Silicon Valley Capital Club Reviews

7 | San Jose, CA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Silicon Valley Capital Club

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

7
Order by:
  • User4909530 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our wedding of 100 at SVCC. We worked with Cheryl and she was amazing throughout the whole process. Our budget wasn't extremely high, but Cheryl assured us they would make it work. Not only did she make it work, but it was way less than expected. Not one detail was overlooked. The day of the wedding Cheryl really took charge and made sure everything ran smoothly. The entire staff was extremely professional, helpful, and went above and beyond. We got so many compliments on the venue, food, and staff. Would definitely recommend this venue for any special event.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • Monica

    Monica · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    working with Cheryl at SVCC has been wonderful! I can't wait for my big day. Will update my review upon conclusion of my wedding.

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • D

    Destiny · Married on 05/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After an extensive search at wedding venues in the Bay Area, my husband and I chose Silicon Valley Capital Club for our reception site. We found that the venue is an incredible value. The service is excellent, the views are gorgeous, and it has an luxurious, posh feel for a reasonable price.

    The Capital Club is located on the 17th floor of the Knight Ridder building in downtown San Jose. When I booked with the Capital Club, they had recently undergone some renovation. The reception room is long and narrow, about which I had some concern originally. The cocktail room is lovely as is the bar. All these rooms have floor to ceiling windows and fabulous views.

    To sample the food, Capital Club has the bride and groom come in for dinner. We sat in the best table, situated right in the corner of the building and indulged in several delicious items from the menu. The service was incredible. We had originally planned on having a buffet for the reception, but after our meal we decided that plated dinner was the way to go.

    Jenna worked diligently with us to carry out all the details. She met with us several times (two visits to tour the club before we booked, at least two appointments once we booked to go through some of the details, and again a couple days before the wedding when we dropped off some items). She is really nice and easy to work with.

    Two minor issues: First, it can be hard to get ahold of people at the Club sometimes. They are extremely busy, but the good thing is that as we approached the wedding day it actually became easier to get in contact with them. Also, as I mentioned earlier, the reception room is somewhat small with a long narrow shape. But it worked beautifully for us, as we had around 120 guests. I think it comfortably holds about 150. Those were the only issues we had with the venue. In the grand scheme, however, they were trivial concerns.

    On the day of the wedding, things went perfectly. As soon as we arrived with the wedding party, Jenna escorted us to one of the side rooms where we given hor'dourves, champagne, water, etc. We rested there for about twenty minutes while the cocktail hour ended and our guests were seated in the dining room. Then, Jenna, with our DJ, lined us up to be announced into the dining room.

    Everything was well-orchestrated. The staff seem to know what they are doing and they took excellent care of us. Further, all the details were according to our specifications. The food was fabulous. We had three entrees - filet mignon, portabello mushroom, and sea bass. Everyone raved about the food, especially the filet mignon.

    Also, the Capital Club contracts with Bijan Bakery to provide the cake, should you so choose. This makes it easier as you don't have to find a cake vendor on your own and also because Bijan has a lot of experience working with the Capital Club.

    I visited and researched many other possibilities in the Bay Area but I felt that the Capital Club's service, dining options, views, price, and location, all combined for an excellent value. At the same time, you wouldn't think it was such a value because it doesn't feel like you're sacrificing anything by choosing them! Indeed, our guests were very impressed not only with the food but also with the site itself. Even my father-in-law complimented our choice, and he is not exactly the gushing, vocal type. Overall, I am very happy we went with the Capital Club as our reception site.

    Sent on 10/25/2009
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/21/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with all of the staff at Silicon Valley Capital Club. The food was great and the staff was responsive and professional.

    Sent on 12/10/2012
  • User2590466 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our wedding at SVCC with a total of 150 guests. We fell in love with the venue the moment we walked in. It was chic and elegant with an avant-garde feel complimented with beautiful views of the city surrounding the club with charming rooftop lounges.

    From the onset, we got to work with their primary event coordinator, Jenna Torres who was not only very professional, attentive to all our equests and needs but also very pleasant to work with. Throughout our wedding planning process, she was extremely responsive, courteous and accommodating. She strived to ensure we were satisfied with the arrangements and was readily avaiable to discuss changes and options to fulfill our cost, logistics and quality demand. She and her staff were very gracious during our many site visits as we planned the details

    Additionally, since our wedding was an Indian wedding, we requested an Indian menu. Even though their Chef specializes in fine dining with seafood and steak cuisine, he was not only able to put together an excellent 3 course Indian meal but also accommodated us very graciously with our requests for food tasting and our very detailed and specific feedback on the menu items.
     
    On the day of the event, the onsite staff provided an excellent and professional service. They were on top of all that needed to take place and accommodated our many requests as needed. The banquet hall looked impeccably beautiful and the service was stellar! Al our requirements and requests were taken care of down to the minute details and it seemed totally seamless to us. Overall, our day was very special and smooth thanks to the staff of SVCC and a beautiful venue.

    We would highly recommend this venue to all our friends and family and look forward to future events at the club.

    Sent on 08/10/2012
  • User2565695 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna helped us planning our wedding. She was great, planning was perfect, flexible, detailed. the timing during the whole event was perfect, they took care of everything, We never worried about anything, we simply enjoyed our reception. The view of SJ is amazing at night, the cake is the best I've ever tried, food was great.I want to go back just for dinner. The only minus is that waiters in the reception were not as good/polite as the waiters in their regular restaurant that always work at CapitalClub, so we could tell the difference in the service, 2 guests received bad service (1 of my friends almost didn't have dinner because he didn't have his table card even though he was on the list, waiter didn't even offer to check the list, or ask the organizers, at the end he had to go and look for the table card with his name), but those who work at Capital Club were great. Everything happened as planned and everybody loved the place.

    Sent on 07/27/2012
  • A

    AUDREY · Married on 10/22/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna Su assisted me with my wedding reception, she was very attentive and made sure that I was happy and satisfied. I had my doubts about the capital club since my wedding occurred during the remodeling, but Jenna's hard work paid off she made sure I was taken care of and deeply sympathized as this incident definately threw a wrench in the plans. At the end of thew day, Jenna delivered and I was very happy. Would definately recommend!

    Sent on 08/29/2012