Weddings

Silent Storm Sound System Reviews

Silent Storm Sound System

Silent Storm Sound System

San Francisco, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • T
    Troy Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    UNREAL experience that can not be described with words...you need to see it (and hear it) for yourself!

    We had our event on the beach in St Thomas and it was the highlight of the trip. I highly recommend using this service!
  • E
    Ethan Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an incredible experience with SIlent Storm, and we wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding who wants to keep the party going after noise curfews. We had our wedding at a venue outside of Santa Barbara with a 10pm noise ordinance (obviously too early to cut the party short), and has soon as the clock hit 10, our DJs were ready to go with the wireless headphones provided by Silent Storm. The transmitter and all of the headphones worked flawlessly, and we definitely recommend going with the deluxe (Silent Storm Trooper) headphones, as the LED lights were great. The pictures and videos of everyone dancing and singing along in the headphones are incredible, and all of our guests loved both the idea and the execution. The customer service from George, Patrice and the rest of the Silent Storm team was excellent, and we couldn't have been happier with the overall experience.
  • R
    Rachael Married on 08/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LOVE silent storm!! Had the best post-wedding weekend silent disco'ing with all of our friends! We've used them a couple of times now and they are professional and provide quality equipment. We will be definitely using them for future epic dance parties and celebrations!
  • B
    Billy Married on 08/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic! We took headsets to Hawaii for a 90 person wedding party and people were THRILLED to have them there. I think many will look back on them as one of the highlights of the trip.

    George was great to work with, very flexible and great responsiveness!
  • A
    Aurora Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The most common word used by guests to describe the Silent Disco at our wedding? EPIC. We were married outside and, due to local noise ordinance, were required to stop amplified music at 10pm. We enlisted the help of Silent Storm Sound System to keep the dance party going.

    We kept the Silent Disco a secret from our guests until 10pm, at which time our DJ made a perfectly timed announcement and our coordinator's staff appeared with bundles of headphones. Our guests, most of whom had never even heard of a Silent Disco let alone participated in one, dove in to snap them up.

    EVERY age group was up on their feet without hesitation. The range on the headphones reached far beyond the dance floor and throughout the property, which was particularly cool because we watched couples and small groups break off to dance together away from the crowd. One of our favorite aspects of the experience was pulling off the headphones and standing back to watch everyone singing in unison, feet stomping, and fists pumping! We cannot count how many people approached us that night, the next day, and even now (a month later) to express how unique and special this experience was for them. It really was a multi-generational dance party, which is pretty rare at a wedding.

    Our coordinator and DJ handled the production aspect, but I was told the entire process was seamless. The Silent Storm team even spoke with our coordinator to provide a brief training session to help explain the set up and execution. Hiring Silent Storm Sound System = very reasonable expense. Silent Disco dance party memories = priceless.
  • User2308285 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Silent Disco for an alternative to a band at our wedding. The silent disco was an absolute hit! Everyone had so much fun. So many people had never heard of a silent disco before, and really thought it was a great idea for a wedding. Our wedding was outdoors and spread out - it was hilarious watching people dance around the grounds. Something about wearing the headset really gave people the confidence to boogie down by themselves so everywhere you looked there was someone dancing. The equipment came on time and worked perfectly. It was super easy to work - we set it up ourselves with no issues. And return was a breeze. We would STRONGLY recommend using their services.
  • User1919903 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our DJ Avi Sills handled all the production aspect of this for us. I would highly recommend to any future brides for going with that kind of route. The silent reception for our outdoor Palm Springs wedding was a hit! For anyone who isn't familiar with Palm Springs, there is a strict sound ordinance throughout the city so renting light up headphones just made sense. We had so much fun. Thank you, Silent Storm for supplying what was a magical night!
  • User1388733 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    GREAT addition to our wedding. We had an open air wedding in a city with a noise ordinance of 10pm, and we were forced to be creative in ways to continue the music. We took a chance with the silent storm headphones and it was a HUGE hit. Our guests loved it and it really took our party to the next level. The quality of the headphones were great and the experience is so unique, most of our guests had never heard of such a thing. Silent storm was very professional to work with, giving all the help necessary for set up, delivery, and break down. Prices are very reasonable and totally worth it. Can't recommend these guys enough!
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want a unique element to your wedding or special event, I recommend a silent disco by Silent Storm. They were really flexible with our details and provided alternatives for set up, delivery and pricing options. We didn't experience any issues with the headsets and once the guests got a hang of using the headsets, the party went off! It's really a fun experience and George was easy to work with!
  • J
    Jacob Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want to throw a party no one will forget, and that doesn't have to end at 11pm, Silent Storm is your huckleberry. Our DJ had never done the silent disco thing. He was a little hesitant, as were we. But after our wedding celebration, he said he had never felt more connected to everyone and to the music in any of the clubs or parties he's played in his career, than with this system. Everyone is still raving about it. See what I did there?
  • T
    Taylor Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Our wedding planner recommended silent storm to us since our wedding venue had an amplified music cut off of 10pm. I am SO glad we did it, everyone that stayed to keep dancing said it was the "best part" of our wedding.

    Our DJ was easily able to connect the system to his equipment, which was nice as well! Definitely a super fun work around to any noise restrictions at your wedding venue!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/01/2014
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    They were awesome to work with and all of our headsets worked perfectly