286 Reviews for Silver Arrow Band

4.8
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+9
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Reception (102)
Microphones (91)
Sound/PA System (88)
MC (87)
Vocals (84)
Music During Breaks (77)
Cocktail Hour (74)
Learning New Songs (68)
Willing to Travel (66)
Ceremony (56)
Sample Music (50)
Liability Insurance (21)
Lighting (13)
Rehearsal Dinner (5)
283 Silver Arrow Band Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I seriously don't know why every review is not five stars. I got married last night and while I'm sipping piña colatas on the beach now, it's important to say how awesome and professional they are. Pricing was stellar and their platform for communicating info was great! They fed off the energy of the crowd, knew how to keep people on the dance floor. Even the GM of the venue was like this is one of the best bands we've ever had here.

Oh, and to the band... The Killers heard your rendition of Mr. Brightside and were seriously impressed.

Profile Picture Thomas, 10/27/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We couldn't be happier with our experience working with Silver Arrow Band. From the very first communication with Thai we were made to feel like we were their only clients - he replied to each question we had promptly and thoroughly and guided us every step of the way to be sure we had the perfect night. We have received so many compliments from family and friends about having the 'best band ever!' - we can't recommend them enough!

Profile Picture Liz, 7/21/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Our experience with our MC Mike and the rest of the band was phenomenal! Very talented musicians with a wide range of songs, great overall vibe and wonderfully flexible and sweet to work with. Dance floor was packed all night! Also very well priced for the high quality performance and professionalism throughout our experience. Definitely recommend!

Profile Picture Janine, 7/14/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Sample Music
5.0

I can’t thank Silver Arrow Band enough for their professionalism, talent and energy! You truly ensured that guests, both younger and older, enjoyed the music and danced. The band arrived with more than enough time to set up, and even entertained my three year old nephew-allowing him to bang the drums. The band played in two different spaces, one during cocktail hour and again during the reception. The movement of equipment was seamless. Bandmates remained flexible when the programming and timing of events went slightly astray. The mcing was excellent for the introduction of speeches and important announcements. My communication with Zahyia and Aaron was easy. I would strongly recommend you to hire Silver Arrow Band to play at your wedding!

Profile Picture Julie, 7/14/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Cocktail Hour, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Silver Arrow Band absolutely rocked our wedding! After a minor hiccup in organization the band graciously comped our cocktail hour to make things more than right. Thai met with us over the phone to discuss our musical preferences and logistics, and was funny, accommodating and very helpful in his suggestions and expertise. He was confident that they'd be able to learn and play all of our requests. The band was on time and had no issues setting up for their multiple performances, including the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. The ceremony and cocktail hour performances were wonderful, but the reception was beyond comparison. The band brought an energy and groove that absolutely made our night. Our families and guests raved to us about Silver Arrow band all day, night, and continue to a month later. Several guests asked about CDs or business cards.

We recommend SAB to anyone having a wedding or any other big party, they were magnificent!

Profile Picture Aileen, 7/14/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Sample Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

The Silver Arrow Band was hired for our wedding. They were the highest rated band on the sites we researched, and they did NOT disappoint! They were simply amazing! My only regret is not having them play longer. Our guests kept asking the whole night how we found this band! I have to say, if adding the horn section is in your budget, they are absolutely amazing and add so much to the night! They are worth every penny!! Liz was also wonderful to work with while planning our songs and itinerary.
I want to get married again and again just to have them play! ( but I won’t )....hope this review helps!

Profile Picture Holly, 7/13/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Best wedding band ever! We used the Albany group since we got married in upstate, NY. They were absolutely incredible! Everyone was up and dancing all night love. Highest recommendation!!

Profile Picture Molly, 6/23/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

Silver Arrow Band was such a perfect fit for us! Everyone is extremely talented, fun, and made our wedding night perfect! Liz, from NYC, was our main contact and one of the lead singers for our CT shoreline wedding & we could not have been happier with the band. She listened to our requests & brought it to life. Though there are many members, and we had different performers than the ones we saw in the bar showcase we attended prior to the wedding, we could not have been happier with their performance and energy! We are so so grateful & you helped make our night perfect!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/23/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

We couldn’t have been happier that we used Silver Arrow Band for our wedding! Thai made it so easy to communicate with the band beforehand and was patient with all the details and very professional with his approach to talking to us. The band was able to create a beautiful backdrop for our entire wedding, including the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We used the band’s MC who helped the night run smoothly. They took care to listen to all of our song preferences and even made some great recommendations. The music quality was superb and the band was friendly and professional. All of our guests were so in love with the music and everyone was up and dancing. We couldn’t have asked for a better band for our wedding!

Profile Picture Annie, 6/23/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Having the Silver Arrow Band play at our wedding was the best decision we made about that day! We wanted a band that would set us apart from every other wedding and Silver Arrow did just that! Our guests are still raving about how amazingly talented they are and how their music really “made” the party. It was so special to have them perform our first dances live and they did such a great job covering the songs, I liked their versions better than the originals! Such amazing memories for us to look back on and cherish. Silver Arrow Band kept the dance floor packed the whole night long and helped create the most memorable, amazing celebration for our wedding day. I would hire them 1000 times over!

Profile Picture Julie, 6/23/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Sample Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

Silver Arrow gets 5 stars from us!! Our wedding on the Connecticut coast was a total blast because of them. We planned everything from afar (Atlanta), but loved every interaction with Liz who made sure we had a killer band, playlist, and event timeline. Even when we lost power briefly, the band took everything in stride - and continued to rock the night away. We'll never forget the amazing final song mashup they did! Best band ever!

Profile Picture kaylie, 6/16/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

I can't say enough about Silver Arrow Band! Finding the perfect music was something I was a little anxious about in wedding planning since it can really set the tone of the reception. I'm so glad we went with Silver Arrow Band, and ended up using them for our ceremony and cocktail hour, as well. First, Thai was so helpful in coordinating everything for us in the months and days leading up to the wedding. And the band! We really wanted our reception to feel like the best party ever, with everyone on the dance floor, and they did not disappoint! All of our guests, old and young, danced the night away thanks to the band. My husband and I chose a somewhat obscure 90s song for our first dance, and the band even learned to play it for us and did an absolutely perfect cover. They were true professionals, accommodating every request. It was truly the best day ever!

Profile Picture Hilary, 6/16/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

The band was incredible! They were so communicative and organized leading up to the day. Day of, our lead singer was so on top of everything. He kept the night running by MCing for our evening. The dance floor was packed and everyone had a great time. So many compliments about how fantastic they were. They even played a special request that is a family tradition. We couldn't be happier with the band.

Profile Picture Kailee, 6/16/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals
5.0

The Silver Arrow Band was perfect for our wedding. We saw them perform one showcase and we were sold. We picked the Silver Arrow to be our band before we even chose a date or venue. Andrae was our main contact and he couldn't have been easier to work with. Everything was very organized and coordinated with our other vendors and venue so we didn’t have to do anything. The music was amazing. The jazz music for the cocktail hour was a perfect ambiance. Then the seamless transition into the full band was great. All of our band members were exceptional. Our lead singers, Jimi and ZZ, were so talented and our guest were absolutely blown away by them. We asked for them to turn the night into a dance party and they definitely delivered. The dance floor was packed from the first song until everyone was chanting for more songs at the end of the night. We have had many friends and family members repeatedly tell us that is was the best wedding they have ever attended and the best wedding band they have ever seen. I would highly recommend the Silver Arrow Band for any wedding or event.
-Chris and Elizabeth

Profile Picture Chris , 6/16/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Silver Arrow was phenomenal for our wedding. We had experienced them at a friend's wedding almost two years before we got married, and we remembered them keeping the dance floor packed. When we began to look at wedding bands, Silver Arrow was the first one we researched. We saw them at one of their performance showcases and had a great time again. We looked into a couple other bands just to get a comparison and realized there was no question at all. Silver Arrow was hands down the best in terms of performance and price. We hired the string trio for our ceremony and the 7-piece band for the reception with an MC and we could not have been more pleased. The string trio was beautiful, and was able to play all of our requested music from the processional, to a piece while we signed out license, to the recessional. And then the reception band had all of our guests complimenting us about them for weeks afterwards. They kept the energy up until the very end and read the room just right in terms of what the crowds needed when for throughout the night. In addition to the actual night of the wedding, I have to rave about the communication leading up to the wedding day. They have a great planning page that you can go in and adjust whenever you want to add more info, songs you want to hear, music you don't like, etc., and it keeps everything so organized and easy. Your contact person with the band is notified every time you save new content to the page and then you have a call to go over everything in the week leading up to the wedding. Our contact, Thai, was so friendly and professional, responsive on email and helpful. He didn't rush through our call or try to speed through things. He really took the time to make sure we were all on the same page so that on the day of our wedding, I didn't worry about a single thing. I just enjoyed the night exactly as we had planned!

Profile Picture Erin A, 6/15/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, MC, Reception
5.0

Silver Arrow was the second band we saw play and booked them right away. You couldn’t beat the price and the talent was off the charts. We loved watching them play that we actually went to see them at 3 different showcases. Thai was great to work with leading up to the wedding and the musicians on the day of were so much fun and amazing. Everyone kept telling us how great the band was for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. They even we’re able to switch up the set list the day of to incorporate some requests that were made last minute. It’s the day after our wedding and my voice is still sore from singing along and body aches from the nonstop dance! Best band ever!

Photo for Silver Arrow Band Review
Photo for Silver Arrow Band Review
Profile Picture Kristin, 6/10/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Sample Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

The Silver Arrow Band is amazing. The mcing was perfect, song selection was totally on point, and the band sounded great overall. Everyone was having so much fun that the crowd demanded one more song at the end of the night. In the lead up to our wedding, Dre was also great at coordinating all the details and making sure everything was set for our wedding day. One of the easiest vendors to work with. We highly recommend the band!

Profile Picture Jeffrey, 6/9/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

It was a pleasure to have booked the Silver Arrow Band for our wedding ceremony and reception (6/9/18). They were recommended on our venue’s vendor list and we heard nothing but good things about them. Everyone we were in contact with was very charming and professional, from our main liaison Liz (who was patient and very communicative) to the five talented and versatile musicians who created a lively atmosphere throughout the festivities. At first, we were just going to hire a DJ, but the live band was definitely the right choice for our event. The acoustic guitar was sweet and simple for our ceremony and after dinner, the whole band really got the dance floor going. They helped with the overall flow of the evening, especially with any emcee related tasks. Coolest cover band ever, not cheesy at all and so fresh and fun! Thank you Silver Arrow for making our wedding awesome!!!

Profile Picture ashley, 6/9/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

The Silver Arrow Band was amazing! I got so many comments on how great the band was at our wedding, and everyone was out on the dance floor. The band was my one "splurge" for the wedding, and it was worth every penny!

Profile Picture Caroline, 6/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, MC, Reception, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

I LOVE SILVER ARROW BAND! They did my wedding last weekend and were so awesome! The dance floor was full the entire night. We had people of all ages (8-90) dancing- they knew what to play to make everyone happy. They even let my dad sing several times during the night (he is a singer). Dre was so professional and awesome leading up to the event.

Profile Picture Jessica, 5/27/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Silver Arrow Band was a perfect choice for our wedding. If you are looking for your wedding to be a really fun party, then definitely go with Silver Arrow Band. Everyone danced all night and the most frequent compliment we received, during and after the wedding, was "your band is awesome!" We went to a showcase and we immediately knew that we wanted to book them, then we went to another showcase just because the first one was so fun. We worked with Dre and he was very professional, communicative, and helpful. I highly recommend Silver Arrow Band for anyone looking to throw a really fun wedding!

Profile Picture Bridget, 5/19/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Choosing Silver Arrow Band to be the entertainment for our wedding was probably the best decision we could have ever made. They were beyond easy to work with and so incredibly accommodating to our every need. "That band!!!!" is the one phrase we keep hearing when people talk about our big day, and we couldn't be happier about it. Dave and ZZ were THE BEST on vocals and they kept the party going until the very end. DO NOT THINK TWICE when choosing Silver Arrow Band, they will not disappoint.

Photo for Silver Arrow Band Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Silver Arrow Band Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Silver Arrow Band Review - Add a comment...
Profile Picture Jackie, 5/19/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

We booked them without going to a showcase (we later did, it was also great), but they were FANTASTIC. Our guests have been texting us since the wedding to talk about how great the band was. They not only learned all of the songs we asked them to, but they let our family go play on stage with them. All of our guests were on the dance floor all night. And they were just so so so good. We worked with Dre, who was both very responsive and easy to chat with. These guys are TOTAL pros, they emceed, performed our ceremony and cocktail hour, and then turned our wedding into the flawless dance party we dreamed it would be. The band members were also just THE NICEST people. Could not recommend them enough.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 4/21/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Sample Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

Silver Arrow Band played our April 21 wedding in the Catskills and it was AMAZING! We had a 6 piece band that included a female singer, a male singer/guitar player, drums, keyboard, bass and saxophone.

We had a couple of off-beat song requests for first/last dance and the band worked to accommodate them! We were so impressed that they learned our first dance song, rather than relying on a taped version. Everyone was dancing the entire reception, which was what we wanted!

We weren't able to attend a showcase in Albany, so there was slight trepidation since we weren't sure exactly what/who was going to be playing at our wedding, but our worries were completely unfounded. Silver Arrow band did a great job and we couldn't have asked for anything more.

Profile Picture Taylor, 4/21/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel