Silverton Hotel Casino Reviews

8 | Las Vegas, NV
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Silverton Hotel Casino

Recommended by 95%

8

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.4

1 User photo

Silverton Hotel Casino 1
Sort by:
  • M

    Matthew Druzbik · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wedding 9/8/2019

    I just got married at the Silverton hotel and casino in Las Vegas,and just wanted to thank Angie,Cheyenne and the entire staff for making our wedding the best we could have ever asked for! It is such a pleasure to have such professionals in every department make our hectic day as smooth and enjoyable as possible! Every server,bartender,technician,chef ( the food was amazing),front desk personel,etc… were so friendly and helpful that we had to write this to let anyone who plans on getting married in Vegas know about the Silverton!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
    Silverton Hotel Casino 2
  • M

    Marni · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and Sarah at the Silverton made our special day really special! The food at Mi Casa Grill was excellent! Danielle and Sarah both kept us up to date every step of the way up to and through our big day. We had a small reception but we were treated like we'd spent thousands!! Thank you so much. These ladies are the reason we will only stay at the Silverton when we're in Las Vegas in the future.

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • J

    James · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I searched all around Las Vegas for the perfect wedding venue that would meet all of our needs while giving us the best value and flexibility. We visited a lot of nice places and met some really nice people, but the Veil at Silverton outshined them all. Veil is a beautiful place to have a wedding. It is a very large venue and easily accommodated our 185 guests. There was a large dance floor, two bars, TVs all around to present our slideshow, a chocolate fountain, very nice linens on each table, and the lighting was phenomenal. Now there are a lot of choices in Las Vegas to have your wedding and most of them are just as nice as Veil at the Silverton. But there were 2 factors that really set Silverton apart from the others. First was the wedding coordinator Kerri. She was fantastic to work with. We hit it off with her immediately. She communicated very well with us and we could tell that she genuinely cared for us and our wedding. Throughout the process of planning our wedding, she was extremely helpful and very flexible with the options that Silverton provided. She was able to put together everything we asked for and more. On the day of the wedding we did not have to worry about anything. She took care of everything. She helped our friends and family with decorating. She took care of all coordination between the venue, DJ, limo driver, etc. Her staff was excellent. They were all very nice, professional, and attentive. All of our guests were so pleased with the service and the level of professionalism from all staff members. Our dinner entrees included Salmon, Short Ribs, and Citrus Roasted Chicken. All items were excellent and we received so many compliments from everyone telling us how delicious the food was. Kerri and her staff made our day a very special day and we will be forever grateful. The other factor that made our decision easier was the price. It was very reasonably priced compared to all other venues. You should definitely give Kerri a call.

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow...really that word could sum it up but I'll give a little detail. They were very professional, super nice, and the service was impeccable. And the food....I can't even begin to tell you how good the food was. Not only did it taste amazing, but it looked amazing. They presented the food beautifully...I almost felt bad about diving in because it just looked so pretty! The service was amazing. I felt like I was famous or something since they went above and beyond expectations. And...the best part of all was they provided this meal for 40 of my guests to my wedding and drinks for 4 hours of fun! Silverton Casino made the decision to be a vendor for the Las Vegas Review Journal in their efforts to provide an amazing Las Vegas Wedding experience for a lucky bride and groom. And we were that lucky couple to receive this engagement party! It was amazing that not only did they show this generosity but they really made me feel important and special! I will never forget my experience at the restaurant in Silverton Casino!

    Sent on 07/04/2012
  • A

    Angie · Married on 05/04/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely love my venue! I wouldn't of changed it one bit. One of the things i loved about it was picking my own floor plan! my floor plan was perfect! also, choices of food. we did mexican buffet since our wedding was on cinco de mayo and it was a hit! I knocked off a little on the point scale bc we had a few minor problems but it was quickly and easily resolved! Thank you Angie for a magical wedding!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 07/06/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Silverton hosted my Vegas-buffet reception dinner. They set up a private room for my party, took care of our cake and took excellent care of us during our dinner. The food was good and has lots of variety. The cost was very reasonable because they are slightly off-Strip (about 2 miles south of Mandalay Bay). They were very accommodating but not always easy to get a hold of by phone. Its a great place once you make contact with the sales department.

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • Beckei

    Beckei · Married on 10/22/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Veil pavilion is a beautiful location for a wedding that I didn't even know existed until I saw it online. It is such a great customizable space. The food is AMAZING! Our guests had nothing but good things to say! There were a few minor hiccups here and there, but what wedding doesn't have those?

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/05/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    After searching and searching for a dinner reception location, we decided to go with Mi Casa Grill Cantina at the Silverton. Their food was amazing and the pricing was great. The only reason for the low rating of responsiveness was for the Event Coordinator, Angie Christenson. Don't get me wrong, she's a nice lady, but OMG, getting her to return a phone call or an email in a timely manner is not high up there on her priority list. As we got closer to our wedding date, theeennnnn the email response time was getting to be better.

    The manager and the chef at the restaurant were super nice and accommodating. Anything we needed the day of our wedding, we got. Thanks Gina! We will be back!

    Sent on 07/08/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review