Silver Arrow Band Reviews

406 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

406 Reviews for Silver Arrow Band

Recommended by 96%

406
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

40 User photos

Silver Arrow Band 1
Silver Arrow Band 2
Silver Arrow Band 3
Silver Arrow Band 4
Silver Arrow Band 5
Silver Arrow Band 6
Silver Arrow Band 7
+ 34
Sort by:
  • Rebekah

    Rebekah · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band around

    To say that this band is great would be the biggest understatement. Silver Arrow Band MADE our wedding. Our guests loved the band, and are still raving about it. By far the best decision that we made throughout the whole process. Do not look any further for the best wedding band out there!!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Cara

    Cara · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What better proof is there than a packed dance floor?

    When we began wedding planning, we knew we wanted a live band. We felt that they brought a certain energy to the event, and I come from a family with professional musicians. We are so glad we picked Silver Arrow - they were truly amazing to work with! Our contact person was Andrae and he was super responsive and full of excellent suggestions on how to make our day the best it could be for the guests. The band's live rendition of our first dance song was beautiful, their energy kept our dance floor packed the whole night, and even our shy guests found their groove. I mentioned in my band notes that I loved pop punk and they surprised us by learning "Sugar We're Going Down" by Fall Out Boy - which myself and our guests collectively went wild for! I am so, so happy we picked Silver Arrow and would wholeheartedly recommend them to other couples who want an easy planning process and a packed dance floor!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • A

    Allie De Petrillo · Married on 08/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Wow - where can we start! The energy of the band was off the charts - everyone, including us, the venue manager and our coordinator said it was the best dancing and the best band they’ve ever heard.

    You guys ROCK. Please never change!! We want to get married again so we can party with you again!! That was AMAZING!!

    Thank you for learning the ceremony music, playing our requests, getting the party started with pre-dinner dancing (which everyone loved!!) and then seriously bringing the house down. We thought the floor would collapse at one point lol.

    Seriously, thank you so much!!!!

    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • S

    Sarah Idriss · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From jazz to pop, they kept the party going

    When planning our wedding we knew we wanted to enjoy a live band instead of a DJ, and we are so thrilled that we found Silver Arrow Band through a local showcase. They were more competitively priced than some other options we spoke with, and working with Sarah in booking was a dream. She is hyper-organized and gave us an entire planning sheet we could use online to make sure the band had all the necessary details. This meant we didn't have to have a lot of long phone conversations and could do things efficiently.

    We had a jazz trio during our cocktail hour and a 9 piece band for the reception. They were running a promotion and we got an extra vocalist for free! All of my music school friends were nerding out the whole night. These guys and gals were really awesome. It was a nice and rowdy dance floor at the end of the night and I couldn't imagine our night with anyone else!

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • M

    Mary Larrabee · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Danced the night Away!

    Book Silver Arrow Band ASAP if they are still available for your wedding and you want a live band. We saw their showcase ahead of time, and it confirmed we made the best decision. They listened to what we wanted (and didn't want) and kept the entire group on the dance floor all night. We were so bummed when they stopped playing and the night ended. They started with a 3 piece band for our cocktail hour, and expanded to 7 people, including 3 singers for the reception. We would definitely book them again for any future event!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • B

    Brian Dwyer · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch Wedding Band

    Silver Arrow was great. Sarah, who planned everything, was easy to communicate with and well organized.
    Most bands have very limited responsiveness for requests. Silver Arrow gives you three specific songs to request but you can also just add a list of standard songs you would expect a wedding band to play - they wouldn't guarantee they'd play everything but said they'd play what's in their repertoire. Long story short, I made a list of about 40 songs and they played most of them.
    The band is really great. I think there is a rotating line up but everyone is everyone is really high caliber. We were really happy with their performance and a lot of our guests mentioned that the band was great.

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • Devin

    Devin Weakland · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly talented! Rockin' party!

    I'd 100% recommend the Silver Arrow Band to any couple who's looking for amazing musicians to rock the party at their reception. The planning process was comprehensive and proactive. The performance on the night of was electric. We got a TON of compliments on SAB from our guests. The dance floor was rocking all night long!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Olivia

    Olivia · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased!

    We used the Silver Arrow Band for our wedding in August. We received SO many compliments on the band from our guests the next day. While we did see one of their showcases prior to booking, it's still a bit nerve-wrecking since you don't know exactly which band members will be there to perform at your wedding. And, the band was one of the most important elements to us for our reception. That said, our 6 pc. band absolutely knocked it out of the park and truly were there to show us a good time. I really don't think you can go wrong with Silver Arrow Band, as their performers seem to have a high caliber of talent. Also, Dre is extremely responsive and helpful throughout the planning process. He remained organized and worked behind the scenes - they provide you with a planning website, which you can update as often as you want. We had a call only 1-2 weeks prior to go over the site and our requested songs, which I didn't mind because Dre really knew his stuff. Overall I couldn't be happier and would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Yerdon · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    This band is top notch! They worked with us so effortlessly and make our wedding a night to remember!!

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • E

    Erin Leonsky · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    My wedding would not have been what it was without Silver Arrow. They were AMAZING! I never left the dance floor the entire night and neither did my guests. The dance floor was packed and everyone was raving about the band and their energy. The entire planning process with them was easy and they really considered my preferences. I cannot thank them enough for their amazing talent.

    Sent on 09/01/2019
  • W

    whitney · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Far beyond expectations!!

    Everything we could have asked for and more! They were very responsive and made my planning process so much easier. I haven’t stopped getting compliments on the music from our guests!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • B

    Bob & Meredith Davies · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob & Meredith's Wedding - August, 2019

    Not only us - but our guest stated it was one of the best weddings they ever attended and complimented the band for making the evening a terrific experience!
    Silver Band personalized the program based on our choices of music.
    Personally I have never seen so many people dancing at a wedding throughout the entire evening.
    We would highly recommend Silver Band for any event.
    Silver Band is most professional and courteous!
    Bob & Meredith Davies

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • Grace

    Grace Rivera · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience with Silver Arrow Band

    The band is great and reasonably priced. Great communication prior to the event, lots of help getting all of the very fine details down perfectly. Andy was our contact in the NYC area and he was always available to answer questions and help coordinate details. Because we also had a DJ playing, we provided the sound equipment, and SAB coordinated closely with the sound team to make sure everything went smoothly.
    Overall, highly recommend SAB!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea Rozansky · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best choice I made!

    Having Silver Arrow play at my wedding was, by far, the best choice I made. The band had great energy and were incredibly talented, and having them there was worth every penny.

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • K

    Karin Suskin · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sensational 8 piece band!!

    Syracuse Silver Arrow Band with ZZ as lead singer, with trumpet, trombone , and a total 8 piece band were nothing short of sensational! ZZ emceed perfectly, the wedding was elevated to exceptional heights with Silver Arrow Band. Melissa, the manager and trombonist was fantastic and lovely to communicate with in the planning process.

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • H

    Happy Bride · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t be happier!

    For us, the music and the band was one of our biggest priorities. We had heard countless fantastic reviews from friends and read all the awesome reviews online. We were slightly apprehensive about booking given we didn’t know exactly who would be playing and singing.
    All our worrying was for nothing because they ABSOLUTELY killed it.
    Melissa, the manager and trombonist was so sweet and kind in the planning process. Asked us a ton of questions to make sure the band played everything we wanted, as well as did a phenomenal job communicating with the venue. They set up early, seamlessly and were right on point with timing throughout the entire event.
    During their sets they engaged with the guests, came out into the audience- danced and sang with everyone. At one point the entire horn section even joined in on the dancing!
    ZZ was the greatest emcee for the evening on top of having a knock out voice. People are still talking about her ‘Proud Mary’. The other vocalist Michael was also unbelievably talented and great with his audience interaction. Guest came up to us the entire night - old and young to tell us how incredible the band was. The hora was perfectly timed and sounded great.

    Couldn’t recommend Silver Arrow Band strongly enough that adequately expresses how happy we were in choosing them.

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • B

    Blair Silvestri · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing. Great music, attentive to my questions

    Andy was super helpful throughout the whole process, the band was more than on time the day of the wedding and had everyone up and dancing!

    Sent on 08/24/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further than Silver Arrow Band!

    Silver Arrow Band far exceeded our expectations. We had requested specific ceremony music, and it was amazing. They also did a phenomenal job playing our first dance song, as well as the parent dance songs. During the reception, the dance floor was packed from start to finish. Not only did the band sound amazing, they really kept the party going and played a good variety of music for all guests to enjoy and dance to. Additionally, the band members were all friendly, responsive, and professional. We highly recommend if you are hoping to have an amazing party!

    Sent on 08/24/2019
  • JESSICA

    Jessica Angell · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the BEST

    They were the absolute BEST! Not only was the music exactly what we wanted (not exactly the standard fare), they kept the dance party going all night with so much energy. Also, for the Type A wedding planner/bride, Sarah, our coordinator/MC/lead singer was super organized, on top of everything, communicative, and made planning so easy and fun. I absolutely loved them and would hire again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • Julia

    Julia · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So good our musician friends were raving!

    We hired Silver Arrow Band after seeing them at a friend’s wedding and couldn’t be happier with them. Not only did my husband and I have a blast and dance the night away at our wedding, we also got compliments from guests of all ages about how much fun they had and how much they loved the music. A few of our guests were even professional musicians who were raving about the talent and energy of the performers! Additionally, I did a lot of research and their rates are incredibly fair, especially considering the quality of the band. Highly, highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • Karen

    Karen Wood · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Silver Arrow Band!

    Wonderful people to work with! Band was excellent kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. Couldn't have asked for a better band!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Band!

    Incredibly talented band! They are great musicians and create a great, fun, party atmosphere. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • Michael

    Michael Cooke · Married on 07/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience from the get go!

    From the moment we started to plan our wedding from 11,000 miles away in Australia we found that Krystal and the team from Silver Arrow were absolutely amazing to deal with. They are so knowledgeable and we really needed their help as I kid you not I and my partner are literally tone death. Then on the night the band just captured the moment and played the best selection with so much passion. Thanks team for making a very special night extra special. Of course we had this wonderful set-up at Boorn Brook Farm which was the perfect venue.

    Sent on 08/17/2019
    Silver Arrow Band 8
    Silver Arrow Band 9
    Silver Arrow Band 10
    Silver Arrow Band 11
  • sarah

    sarah · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lively band

    The band can make or break a wedding and they definitely made ours! I wanted a lively band and everyone on the dance floor. Literally everyone danced the entire night, it was amazing, everyone kept saying how much fun the wedding was in large part due to the band. Our wedding ceremony was in a field with no electricity so they brought the equipment needed for that too. Everything was set up and ran without a hiccup.

    They also were easy to work with and very organized. Throughout the entire process leading up the wedding, Liz answered all my emails within 24 hours and provided guidance. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/16/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review