Skip to main content
Weddings

Silver Lining Productions - Benjamin McCain Reviews

Silver Lining Productions - Benjamin McCain

Silver Lining Productions - Benjamin McCain

Smyrna, TN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

1 User photo

  • Laney
    Laney M. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true video

    I wrote a song and sang for my husband at our wedding. I wanted this moment to be captured and remembered forever. I relive it every time I watch this video and get to listen to my song as the soundtrack to the video. Benjamin & crew captured our day perfectly, including all of the details, looks, and feelings. The sweetest people you’ll ever book and the second best decision you will make for your wedding day is booking SLP for your wedding film (first being marrying the love of your life).

    Silver Lining Productions - Benjamin McCain's reply:

    Thank you Laney, we truly appreciate the kind words. It was a pleasure capturing the day! Praying blessings over your marriage and life.
  • Alexis
    Alexis F. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb! Above and Beyond!

    Benjamin was absolutely a dream to work with! We had a smaller wedding, and he was able to capture our day perfectly! With our quaint wedding, there were many sentimental moments we wanted to capture, and he went above and beyond! He even brought me a plate of food while we were taking family pictures. We get so excited to when showing our family and friends the video of our special day. The quality of his services, delivery of the packaged thumb drive with the personal note, and overall execution will forever be treasured. We are forever grateful for Benjamin! We would without a doubt recommend him to all our friends and family for future videography needs.
  • Lisa
    Lisa R. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy we chose Silver Lining Productions!

    From the moment we contacted him for our upcoming wedding, Benjamin was so responsive and easy to work with! He helped us come up with a package within our budget, and when we had to postpone due to Covid in 2020 to 2021, he was so flexible and did not charge us any additional fees.
    On our wedding day, he and Carly were so wonderful to work with! They were sweet, fun, and made us feel comfortable. We wish we could have had them for the entire day and night!
    We couldn’t be happier with our final wedding video! We’ve gotten so many comments from family and friends about how amazing it turned out and they really captured some beautiful moments! Absolutely LOVE how Benjamin put everything together!
    Highly recommend!!!

    Silver Lining Productions - Benjamin McCain's reply:

    Thank you so much! We really enjoyed meeting you both and capturing the wonderful wedding day. We are wishing you both a very happy long marriage.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer G. Married on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly done video!!

    The videos are high-quality and I keep watching them over and over. Ben was so easy to film with and makes you feel very comfortable. I will cherish this forever. I didn't even think it was important to have a video of my wedding but my Mom knows best. So grateful I have such a beautiful video of such a special day.

    Silver Lining Productions - Benjamin McCain's reply:

    Thank you so much Jennifer for the wonderful review and kind words said. It was so great meeting you both and being able to capture such an important day.
  • O
    Olivia M. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made for the wedding!

    Seriously hire him for your wedding!! He was so easy to work with and does great work! There were a few stressful points during the wedding and Ben was always right there helping us, getting us what we needed, and capturing beautiful shots! Our photographers wanted to hire him so badly. He made our wedding day as seamless and stress free as possible!

    Silver Lining Productions - Benjamin McCain's reply:

    Thank you Olivia! Definitely appreciate the great review with such kind words said. Hope and pray blessing on your marriage.
  • J
    Jordan J. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Capture of Our Day

    Ben provided us with absolutely everything we could have dreamed of in a wedding videographer and then some! I was on the fence about hiring a videographer, as my husband and I were on a tight budget, but I am so grateful we did. It will be our most treasured memory from the day that we have! For the day of the wedding, we hired Ben for 8 hours. He arrived to my bridal suite as I was finishing getting ready and fit right in with the photographer. They had never worked together before but you would have never guessed it! One thing I loved about Ben was he is an attention-to-details type of videographer. My photographer was great at the big picture/"wow" moments during our photo session, but Ben was always right there ready to adjust the smallest details on my dress or angle my bouquet just right. Throughout the entire day, Ben was at our sides capturing all of the special moments. When he sent us our videos shortly after the wedding (within just a few weeks!), I was amazed - our video from the day captured us so perfectly! I really have nothing bad to say. If you are thinking about hiring Ben, don't think any longer - I promise you won't regret it!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic videographer!

    Ben added so much to our wedding day! He is super fun, friendly, and awesome to work with. He went above and beyond, and he happily helped out with other things on our wedding day behind-the-scenes. He made us and our wedding party feel so comfortable, and the highlight video was amazing! Our wedding day was captured perfectly - we would highly recommend Silver Lining Productions to anyone!

    Silver Lining Productions - Benjamin McCain's reply:

    Wow thank you Daniel for such a great review, hoping you both are doing wonderful. Again I'm so grateful that I was able to capture your wonderful day.
  • Daranee
    Daranee E. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy we chose Silver Lining Productions!

    So happy we found Benjamin with Silver Lining Productions as my daughter’s wedding videographer! He did an amazing job and was so great to work with! It is obvious he cares and has a gift of capturing all those precious moments and making everyone feel special! I feel his price for what all we received and the time he spent was very reasonable. The bride and groom LOVED their video and hilight clip so much! We would all highly recommend to others!

    Silver Lining Productions - Benjamin McCain's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words! We greatly appreciate the help of having reviews like yours. So happy we could be the ones to capture that special day.
  • R
    Rachael T. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    Wonderful experience working with Benjamin and his team for our wedding in March!! Everyone was professional and made our wedding party so comfortable in front of the camera! Turn around time was incredibly quick and our video turned out beautiful!!

    Silver Lining Productions - Benjamin McCain's reply:

    Thank you Rachael! I still can't believe you knew Carli before hand. What a small world we live in. Hope you both are doing great!
  • J
    Jill G. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Easy Going

    Working with Ben was/is a delightful experience. He is so professional and easy going. He captures the treasured moments that we're afraid we might miss. He made the day even more special. I would HIGHLY recommend him!!
  • Julie
    Julie M. Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Benjamin and SLP Productions deserve strong words of praise. He was super friendly, fun to work with, and completely understood our needs and what we were looking to portray. Our video turned out fantastic and elicited just as many tears as it did smiles. When your videographer produces such work out of spending a day with strangers and can capture such a diverse range of emotions, you know the person working this production is a true blessing to have. We strongly recommend Benjamin, not just for weddings, but for anyone who wants a video to express their joy, their sorrow, and their experiences in a profound way.

    Silver Lining Productions - Benjamin McCain's reply:

    Thank you Julie for the kind words! We appreciate the review so much. Let us know if you need anything from us at any point.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I 1000% recommend Silver Lining Productions! The quality of work, creativity, quick delivery, and ease of working with Benjamin was all top notch! He worked great with our photographer and truly captured every moment! We chose the package that included the recap, ceremony and raw footage and it is all fabulous!!
  • K
    Kayce G. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greatest Blessing!

    Ben could not have been more caring and creative with my Wife and I's wedding. It was so wonderful working with him. He captured the most amazing videos of us on our special day, without ever making us feel like we were separated from the festivities and celebration of our wedding. We were able to enjoy our entire day in all of the ways we wanted to, and Ben captured it all beautifully. I would recommend him to anyone. - My Wife and I had our wedding during the pandemic of 2020, and the last thing we wanted was to add any additional stressors to our already complicated event situation. And after hearing many dreadful stories of what has gone wrong logistically with photographers and videographers at many other weddings, my Wife and I truly consider having Ben handle our wedding to be one of the greatest blessings we could have received that day. We are very thankful for him and the work he has done for us. - Hire him.
  • Bethany
    Bethany Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Videographer

    I 100% recommend Silver Lining Productions. They were absolutely incredible. My wedding day was a little crazy and they went with the flow and made my husband and I feel so comfortable. Brides, you will want a videographer, and you should choose Silver Linings. You wont regret it!
  • Timothy
    Timothy Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding experience

    Working with Benjamin was amazing! His artistic vision is unmatched and the finished product will be treasured forever!

    Silver Lining Productions - Benjamin McCain's reply:

    Thank you very much for the kind words. It truly was a pleasure working with you both and getting to know you. Hope you both are doing great!
  • Kennedy
    Tina Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Value

    I am so glad we decided to hire Silver Lining Productions for our wedding. Benjamin was a delight to work with. He answered every question we had , was on time, and his prices are very reasonable . Benjamin Thank You !
  • N
    Noah M. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Videographer

    Silver linings productions were great! They showed up on time and were so knowledgeable. They made us feel comfortable and made me feel like a stud. The finished product was even better complete with aerial drone footage and slow motion features. Thanks so much!
  • A
    Allie M. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    We LOVED having Ben at our wedding. His equipment was awesome, he had great ideas, and his attitude added to the excitement of the day, not to mention the video turned out to be incredible, and exceeded our expectations! Thanks Ben!!
  • C
    Christine Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our awesome videographer

    My experience with this company was nothing but perfect! From meeting with Benjamin to discuss what I envisioned, to talking more in depth through email as to what I wanted for our big day to the ACTUAL day. Him and his sister made us all feel so comfortable and we ended up having a blast with them!! They were sweet, fun and most importantly professional. Our video has turned out amazing and we are so lucky they captured such great footage that we will have for the rest of our lives. Thank you so much!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great experience!

    Wow! Ben did such an amazing job at my wedding! Before the big day, he was responsive and emailed me updates all the time. The day of, he was so professional, easy going, and fun to work with! We had such a great experience with him and would highly recommend him for your wedding. We received our video and it was perfect! I wouldn't change a thing! We are very happy!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience I could have imagined

    I almost did not hire a videographer for my wedding. I am so beyond greatful that I did. Benjamin is wonderful to work with. My husband and I are not into being in front of the camera and he made everything so relaxed. We didn't even notice where he was during the ceremony! They were so helpful throughout the wedding. He even helped the groomsmen with their boutonnieres when they couldn't figure them out. The highlight video is truely something that I will cherish forever. Watching it for the first time was the only time throughout the wedding process that I actually cried. The video is so perfect and more than I could have ever wanted. Benjamin and Carli are so incredibly talented! I couldn't imagine our day without them.
  • L
    Leah Married on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Benjamin was absolutely fantastic! He exceeded every expectation! He was professional at every turn, directive when needed, yet also relaxed enough to make us feel at ease. He was incredibly accommodating and flexible throughout the day. Each time we contacted him he responded promptly, and he was more than willing to work with us with every question and request. It is obvious that Benjamin is both incredibly talented, creative, and deeply passionate about his work. We were also very impressed with how quickly we received the finished product, and blown away by its quality. Simply put, we could not imagine having had a better experience on this special day.
  • C
    Connor Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect experience!
    Ben was able to absolutely capture what the day was really like, and watching the video is like reliving the day (I've watched it probably 10 times within the first week. He was incredibly accommodating, truly wanting to give us exactly what we wanted. We had our package super fast, and I was in tears as soon as we started playing it.
    You really can't get any better.
  • L
    Leah Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Would not have wanted anyone else to video our special day! Benjamin is genuine and so down to earth. He puts a lot of work into his videos! Me and my husband only waited a week and a half for our video and when we got it, it was everything we could’ve wanted! Beautiful and timeless! I would 100% recommend him!
  • K
    Kate Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Silver Lining Productions filmed our wedding a few weeks ago, and we received the final video last night! It was the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen! Benjamin’s ability and drive to capture our story was a dream come true. We are so thankful we chose SLP for our wedding- we hoped for something great and got something better then we could have ever imagined!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message