 10/22/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply B is a great personalized & local service. I would certainly recommend them for wedding services as well as other events where a special touch makes the difference.

    Sent on 11/23/2016