Silver Thumb Photography Reviews

53 | Plymouth, MI
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Silver Thumb Photography

Recommended by 99%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamara and Steve's work speaks for itself. After looking at some of their previous wedding photos, it was an easy choice to decide to sit down with them and learn more. After meeting with them, we decided we could stop looking for a wedding photographer and book with Silver Thumb. Easy decision! They are so friendly, and they made us feel very comfortable. I cant wait to do more photo shoots with them down the road. Worth every penny!

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew right away after meeting with Tamara and Steve, I had to have them photograph my wedding. I believe the photos speak for themselves at how spectacular they are, but Tamara and Steve were great to work with through the whole process. I'm still amazed how they were able to capture memories and all the emotions from our wedding day. All their photos are taken with so much thought, creativity, and look so natural and candid.

    Wedding photos last a life time, and having Tamara and Steve capture the day was one of the best decisions we made! They exceeded our (husband and myself) expectations, I haven't been able to spot looking at the collection of memories. Their work truly showcases and reveals all the love, happiness, and excitement from our wedding. I would 110% recommend Silver Thumb Photography, their professionalism, creative/artistic skills, and just fun people to hang out with on your wedding day!

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • K

    Krystyn · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamara and Steve really are the best in the business! We hired Silver Thumb for our recent December wedding almost 2 years in advance because we knew there was no other photographer we wanted for our wedding. Our wedding pictures so far are phenomenal! Tamara is not only so artistic with her photography, but she is probably the sweetest person on this earth! Words really can't express how happy we are that we hired Silver Thumb. 10000% we would hire them again if we could re-do the wedding!

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not of asked for two more genuine and talented individuals to photograph our wedding! Tamara and Steve put their whole hearts and energy into capturing our day- When we first met with them I knew they could handle our craziness and would be able to capture us. We did not want generic photos or the typical poses we wanted us and they were able to capture that!
    Throughout the whole process Tamara was there to answer questions quickly and respond to emails quickly. They were able to handle our unique way of posing and our constant jokes! They rolled with what we threw at them and were able to take our silly photos and make them even more fun! Both our engagement and wedding pictures captured our personalities to the tee!
    They are both the nicest individuals you could work with. We heard from several guests that the photographers were everywhere and they were so nice!
    The photographer was the most important aspect of the wedding to us- since it would be our memories captured- Tamara and Steve captured every moment and we feel so blessed to have amazing pictures. We could not of asked for a better couple to be our photographers and be a part of our wedding!

    Sent on 02/05/2015
  • J

    john · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are glad we chose Silver Thumb Photography to be our photographers. Tamara and Steve were very easy to work with, and they did a great job at the wedding. During our engagement photo session, they got to know us and we got to know them, and I feel like that made a big difference for the wedding day. Also, during the review of the engagement photos, both Tamara and Steve got to know what types of pics my wife and I liked and did not like. We have not reviewed our wedding day pics with them yet, but I feel confident they will be good. I definitely recommend them if you are looking for a wedding photographer. Two thumbs up!

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • User4793870 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SUMMARY: You will not regret hiring Tamara and Steve for your wedding. They are extremely talented, deliver a beautiful product, are true professionals, and are a joy to work with.

    FLEXIBILITY/PROFESSIONALISM: Tamara and Steve were an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish, as well as complete professionals. Unlike other photographers my husband and I met with, they were completely open to our ideas about exactly what we wanted. After working with many vendors and family members to make the day come together, it was refreshing to work with people who weren't trying to create the wedding of THEIR dreams, but rather the wedding of their clients' dreams. Because the wedding planning process is stressful, I can't express how much I appreciated that every interaction I had with Tamara and Steve was so pleasant and stress-free. This carried through the wedding day itself, and they made us feel comfortable in front of the camera quickly. After our photos with bridal party/family, during which they were very patient with everyone, I did not notice them at all until 30 minutes before they were scheduled to leave. Tamara came up to me and asked if there was anything else I wanted to make sure we got photos of before they left, which was great. After the wedding, they posted highlights and sent us our photos on the schedule they promised.

    QUALITY OF SERVICE: Tamara and Steve did a fantastic job. They captured so many great moments beautifully. They followed the day-of timeline we had set out in advance (which Tamara helpfully worked with me to create, since I had no idea how to do this), made sure we were on schedule, and yet did not rush us and were patient with our guests. I could not be happier with our wedding photos.

    VALUE: Their services were expensive for us, but I definitely think it was worth it, and am happy with the decision we made. You get what you pay for when it comes to wedding photography.

    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect company to handle our wedding photos. Steve and Tamara were so professional, courteous and kind. Every moment I wanted was flawlessly captured, including all of my special requests. They captured every moment. Getting ready (it was so nice to have two people to do this!) first look, first kiss, first dance and every detail and moment in between. have received nothing but compliments on the photos. They are Simply stunning. The were responsive in all areas and were so accommodating due to the fact that we were planning the wedding from out of town. They made my special day run so smoothly with no stress and no running around. I am happy to say not only did I get the perfect pictures and albums, but I made two new friends as well! I recommend Silverthumb to everyone!

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • User3321963 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Silver Thumb Photography for our May 2014 wedding, and it was the best decision we made. Tamara and Steve are SO talented, and they are just such nice people and so much fun to spend time with! Neither my husband nor I enjoy being the center of attention, and they both made us feel so at ease being photographed. Our engagement and wedding photos turned out amazing and we've gotten so many compliments on them!! We'd hire them again in a heartbeat!!

    Sent on 02/05/2015
  • A

    Anne · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamara & Steve are absolutely amazing. I cannot say enough good things about our experience with them taking our wedding photos. They were both professional and the level of creativity that they used in taking our photos was incredible. Our photos turned out better than I even could have imagined.

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • R

    Roni · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamara & Steve did a phenomenal job photographing our wedding. My wife & I also met them several months prior for engagement photos downtown. They have a unique way of capturing the atmosphere and surroundings, both in the city (downtown/engagement) as well as the country-side where we held our reception/ceremony.

    The obligatory family/wedding party photos were really our only formal-posed shots and they were captured quite elegantly. My wife & I are both fans of candid, natural and creative photography, and I must say we already held Tamara & Steve to a high standard based on their work, and they exceeded our expectations!

    We have an array of pictures, both indoors (library & green room), with dim light, and outside on a bright summer day; both pre and post sunset, and into the night. Every single photo is a 10+. Tamara & Steve are a gem to work with for selecting photos as well. In print our photos are even more stunning than in digital. Every person who has seen our album compliments the style and how wonderfully it captured our special day. Highly recommended!
    Allison & Roni

    Sent on 02/10/2015
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I adore Tamara and Steve! They were both incredibly warm and responsive to our initial contact and all throughout the engagement and wedding! They were incredibly flexible when circumstances changed on wedding day as well. They were so fun and nice to shoot with-engagement shoot and wedding day. I've heard of many photographers who are uptight, egotistical, and unreceptive to the clients wishes or needs- soooo not the case here! I knew before getting engaged that the pictures would be one of the most important factors for me so I anticipated spending a bit more than average; I also had been following Tamara's work for years and knew what to expect for price and it was SO worth it. So so worth it!

    Sent on 02/07/2015
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Silver Thumb Photography was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding. Living out of state, we depended a lot on wedding sites to recommend services. I am so happy that we were lead to them! It was so easy to work with Tamara & Steve, they made us feel so comfortable. All of their photos are amazing. They did a great job capturing every moment of the day down to the smallest detail. We are so glad we invested the money for great memories. We can’t thank them enough.

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • L

    Laura and Hayden · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough great things about Silver Thumb Photography! Tamara and Steve were absolutely WONDERFUL to work with. Our engagement and wedding photos are amazing and we could not be happier! We continue to hear our family and friends rave about how beautiful they are. Tamara and Steve are so talented, creative, and professional. Choosing Silver Thumb Photography was the best decision we made for our wedding, without a doubt. We recommend them 100%!!!

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • J

    Jayme · Married on 01/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamara and Steve are very talented photographers. They were very professional. The quality of their work was superb. We highly recommend them as professional photographers. They are fun to work with and have great personalities. When choosing a photographer it was important that we felt comfortable with the photographer. They certainly put us at ease during our engagement session and on our wedding day.

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamara and Steve photographed our wedding, and we couldn't be more pleased with our experience with them, or with our photos. Both Tamara and Steve were so easy to work with, fun to have around and great about making us feel comfortable in front of the camera (not an easy task!). They were just assertive enough to keep the day moving, and it never once felt like they were in our way. In fact, when my mom and husband finally saw the photos, they both remarked that they had "no idea" that many photos were taken. This is a testament to how many wonderful moments they were able to capture without being a distraction.

    In addition to the beautiful photos, Tamara was such a treat to work with. She was always responsive and sweet, and was a class act through and through. If you like Tamara's style and are in need of a photographer, I highly recommend booking her NOW. It was one of the best wedding decisions I made and we have the gorgeous and creative photos to prove it!

    Sent on 11/18/2012
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silver Thumb Photography made my wedding day perfectly frozen in time. I love that I can flip through my gorgeous pictures and relive the day whenever I want to. Tamara and Steve were perfect in any and every way possible. I was a little stressed during times along the wedding planning journey (which is expected...) and they were always quick to respond and very reassuring. When people say to take in your wedding day because it flies by, they mean it. Seriously! As I look back on my wedding pictures, I realized that Tamara and Steve captured parts of my wedding day that flew by and for that I am grateful. Tamara and Steve had so many fun ideas for pictures and poses that looked completely natural. I can't say enough about them! I would recommend Silver Thumb to ANY bride :)

    Sent on 01/10/2013
  • User2829228 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were deciding on a photographer, it was the easiest 'wedding' decision we made - as I viewed Tamara & Steve's blog, my eyes welled up at how stunning the images were - and I was looking at complete strangers pictures! We instantly knew that we had to have her as our photographer and we can strongly say that it was worth every penny!
    Not only are Tamara and Steve easy-going and fun to be around- they are very professional and made our whole families comfortable on our wedding day. I cannot count how many people have complimented us on our professional photos - they truly captured our perfect day.

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted stunning photos to remember my wedding by, and I got them! Extremely satisfied! Tip: If you think you need more time with the photographers, pay for it! There weren't many shots of our guests at the reception, and I wish I would have had even one extra hour of time.

    Sent on 12/01/2012
  • S

    Scott · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching for and speaking with several photography vendors last year in preparation for our wedding, we finally located a vendor that could shoot with a cool vintage style and also had a great eye for capturing unique, candid shots. So when we chose Silver Thumb to be our vendor we already knew we were in good hands, however, they ended-up meaning so much more to us than that. Tamara is the easiest and most responsive photographer you could ever hope to work with! She's proactive, helpful and genuinely kind. And both the planning and shooting phases involving her and Steve on the day of were a breeze thanks to their seemingly never-ending friendliness and professionalism. If you want an easily planned, expertly-managed, fun and memorable experience with your photographer, then you have to at least consider Silver Thumb for your wedding. We could not recommend them more highly.

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot give Silver Thumb Photography high enough praise! We absolutely love these two! The work of this talented husband and wife duo is absolutely phenomenal! They are professional, sincere, and truly a pleasure to work with! When I first met Tamara I knew she'd be great to work with since she is so warm and friendly. We again felt this way after we met Steve during our engagement session! He is also really friendly, fun to be around, and brings a lot of unique ideas to a photo shoot. They made it clear from the beginning that they are dedicated to capturing your most special moments with a lot of energy and creativity. In addition, they set out to gain a good understanding of what kind of couple you are so it can be reflected in the photos. Believe me, it makes a huge difference!

    It was easy, fun, and exciting to work with them! I also want to add that they have such a great eye for documenting the details! Everything from the shots of my dress to pictures of my wedding invitation were so artfully captured! My husband and I are blown away by the final products. The work they did was so amazing that two blogs chose to feature our pictures! Tamara and Steve played such an important role in capturing our special day and it turned out to be everything I could have dreamed of and more! Bottom line: choosing Silver Thumb Photography was one of the best decisions we ever made!

    -K&A Blas

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • J

    jaclyn · Married on 10/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our engagement and wedding pictures turned out incredible. They are so talented and make you feel so comfortable. I was a totally photography snob when it came to our wedding (after it's over, that's all you have left!), and Silver Thumb was my first choice. Tamara and Steve definitely delivered. We have received so many wonderful comments on our pictures, and none of our friends can believe how great they turned out . They really know how to tell a story of your day, and leave you with something timeless that will last generations. Additionally, after the wedding, Tamara has been SUPER helpful. She really goes above and beyond and you can tell photography is her passion and that she puts her heart into making sure you have something you love. She isn't cheap, but definitely reasonable for what you get.

    Sent on 03/04/2012
  • T

    Tatiana · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silver Thumb Photography is absolutely the best!!! Tamara was so great to work with- I actually was planning my wedding out of state and worked with Tamara a lot over the phone. Not only was she very knowledgeable, but she really wanted to understand what I wanted out of my pictures. To start, our engagement pics were amazing. Tamara has such a creative eye, and knows exactly how to capture those spontaneous moments. I received so many complements on her pictures from friends and family, that we were so excited for the actual wedding day. The planning for the wedding was also very detailed and professional, which would put any bride at ease. She walks through the schedule and the process, and will talk about any "must have pics". My wedding pictures were absolutely stunning. Tamara and Steven shot so many great photos both candid and posed. Tamara's approach is to be more like a fly on the wall and capture the picture vs. mandating how everything should look, and ALL of my bridal party complemented me about her. All the little details were captured from my perfume bottle, to the candy buffet! I would definitely recommend them to anyone! Check out the blog, the pics speak for themselves!!

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we had our consultation with Tamara, we knew she was the photographer for us. We were immediately so excited to work with her. Not only did we know her pictures were amazing, but her studio was beautiful and she was such a nice person and very professional.

    Our engagement session was extremely fun and we couldn't have been happier with how the pictures came out. She made us feel so comfortable throughout our engagement session and so we had no doubts in our mind that the wedding day and pictures would be just as perfect.

    On the wedding day, Tamara was so calm, fun, and happy, and it certainly rubbed off on everyone. She captured so many moments of the wedding that only the most skilled and talented photographer could capture. Not only is her work absolutely breathtaking, she is very responsive, easy to work with, and incredibly laid back.

    Even more of a confirmation that Tamara is an amazing photographer is the fact that because of her beautiful photographs, our wedding was chosen to be featured in The Knot magazine!! Check out Mike and Brittany's wedding in the fall/winter 2012 issues!

    I can't say enough great things about Tamara. I truely am so happy we chose her!! It was the best wedding-related decision we made.
    I am thrilled to have met Tamara, and we highly recommend her to anyone! :)

    Sent on 05/16/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silver Thumb Photography is wonderful to work with! We decided to book them after seeing the amazing photographs from a friends wedding. After reviewing the blog and seeing Tamara's creativity, we knew there was nothing better out there! Tamara and Steve were wonderful to work with- consistently responsive to questions and making us feel comfortable immediately. They made sure we didn't have to think about anything on our wedding day. We were so happy with the shots they took and all of the options we had for our album. We love our album!! Not only do we love it, everyone that sees it compliments its creativity and uniqueness. We would highly recommend Silver Thumb Photography!

    Sent on 05/27/2012
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, love, love. Tamara was awesome to work with. Even the guys said how great she was, in that she didn't have them posing forever :) She was able to snap a few pics and then have them move around a little - I never imagined that my husband and his groomsmen would actually be excited about the photographer, but they were! She was totally great before the wedding, nailing down time lines and ideas for locations. The day of, I was really impressed with her professionalism and her ability to navigate through the events without ever being in the way. A pure delight.

    I cannot wait to see the photographs from our wedding :) I know they are going to be spectacular.

    Sent on 08/14/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review