sikora photography Reviews

37 | Stevenson, WA
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for sikora photography

Recommended by 99%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom is a fantastic person and photographer! We emailed Tom regarding our future wedding, as we needed a photographer. Tom was super responsive and got back to me immediately! We spoke on the phone for about 1 hour, and it was very evident that Tom has a lot of experience capturing diverse worlds, experiences, and moments. I was flying into the Pacific North West to check out some venues that weekend (three days from our phone convo!) and Tom offered to meet my family and I so we could get to know one another. He even drove all the way down to meet us! Tom was really open and friendly, and I really valued the time and sincerity he put into meeting his clients. Definitely book Tom! He is THE BEST, and his photographs are amazing! :)

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 12/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Vanessa provided everything we hoped for and more! They took the time to discuss everything we thought we could possibly want for our wedding photos, to ensure they caught every moment. Tom had many on the fly ideas, all which turned out to be perfect. We are so happy with the result. You need Sikora Photography for your wedding or event!

  • User5577185 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with Tom's service all around. From the beginning and throughout our engagement and wedding timeline, he was super responsive (aside from some initial difficulty in contacting him that was due to email filters -- we're glad we persisted in contacting him through facebook!). He was reasonably priced for the quality of work he does plus the fact that he gives the digital files to you, and his turn-around time for getting pictures back to us was quick (about 2 weeks). He was on time for everything we had scheduled with him. He and his assistant Vanessa took a ton of pictures at the wedding, and there were so many favorites. They were unobtrusive but still able to call us aside for photos when needed. My one regret was me not being more organized to make sure that various family and friend groups got pictures with us, but it seemed that just about everyone showed up somewhere in the pictures we got. We also did an engagement photo shoot with Tom, who was nice enough to reschedule with us due to inclement weather. We ordered one of his photobooks from that shoot to use as a guest book at the wedding, and we loved the styling of it. It was a little smaller in height and width than we were expecting, but still worked well for its intended purpose. Overall we were VERY pleased with our experience with him.

  • M

    marni · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we were so thrilled with our photographer! this is the most important part of the wedding- and the only thing that lasts and we couldn't be happier with the photos thomas gave us! a lot of friends said it took months to get their photos, and it took us only weeks to get ours. tom is so relaxed, which was contagious on the hectic wedding day! we used tom and an assistant, which allowed us to have an insane amount of photos to choose from. tom and the assistant were at the venue before we were, which we really appreciated.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was very friendly and professional and listened to what we were looking for as well as provided great suggestions of his own. Plus he handled the crazy weather (torrential downpours) wonderfully!

  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was incredible to work with from start to finish. He not only has an amazing eye for shot composition, his calm and friendly demeanor set us at ease during what otherwise could have been a stressful time. We are extremely pleased with the final shots and cannot recommend Tom enough!

  • M

    Mallory · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was an excellent photographer! We originally hired him for our engagement photos, but we were so happy with how those turned out, we booked him for the wedding, as well. He's quite professional and very prompt - we got our photos in about a week and a half after the wedding. He was also great with communicating and responding by email, which made everything run very smoothly the day of the wedding. Overall, just an excellent and professional vendor - highly recommended!

  • K

    Kara · Married on 07/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas was the perfect photographer for our wedding day. He really excelled at photographing our ceremony in a way where we didn't even notice that he was there, making things seamless. He was easy to communicate with, was very timely, and made everyone feel relaxed. Our photos turned out absolutely beautiful and we were so happy with everything. We would definitely recommend Sikora Photography!

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 07/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was fantastic! We had a major problem with my dress on the day of our wedding that forced us to postpone the ceremony by 30 minutes. Tom was a total pro - he was patient, easygoing and extremely flexible. His easygoing personality and great sense of humor make him a joy to work with. He took the exact style of pictures we wanted, and was basically invisible throughout the wedding. When he wasn't invisible, he was really fun to be around! We received our pictures a few weeks after the wedding without any issues, and he has been really patient with us while we took forever to decide if we wanted prints or a book. Tom was amazing! I'd highly recommend him.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and his girlfriend went above and beyond at our wedding! I enjoyed communicating with him before our wedding, and he was joyful to work with during our wedding. Everyone complimented at how they moved throughout our wedding constantly getting pictures from every angle, but not interrupting any of the ceremony or reception. They captured so many beautiful moments, both posed and unexpected. After the wedding, he spent time editing pictures, which was much appreciated. I am so grateful that he was our wedding photographer. I could not have asked for anyone better!!

    Thank y'all again!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and his girlfriend went above and beyond at our wedding! I enjoyed communicating with him before our wedding, and he was joyful to work with during our wedding. Everyone complimented at how they moved throughout our wedding constantly getting pictures from every angle, but not interrupting any of the ceremony or reception. They captured so many beautiful moments, both posed and unexpected. After the wedding, he spent time editing pictures, which was much appreciated. I am so grateful that he was our wedding photographer. I could not have asked for anyone better!!

    Thank y'all again!

  • R

    Racheal · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was great. He worked with us when we wanted him to travel to Mexico with us to capture our special day. The pictures turned out so much more beautiful than I could have imagined. It was awesome seeing a photographer getting excited and inspired, makes it fun for the person being photographed.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom did such an amazing job on our wedding video, he got exactly what we wanted and then some! He is professional, has outstanding equipment, quick turn around time and was really fun to work with and have around. He was able to capture our day so beautiful and picked the perfect music that fit the whole vibe of the wedding and us as a couple. I did a lot of research on videographers and his prices are great for what your getting. Its. worth. every. penny! I had only communicated with Tom via email the entire time, the first time I met him was on our wedding day and he figured us out pretty quickly. We love our video so much and our guests can't stop talking about how amazing the video is too. I couldn't believe how perfect it was....I couldn't stop smiling for days. Tom is so talented and creative, I am going to recommend him to everyone I know. Thanks again Tom, we will be forever grateful!
    Best,
    Sara & Ryan Gielow
    Wedding location: Islamorada, FL
    Wedding venue: The Islander Resort

  • M

    marc · Married on 09/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom did an outstanding job! We were impressed with his ability to be everywhere during our wedding and catch every moment at what seemed the best possible angle. Professional and talented at what he does. He clearly has ninja skills because he was everywhere. The end result was amazing photos that captured the moment as good but more beautifully than a video would have. His professionalism helped us feel comfortable with the camera and capture amazing pictures that we will be forever grateful that we have. -Yvette & Marc

  • J

    Jazmin · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got recommended to Thomas by a family member, since we were very confused about who to hire for our wedding. As soon as we saw his beautiful pictures we didn't think to long. In about 2 hours we called him and said YES to the photographer :-)

    The day of the wedding he was at our venue early. By the time we got there he was already taking pictures. He asked us some questions about our preferences and he was ready to go. He was very professional and patient since we had a big wedding party.

    He did really good around our guests. We got some AMAZING pictures and we will always recommend him to anyone since we feel like he took his job very seriously and he was very knowledgeable. We just got back from my husbands cousins wedding in Todos Santos Mexico were he was the photographer and we got to see a slide show of the pictures and they were just beautiful.

    Thanks Thomas,
    Todd & Jazmin Studebaker :-D

  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sikora Photography was exactly what I hoped for when looking for a photographer for my elopement. It was very hard trying to find a photographer who was flexible with running around the island of Key West and being flexible with time. I had almost given up on the thought of finding the photographer that would meet my needs. By luck I found Sikora Photography and from the first phone call I knew instantly that Tom was the photographer I had been searching for. I literally told him what we were doing and what we were looking for and he took care of the rest!

    Not only does he take wonderful, story telling photos, he has an amazing personality. I was worried that my Husband would be nervous and awkward during our photos (since he's not a fan of having his photo taken), that couldn't of been further from the truth with Tom. It was seriously like hanging out with a friend who just happened to be taking our photos. He had my husband (and me) laughing and having such a fun time we almost didn't want to stop taking photos. He even scoped out the area before our wedding to find spots for great photos and it really shows in his work.

    I love my photos, they are very important to me and I love each and every single one, and I am glad Sikora Photography was there to take them. Thanks Tom!

    And I'd also like to note he had an assistant with him as well (by our request), she was also super amazing and total sweetheart!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was terrific--now known to us as Terrific Tom. He was everywhere and nowhere. Beyond the "Hi Tom" handshake, I don't remember seeing him--isn't that how a photographer should be? Yet he was everywhere--because I have the photo evidence. Melding into the festivities, he massaged our wedding into a book of memories--I had no idea we looked so good. And the hundreds of photos, or permanent proof of our beauty, came at a fair price. I gladly recommend Tom.

  • User3593683 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We searched and searched for photographers for our wedding day and found some that were fine, and would have a few pictures we liked, but as soon as we came across Sikora we knew we had to have them. We loved everyone of the photos. We certainly were not disappointed. We loved our photos. They were absolutely beautiful. Not only were our photos amazing, Tom and Cheryl were both so great to work with. Spending a day in front of a camera smiling and posing isn't all that easy, especially for us not being fans of all the attention, but they both made us feel so comfortable. They always responded to emails quickly and for the quality of the service and photos, their price is outstanding. This was one of our very best decisions for our wedding day. Needless to say, we highly, highly recommend them! Thank you Sikora Photography!

  • User3820158 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos speak for themselves. Just look at their online albums, every picture looks great. These guys know what they are doing and they were great to work with.

  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom did a wonderful job and made our day even more special than it was. The photography that he captured turned out amazing. I would highly recommend Sikora photography for any event!

  • T

    Tatyana · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Cheryl did a wonderful job of photographing our special day. They listened to all of our requests. Tom helped us to pick out the most beautiful place at the beach for our the day after photo shoot, and Cheryl did a great job photographing me (the bride) when I was getting ready, she made me feel beautiful and relaxed. Throughout the two days, wedding and at the beach, Tom and Cheryl captured many great moments.
    The pricing was very reasonable, and Tom worked to customize our own package, instead of offering different packages as many other wedding photographers do.
    The both work in professional manner and were very responsive throughout the whole process.
    We would recommend Sikora Photography to everyone!

  • E

    erin · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Cheryl were absolutely amazing! We have so many wonderful pictures between our engagement photos and wedding photos, we couldn't be happier. I would recomend them in a heartbeat!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Tom and Cheryl and the services of Sikora Photography. They were the perfect fit for our wedding and captured so many amazing pictures. We've had so many compliments on the images. Every time I look at them I see new favorites. Tom and Cheryl were so easy to work with and laid back but professional. They were open to any ideas we had and just went with the flow but were happy to provide us guidance when we needed it. I think what struck us most about our photos from Sikora is that they really captured the feel of the whole day. Our pictures aren't just about what the day looked like, but what it felt like to be there, and that is priceless. I would recommend Sikora to anyone!

  • Lanoi

    Lanoi · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In short Tom and Margaux is the best of the best, and if your wedding date is a year out or less you better book Sikora photography fast, no joke! Instead of jotting down a bunch of adjectives to describe how amazing Sikora photography is, let me talk you through why we really choose them.

    I am one who believes your work should speak for itself. And if you're like me sometimes you meet people who have such personable qualities that once you know you like them you feel like you can't be mean and say no. With that said I went into finding our perfect photographer with the mindset that their work MUST speak for itself and I wasn't going to make any serious inquiries unless I knew I would be willing to give a down payment. Let’s just say that was the best decision I made. Having never met Sikora photography, I came across their amazing work while researching wedding photography websites. Although many websites were great; the backgrounds were beautiful, post processing was amazing, and more importantly the couples did look to be happily in love, but Tom and Margaux work stood out from the rest. My husband was the one who brought it to my attention that the choice was obvious. Like most future brides, I sat through probably close to 100 wedding photo slideshows before picking my top 10 to show him. After reviewing them with him I asked what he thought, his response was "it’s very obvious which one to choose, every time you watched the slideshows from Sikora photography you would cry or laugh the others you didn't." He was right; I realized the one thing you could only hope for when people see your wedding photos is that they can feel the emotions behind the photos just like I did with Sikora’s work.

    As expected our wedding photos bring happy tears, lots of laughter and joy to all our friends and family and most importantly to us. Many thanks to Tom and Margaux for capturing the true essence of who we are as individuals and as a couple through our wedding photos.

  • J

    Jaretta · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can honestly say the "#1 Best Thing I Did" for our wedding, was to hire Sikora Photography! Thomas is very professional, extremely helpful and completely dedicated to his craft and your DREAM day! I was very adamant with my husband that we hire a good photographer for our wedding. We live in the Florida Keys and Thomas traveled all the way from Oregon/Washington to capture all of our special moments. He offered us an amazing package. We exchanged countless emails/phone calls before the wedding and he was always very happy to do so. He was very friendly and fun and all of our guests took to him immediately. He might be a magician - you would look around and think that he had disappeared at times, but if you looked close enough you would see him flittering around behind the scenes getting every angle and every shot without anyone even realizing it! His ability to fade into the back allowed everyone to RELAX and allowed him to get the MOST AMAZING photographs! Thomas photographed our "wedding celebration" over a few days and captured each and every moment and did it at an UNBELIEVABLE price! I would never have imagined that we would be able to afford that type of deal with the QUALITY of photographer that Thomas is. Thomas is 100% dedicated to getting the BEST photographs that he can. During our "bridal/couple" photo shoot, I decided to "trash the dress" by taking a swim in the ocean!! Thomas wanted to shoot a progression of photos as I entered into the water instead of me just jumping in. I thought this was a great idea and I kicked off my shoes. When I looked up, I was SURPRISED to see that Thomas was already waist deep in the ocean and was snapping away and the photos from that angle were UNBELIEVABLE! So, I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Sikora Photography to every bride. You won't find a better photographer and I can guarantee that you will be AMAZED at the photos you receive! In fact, people may just ask YOU to see your wedding album!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review